(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

jRt/joon
Am here for my bro's wedding so staying w him.
The flight was quite ok leh.... had to rock sophie when she cried lah but like normal lor. A bit stressful but we kinda expected that so it was ok. The baby next to us also the same thing. Just don't care about the other pp lor... heh. If too bad, i just nurse her...

Once we arrived, she was back on schedule. I prepared her puree at my bro's house so if you are plannning to go to aus, best to stay at a place where there's a kitchen. When we're out, i just give her Heinz jar food.

coming to aus
it's been a real good exposure for sophie so far! Today she sat on the grass for the first time! So if you're thinking, don't think so much lah... it shd be ok one... quite fun!

michelle/crawling
heh sophie also not crawling yet n she's got no tooth too! She wriggles. But when put on her legs, she seems like she's constantly running! Super funny...

joon
it's really not that cold. Day time super hot, night time is chilly. I only brought 2 sweaters for sophie, thin ones. And THE MOST, buy here. Heh... btw, you can check out the nursing room on my flickr, just click thru one of the photos on my blog.

Ling!!
u were so excited tt u posted so many replies! heh!

visited ur blog! u really looked like u hv so much fun! more pix pls!
ur sophie is different fr my R leh. i dread to think at a racket he cld hv kicked up during a flight.... BUT tt shall not deter me though!
oh nursing room??? ok i go see the pix again... din see the pix earlier on.

JRT
if u gg perth, try to book those apt rather than hotels. v cheap lah! they come with kitchen. u just go to supermarket for groceries n meat n u can cook up a storm for ur R hehe... i stayed in statton CBD the last time i was there with kids. v nice cosy apt n walking distance from city n shoppg.

ling
then ethan and sophie can shake hands! cos he oso no teeth yet haha :D

joon
aus is a great place for holiday when u hv babies in tow cos they are extremely bb frenly. even parking lots got those designated for prams one so u get 'priority'. but sometimes oso got 'chao kuan' pple park there but got no pram one lah :p u will love the nursing/diaper change rooms
most major shopping centres hv them! as for winter, perth does not hv extreme harsh winters so just get a fleece jacket for DN is gd enuf. you will need to just wear 1 or 2 more layers under the fleece. if too hot, can take off, if too cold then put on the fleece! just make sure where u r staying got heater for the nites lah else will bbbbrrrrrrrr......

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font>, Jovann also can't crawl yet wor! he shuffles backwards like an old man though, on all fours hahaaa. and his teeth not yet out, though PD said seems to be coming out soon can see whitist bits...hehehee.

<font color="119911">joon, michelle, jrt, BM, cheekz, Ling</font> aiyoh all this talk of aussie and perth makes me wanna go hols leh. stop it leh u girls!
i only went aussie once, and that was to Perth. and THAT WAS WHEN WE DISCOVERED we having Jovann hahaha. funny lah. we tested positive in perth. so to us, Jovann is our Perth discovery. hehehehee... so, that was my last hols before giving birth loh. now he 7.5mths liao, dunno when will be my next hols leh. the bintan one not counted. Joon, wowz, u giving perth trip as a mothers day pressie? what a good daughter u are, and ur lucky mom.
Ling, when we were there, we stayed in a Bed n Breakfast, and its such a lovely plc. super cosy. lovely room, fantastic breakfast, warm and friendly hosts, and lots of info in the place for travelling tips hehee. until today i still can rem the home-cooked piping hot american breakfast. only thing is, they are not baby friendly lah, after one incident that with a very notti boy they decided to let guests know that kids are not welcome hehehe. the weather then was fantastic too (that was in Jan 07), the nights were super cooling esp when we drove to Mandura, seems like big aircon place hhehehe. din think of going back to perth though, thought if i go Aussie I will wanna go other cities....

<font color="ff0000">edksd</font>, yep yep HT maple teethers contains those stuff. so IF you wanna be careful with gluten intolerance, then dun eat it first til Kai is 9mths old? for me, i ordered that long ago, expiring next mth. but i decided, since i been so careful for so long, i will just perservere, dun risk it. so will throw away the whole unopened packet lah. eeerrrrrrrr......unless ANYONE who has been feeding gluten to baby all along and is perfectly fine with continu-ing it, wanna get it from me tmlw?

PG
wow u were all alone in perth n u dare rollerblade? im not so adventurous!! but their tracks r really good isnt it? the cycling tracks are linked to the whole perth! i agree the houses there esp by the river are so beautful!! hubby was jio-ing me to retire there!!

<font color="0000ff">bm</font>

melbourne? we're thinking of going there @ the end of the year coz my bro is studying there...should be nice then @ end of the year coz its summer...

oh btw, haf u been to this award winning thai restaurant along canning highway? i LOVE the food there but i can never remember the name! its been there for ages!

<font color="0000ff">hi j@@n</font>
like bm said, service apartments are not bad...will pass u the accomodation listings tmw, most of them haf websites and u can book thru the net very easily, very reliable in my experience.

<font color="0000ff">pigeon</font>
were u staying @ the peninsula in south perth? my friend highly recommended that place though i never stayed there...

http://www.thepeninsula.net/

<font color="0000ff">nursing rooms</font>
the nursing rooms in perth ARE so super duper PERFECT...they call it the FAMILY ROOM, ie everyone in the family can come in, including the daddies...

its a big big room with many small cubicles for nursing, many changing stations, and sofas for u to sit...

no queues, esp if u need to direct feed, i see that not many aussies use the cubicles, most of them just breast-feed bare breasted in public.

they haf toilets in the nursing room for u to use so u don't have to bring ur baby to the main toilets...

the rooms are very clean, and most comes with microwave, hot/cold water dispenser...they have sofas, some haf highchairs for u to feed solids...

also, we put rae ann in the supermarket trolleys that came with baby seat, so i can push rae ann all over the mall and dump all my shopping inside coz the stores are huge and they allow u to push the trolley into the stores.

here are some pics....

788735.jpg

788736.jpg

788737.jpg

oh and for anyone going to perth for holiday, i highly recommend u haf breakfast @ Angels Cafe in freo...

the food there is so sinfully good!
788745.jpg

CHEEKZ!!! u no good! this is the kind of breakfast i like!! and u post such a BIG PIC of it.....oh dear, i am salivating now lah!!! hehehehee....

<font color="0000ff">buttons</font>

hee, hee...i love ur story about Jovann being a Perth Discovery! what a great way to welcome him to ur life! So romantic!!!

anyways, i ATE all kinds of nonsense there everyday...

there was gelato EVERYWHERE and it was SUMMER....

here's more...pity i didn't take photos of EVERYTHING that i ate there....

788781.jpg

788782.jpg

<font color="ff0000">cheekz,</font>
O.M.G.

i'm sold. it's the blinking pancakes with bananas and cream la. i'm more attracted to that than the nursing/changing rooms! who cares abt that anymore??!!

<font color="0000ff">cheekz and joon</font>, we are all FANS of <font color="ff0000">CARAMEL BANANAS CREPE</font> are we???? I AM ONE!!! i loVE THAT STUFF! hahahahahaaa...... oh my gosh....... and the bacon with runny egg breakfast, my kinda sin. this looks too good to be true....hehehee. i will gorge myself silly there.

<font color="119911">cheekz</font>, hehehee yes he is discovered there.
i will always remember the nice cosy room in the bed and breakfast where i did my first test, and the 2nd. hahahaa. yep we bought 2 more test strips in Perth just to be sure. for the rest of the day, we were going through the winery tour in a happy daze.
i wasn't drinking of course.

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz,</font>

Wah! I think the photos you posted is tempting a lot of people to go to Perth for holidays. Definitely makes me wanna go back there. Hee hee!

Yup! I was staying at the Peninsula. I consider it value for money. Doesn't come with a lot of facilities but its good enough with a tiny clean kitchen and close proximity to the city.

<font color="0000ff">BM</font>, No lah! No that adventurous. I basically just blade up and down the river not more than 1 to 2km from my apartment. Didn't venture very far. Actually the tracks are not that ideal for blading. A bit bumpy. Think they are built for cyclist. At the end of a blading session, I always feel a bit shaken.
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="0077aa">pigeon,</font>
what an appropriate emoticon! LOL!

<font color="ff6000">blessedmommy,</font>
thanx for the tip! if not, i would have been lookg ard for a hotel. geeez, forgot that i gotta prepare purees for DN. i'll now scout ard for an affordable service apartment.
hee hee, thanx!

<font color="aa00aa">buttons,</font>
ME! ME! ME! i love crepes! but i love WAFFLES even more! with salted butter, jam and hot tea. PHWOARGH!

heh heh... i remember ur perth story, from ur scrapbook. when PF & I found out, my first 9 words were, "OH. MY. GOD. OH. MY. GOD. OH. MY. GOD." and that was only last Jan! and now, DN is 8 mths old!

oh gosh!!!

the pictures are so lovely!!!! arrghhhh... i should have picked perth!!

emoments,
i got the 60 sgd promo tix for SQ.. but to BANGKOK, not perth! make me regret lah.... but cos hubby not free to take leave last minute for the holiday, so, going bkk instead lor...

PG & Angeline,
no lah, me damn lazy with GD cards leh... weekends are so busy lor.. i dun even have time to go toilet.. weekdays, work n pump n meetings.. really no time for myself, and limited time to do up the cards! haiz..

<font color="119911">buttons</font>

the last time i had yummy banana caramel crepes was @ marche vivocity...do u know any other place that serves it?

tell me, tmw i go eat ;)

<font color="119911">j@@n</font>
oooh, i'm a sucker for nursing rooms lah...i hate SG nursing rooms...

but really, it was fantastic when we went there in Feb because rae ann was just 5 months and hasn't started on solids...

we didn't have to worry about her food or bottles...so carefree, just pop the breast on demand....

WOW WOW WOW
all these talks abt perth is driving me nuts oredy. now itching to go back.

PG
i stayed in peninsula before when hubby was working there. that time no kids yet. the river in front of it is beeautiful isnt it. where to find that kind of river in sg huh? esp in winter??? hv u tried the apple strudel in one of the resto there? they serve it piping hot!

cheekz
u and ur photos!! yes thats the breakfast we always had when we were there. no wonder i was so fat when i was there!!

u planning melbourne end of yr? hot leh!!! we were thinking of sept when the climate is cooler. i have a cousin there too n some frds.

alamak im late for church lah!!! yak with u gals later when i see u at GOGO ok!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">SPREES UPDATE</font></font>

Kindly inform me if information posted is incorrect. Thanks.

My bank acccount for transfer is
DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024

<font color="0000ff">WALLDECORSHOPS SPREE</font>
- xena $30.89 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- jamie $60.22 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- Alicia $40.15 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- jasmine $7.67 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<font color="0000ff">AMAZON.COM WALL BORDER</font>
- e-ling $77.47 + $1.10 CB postage
- phoebe $77.47 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #4</font>
- diana $38.73 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- brenda $115.48 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- cheekz $76.40 (after all deduction)
- doreen $24.80 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- xena $34.81 <font color="ff0000">PAID, EXCESS $24.30</font>

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #5</font>
- selina $123.98 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- lit pony $106.93 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- blessedmommy $38.75 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- orange $103.96 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #6</font>
- peachie $22.48 <font color="ff0000">PAID, EXCESS $22.46</font>
- doreen $7.73 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- sha $126.31
- emoments $96.04
- daisybutton $49.60
- ilovebabies $15.48 <font color="ff0000">PAID, EXCESS $53.38</font>
- jerene $14.73
- emma $40.25

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #7</font>
- daisybutton $61.23 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- diana $56.58 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
- joon $24.03
- e-ling $49.60
- mary goh $89.13
- phoebe $62.78 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jasmine</font>

You got the tics to BKK? I almost got it... found some dates which I wanna go, but hubby wasn't keen.. so gotta let go.. sigh.

Hubby only wanna go to Perth... initially I wasn't keen in Perth 'cos I have been there twice, but for study. So I didn't really venture out... but now, for the sake of Dylan, if he gets to go, I dun mind... heehee...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">cheekz</font></font>

i want some recommendation on the serviced apt in perth too.

how many days do u think we shld go for? as we're bringing kids, so maybe schedule shldnt be too rushed.

cheekz
The crepes look amazing! haha. i just ate ham, cheese n egg crepes at the flea market today. Yummy!

edksd
yah... try to just do nothing much... or just walk around slowly... Sophie took abt a day to settle down so you need to give kai a day or so to settle in so anything more than 3-4 days is better I think.

hey mummies, want to participate baby contest?

<font color="ff6000">Baby Olympics 2007 cum Parent-Child-Look-Alike Competition </font>
Venue: Hong Kah North CC
Date: 3 Jun (Sun)
Time: 8:45 AM - 01:00 PM

<font color="119911">Category A: 6 to 12 Months* - Health Check & Baby Crawl Contest </font>
Category B: > 12 to 18 Months* - Health Check & Baby Walk Contest
Category C: > 18 to 24 Months* - Health Check & Baby Basketball Contest
* Age as at 3 June 2007 & Limited to 30 babies per category

Other Highlights:
(1) Talks by Doctors
(2) Baby Massage Demonstration
(3) Bone Density Test
(4) Parent-Child**-Look-Alike Competition (**Child can be the baby/babys sibling aged 12 years old and below)

<font color="0000ff">** Jio all mummies staying in the WEST. Want to come and participate?
Mummies who stay further are also welcome to attend.
Take it as a gathering too

Hi all...

Its was really nice to meet all the Sept mums today! i had little sleep last night...u could see from my eyebags...so excuse me if i was a little zapped out today...

<font color="119911">brenda</font>
thanks for organising! u picked a really nice place eventho its soooooo packed! i look forward to the next gathering!

p/s: can't wait for ur photos!

<font color="119911">BM</font>
sorry didn't reply ur sms...i stayed up till 4am last night watching dvd with hubby! i am so zonked out this AM and rushed like mad woman trying to get baby ready and preparing her porridge, etc...

<font color="119911">j@@n</font>
nice to meet u. so sorry that i forgot to bring the stuff as promised. i had already dug out all my perth things and was gonna bag them in the morning for u. but in my rush, i forgot! so sorry!!!!!

oh and u left DN's water bottle and pigeon bowl behind. its with brenda.

if u're going to meet up with anyone soon, let me know. i'll try to pass u the stuff then...

a<font color="119911">bit out of topic:</font>
anyone watched tristan and isolde? watched this last night. that james franco is so gorgeous in this show! i was deliriously drooling whenever he comes on scene (which is like the whole time!)

been a long time since i watched such a touching love story!

oh...and here are the real STARS...

789741.jpg

<font color="ff6000">ling</font>
i think many of us share the same delight in high carbo, super duper fattening and artery clogging food...

we should meet up @ "sin" together! was just telling <font color="ff0000">buttons</font> bout PS cafe's brunch! i love their brunch (so ex tho), so perhaps we all meet again to indulge when u get back?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Brenda, Diana</font>
So glad I managed to meet up with you guys today! Hope to chat with you again at the next gathering.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Cheekz!</font>
Thanks for posting the photo! It so sweet. All the 7/8 months old babies in a tube of balls. I recognise Rae Ann, Jovann and Arianne. Is the one in yellow Dylan? Who are the other 3 babies?

I was really late. Had some guests at home plus Chloe was napping till 2pm. Arrived at about 4pm. Missed out on meeting the other mummies. Sob! Sob!

<font color="000000">BM</font>

u can get ur "triplets" to join the Parent-Child-Look-Alike Competition!

Sure win, hands down!

<font color="0077aa">pigeon</font>

was hopping to get ur hubby take photos of the babies! i love his photography!!!

next time okie

cheekz
hey u think so can ah? eh but i dun stay in the west leh!!!

PG & diana
alamak u both came so late. i left at abt 3pm! missed u both!!

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>
My husband was rather disappointed too! He was hoping to get more practice at taking pictures of babies.

Ya! They look similar but I can't figure out what it is. Think its the nose and forehead.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda, Diana,</font> just pm-ed you the link where I posted some of the photos taken this afternoon.

Awww.. all these talks about Crepes remind me of the ones I had many years ago bought from those illegal hawkers in Paris while strolling at their park.. the heaps of Nutella and Banana in the thin, warm crepe during winter and feasting while sitting on the grass.. shiok-a-du-du mann!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Today's GoGoBambini's Outing! Attendance: 12</font></font>

Earliest birds:
<font color="119911">BlessedMom, J@@n, Buttons, Myself, Xena, Cheekz, Emoments, Alicia, Cheryl</font>

Earlier birds:
<font color="0000ff">Emma, Diana</font>

bird: (heehee.. eh better late than never! glad that I managed to catch u..)
<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon</font>

GREAT meeting all of you mummies+babies+some hubs too! Aiyo, all gatherings for me is so fun, I really enjoy seeing all the bbs and I hope the rest of u had enjoyed yourselves as much as I did.. <font color="ff0000">WE MUST DO THIS AGAIN SOON yah

Do check your email box as I'll be sending you girls link to the site I've uploaded the pics at ya..

Ok, pics invitation sent! now I can rant my sentiments for today.. heehee, don't be angry if I too long winded..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Emoments</font></font>, hey if u ever need help/info on puree/porridge, just PM or email me ok? I'll send u my mobile and I'll be happy to share what I know
cos I really have no idea if the recipe book is ever going to happen heehee.. Nice meeting Dylan, our dimple boy finally! must bring him out often to meet us so that I'd have a chance to see his dimples yahh..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, looking so sweet today! where got eyebags la??! Pai seh, didn't manage to reserve tables and can't get everyone a seat
It's definitely much nicer during weekdays.. Yes, we should gather again soon and I'll love to join u for the SINful gatherings!
Yahh, PS cafe is nice but really ex for meals.. perhaps we can meet for coffee there, the lounge area has nice cushy sofas yah? and I heard their DEVILS' DOUBLE CHOC CAKE is yumyum.. heh (did I just tickle u?)

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Pigeon</font></font>, hey thanks for the pics! u are fast!! made me so gun cheong, and I was panting when I loaded my pics earlier! heehee.. like I mentioned earlier, it's nice to catch u and to meet the skilful photographer behind Chloe's lovely pics(thanks to Diana).. let's meet again soon.. ok la ok la, I'm just finding excuse for Sean(or Shawn or Shaun?) to take more nice nice pics of A for me! heehee..
and YES! your Chloe and Arianne really do look alike, me the mother also say so! I guess is their eyes that's why yah..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">BlessedMom</font></font>, *kowtow* you've got yourself a new admirer (I'm sure u have many!), me! Your boys are great kids and Jo is such a pretty girl!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Xena</font></font>, glad to know you've joined the GymB class so that means we're going to see more of Vicky! So you're going for the Sundays' class yah?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Buttons/J@@n</font></font>, Camden feels clean yah? heehee.. after Camden, so now we should be looking forward to the newly renovated GymB yah.. heh hopefully the aircon's temp is justified!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Em</font></font>, the pics are hilarious!!!!! Your Enzo ahh, his hands are like octopus!! Enzo the Squiggy(A's bath pal)!

ooooooh... all the babies are so <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">C</font><font color="ff6000">U</font><font color="119911">T</font><font color="0077aa">E</font></font>!!!!!

so nice meeting all the mommies and chattingchattingchatting... finally! can put the nick to a face! so, knowing my old and dusty brain, we need to meet up again just so i can remember everyone, hahaha...

but can i make a suggestion??? next time we meet up, can we meet without babies? (horrors!) see, i really enjoyed chatting with u all, but with the bbs, not easy la - they only want to sleep/eat/shit/pee/cry... aiyoh!!

<font color="119911">cheekz,</font>
no worries abt the stuff ok? hopefully we can all meet up again soon. hiah hiah hiah! and ya, PF and i both have our brains in our backsides. we <font color="ff0000">ALWAYS</font> either forget to bring something out or bring something back. this is the 2nd time i'm leaving things behind and u girls have to help me collect.
pai seh.

<font color="aa00aa">pigeon,</font>
ur hb wants to practice with more babies? can i volunteer mine??? our photos are always so horrible!

<font color="0077aa">phoebe,</font>
thanx for organising the ON spree
i've just transferred my share to u via IB. just wondering, for my earrings, will the shipping still be split the same?

<font color="ff6000">OLD NAVY SHIPPING SPLIT</font>

To be fair to everyone, intend to split as follows:

Baby clothes x 1
Baby Hat/Shoes x 1
Adult clothes x 2
Adult Jeans x 3

Joon, for your earring (which is really small), will waive off your shipping. Think other mummies should be ok with this arrangement, rite?

<font color="ff0000">brenda</font>

thanks for the photos! the babies really love u too! u haf a great way with them
...another business idea???