(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

rexbabie... talking abt HT maple teethers... enzo will smell like go-yok the whole day after he eats that!!! dunno why... and i realised.. even ants are not attracted to it.. cos usu my house is v ant prone.. but i left 2 HT teethers in the open for like 1 week alr (cos my lock and lock container cant fit the whole pack), yet no ants even went close to it.. lol... but its hard like the other teethers lohz.. enzo can chew and chew on it the whole day.. u wanna try? i bring on sunday if u're going..

emma, this HT teether is it wheat, sugar, salt free?

sometimes i give kai gerber puffs abt once a wk but feel v guilty coz it has sugar or salt content cant rem.

edksd.. think the HT teether has sugar content.. i threw the box away.. so cant cx.. sorry... but i give enzo the gerbers puff almost everyday lehz.. lol.. he realli loves it... i figured its alright cos its minimal compared to the sugar content from a banana...

emma... go-yok as in those we paste on our body for pain relief type... haha so funny... can't imagine enzo smell like that...
maybe got no sugar content tats why ants are not attracted to it izit?

U know hor.. i tried to chew on the heinz teething biscuit... oh man... my teeth almost dropped man.. so hard! megan doesn't really like it. She prefers the baby bites biscuits... that one can give or not huh?

Ur school exam period now?

emma, kai likes the puffs too. but i think just like us adults loh, likes to snack, actual meal dun eat :p im referring to kai not enzo coz enzo is eating a lot.

but banana has fibre content along w the sugars which the puffs dun hv. i may be wrong just guessing

btw, when bb chewing on the HT teether does it gets all wet n sticky or will the crumb bits get to everywhere?

sorry, ive never tried teether biscuits before.

The gerber puffs can give at this stage already? i tot i read somewhere on the packaging that can give when baby is crawling on fours... megan only crawling on stomach.. commando style!

ask u all a silly question, does ur bb sit up when they wake up from sleep?

lately, kai wakes up and make noise so we went to the room and only to find him seated up already.

i think v soon next time we'll find him standing up on the bed already

rexbabie.. ya.. v funni right.. smell like go-yok.. my mom thought i pasted one on him when she carried him.. and the smell lasted the whole day leh!!! so jia lat.. exams.. no.. no major papers yet.. next weds..
the HT teethers are not as hard as the heinz ones.. i bite it will break.. enzo bo gei.. so no break.. lol

edksd... ya.. i read that too.. muz crawl on all fours then can feed, but i bo chup, enzo has been eating that since he was 6 months old.. haha.. and he's also not ez to feed when it comes to normal meals.. sometimes feed till i get so angry also... and hor... enzo started pulling himself up in the cot alr... i got frights waking up to him standing in his cot, holding the railings and smiling at me... most times i thought i was dreaming.. but it has happened.. lol...

wow.. edksd.. Kai can sit up on his own already? Dun think Dylan can yet leh, he will make some noise, then we will need to put him on sitting position ourselves..... but when put him on the cot, he will keep struggling to stand up...

<font size="+2">Happy Birthday to All Babies who turn 8 mths old this week!</font>

Hi Brenda
Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe

Inviting all the mummies here to come join us for a cuppa/cake this coming Sunday at a newly opened kiddies hang out place called GoGo Bambini ( http://www.gogobambini.com/ )

Lai-lah Lai-lah! All is welcome!
1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jx4 (hee..)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Emoments+Dylan
10. Diana+Jacqueline
11. Emma+Dennis+Enzo
12. Jamie+Chloe
13. Pigeon+Hub+Chloe
14. Yuna+Hub+Baby C (if you manage to squeeze us in)
15. Xena+Victoria
Total Adults: 26!

I've been very busy with work. Hope Im not too late as I really look forward to enjoy a lazy afternoon with you mummies & bbs.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe</font></font>

Dear all!
WOWWOWWeee! so happy to see so many mummies/bbs/hubs can make it!! I'm sure this gathering will turn out to be more fun than I expected!

As mentioned in my post earlier, I'm worried about the space in their cafe. I seriously have no idea how crowded this place can be on Sundays and I'm also thinking of a backup plan in case the place cannot fit all of us la.

So maybe all the 26 heads plus 15 mini heads can help brainstorm for an alternative place for standby?!

I also have a probably silly idea to suggest. They've lots and lots of open space there with nice huge shady trees, we can always lay mats on the floor and sit down then order drinks from the cafe and do a little picnic there in the event if the cafe can't fit all of us.. So any of u has a mat, can bring??

Or we can pop next door to the Wine Network or Wine Company and wine/dine ourselves silly! heehee..

I'm super excited to meet so many bbs!! but just hope the place will not disappoint any!

Hi Brenda
Yah sounds like its gonna be lotsafun!
Too bad my hub is not free.. and im not sure if i wanna bring mini by myself...

Hope to hear rave review on that place by all of u on Mon... Take many piks for the juniors and show yah!

emoments.. v fast alr.. enzo was struggling to stand up too.. and before we knew it, he was standing up, looking at us while we slept alr...

Ayyeee I thought I posted this already, how come lost again! ahhhh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DaBee</font></font>, I was a FTWM when I had my elder girl so I can compare the difference between now and before. It certainly is rewarding and fulfilling to be a SAHM but some parts of me have been wanting to be part of the working society again. I've got a helper who solely takes care of housework but once in awhile when I need some personal time, she can also help me look after my Arianne.
I'm not going to do anything that fixes my working hours so that I could've all the flexibility (including bringing A with me if I need to travel), I'll be on project basis and once project is over, I'll probably rest for couple of months before embarking onto the next project. Money is not what I'm after, but more like the feeling of being properly 'utilized'.. Are u also considering to give up your job for Xabi?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">PG</font></font>, ooh that's a well captured pic! Love the way Chloe's smiling at the camera and her two pointy little feet! This is not just the works of a good camera but more of how clever your hub has managed to capture that moment! Neat!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emoments</font></font>, errr.. sorry I kpo :p heh.. Arianne says :"Aunt E, thanks for the well wishes! Muacckks!"

hi hi all:

hmmmm, all our babies patterm liao liao.... LOL...... so cute!!!

Xabi very active, eat alot n still not very chubby. he is now about 10kg. my niece baby girl i think break world record liao. she now 6mths already almost 10kg!!!!!!! very chubby!!!!! she is going to be bigger size than Xabi liao

i think diff baby eating timing different. tt is why need trial and error. Xabi's weight din really increase much since Mar after the 2nd stage change of FM. then he poo alot on promil 6 to 7 x a day then i swop to enfapro direct cos my MIL very worried about his pooing. then poor thing he diaherea, n kena nappy rash hence from then i think he slim down.

now Xabi eating time table as follows:

when he wakes up 7am plus, eat cereal, half bowl, i think 2 scoops cereal mix with 60ml soy based milk.

10am plus drink 4oz then nap

when wake up 12plus noon et 3/4 bowl porridge with fish, one veg. dun dare to mix too many type scare he poo many times again

after tt 3pm plus drink milk 4oz n sleep again

then wake up eat diner, same porridge of the day.

then 8plus to 9pm drink 4oz milk.

then before slp, drink milk with "night night" cereal, this nestle cereal with crysanthemum suppose to let him sleep better. one oz cereal one oz FM into his milk bottle.

some night he will wake up drink another 4oz FM.

hi buttons: huh? give meat before fish?? anyway already given. i let him tried minced pork once then my hb said poo smelly so stop. recently i start him with chicken stock to cook his porridge. din give him the chk meat yet.

now Xabi poo about 2 , 3 times a day.

Xabi pic:

787270.jpg

emoments, yes kai can sit up on his own alrdy.

when we put him on our bed, we'll surround the bed with pillows, bolsters but he'll still climb over them.

thinking of getting bed rail but i think he can climb over it too.

edksd,
really long time no see Kai. He's grown so big already.

jasmine,
you are another inspiration for me. I must not be lazy and start on the program soon.

Can another tell me how much does the "Your Baby Can Read" VCD set cost in Singapore? And where to buy them? If its not too expensive, maybe I'll get mum to bring over next week.

Care to share ideas on how you all plan to spend mothers' day? Doing anything special for mummy this year?

<font color="ff6000">buttons and sept mummies</font>

Hi, just wanna share rae ann's schedule, too. Like Jovann, she's not eating much either.

<font color="0000ff">schedule</font>
7am - B-feed (don't know how much, but usually drinks from both sides)

10am - 2 milk scoops Cereal (its frisocrem, because she likes it and doesn't like plain with ebm)

11am - Poos (her poos are quite regular in the AM, like me, hee...ie we poo together @ this time)

12pm - B-feed (both sides)

3pm - Porridge (just half a bowl,vege+fish)

5pm - B-feed (both sides)

7.30pm - Porridge (just half a bowl,vege+fish)

8pm - Nurse to sleep

11pm - Cry for milk (nurse to sleep)

Usually she will poo again in the late PM, but timing irregular....also like me, heh...

<font color="ff0000">fruits</font>
She doesn't really like fruits, so I will try to feed her fruits on the sly, here and there, usually its banana.

<font color="119911">porridge</font>
during porridge eating, I let her self-feed banana. Its really messy but it distracts her and she will also be more amenable to opening her golden mouth for the porridge.

Oh and she loves the Gerbers Puffs too! After reading that Enzo likes it, I tried on Rae Ann. She will self-feed herself when we give her porridge.

Maybe I'm the only one doing this, but I really need to let her self-feed or play with her spoon or she will SCREAM her head off and won't open her mouth.

<font color="0077aa">Water</font>
She drinks water well from a straw now but REFUSE to drink EBM or FM (even worse) from straw (vomit blood!)...well at least she likes water...esp if its a little warm.

edksd,

hey, first time seeing kai!!! so cute and cheeky smile!!!

he's so advanced! rae ann would still fall backwards when she's seating. Doesn't attempt to crawl at all and demands to be carried all the time!

Hi...just wanna share this new singlet i got for rae ann...got it for $10 for 3 from those makeshift stores in the neighbourhood mall. Comes in various colours, black, pink, blue and i forget what else...

i thot it was good and cheap!
787374.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Brenda</font>

No, I'm more than grateful you changed to my nick... I think Cheekz accidentally put in my name instead mah... :p

emoments,

so sorry...pls forgive me...i posted in a hurry, then forgot to use ur nick...

btw, i might be collecting the pics from coverlooks today...

will show u this sunday!

Oh ya cheekz...

The singlet is so cheap and NICE....

hmm....i shall go hunt around my neighbourhood tis weekend too. hee...

pheobe

have you place my ON order ?

edksd

Kai looks so happy ! he seems so grown up !!

cheekz

hey I love the singlet ... good to wear esp on hot weathers !

<font color="ff6000">OLD NAVY SPREE #4 / #5</font>

Ordered was placed for:
- diana
- brenda
- cheekz
- teddyhope (2 hats)
- princess xena
- selina
- little pony
- blessedmommy
- orange

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #6 / #7</font>

Will place the remaining orders tonite.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Emma</font>
I think Dylan might be able to stand up straight if I didnt manage to catch him on time. I was so scared he will fall down mah.. usually put him on the cot when Im dressing or need to do something within sight so everytime he will struggle to get up, but Ill quickly put him down again and again heehee

<font color="0000ff">Hi edksd</font>
Har climb over pillows and bolsters oh no.. we always placed Dylan in the middle of the bed (hes sleeping with us on the same bed), and every morning b4 I get up, Ill cover my side with pillows and bolsters to stop him from flipping. I guess I cant use this method soon the moment he know how to sit up on his own.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Emma</font>
I think Dylan might be able to stand up straight if I didnt manage to catch him on time. I was so scared he will fall down mah.. usually put him on the cot when Im dressing or need to do something within sight so everytime he will struggle to get up, but Ill quickly put him down again and again heehee

<font color="0000ff">Hi edksd</font>
Har climb over pillows and bolsters oh no.. we always placed Dylan in the middle of the bed (hes sleeping with us on the same bed), and every morning b4 I get up, Ill cover my side with pillows and bolsters to stop him from flipping. I guess I cant use this method soon the moment he know how to sit up on his own.

hi pheobe

tks for the update.
Just wondering .. do u think the XS is a local S size and S size as local M ? I ordered all S size and I am not v sure with the S size in US.

can advise ? tks !

<font color="119911">yuna, ilb, dabee</font>

yeah, i like the singlet alot...too bad they don't have adult sizes, if not i'll be wearing them, too!!!

actually, there are not many places that sell clothes that match the mummy and the baby....

there's this place in JB (Permas Jaya, kinda further up from Carrefour) that has this shop called Summer Bay (something like that), they have really nice clothes for mummy and baby girls...

but all the way...too much effort! maybe i'll go there to get something for rae ann's first year party dress...

the dresses there are really nice, VERY english...cutesy...

dunno if anybody seen the clothes before...but if u trust my taste, its really NOT BAD, very nice actually....

okie, i must be really cheesy to wanna dress up in matching clothes with my daughter, heh, heh.....

cheekz

no lah, I think I would love to dress up the same as my gal too ! but we can just go by the color theme, not necessary the exact design ya ?

btw where do u stay ? then I can go hunt around for that singlet too .. it's really cute !

<font color="0000ff">ilb</font>

i stay @ pasir ris (the ulu part) and i got the top from a stall in west plaza...

but its one of those roving stalls, and i haven't seen them around anymore...they could be anywhere now!

hi mommies!!
i'm back
finally mng to get my internet connected n got some time to surf this forum again!

i was wondering for the longest time y ethan was also drinking so little milk, he cant even finish 150ml at any one time. even if its like 2 hrs after his last solid meal, he can only take abt 120ml. anyway after reading all your similar experiences with your bb's, i think i'm alittle more at ease now cos i believe every bb is different n all come with diff challenges! ;) i think so long as he drinks at least 500ml she be ok lah hor?

i've started him on beef n chicken oredi. no fish cos quite hard to find freah fish here. dun think they even hv threadfin :p

do u all mix milk inside the solid food that are savoury? i find it quite wierd rite, eg if i give him chicken and broccoli + rice cereal, shd i mix milk inside so that i can increase his milk intake?

its west plaza in pasir ris...not that west mall (@ dunno, is it chua chu kang?)
see, i stay in the western part of pasir ris...can't get anymore ulu than that...

<font color="0000ff">ilb</font>
er...i'm not sure. but i think so.
i've bought their M (which is local L)
so, working backwards, looks like it.

maybe u want to check with <font color="0000ff">lit pony</font>. she buys their XS clothes.

michelle welcome back!!!!
hope you have settled in well.
I will try to bring notebook home today and see if can catch you on MSN.

Are you still pumping?