(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Chloe:</font> Aunty Emma, Thanks for the compliments. Since you compare me with you future DIL, does it mean I stand a chance with Enzo?
kao_love.gif

<font color="0000ff">Enzo: *winks* Sure Chloe.. juz tell me when and where, i'll be there.. (provided mommy's willing to lift her lazy butt to get me there.. lol) kekeke...</font>

<font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">{Disclaimer: Enzo is not a flirt, his mommy is.. muahahahahaha.....</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">PG</font>
Your Chloe is really pretty. Wow! U eyeing Damien ah? *sob sob* <font size="-2">Dunno why everyone give my Gabby a pass one

<font color="0000ff">Xena Princess</font>
Your Princess Vicky's eyes really captivates me! And I think I'm the only one to see her smile, when we were in the cab. right right right?

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>
Damien is so very much enjoying the class until the last part. And wow he's such a good boy can fall asleep so quickly!

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font>
Yun had grown chubbier since I last saw her at the yoga right? She's such a sweet and co-operative girl!

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>
Hey your Rae Ann is really a friendly and sweet gal! Hahaha.. tried to kiss my Gab a few times hor? Is she still available????

Emma....here u go again.......lil rainnie going to find a new bf liaoz! kekeke

ilovebabies, ur ger's butt is not big lah .. mine wearing L size kekeke

Good morning...

*long weekend is over... back to work!*

mummies who have brought their darlings for swimming...
I'm about to bring Megan for her first swim this weekend... any advice or tips or anything that i should know?

And any mummy needs Mothercare receipt to accumulate for VIP card, pm me cos i have receipt of abt $70...

Enzo's mummy.. u trying to amass all the beauties for Enzo to pick and choose is it?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Hi-Tea Party</font></font>

Brenda, Thanks for organizing the high tea! Finally managed to meet the beautiful family! Ai yo, made me so jealous!

Angie: Your Trinity so sweet and adorable! Wish you come back to Singapore soon and join more gatherings in future!

Dumpty: Your Gabriel very gentleman! He is the Lee Hom Wang type, whom I like a lot !

DaisyButton: Jovann has charming smile! And he is so talkative! Guess your neighbor always wandering how many babies in your home hah? :)

Xena: Vicky is very pretty, can be a baby model. And I love her hat, you bought from where ? I always have no clue where to buy baby accessories...

Puppylove, glad to meet Trinity! She has very cute smile and big arm... hahaha, just like my Jac! Do come to the forum often!

<font color="0000ff">Angie</font>
Wow your T and you are exact carbon copies! And she's so sweet! Her hair isn't as bad as you described leh. She's still a sweet girl and really very lady-like! Hope you have a good trip back!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda and Shawn</font>
Thanx for helping me babysit Gabby while I munch away!
He's well-behaved ah? Wait till u see him at home! Most probably he's busy looking around since that's his first time at the hotel that's why he is so quiet.

<font color="0000ff">Diana</font>
Jac really has such well-defined brows! And wow she's chubby chub chub chub! Good job you've done!

<font color="0000ff">Buttons Family</font>
Jovann is sooooooooooooo handsome! Wow no wonder none of the girls interested in my Gab lah...

<font color="0000ff">puppylove</font>
So sad that I missed meeting you! I was told that whilst Xena and me stepped out, you stepped in! *boo hoo*

<font color="0000ff">Enzo: Rainnie... Noooooooooooooooooo....</font>

rexbabie.. now lahz.. keke.. the girls here all so cute.. irresistable mah!! keke...

xena.. please upload some of vicky's photos here... i so wanna see her!!!! or any blog i can read???? i promise i'll leave her alone.. wont chope her for enzo.. hehe..

<font size="+1">Doreen, Dumpty, PG, you are very kind & understanding!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Diana</font>, Thanks for your compliments. Jac is so adorable with her well defined eye brows. I did not hear her making any noise at all and she was really looking at Shawn intensely. So you know now how your future son in law will look like (not Shawn lah but Shawn-look-alike)!

As for the hat, I bought it from one of Old Navy bulk purchases. Normally, they are cheaper even after the shipping costs.

I'm here, I'm here! heheh..

Nice catching up with some of u at the Hi-Tea. I juz missed <font color="0000ff">Dumpty and Xena</font> hor... Heard that u all had a fun time taking group shots together! Can someone email me the pic pls??
Then i can see Vicky (& her hat!!) and Gab too!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, u're really an entertainer ah... no wonder babies love to listen to ur voice! hahah... Must say again tat Arianne really has angmo look, esp. her pretty eyes! Couldn't help staring!

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>, nice to finally meet u & ur sweet Trinity! Pity both our Trinities were too sleepy on the way home to play, hahah... hv a good journey back to HK! See u again in a few mths' time!

<font color="0000ff">Diana</font>, nice to meet u too!
aiya, realised i didn't get to carry chubchub Jac leh!

<font color="0000ff">Mr & Mrs Buttons</font>, thanks for taking photos! Email me the high res photos hor!
So sad... didn't get to see much of Jovann. He's more 'little boy' liow! and still as hamsom
Wanted to carry him too!!

wah mommies here all having such a great time with hi teas and so many outings! wish i could join u all but i've actually been very bz the last few mths packing up cos i'll be moving to australia next wk. hopefully ethan will like it there! once i've settled down there n got my internet connection set up, i'll get back here full time!

FORMULA - S26 good?
anyway i need some help re FM cos i'm planning to intro that to ethan. is S26 any gd? any bb here on tat and what is your feedback? or did u hear any negative comments about it? pls let me know!!

TO all mummies & babies in the BB n cream class

Nice meeting u all. SOrry was late & didn't manage to chit chat wit u ladies.

Dumpty,

U r looking for furture DIL for Gabby?? My yun still Single & avialable u wan a chubby chubby DIL *wink wink*

Xena Princess,

Vicky's not cranky lah... u haven't seen my yun crankiness moment. She shown her "powerful vocal" during last yoga classes.

PG

I love Chloe big beautiful eyes.

Cheekz

Rae Ann is soooo sweet & cooperative girl. Could see she enjoying the class

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font>
You weren't very late. Xena and myself reached about 5min past 4 and we thought we were the latest! Turn out only cheekz was there waiting for all of us! Sorry Cheekz!!!!!

Yes yes... I chope Yun! Yeah yeah... Emma u have enough pool to choose liaoz... cannot take my Yun ok!!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Xena</font></font>

Regarding Jac looking at Shawn intensely. Dumpty's Gabby did the same thing... Hahaha, that is dangerous... Also proved Shawn is very popular...

<font color="ff0000">Morning</font>

Long time no come in.. Been bz for the past few weeks, despite long weekend, i am still bz.. Coz Jayden sick le....... Haiz... down with running nose and cough.... Plus the medicine PD give cause him to sweat and sweat and sweat.... haiz... see le oso heart pain... How i wish i can take leave today to take care of him at home... BUT my toot boss actually ban me from taking leave this whole month... stupid tax filing... haiz... Well... not to dampen all the mummies mood, enjoy Today!

Dumpty,

Yipee, yun got a BF now. Nxt time when we meet must let them take some "couple photo" okie kekeke

Regarding photo,

Any mummies has photo of yun during yesterday class? We were in a hurry & forgot to bring our cameras out. Could any kind mummy pleasssseee email me. Thank u veri much!!

Oh no... seem like alot of babies are sick. Wishing all the babies a speedy recovery.

<font color="ff0000">Wow Wow wow! what happened?</font> die la, what did my Shawn do? heehee.. ooh make mini-Shawns ahh.. u girls think I pig-mama meh? where got so easy one! heehee.. My Shawn also happens to attract those aunties at John Little.. I once asked him to go ask one of the aunties working there where to find the special magic stone whereby u rub your hands then can remove garlic smell one, he left me for almost an hour, then came back with NO stones but with 4 pans on his hands , saying the aunty said very good to use so he was obligated to buy!!! uurgghhh!

<font color="0077aa">Michelle</font>, S26 is stage 1 level, I used that for Arianne when I weaned her off BM at about 5 months. Now we're on Promil which is their stage 2 formula. Good or not, I can't put a finger at it le.. I used this same brand for my 1st girl too and it all seems ok..

Maybe you should check with your BP Director, Ms Phoebe who happens to know more but I think she's still holidaying in Tokyo now..

<font color="aa00aa">8th April BBNC Class</font>

Wah, the class very tiring...even more tiring than an adult beginner's yoga class...

I thought I was soooooooo late (*pant, pant*). Earlier on, we were at a birthday party @ Seletar country club (even more ulu than my house), only managed to leave after the cake-blowing @ 3.30pm!

So I thought I was really late! And Rae Ann made a major poop when we reached there and so we had to change her (hee, don't think the aromatherapy would be much appreciated by the class!)

And boy, the room was soooo hot! Wish I had time to change Rae Ann into something more comfortable for the class.

But its ok lah, for a one off thing. I'm so glad that she got a chance to meet other babies her age and I got to meet some of the fabulous Sept mums!

<font color="aa00aa">Xena</font>
Did you leave your greenish MIM sling behind? My hubby found it and none of us had ur hp no. So the BBNC staff offered to keep it for you. We thought of keeping it for you, but then we STAY @ a super ulu place so would be quite inconvenient for you.

btw, nice meeting you and Victoria.

<font color="aa00aa">Dumpty</font>
Er, I don't think rae ann was trying to kiss Gabby's head....more like she's trying to eat it...hahaaha...

Like i said, her favourite thing is licking the floor, so perhaps now she's moving on to something more exquisite?

yah, she's still available....she's not fussy, as long as ur head taste good!

<font color="aa00aa">Doreen</font>
Hey, damien is so cute! i love it when he suddenly screams during the class! Its like he's saying to the instructor, "Are u nuts? Why are we going round and round? My mummy got headache, ok!"

Really nice to meet you

<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon</font>
Wah ur hubby look so professional with his camera! The pics taken are very nice! Thanks so much!

My hubby took all blur photos, argh!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Melody</font>
Hey babe, thanks for helping me with rae ann while i was taking photos....

sighs, i feel so bad for letting her fall on her head!!! i'm such a goondu mummy!

Yun is one chub chub baby! You must have very strong arms! Really nice to meet both of you!

can check with pigeon about the pics.

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>
didn't get ur email leh...u forget to send me?

<font color="ff6000">brenda,</font>

read u said babies love peach? can share how it is served?

rae ann hates apples and pears.

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>

Thank you so much for picking up the MIM sling and for leaving it with the BBnC staff.
I left in such a rush that I did not even have a chance to chat with you mommies as Victoria was building her momentum up for her super fuss.
I did not realise that I have left it behind until they called me up about it.

Rae Ann was so adorable and co-operative! She sat there like a princess except to play with the purple mat. She is quite a good match with gabby... Gabby was also very fasincated with the mat throughout the whole class!

Any of you mummies signed up for their package?

hi mummies, just to check may I know any one have tried bringing their babies overseas...for about 3 days or so??? I intend to bring lil rainnie overseas....via ferry to Bintan but i'm sooo afraid....afraid that she can't take the weather/environment....any good advise?

<font color="0077aa">Cheekz</font>, sorry I very blur these days, am I supposed to send you email ah? If you're refering to the Hi-Tea, I thought u mentioned you couldn't make it so I didn't send you any further info la..

As for the <font color="ff0000">Peach Puree</font>, for <font color="0077aa">Ilovebbs</font> as well, here u go:
1. Pare the skin
2. Halve the fruit, remove the stone and the husk (purple color but if it's not hard then can leave it)
3. If fruit is not soft when squeeze, blanch in boiling water over the stove in a pot for few minutes.
4. Use a fork or knife to poke through the flesh to check if it's tender. If yes, remove fruit.
5. Chunk the fruit and put into blender to puree (if too dry, add some of the water from the pot u use to blanch earlier) or use a fork to mash
6. Serve!

<font color="ff0000">Choosing the fruit - Peach</font>
I think in our local supermarkets like cold storage, there're only the Australia ones, each costs about S$3.50. The rest are plums and prunes which are considered citrus fruits no good for bb under 1 year.

Visual
- Yellowish & Reddish in color.
- Skin should be smooth and clear of blemishes or dents.
- Skin should not be jeow jeow (heehee.. that means like old people la.)

Touch
- Hold the fruit, feels a bit heavy.
- Firm to the touch, but slightly soft when squeeze. The softer means the more ripe it is.

Smell
- Don expect to SMELL peachy. They don't harbor any smell! So stop sniffing! hee..

Pic 1 - Whole Fruit
754699.jpg

Pic 2 - Halved Fruit
754700.jpg

Better buy more for yourself too, cos it's really nice especially after it's been blanched! I swear by this!!!! GUARANTEED! heehee..

cheekz,

dun knw weather it's a good idea, can let Rae Ann try sugar pear. Yun love her sugar pear cause it veri sweet, but apple so so only.

Auntie PG,

Do u have any photos of me? If got can email 1 to mummy please for memory. Thank Q!!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
Thanks for sharing on the puree making for Peach.

I was about to ask the cooking guru!!

brenda
thks for the reply on S26
in australia the FM range is quite limited that's y i'm asking about S26 cos that's one of the brands they hv there. the other is NAN. any comments/feedback on that?

btw, i steamed my peach instead of boiling it leh. shd be ok oso rite? anyway ethan loved it!

how to prepare broccoli ah? i steamed it y'day for 10 min, then pureed and added it to his usual oatmeal cereal. but he made a disgusted face n barely ate 1/3 of it! did i prep it wrongly??

<font color="aa00aa">Melody</font>
Ok Ok! Next time we meet will let Yun and Gab take "couple" photo! hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">Xena</font>
*blush blush* Yah lor u saw my Gab keep playing with the mat too ah? Dunno why he likes it so much.

You were like *poof* after the class I din even know you were gone! How's Vicky now? Bring her out more often with us! She'll get better

<font color="aa00aa">cheekz</font>
Was Rae Ann "eating" Gabby? kekeke... ... did u ask for her feedback on how it tastes?

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>
Yeah I saw my Gabby looking at Shawn intently too! Aiyah no choice. Brenda's family all so good-looking they're just natural head-turners lor. Even babies want to look at them!

<font color="ff0000">Calling all mummies and daddies who were at yesterday's Hi-Tea and BBnC Class</font>
Can plezzzzzzz send me the photos too? I din bring camera so left without any pictures now. *boo hoo*

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>

<font size="+2">hey u r wonderful !!</font>

hehe thanks so much for the info. wow u even attached pics for me .... idiot proof ya? hehe

thanks again !
754759.gif

Bren Da Wonderwoman, keke i love peach!!! I shall go to SUN MOON later and buy a few so that my lil rainnie can eat that for tea break tomorrow... ;)

Btw, those mummies whose babies don't like apple....I did mention that lil rainnie don't like apple...after serving her a few times she loves apple now! And it helps to make her poo poo almost every day keke!

Dumpty
Sorry, did not even manage to tell u when we left.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Funny thing was Victoria smiled at me once we stepped out of the BBnc place. We managed to catch a cab very fast and she was making those "meow meow baby sounds" & slept the whole journey.

Definitely must meet up again.

edksd
really?! tat's quite a gd deal! aiyah i was just at vivo city giant but didnt go to the diaper section leh... mebbe i gotta go after work again later! hee hee

Michelle, I thought we have to boil broccoli in luke warm / hot water first? Cuz I ever heard broccoli might have worms!!!!! My mom will do that first then add into the porridge and cook till soft and puree it.

Perhaps our Brenda could enlighten us? kekeke

brenda

PD called me. And he say it is perfectly alright to poo a few times a day as long the poo is not watery. and it's ok to give 1-2 times of pureed fruits per day.

<font color="0077aa">Sha Da Catwoman</font>, pleasure! but who's the cooking guru?! Do I know this person? Maybe can intro then can share share info

<font color="0077aa">Melody</font>, during our puree making class I actually let the mummies tried both the sugar pear and the normal big pear, most prefered the big ones cos it's sweeter! maybe that day I bought one is sweeter la.. Anyway my A also prefer the big ones to the sugar pear. But I know Buttons' Jovann also prefer the sugar pear. Have you tried the big ones? Maybe your Yun loves it more! heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Michelle</font>, you're migrating to Aus? ahhh.. so we won't have a chance to meet you and Ethan??

Yes, steam also ok! Try feeding the broccoli on its own without adding to the cereal, your method seems ok with me

As for NAN, I've no info le.. yah some years back when I brought my 1st girl to Brisbane, it was so hard to find her milk! I think I remember ended up using other brands.. Worst thing is, you're not allowed to bring the formula through the customs right? uuurrrgghhh..
Which part of Aust are u going to be?

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, thanks for the flattery! aiyoo we're all flying.. then maybe we should just cancel our flight booking for tmr cos now we all have wings to fly to Phuket!! heehee..
Me didn't have the cam too and I think Samybuttons is going to try to load his pics onto the site for sharing.. so got to be patient lor cos there're lots of pics! heh..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, no problem la.. u asked how it looks like ma.. I wanted to take pics of my peaches in the fridge but I lazy to move out of my computer desk so just googled for them.. heehee.. let me know if Rachel loves it ok? cos if she doesn't, eat them yourself! I'm sure you'll like it! heh..

<font color="0077aa">Rainnie_mama</font>, SUN MOON is the one at the Raffles place MRT, under change alley that shop right? is their fruits range good? I've always walked pass when I used to work in the area but never step in before. Do u know if they've other branches elsewhere?

<font color="ff6000">Mummies who are having problem feeding apples/pears to bbs</font>,
1. Try adding into the cereal
2. Blanch or Steam a little cos they are more tender and juicier.
But do remember hor, the more you 'cook' them, the less nutrients the fruit will become so BEST IS STILL TO SERVE fresh fruits on its own!

Generally, our bbs don't really like 'harsh' or 'strong' tastes. Like sour or siapsiap are consider as harsh to them. If you find your fruits a bit sour or siapsiap, can also add some milk into it. Even with potatoes, can add some milk or can add into the cereal or porridge to feed them.

Just my thoughts to share la..
I'm leaving for Phuket tomorrow so if any mummies need help, post your qns but I can only reply end of the week when I return ok?
YES I'M GOING TO PHUKET tomorrow!!!! Yahhoo!! but can someone help me pack our bags?
i really dread doing it mann..

Hi Brenda,

Thanks for the informative peach story.
Enjoy ur Phuket trip and maybe as so mummies suggested.. u can make a juniorshawn there.

wah.. seems like u all had fun on 8April... next time must jio rexbabie and megan baby ok!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda aka Cooking Guru</font>,
You lah. . haha. . so funny! So now you can change your nickname liao.

Brenda, yes .... thats the one. to-date I don't have any issue with their fruits
price ok. I'm not sure whether they have any other branch. I can help u check ya
let u know again.

Enjoy ur trip ;)

<font color="119911">Xena</font>

No probs!

I don't think i'm signing up with the package. frankly, i'm not very impressed by instructor that day. She forgot some of the babies' names halfway thru the class.

also, she didn't even explain what to expect if we sign up, so i feel she's not very pro...

<font color="119911">Aquaducks:</font>
btw, when i met up with some mummies @ PP last week, i volunteered to organise a swim class with Aquaducks. Will give details soon.

<font color="119911">brenda</font>
babe, thanks so much for taking time off to answer my query on peaches!

so lucky to have caught u before ur trip! wishing u a GREAT trip! come back must give travel review, yah?

<font color="119911">One last question:</font>
Can babies eat durians?

<font color="119911">melody</font>
i tried the sugar pear too. she doesn't like. today tried giving her papaya, she also dun like...

she only like bananas...

<font color="119911">photos:</font>
i will send u some photos once i have them downloaded from camera

<font color="119911">edksd</font>
congrats on kai finishing the cereal! bellamy must be delicious! do u add fruit puree or vegee?

brenda

enjoy your "lomantic" trip ok !

envy envy envy !!

btw babiesNcream called me just now and asked I am interested to sign up the package. I declined and told them I dont really enjoy the class esp the chanting part. oops !

Brenda,
Hahaha... boh bian.. yr Shawn too yan tao liao.... Aunty killer... ;P

Did you manage to buy the "miracle stone"?
My FIL have a rounded metal object that helps removes smell on your hands such as durian scent(YOUR FAVOURITE!!! kekekek),fish scent or garlic scent etc from hands if you just rub it on your fingers and palm under running water.. If you need the info, let me know, will check with him..

Dear Mummies who attended the hi-tea, I will ask wifey to send you the link hor.... Cos not too convenient to post here lah.

Hi Cheekz...

We let Jovann taste Durian once.. he seems to like it.. kekeke But its just for fun..

I think its best not to feed durian to babies for now... cos its too heaty lah.. somemore, our little ones dun drink as much water as us to "cool" their bodies due to the heatiness.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
Enjoy your trip, going on 3 coming back on 4 right??? . . hehe

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
I too got a called from them too and the are looking for SHA. . haha. . I tot I have given them my real name. Anyway I have decline them as well, giving the reason that it is too much workout for the mummy rather than for the baby. . haha

brenda
i'll be heading to melbourne
yes.. u cant bring in FM. but i heard if u travel with ur bb they will make exception leh? anyway i think i gotta go study the rules a bit more! so broccoli dun need to boil rite? cos i read rainnie's post about worms n got a shock! wont the broccoli on its own taste even more terrible than added with cereal?!?

who says cannot meet? we can meet in melbourne! ;)