(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

blessmon/ littlepony

my chloe oso like tat a few weeks ago, milk strike & constipation! so i changed her formula milk. Now drinking more milk than last time & her stools are back to normal.

hi all, how many meals are you feeding your babies now? My baby's schedule goes like this:

morning ard 7-8am - 210ml milk
noon ard 12-1pm - half bowl porridge (with fish,veg etc)
afternoon ard 3-4pm - 210ml milk
evening ard 7pm - fruit (usually apple, banana, papaya)
night ard 9pm-10pm - 210ml milk
most nights ard 3am - 210ml milk

My mother has been asking me to feed him 2 porridge meals a day instead of 1 but I have been delaying it. He loves his milk and porridge **so far**(seems to be eating anything I feed him) but HATES to drink water.

<font color="0077aa">DN says, "Thanks for all the bday wishes everyone!"</font>

Goodness it's been 8 months since I last looked like a bloated cow and waddled like a bloated duck. Hmmm? Wait a minute, my tummy stills looks like a bloated cow's! At least the waddling's gone eh?

<font color="ff0000">alicia, buttons, blessed mommy,</font>
I emailed trish, but no reply from her regarding our order leh... so dunno whether it's in or not.
will try calling her later and will update u guys.

<font color="0000ff">orange,</font>
u wanna tompang with cheekz? i know she's going on sun coz i've got stuff to pass to her too. let me know (via sms - will PM u my number) if u want some. coz i gotta let trish know too.

<font color="119911">lil pony,</font>
ya, DN too. ever since he started on solids, he's been drinking less during the day. force also cannot force. if he's full, he WON'T drink milk! but at night, his drinking pattern is still the same. but u know what? i'm a bit thankful he's not drinking as much coz my supply has dipped, so just as well lor!

thanks Brenda,
guess I will have to make the effort to go get the zuchinni then.
Anyone introduced salmon yet? Besides threadfin, what other fish is good?

MIL gave Trinity some mangoesteen without my knowledge yesterday. Any harm in mangoesteen? no bad reaction on her skin this morning yet.

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>

yeah...u can tumpang the cupcakes with me...but i don't gurrantee that they will be delivered safely to u...er, some of them might get lost in my tum-tum...*burp*burp*

heh...joking only lah

<font color="ff6000">j@@n</font>

did u try to take supplements to up ur SS? how bout feenugreek or stinging nettle from GNC?

my LC had recommended me to take them in the past when my SS was still low (when i had hives) ...kinda worked for me, only feenugreek makes u smell like curry

<font color="0000ff">emoments, peachie</font>

i was supposed to collect the pics on monday but they told me they had to delay because the photographer forgot to edit rae ann's tears as promised
kao_frustrated.gif

in the end haf to collect this friday...

hope it won't turn out awful *cross fingers*

Brenda
i cant make it 4 the cuppa liao. my mum told me last nite tt its my grandma's bdae this sun and they hv a celebration for her during noon. and guess wat? i am wkg after tt! 2-5pm!
my sunday's gone juz like tt.

J@@n
hope someone can pick up the cupcakes 4 u girls and take pix to show me the beautiful cupcakes pls!

my supply oso dipped now tt R is on semi-solids. (not tt he is eating alot anyway!) none of his semi solids is replacing a milk feed yet so i wonder why supply dips. but so far i noticed its the overnight ss tt is dipping. i take it as gd news meaning R will wean off nite feeds soon? hahahaha
i am lookg fwd to tt. but meanwhile he still gets up 2-3 times for nite feeds, but he is not drinking a lot coz he latches for a short while only (its probably comfort latching)

Emma
me thinking to do the spree but wait for a while can? i juz burst over $600 on my recent one. i might wanna do another one b4 july when our GST increases to 7%! i will keep u and peachie in the loop when i organise one ok?

Hi Gals!!!

Glad that everyone is doing fine... going holidays, on leave etc.

today I am too "sick" of work hence coming to read ur postings.

saw the collage with all ur bbies made by Brenda? NICE!!! so cute every bb.... i spot Enzo sleeping away... heeeee

Emma & Jenni: so sorry no time to get the Enfapro from u gals, do let go to other mommys dun reserve for me. TQ.

my Xabi is 8 months old today.
din really realise till when i just saw all ur birthday wishes for 2nd Sept babies.

now i am also thinking of adding new vegs to my boy diet, maybe will try zuchinni which brenda mentions... sounds yummy.

did any of u let ur bb try to eat other meat like pork, beef, chicken at this stage? cos like boring leh everyday eat fish... :p

i m so sick of working, any of u thinking or planing to be SAHM??

dabee
i am thinking of being a SAHM all these while but can only dream lah. it aint coming true...

Emma
u r welcomed!
go and do a watchlist of wat u wan and see if u still wan it by then... me got many many wants.... need time to think wat i really need.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Happy belated 8 Months to Der Nen, Yu Jie and Sherilyn!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy 8 Months to Jadelle and Xabi!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi LittlePony and Yuna</font>

I don't have the softcopy of the Photoshoot montage... I'll try to scan over the weekend and upload soon.

<font color="ff0000">Hi all! Good news! The 2.30pm session will be moved to 4.30pm instead. Another instructor will take the second group! So we can all meet @ the pool!!! I hope the change in timing is good for everyone since it means that it will be less sunny then for our babies

<font color="ff6000">Aquaducks Free Trial Session @ Suntec City

27th May @ 4pm
1) Ling + Sophie
2) Emma + Enzo
3) Orange + Cayden
4) Sha + Sherilyn
5) E-Ling + Amabel
6) Rexbabie + Megan

27th May @ 4.30pm
1) Joon + DN
2) Cheekz + Rae Ann
3) Emoments + Dylan
4) Mgoh + Chavez
5) dumpty + gabriel
6) maeve + baby (sorry, pls update baby's name)

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Thanks for all the birthday wishes . .from Sherilyn</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy 8 Months to Jadelle and Xabi</font></font>

Hey Dabee!!

Long time no "see". Dun get sick of us lah..!! kekekeke..

Jadelle: <font color="0000ff">"Thks, sha sha auntie for your well wishes! Sherilyn can share my finger zoot zoot, want?? And <font size="+2">Happi 8th Months to Xabi!</font>"</font>
786244.jpg

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>,
i can wait until thursday lah.. no problem.. anytime the A arrive, i run down n get it..

hi all, long time no see!

posting while waiting for system downtime! alamak.

i think kai is oso teething. he kept sticking out his tongue. and he's oso a bit cranky nowadays. his usually small appetite has become even smaller :p

when he had his lower 2 front tooth, it was still quite ok leh.

now i think we're expecting his upper 2 front tooth.

postponed the prevenar vaccincation. and thinking of getting teething gel for him. PD clinic recommend dentinox or bonjela.

anyone used teething gel before?

rexbabie & Gladys,

my allergy test is to test over 3 days lor...

some books say can try egg yolk @ 8 months, some say @ 9 months.. so, i guess it is a gauge.. Jadelle is 8 months old today!

wheat is in both wholemeal, white bread and baby biscuits..white bread contains more refined sugars..

If wheat test pass, the commercial baby biscuits, i suppose i can let jadelle try them liaoz.. though not on a regular basis lah..

im running out of idea what puree to give kai. it seems like he prefers the texture of apple, pear, papaya kind.

what else is watery like this?

i ever tried mixing spinach puree w cereal and tasted it myself, it's a bit bitter leh. but i think tts how spinach/green leafy vege is like right?

Jasmine,
how's your flashcard program going? I just printed on paper a set of flash cards myself and think I may try flashing soon. How to teach them what the word means?

Any mummies got the 'baby can read' VCD / DVD? How does it work? Does it show the word first followed by the picture? I can't seem to find this VCD in HK and don't really want to spend the $$$ to buy it too. I thought maybe someone can share a short snippet of what the video looks like and I can try if I can do something similar using powerpoint.

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Joon</font></font>, Thanks so much for coordinating!

Sha, Have u taken a photo of Sherilyn wearing the headband? Do show us if you can.

<font size="+1">Angeline</font>, I have the VCD. It shows the word first followed by an illustration of the word. For e.g., if it shows the word 'clap', it will show a baby clapping his hand in the next scene. In between they will also have songs like twinkle twinkle little star. So far, Adele has not shown much interest in it. Hopefully she will in the near future!

Angeline, me also have the vcd. Yah like what alicia mentioned above. Amabel will stare at the video for more than 20mins. She like it so much.

Sorry, cancelled mine
Hi all! Good news! The 2.30pm session will be moved to 4.30pm instead. Another instructor will take the second group! So we can all meet @ the pool!!! I hope the change in timing is good for everyone since it means that it will be less sunny then for our babies

Aquaducks Free Trial Session @ Suntec City

27th May @ 4pm
1) Ling + Sophie
2) Emma + Enzo
3) Orange + Cayden
4) Sha + Sherilyn
5) Rexbabie + Megan

27th May @ 4.30pm
1) Joon + DN
2) Cheekz + Rae Ann
3) Emoments + Dylan
4) Mgoh + Chavez
5) dumpty + gabriel
6) maeve + baby (sorry, pls update baby's name)

<font color="ff6000">e-ling</font>
hey, u're not coming? was hoping to meet u and dear amabel ;)

Another time, okie

<font color="0077aa">Aquaducks Free Trial Session @ Suntec City

27th May @ 4pm
1) Ling + Sophie
2) Emma + Enzo
3) Orange + Cayden
4) Sha + Sherilyn
5) Rexbabie + Megan

27th May @ 4.30pm
1) Joon + DN
2) Cheekz + Rae Ann
3) Emoments + Dylan
4) Mgoh + Chavez
5) dumpty + gabriel
6) joanne + maeve

<font color="119911">Happy Birthday Der-Nen, YuJie and Sherilyn!</font>

<font color="ff6000">big kiss kiss from rae ann</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe</font></font>

Inviting all the mummies here to come join us for a cuppa/cake this coming Sunday at a newly opened kiddies hang out place called GoGo Bambini ( http://www.gogobambini.com/ )

Lai-lah Lai-lah! All is welcome!
1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
6. BlessedMom+Hub+Jx4 (hee..)
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Emoments+Dylan
10. Diana+Jacqueline
11. Emma+Dennis+Enzo
12. Jamie+Chloe
Total Adults: 21!

<font color="0000ff">Dear mummies,
I went down today and tried making a reservation, unfortunately they don't take reservations unless it's for a private party. I was told that Sundays are their busiest day so the premise will be crowded. I'm fine with this despite it can't be arranged the way I'd prefer but I don't know about the rest of you though..

The place is like a novelty to me. Not located in a mall, which most kiddy places usually do and has an area for our bbs to crawl about. However I'm not sure how crowded the place will be on this Sunday, so the bbs area might be full of bbs too. <font color="ff0000">MUST WEAR SOCKS for both the parent and bb who want to go into the play area.</font>

Nursing room has a 2-seater sofa, door to lock and also a changing table. The cafe sells cup cakes and some nice cookies (saw this boy SWALLOWING it fast!). But no proper lunch, purely cakes and coffee.

When you arrive at the entrance, they'll issue u a card (ala Marche) for u to put your bills on that card, upon leaving also via the same entrance as u came in, u pay then u exit. Oh parking is free and lots of lots!

I guess we can still go as it's worth checking it out but do expect to meet lots of running kids and crawling bbs!</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DaBee</font></font>, hihi and welcome back
! I'm currently a SAHM and planning to go back to work but have feeling that I might chicken out one day, drop everything and return home! heh..

Happy BD to all babies turning 8 months. Chloe just turned 7 months a few days ago. Seems like she's always play catching up with the sept babies.
Anyway, here's my husband did for her birthday.

786686.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jamie, Littlepony, J@@n,</font>
My Chloe also going through the same phase. She's not eating much nor drinking much by day. In fact today she probably only had 180ml of EBM (including those that we try to hide in her cereals). Good thing she can still drink at night.

Probably going to bring her to see the PD either tomorrow or Sat for peace of mind. Not sure if she's teething or having constipation. She had a bad constipation only two weeks ago. Sigh!

<font color="0000ff">Hey Brenda,</font>
I would like to join in this Sunday's tea. Thanks for organising this.

Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe

Inviting all the mummies here to come join us for a cuppa/cake this coming Sunday at a newly opened kiddies hang out place called GoGo Bambini ( http://www.gogobambini.com/ )

1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Emoments+Dylan
10. Diana+Jacqueline
11. Emma+Dennis+Enzo
12. Jamie+Chloe
13. Pigeon+Hub+Chloe
Total Adults: 23!

Pigeon
THAT"S SO NICE!!!!
Ur hubby did such a good job. I'll be happy enough if my hubby can even take a nice shot of Damien....hehehhe

thanks for all ur birthday wishes to Xabi.

jRt: wow really to be SAHM is ur dream... ohhhh.... may u wish come true soon!!!!!! if i becoming a SAHM i hope is a dream come true not nightmare cos i very scare i cant handle Xabi well..... :p

wow all ur ger ger babies are so cute!!!

Jasmine: i not sick of u all lar... reading all ur postings put a smile on my face and so happy to see all beautiful babies here.
Jadelle: so sexy...... u going to beach party???

Jadelle and Xabi same birthday?

Hi HI Brenda thank u thank u. ya i recall u SAHM..... how does feel?? u hv one baby? so u take care of ur baby, housework on ur own? any helpers? oh u goin back to work soon??????

PG: wow Chloe dad took a very nice pic of her n added in the wordings. nice!!!!!

ok will post Xabi pic another night.

good night!!!

Hi Brenda

Latest Update: Cuppa+Cake Gathering | Sun, 6 May | 1.30pm @Go-Go Bambini's Cafe

1. Brenda+Shawn+Arianne
2. J@@n+PF+Der Nen
3. Buttons+Samy+Jovann
4. Alicia+Sean+Adele
5. Dumpty+Hub+Gabby
7. Cheryl+Hub+ZhiNing
8. Cheekz+Hb+Rae Ann
9. Emoments+Dylan
10. Diana+Jacqueline
11. Emma+Dennis+Enzo
12. Jamie+Chloe
13. Pigeon+Hub+Chloe
14. Yuna+Hub+Baby C (if you manage to squeeze us in
Total Adults: 25!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheekz</font>

Thanks for the arrangement (Aquaducks).

<font color="0000ff">Hi Brenda</font>

Thanks for changing to my nick :p (Cuppa+Cake Gathering)

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Feeding/milk</font></font>

I have a problem leh. mine is worse than lil pony coz Jovann dun even like his solids most of the time. Jovann drinking less milk recently, and sometimes refused to drink more than 100ml. Wanna ask you girls, is it necc to STILL feed milk after cereal or porridge feed? but IF we dun feed milk, and dun prepare milk for him to drink, in the event that he DUN like the cereal or porridge that day, then end up he wun have enough nutrients right?? he is so unpredictable leh. we took so long to find him a cereal that he likes, then one day we ran out of it, and change to something else for ONE meal only. then when we managed to find back the fav cereal after combing 2 NTUCS and 3 Cold storgaes(we bought 4pks at one go, no less!!!), he decided he dun really like it actually! he used to be able to finish 4tbs of the fav cereal with vege, now only 2tbs with vege. we have started him on porridge, and he seems to like porridge now, i am really crossing fingers he wun change his mind!!!

okie, past few weeks, its been.
6-7am - latch on (very fast, think less than 150ml)
12noon - cereal+vege made with 100ml of milk (sometimes finish half only). followed by remaining 80ml of milk (sometimes finish sometimes cannot finish)
3-4pm - 180ml of milk (cannot finish)
6-7pm - cereal+100ml to prepare/porridge. followed by the remaining 80ml of EBM (sometimes cannot finish)
9pm - nurse to sleep (drink very long, prob 200ml???)

Qn#1 PD said i dun have to feed him the remaining 80ml of milk after solids at all, can just feed him water. is that okie? even if its only porridge??? I ot i rem reading that some mommy said to feed the remaining EBM so that can maintain that amt of milk intake a day?

Qn#2, he is taking about 1 medium munchkin bowl full of porridge. that is ONLY about 1/2 chinese soup spoon of rice grains b4 preps leh. but when I make it with BROWN RICE grains, 1.5 chinese soup spoons of brown rice grains (before grinding) comes up to 2 med munchkin bowls of porridge and he can finish 1.5 bowls!!! so what is enough???

He used to be able to drink when he is sleepy, my mum will coax him when he sleepy to finish it, but NOW HE REFUSE! will push away bottle and struggle.

Well, now I decided to give my parents only 100ml, 180ml and 100ml of milk instead of the usual 3 x 180ml bottles.

So is this okie? :
6-7am - less than 150ml from latch on
12 noon - porridge+meat+vege+fruits (no milk after that)
3-4pm - 180ml of milk (hope can finish)
6-7pm - porridge+meat+vege+fruit ( no milk after that)
9pm - latch on to sleep (200ml)

Qn#3, like dat total still 150ml + 180ml + 200ml = 530ml. barely touch the min req leh....can a not???? or should I insert a 100ml betw 7am - 12 noon? But last time we tried feeding him earlier he dun want. Also run the risk of him rejecting his porridge leh. Or should we insert it in after he has his porridge dinner? I very confused now leh. PD said betw 7-12noon can have one meal of cereal, but i told him Jovann very hard to feed, dun think he will want the cereal, then he said then stick to 2 meals a day enough liao. so its flexible I guess????

<font color="ff0000">Dabee</font>, actually according to the food chart and my PD, fish shld be introduced after meat leh. so for Jovann now, he is on chicken and pork oredi. can start beef in fact but will delay it. he has not had fish yet.

<font color="119911">ilovebabies</font>, many baby biscuits contains wheat leh, some even has SALT! thats why i din buy any besides the HT maple teethers, whuich dun ahve any of these. if you know of any others that dun contain wheat and sugar or salt, pls let me know???

<font color="0000ff">Hi Buttons</font>

I never feed Dylan with milk after cereal leh... 'cos he's so full already. I only fed him water, then milk will be 2-3 hours later.

However, I did add some FM to the cereal so that he can finish all together. Initially I dun even add FM 'cos he's still on breastmilk, but we opened one tin when we need to send him to my SIL's place to babysit one day as my mum needs to take care of my sick nephew. My SIL is not pro to bf and always complain, so I opened one tin of FM, thus decided not to waste it, I added to his cereal.

BUTTONS
hmm... seem like the older our babies get the more "patternful" they get huh.. haha...

ok i was looking at jovann old feedg schedule. he seem to be drinking enough leh (if he finishes all the amt of milk u stated lah). he has been on solid for more than a mth right? if u ask me, u shld cut his milk aft his solids. this is to let him know that when its time for solids, he will have solids and not half solid half milk. also to make sure it doesnt decr his appetite for solid during the meal. the theory of feedg milk after solid is only for the initial part to let them get used to eatg solid with spoon as some babies r fussier n wud prefer sucking their milk from a bottle. but if jovann has no problem with spoon feeding u shld drop the milk aft solid.

one question, why is ur the interval between his first feed at 6/7am and his 12am lunch so long? he not hungry? if he has no appetite for milk in between why dun u bring his lunch earlier like say 11am? then in between u can squeeze in one more milk feed or he can drink more at the mid day (3pm feed)?

my jo's schedule (thank god now back on track. it was so haywire the past week thanks to her constipation)

7am 210ml milk
8.30am 60ml milk + cereal
9am nap
11.30am lunch
1.30pm 180ml milk
2pm nap
4.30 dinner
6pm fruits
7pm 210ml milk
8pm zzzzzzz

my 2 cents worth. but if all else fails, dun worry too much ok. he is still happy right? eating less is ok lor as long as he is healthy. most babies grow even with v little food, u will be surprised!! im more concerned with brain food actually. feed him all the good quality food if he is not the quantity type lah. and also, dun be too concerned abt all those charts n measurements that u read!! v v impt! cos every baby is unique, their needs r v individual and their growth n absorption rate varies from one to another. so just take those charts as a rough guide. if ur child does not adhere to it, no problem at all! just ensure he is eating enuf. how much is enuf is again v vague. but u as his mother, im sure mother instinct will tell u lah. jo is also not eating as much as some babies, but heck who cares. she is eating enuf for her own growth n development and to me her health n happiness matters most. so dun worry ok. remember a happy mom makes a better mom! u r doing so well! look at jovann alwaqys his smiley cheerful self!!

aiyo realised im so long winded. i think i fast too long from the forum hehe...

saw from one mum's overseas bp thread, the calendula cream from VitaminLife has increased price from US$6.93 to US$8.86

hi buttons,

i think we're having similiar problem.

my mom has a hard time feeding kai ebm n solids.

she tot it's wind in the stomach, so she applied ru-yi oil but oso no use.

then we tot it might be teething, so not sure whether to apply teething gel or not since the teether doesnt work at all.

i think among all the bb here kai has the smallest appetite.

8.3am - latch on
11am - 110ml ebm (cannot finish)
12.3nn - 1 tbs cereal + 20ml ebm + half cube puree
2pm - 110ml ebm (cannot finish)
3.3pm - half cube puree
5pm - 110ml ebm (cannot finish)

now i reduced the 110ml to 100ml. oso cant finish, but at least wastage not so high.

he can finish one cube puree if it's apple, pear watery kind. if it's sweet potato type, half a cube sometimes oso cannot finish.

<font color="ff0000">Auntie emoments</font>!

oops, Jadelle miss saying thank you to YOU for your well wishes! *Smuacks*

Hi <font color="ff0000">ilb & sha</font>,
Jadelle looks chubby, but she very light leh.. not yet 8 kg..

was trying to dress her up and she decided to show me how to lift up her arms and she end up wearing her dress as tube!!

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>,
I have the Baby Can Read VCD too..Like what the mummies, say, show the words, then the action.. and the screen will flash and emphasize on the words also.. It complement the GD program, i think!

My flash cards ah.. going SLOW.. Jadelle lost interest, so i stop writing, but i never stopped talking to her.. and share with you, i did up Jadelle's room with the stickers right? there were flowers and butterflies and spiders and clouds, which i introduced to Jadelle before on flashcard/ Write on Doodle Pro and point to her/ on her Bumper playmat.

now, i ask her.. Where is spider? she can point to it... where is flower, she can point to it! Geez, it is abit amazing to see that leh.. that she actually process the information we flash to her and speak to her about..

I am now extra careful about what i speak to her about, as she is trying her best to catch up with what we are speaking about..

alamak.. y are our babies getting more and more patternful (borrowed from BM.. hehe).. enzo is also pattern liao liao... actualli i realised after seeing the patterns here.. enzo is eating QUITE alot lehz.. but not putting on much.. only 500g in the past month... TOO ACTIVE!!!!
Here's his pattern liao liao pattern..

8am - 120ml milk + 6 milk scoops of cereals
11am - 200ml milk (split into 2 feeds within 1 hr)
2-3pm - 3/4 bowl of porridge (+carrots+fish)
6-7pm - 200ml milk split into 2 feeds within 1 hr)
830pm - one portion of fruit
11pm - 200ml milk (but always abt 80ml leftover

Hi buttons,

I only fed Megan milk after cereal when she was first introduced to solid food and taking v little in the initial stage. So i did tier-feeding, milk first, then cereal and reamining milk (up to baby's appetite). As time passed, the volume of cereal increased (mixed with milk), then i stopped feeding her with the remaining milk.

Megan's feeding schedule:
7am - wake-up : 180 ml FM
11am - porridge (mixed with 1 green veg, 1 root veg, fish or ikan bilid powder.. just started on pork)
230pm - 180 ml FM
630pm - 180 ml FM
1030pm - dreamfeed - 210 ml FM

Her total milk intake is abt 700 ml with 1 porridge meal. Im trying to replace the 630 milk feed to porridge too.

Ur question 1: feed water after porridge is what i do too. I think if feed some more milk, baby will be too full. Pd also suggested me to give cereal during mid-morning.. i think u can try this to up the total milk amt.

Q2: take the cue from baby and they will know when they have enuf.. so no need to be too worried lah.

Q3: According to Gina Ford, 500-600 ml of milk in combination of solid food is good enuf!

oh yah what is ur feedback on HT maple teethers? Is it v hard like the Heinz teething sticks?