(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

since I can't go play with you all at GoGoBambini's today, mummy brought me to the beach instead. It's my first time and walking on sand feels kinda funny. I think i look like a country bumpkin, what do you think?
789877.jpg

PS. can share your photos today with me too pleassssssse. I keep telling mummy to bring me back to SGP again to meet my baby friends.

<font color="aa00aa">trinityyyyyy!</font>
u're standing and u're so stable u can even hold an umbrella! way to go girl!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Brenda</font>

Nice meeting you today... yes, I'll try to turn up for future gatherings if the place is easily accessible and more central. Today, thanks to my kind neighbour Cheekz and hubby that I can get to go...

<font color="0000ff">Hi PG</font>
Yes, the boy in yellow is Dylan
If anybody has noticed, Dylan is mostly in yellow 'cos that's my fav color :p Btw, I also wanna volunteer my Dylan for the photoshoot too :p

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheekz</font>
Many thanks to you and yr hubby for giving me a ride today.... you gave me a chance to meet up with so many mummies and babies
Thanks so much

<font color="0000ff">Hi Daisybuttons</font>
Finally get to meet Jovann.. he looks so handsome and cool... I have emailed you one of the photo we took together... check yr email

<font color="0000ff">Hi Xena</font>
Nice chatting with you today.... Vicky is so cute...u want me to email u the photo I took of her?

Angeline
WOW trinity is amazing! So cute! She looks like a little gal already...

Gathering
The gathering looks so fun! Love the pic w all the babies in the balls... all sitting up and looking around... so cute!

Cheekz
Ooooo ya the ps cafe brunch is really quite good and i like the atmosphere... days when you wanna feel like you're not in singapore, it's a great place to be! Heh... But really ex man...

Phoebe
Thank you very much for organising the sprees. Definitely agreeable with your method of splitting the costs.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Thank you & Shawn for giving Victoria & myself a ride to the place & for organising this outing!

As for the class, most probably you'll see us around more often as I've signed up the package after seeing Vic seemed to like the class.

It's definitely fun to meeting you & bbs (yr hubs as well)! For those mummies & bbs that I missed by minutes, we'll do it another time ok.

<font color="ff6000">emoments</font>
It's a pleasure chatting w u. Yr boy is so well-behaved and cute with his dimples!
heheee.. pls email me Victoria's pictures. TIA!

Oops.. need to get ready for work. Chat with you ladies another time.

<font size="+1">OH MY GOD!!!!</font>
trinity is standing without support and so amazing, you are holding an umbrella!
Wondering when can amabel do that??

<font color="0000ff">Go Go Bambini...</font>
Heard from BM that it is fun. Hai... i am busy so cannot join in. Hope can join in for the next gathering.

Brenda, this sunday i may be able to join for the trial class for the gymboree leh. Can you help me to arrange. I confirm with you tomorrow can

Phoebe, i transfer you the money by tonight. Thanks!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Any GoGoBambini mummies against the idea of me sharing our pics with those mummies who didn't manage to join us?</font></font> Some of them are asking if I can share the pics with them.. NOT POSTING here, but to extend the invitation to them from Shuttlefly. Is it ok?

Trinity can stand unsupported for about 3 - 5 secs. On rare occasions maybe up to 10 secs.

But in this photo, I was actually holding on to the end of the umbrella to help balance her (edited my hand away, haha)

She is quiet resilent. Keeps falling on her bum, but will still push herself up and try again. In fact, nowadays she prefers to crawl and stand around the house rather than be carried. Doesn't like to sit in the walker, cos I think she realise that the walker actually keeps her hands away from our furniture and cabinets.

Angeline

wow wow wow !! trinity is soooo advanced !!

hey but I am not so sure abt this, my mum explains that we shld not attempt to let our baby stand for too long as their legs are not v developed yet and she says may developed bow legged legs. Is it true ??

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>
So sorry for my boo boo yesterday. Really looking forward to meeting all the mummies and babies. Next time I'll make sure I copy and paste the addy everywhere before I head out from my place!

<font color="ff6000">Trinity!</font>
You can stand so well! Gosh! You are really an amazing little girl! How did you enjoy the beach? And nay... u dun look like country bumpkin. Where got country bumpkin so cute one?

<font color="ff6000">ILB</font>
Yah my MIL also keep saying that but I read in babycentre that is not true leh. So I bo chap her. I just let Gabe do whatever he wants and now he also pulls to stand on his own.... all the time!

<font color="0000ff">Go Go-Bambini</font>
Please share the photos with me please please please

i remember someone here mentioned that there is one bowl (dunno what brand) use to keep the food warm while feeding right?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, I saw your file name and it says 'fakestanding'! hahahha! anyway T is still considered very good at this standing posture already without being supported at her arms or armpits and only u holding the brolly! Practise with her more, the lesser support we render our bbs, the faster they learn their own balance..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, nahhh I love kids from within, if it becomes a profit margin matter to me, then things would be different! Like I used to love to party, then once I went into the nightlife industry, I always couldn't wait for the night to end so that I can head home and also Sundays! cos that's when most clubs are closed! heehee..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, sure! I'll do that today and confirm with you later..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">dumpty</font></font>,
next time I will text u the addy!

eling.. tollyjoy has a warmer bowl.. 7 plus only.. u add HOT water INTO the bowl, then the food in the bowl.. how u know what i mean.. if i dun remember wrongly, the bowl is orange and blue in color.. me considering getting one too..

GoGoBambini
Nice meeting all mommies, babies and hubs yesterday

Brenda, Alicia, BlessedMom, Cheekz
I have emailed photos to you.

Brenda, thanks for the photos. Don't mind sharing pics with other mommies.

Angeline, wow! Trinity can stand

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheryl</font></font>, thanks! got your pics, one of them so funny! my stupid expression.. hahahha!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Dumpty, Orange, Angeline and Ling</font></font>, since I didn't get any objection on sharing the pics, I've extended the invitation for viewing the GoGoBambini pics to you girls, do check your email ya

Angeline,

<font color="ff0000">W</font><font color="0000ff">O</font><font color="ff6000">W</font>!!!

Trinity so clever leh!!!!

Outing pictures so cute! can't make it, but will pay a visit there soon to check out the place!

Brenda,
can pop by anytime? Expensive boh?

Bren,
thanks for the pixs. so cute!!!!!!!

Other mummies. share with me too plssss..

BM, your little Jo has matured so much. I could hardly recognise her. But I recongnise her daddy. Her hair is so long. Mmh.... if the stupit fat lady did not cut my little T's hair, maybe can be as long as Jo's too.

Love the cute babies pix...
can i oso peep at the photos pls since i did not manage to join the gathering yesterday. so busy wif work!!!! Brenda i will PM u my work email so u can email me (provided the rest of the mummies dun mind sharing) since i hardly got time to check emails fr home.

Angeline
Trinity is sooooo clever... and she looks so pretty! brenda announced the "fakestanding" file name? so did Trinity stood on her own or was it "engineered?" hehehe!

BM
i can dream abt the holidays lah... its not gonna happen soon... so busy wif work, i wonder when can i take leave.

<font color="119911">All the crepes and brekkie pix are so yummilicious!!!!!</font>

haha, JRT, so funny, engineered. In this beach photo, I was holding on to the end of the umbrella so give her some added balance, but I 'engineered' away my hand.

But here's another taken at home this weekend, no engineering. so i shall call it real standing instead. Ha ha
790509.jpg

Angeline
then the beach pix was not really engineered lah! Trinity is sooooo 'zai' leh!!!
smart girl! i like her in tt beach pix!
my R still standing so wobbly... Trinity looks so much like a toddler now. her legs r so strong!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Yuna/jRt</font></font>, done! <font color="ff0000">jRt</font> I didn't get your PM and I'm going out now so can't wait for your mail liao and sent to your usual yahoo account.
You can access Yahoo from work too right? If not, then you got to wait till I come back from my shopping!

i think enzo wont be able to stand independently for a while!! cos he's too active.. when he's standing, he'll try to RUN... dun think he can stand there nicely for us to take a photo of him.. right brenda... that boy non stop one hor..

Brenda
juz PM-ed u... it slipped my mind to do so earlier.
nvm i shall wait 4 u to come back from ur shopping trip lah. i cant access my yahoo fr work lah. if i cld, no need to make u send to my work email liao lor. where u gg? i wan to go shopping too leh....

can gimme more ideas for purees pls? (yes i am still at the puree-ing stage coz my R refuses to progress to porridge)
so far he has rejected all fruits purees and tt includes all the sweet taste purees like sweet potato, jap pumpkins. this boy is weird! he hates sweet stuff! he really follows my taste buds man. and tt gives my mum reasons to blame it on me when R refuses to eat the particular food. he only likes veggie purees, and i hv been doing broccoli and chinese spinach purees wif carrots only. dunno wat else to make!

Emma
so funnie when u talk abt Enzo like tt! My R is oso like tt! he can stand, but he wun stand there nicely like Trinity 4 u to take a photo of lor. he will try to jump or run while he is standing.

angeline
u mean jo's hair or my hubby's hair is long? cos both hair r long lah!! haha... dun worry abt trinity hair ok it will grow in no time. brenda has warned me not to cut her hair again! even told hubby to keep all the scissors at home just in case i itchy hand!

brenda
i also want to see the pics from your sunday outing. share with me hor. thx.

jRt
was telling my mum on R's case (tat he dislike all your puree)
she was telling maybe R's dont like the texture of his food (as in mash form)
some kids like their food to be more solid ie. porridge.
u wan to offer your food (eg. sweet potato, jap pumpkin, apple etc.) in a not so mashy form?

PG,

we missed the "Chloe meets Chloe" at the bambini gathering. i was down with cough & sorethroat so got to give it a miss! sure hope to meet up on the next gathering.

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies / peachie / xena</font>
u want me to arrange to refund you first or to deduce the shipping charges and refund you the balance after that?
kindly also email/pm me your bank account.

guess wat? my PC crashed! died! the motor just stopped running and the lights went out (sorry, i'm no techie so this is the best description i can give)

then my hubby let me use his laptop and the same thing happened to his laptop!!!

i'm now using his work laptop and using another power socket incase it was the socket that caused the fuse to blow.

does anybody know of a good and reliable place to repair the hard disk?

i don't wanna bomb the forum with IT stuff...so if any kind soul out there knows a good place, pls PM me or email me...i would be so grateful!

cheekz

u sure ur hard disk has crashed ? if not Mr BILL GATES shld be able to do some basic recovery. Just repair your power socket or power board in your PC/lappy and then boot it up again to ensure no data lost.

If your hard disk really crashed, get those recovery software. I used EASYRECOVERY PROFESSIONAL before, it's very good, managed to recover most of my data.

Good luck !

Hi Sept Mummies,
i am new to this thread. hope that i am not too abrupt to 'barge in'.

i am also a sept mummy. my virgo boy was born on 3rd Sept 06.

Hope to find more like-minded mummies here for more info-sharing and interaction.

WoofWoof
Welcome to the September thread!

GoGoBambini Gathering

I'm so regretted for being late! Especially to BlessedMommy, Joon, Emoments & Cheekz! Till now we still haven't met ! But Luckily still managed to catch Brenda, Emma, Cheryl, and Pigeon! And took some nice pictures! It's so fun to have such gathering! BTW, I'm also taken some photos, will send out the link later!

Angeline
Trinity is really amazing! My jac now like to stand and walk too, but I dare not to release my hand. I bet she only able to stand unsupported for 1 sec only !

Wa wa wa ,
Trinity have stong leg.. Can stand now.. so amazing.!!!

Did your add fish and chicken to yr baby's porridge? But i read some article say no meat for baby below 1 year old? So is it ok to give fish or not?

Diana,
Me bad mummy, I always release hold and let her stand for few seconds until she falls. Now she has learnt how fall by bending knees and sitting on her bum, so less painful.

Jasmine,
I've typed up the word list you shared with me into powerpoint. 2 words per A4 page. Just have to print and cut. I think at this age, our babies should be able to read A4 size liao hor? Yes the paper is filmsy, but if it tears, I just print again lor. Let me know if you want me to email the powerpoint to you.