(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi joon, there's a story behind the name... since you are on 27th may 2:30pm aquaducks, i think we will be meeting. tell you then if got chance. look forward to meeting you.

zuchinni vesus cucumber.

I know they are different, but can we also introduce cucumber now? Reason I ask, is cos cucumber is available in the supermarket just next to my place, but I have to go to special place to get zuchinni.

I have introduced either to Trinity yet, but thought I might just start with cucumber first. Any harm on that?

okie okie... i just braved the rain and went to collect the montage from coverlooks.... pretty average... here it is...

785105.jpg

There are 2 other 4R photos of me carrying Clarence... All these for $121.

Hi Jasmine,

Oops!!! I will be on leave for the next 2 days and on course for next Mon to Wed!
Next Thurs can? I can pop by during next Thursday's lunch? You sms me your reply.
Me going off soon and wun be checking this forum till next Thurs.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">J@@n + Shirlyn</font></font>, it's DN's and YJ's 8th month old today yah?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Congrats!!! 4 more to go to 1 big ONE!</font></font>

Hi Jasmine

Thanks for info...

btw, how old is Jadelle? thot egg yolk can oni b given 9mths onwards?

Contrary to yours, my MIL dare nt to introduce any food unless we give green light. So mi at times oso dun koe can introduce anot. So need alot of info...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe</font></font>

Inviting all the mummies here to come join us for a cuppa/cake this coming Sunday at a newly opened kiddies hang out place called GoGo Bambini (http://www.gogobambini.com/)

Lai-lah Lai-lah! All is welcome! Pls confirm by Fri so that I can make reservations for us..
1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jo (hee, cant help it.. must add for u)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing

Hello <font color="0077aa">Gladys</font>,
Not sure if I've extended any welcome to you before
Better late than never! WELCOME to the Sep Thread Forum!! May I know what's your bb's name/age/bdate/pics? Sorry if you've already furnished and I missed it!
Yes, will let u know how's Go-Go Bambini and do try to join us for our next gathering yah..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><u>Cupcake Monsters</u></font></font>
(min 15 to order, won't order if we can't hit 15... to place ur order, just copy and paste this cupcake monsters list, thanx!)

<font color="ff0000">1. J@@n
2. J@@n
3. J@@n
4. J@@n</font>
<font color="ff6000">5. Alicia
6. Alicia
7. Alicia
8. Alicia
9. Alicia</font>
<font color="119911">10. Blessedmommy
11. Blessedmommy
12. Blessedmommy
13. Blessedmommy
14. Blessedmommy</font>
<font color="0077aa">15. Buttons???</font>
<font color="0000ff">16. Dumpty???</font>

Cupcake Monsters
(min 15 to order, won't order if we can't hit 15... to place ur order, just copy and paste this cupcake monsters list, thanx!)
1. J@@n
2. J@@n
3. J@@n
4. J@@n
5. Buttons
6. Buttons
7. Buttons
8. Buttons
9. Alicia
10.Alicia
11.Alicia
12.Alicia
13.Alicia
14.Blessedmommy
15.Blessedmommy
16.Blessedmommy
17.Blessedmommy
18.Blessedmommy

Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe

Inviting all the mummies here to come join us for a cuppa/cake this coming Sunday at a newly opened kiddies hang out place called GoGo Bambini (http://www.gogobambini.com/)

Lai-lah Lai-lah! All is welcome! Pls confirm by Fri so that I can make reservations for us..
1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jo (hee, cant help it.. must add for u)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Eileen+Dylan

<font color="119911">peachie</font>, Clarence looks SO HANDSOME!!!! muaks Clarence...wanna sayang him lah, he crying leh....

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Happy 8 Months to DER NEN, YU JIE and SHERILYN!</font></font>

brenda,

do you have the url for that online shop where u bought Arianne's inflatable tub?

for the life of me, i can't remember the shop's name though i've actually been to the store itself.

BRENDA
hey u wrong lah its .... (refer to my attendance)

1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jo+3Js (hee, cant help it.. must add for u)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Eileen+Dylan

Hi Brenda

I have introduced myself & dau evangeline prob a mth+ ago...

Evangeline is 7mths old now. bdate: 22 Sep 2006 (same as megan).

Will definitely meet up wif u gals & bbs if time permits..

Work place no internet access so difficult to catch up all the postings at times. Will try to logon once awhile..

take a peep at my evangeline recent pix ya...

785424.jpg

Hi jasmine,

When u say u do the wheat allergy test for ur baby.. how do you do it? <think>

so our babies can take wholemeal bread at this stage already is it? white bread?

Dear mummies

We are coming...

1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jo+3Js (hee, cant help it.. must add for u)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Eileen+Dylan
10. Diana+Jacqueline

I like to check if any babies here not drinking milk?! My Wayne is not drinking much! But he has been faithfully finishing up his 3 semi-solid meals - cereal, brown rice & porridge.

Any one experiencing the same as mine?! wonder if this is okie or not.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe!</font></font> PEARLS IN THE THETHETHERE!?! hahahahha! early in the morning u cracked me such a funny idea!! heehee.. is that why u msn-ed me for ah? pai seh, lappy batt was flat and I was lazy to get out of my room to grab the cable, oh was watching quite a spectacular performance of the SOLSTROM! neat! and NO, I don think I'll stop pulling the pearlies out of my thethethere so buying such fancy undergarment is not going to work with me heehee!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, wrt <font color="ff0000">Zucchini vs Cucumber</font>, Zucchini is more 'starchy' than cucumber and the latter contains more water so I doubt their nutritional value is the same. Also, I bake my zucchinis but always eat cucumbers like a raw fruit cos I find their tastes cannot be subsituted with each other. Zucchini taste more like pumpkin, although they look similar, but definitely don't taste the same and don carry the same nutritional values.
And becos it's not recommended to feed bbs raw veg yet and cucumber tastes weird after cooking, so I think it's better to stick to zucchini la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, Clarence looks cute in the pics! The red t-shirt is a nice touch and don't know why but I like Clarence's crying pic most, I find that adds the most character to the whole collage! Will you be blowing this up to poster size?
Hey, have a great time in Sentosa!! Tell us about the Spa's experience if u do go yah
<font size="-2">hushhush won't tell your mum.. heehee</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, yup it's kidzloft who carries that, but I got mine off the shelf at some shop, can't remember which shop! urrrgghh

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Gladys</font></font>, oh dear! sorry, yes I remember your Evangeline! Such a doll.. My memory is really bad, humphhhh.. yes, come join us sometime ya, I want to meet Evangeline!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, heehee sorry I think I hit my post a little late!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Pony</font></font>, when u say 'little' is how much per 24 hours? As per guideline it's at least 500-600ml per day for our bbs at this age.. is Wayne having that amount? if he is then I guess nothing to be bothered with but if he's not, why not consider cutting down to 2 solid meals instead of 3, cos MILK to our bbs now is the MAIN staple, not solids le..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe</font></font>

1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jx4 (hee..)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Emoments+Dylan
10. Diana+Jacqueline
11. Emma+Dennis+ENZO!
Total Adults: 20!

I hope the cafe can fit all of us ahh.. if too small, then we hang out at the parade square la.. heehee..

<font size="+1">Brenda</font>
He is consuming about 450ml(150ml x 3times) per day. Sometimes, he don't even finish. I have the impression that he doesn't really like milk. My PD said it's recommended that bb takes 3 meals a day and supplement with milk. So we are following that. But my concern is he don't seems to be finishing his milk.

<font size="+1">Phoebe</font>
Oh.. does it happen to javier?! Ya, wayne is teething so i donno if this is the cause of it.

brenda/BM

I just blended one Avocado today and passed to my mum. I intend to feed Rachel in the evening. Can I feed her all of it (means one whole avo) or i can still keep it in the fridge till tmr evening ? tks !

Ilb,
Okie. I know my mil is trying to do that... and with alot of coaxing, he finished up. I will try that then. Is that happening to rach?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">EM</font></font>, ok la big big for u too la! heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">LilPony</font></font>, 450ml per day is still doable I guess.. but if anything lesser than that, I think u should check with your PD again.. And also, has it been going on for a while already or only 1 or 2 occasions(days)? Cos last week when my A had weird sleeping patterns (changed her sleeping hours from the usual 2230-0900hrs to 2000-0800hrs), her milk intake also dropped but now she's back to her usual FM600ml.
Yes, teething definitely contributes to irrational feeding/sleeping patterns as far as I know..
Or do what <font color="ff0000">ilovebbs</font> suggested, do break feeds or also can add milk into his food, like banana milkshake/avocado milkshake eg..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, errr I've not tried overnight blended avocado before.. but my thinking is, better serves fresh la (like any other fruits, if u blend liao not nice to leave overnight right?) though I don think there's any harm to keep overnight then serve next day..

lil pony.. ya.. i agree with ilovebabies.. i feed enzo 200ml of milk in the span of 1 hr... maybe like 80ml first time, then subsequently he'll drink like 30-50ml till he finishes... he can never finish 200ml in one sitting... fussy drinker... if he's abt the zzz, even better, drink till he zzz, then once he is in deep sleep, i feed him the rest of the milk... sure finish...

and oya.. i've asked PD before.. if its due to teething, they'll find it a chore to suck for milk... he says they dun think its worth it.. haha.. funny PD.. so he told us to dilute the milk so its easier to get for him...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Brenda and Emma</font></font>
Hey, thanks!!! I think i will break his feeding and see how izzit.. feeding him milk has been quite tiring lately.. how i wish he can drink himself!!! But i know he knows how to hold a cup and drink it .... juz that more water gets to his bib than to his mouth!!

lilpony.. ya.. enzo also... i was looking for new ways to feed him, so i fed him milk from a cup.. he wanna drink leh.. haha.. then if he's not keen in finishing up his porridge, i juz bring the bowl to his mouth, then he will open, then i juz push the porridge in.. muahaha.. like adults eating rice lidat.. muahahaha.. bad mommy

buttons, orange, brenda,

thanks for the link. actually i wanted to get something else.

i already haf the tub. but the tub BURST liao, we tried to save it, put super glue, but the hole too big...its probably been incinerated by now....

Emma,
Haaa!!! I feel we parents are like clowns.. always thinking of new ways to entertain our kids!!! I think we can start publishing book called ' Mummy as clown for Baby' ... something like that.

Ya.. i am going to be a ' part time stay at home' mummy tomorrow until Sunday. Let me see what other challenging tasks i will meet!!!! And i need to take care of my 4 yr old niece at the same time tomorrow as well.. hope i won't go mad!

LITTLE PONY
hey jo just ended her one wk long milk strike yest! n she is worst than wayne she only took 60-70 ml 3 times a day the rest i gotta make cereal with the leftover milk. so she can be eating abt 5 solids a day. what to do. then i realised she was constipating. but funny right she didnt like her milk but still eating her solids! then i also wondered if its teething. i hv even asked frds for milk samples (brenda n phoebe incl!) i tot maybe she was sick of similac. then she decided to break her fasting!!! n was drinking as usual again yest. THANK GOD!!! and i also realised her poo is back to normal so maybe thats why she was so fussy the past week.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Blessedmom</font></font>
really? Hey, thank god she is back to normal again. So izzit due to the brand that she is sick of or? Ya, i feed wayne with solids, he is fine.. but when it comes to milk (the most basic stuff) .. he juz don't like.

I hope he goes back to normal again!!

LITTLE PONY
till now i still dunno why she was on milk strike last week! could be due to her constipation so tummy bloated or just one of her moods lah (u know babies have funny moods). i didnt change her FM just that one day she suddenly just decide to like her milk again!

how long has this been going on for wayne? ya i agree, feed him partial amt. for jo it didnt work cos she wud only drink 60ml n stopped and refuse to drink no matter how i coax her so i gave up. but she is still a happy baby leh, wayne too right???

<font size="+1">Blessmom</font>
It's been 2 weeks and i sensed becos he is teething, that's why. I didn't get any teething gel to apply on his gums. Maybe i should do that.

Yes. wayne still very active and happy baby. I've asked my own PD and he said juz let him b.

lit pony
my mum got apply some chinese medicine on javier's gum.
and he likes it (coz it taste nice

but his milk intake is still better than wayne, coz he still got abt 800ml (there about)