(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Morning ladies..

Yelled at my students until my throat is so painful now! a-hem!

Gladys,
Gasp gasp... I delivered 30 mins after epidural is given to me!

Mummies staying @ Bishan/TPY...
maybe we can go outing @ J8... haha!

<font color="0077aa">jRt</font>, hey thanks for the compliments!
Sorry ahh my reply a bit slow cos have been tied up.. yah 19 degrees these days cos damn hot in my room here back at my mum's place.. Maybe becos our house here is on 25th floor that's why so hot?! Anyway, I rather not take the risk of overheating bbs le..
ehhh how come your hub opened all the 3 packets at one go one?? Is it R is a heavy duty user? heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Gladys</font>, thanks for your compliments too! You'll need to be more 'seasoned' here in order to get know who-is-whose-bb! So do visit the thread often to catch up!! ONE DAY miss is a HUGE LOSS ahhh! heehee.. OOh forgot to extend my warm welcome to yourself and Evangeline (correct?)! **Wave Wave**

rexbabie
wow! 30 mins after epi given? That's super fast! Did it take effect at all? Mine was also about 1hr later... i was just happy happy going to read Her World n relax n my gynae came in and said ok can push already! I was like, push what??!?! Duh?

Wah.. Brenda and Angeline so lucky. Can go Mez for tea on a bloody hot Wednesday afternoon...... so envious...
Nice pix but the image would have been perfect for the caption except can see 'THE HAND' kekeke ;P

Arianne really likes cool weather man... so cute in the 'spaghetti strap' top.

Angeline, regarding sharing of photos, I know that Yahoo Group is a good option BUT, its limited in some ways... like you cannot do uploading of mutliple + full sized pix / image.
You should consider SNAPFISH. Its a good site where you can select all the images you want to upload from you PC directory, and it will auto load + downsized the image file size while maintaining viewing quality. But it may take awhile cos bear in mind your images are of full sized and not of 3R/4R printable image size

Yr Trinity looks so sweet in her pink dress.. No suitors?? You'll regret you said this so early ah.. kekkee

<font color="0077aa">LingahLing</font>, I think I canimagine your garfield eyes suddenly became startled and all your lashes were pointing up looking at your gynae 'push what?!' hahahha!

Eeeeehhh <font color="0077aa">Samybuttons</font>, how come u can sneak into the forum at this hour to post har? don't need to work meh?! hmmm.... ?

Yah my A is one SUPER DUPER HOT BABE mah, remember? heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Samybuttons</font>, oh yeah! and this forum is like your lunch entertainment too right?! heehee.. btw did Jovannbuttons like the butternut squash Mrs Buttons cooked??

<font color="0077aa">BlessedMom</font>, eh sorry decided not to join u girls already.. aiya wanted so much to meet u actually but hmmm too little time and too far away. Next time, TOWN please!!

Wonderwoman and Ling,
The day when I was about to give birth to Shierlyn I still go shopping at Paragon!! But I have a smooth and fast delivery. I wonder is there a different between giving birth to girl and boy??

I've just come across this:-

<font color="119911">UNILEVER MOVING OUT SALE!
Up to 80% OFF

Sale items include hair and body care brands such as Dove, Sunsilk, Clear and Lux.

Mouth-watering food and beverages include WALL's, Ben & Jerry's, Lipton, Skippy and MORE.

And household brands like Persil, Breeze, CIF and Comfort are up for grabs too.

Come and enjoy the great bargains!

Venue: 320 Boon Lay Singapore 619525

(Near Jurong Point Shopping Mall)

Fri 13th April, 11am - 6.30pm
Sat 14th April, 10am - 5.30pm

*FREE parking is available.
To get here:
- Take Bus 249 from Boon Lay Bus Interchange and alight at the 2nd bus-stop.
- FREE shuttle bus available at Jurong East MRT station, behind Popular Bookshop.
(30 mins waiting time) </font>

<font color="0077aa">Jamie</font>, hihi! sorry for the late reply! Can you pls PM me your mobile so that we can get in touch easily?

<font color="ff6000">PG</font>,
Hey, so yours is the one in green uniform har? Mine is the one in beige!

BTW, Me also PP lao Auntie hor.. and dont use that word 'lao' okay !!! I am one of the 'more matured' mummy here so be careful with words!! hahahaa

Cheekz,
I am staying at flora drive. Do you know where it is ? very ulu also leh..

<font color="0077aa">Cheekz</font>, just read your 'prisoner' post.. sorry I'm a bit slow..

Hey, you can be receiving all the tips but if you don't try 'un-inhibiting' yourself, it's still not going to work lor..

But what <font color="ff0000">Ling</font> suggested is brilliant, that is to run through the series of events in your head in order to be mentally prepared of the worst case scenarios then when things cock up, you're able to reciprocate accordingly!

That's exactly what I did before I took on my courage to travel to Raffles Place from my mum's at Bt Panjang using solely the train, from LRT switched to MRT. And now I'm doing it very often cos I really enjoy the rides! Me too, had my fears but I kept telling myself if I don't try, I'll never know. I came back with a bra soaked with sweat and a big confident smile was plastered on my face becos I made it!

It's not so much about getting out of the house without help, to me it was more like being alone with Arianne that kept that energy in me while I persevered through the rides.. sound like so jia lut right? and can u imagine some mummies (especially the ang moh friends of mine) they do this everyday effortlessly?! cos they're expats and having a car is not practical so they have to depend on public transport lor..

So do a mental note on pointers like 'how to use the toilet with Rae Ann', 'where/when to change diaper', 'where/how to nurse', 'what if she bawls - where can u go to console her?' etc.. I suggest bringing stroller as it can help ease your load and u do, then you'll also have to plan the routes/paves that are stroller friendly.. also where to take lifts/elevators.. Malls are super bb friendly in SG so that'll be a place to go. I also bring Arianne to Bot Gdns on my own, but use taxi la.. (ermm without car seat, no choice..)

I'm sure you can do it and will have lots of fun, keep telling yourself when the trip is over, your goal is met! let us know how it goes ok?

<font color="ff0000">And I assure u, once you've done your first trip, the second one comes as a breeze!! GUARANTEED!</font>

<font color="ff6000">orange,</font>
i know where flora drive is! my granny used to live there... and she still lives ard there... maria ave... u shld know it right? wah, u the beige uniform one ah? i applied, but cannot get in! not enough brains! hahahahaaa... in the end, kenah wear the light blue uniform, heh heh...

<font color="0000ff">brenda,</font>
is that mandarin hotel??? i don't recognise the background leh!

<font color="aa00aa">angeline,</font>
is that ur le sportsac bag in the background? i have it too! love that print, but mine's a different model... u another le sportsac fan? DB too i think!

Angeline n J@@n,

i have the same le sportsac bag too. tik mine is the same print as angeline
but i am not a le sportsac fan, that bag is a gift from my bro.

hi PP....
just happen to read ur post abt feeding ur baby organic food... i remember watching e news from the tv few months back (this yr) tat baby shouldnt eat too much organic food or eat organic food only as he might not be able to get use to those normal(inorganic) food when he is older...
anyone saw this news before too??

<font color="0000ff">Ling!!! </font>Dune got 30%!????? Darn! i just came from Paragon this morning! shld have checked it out!!! brrrrrrrr...!!!!

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>, AIYOH! u DUNNO HOW TO WEAR bandana???? funny leh, i Vaguely Remember hor, that day at Moo Moo Cow hor, i was holding up my bandana purchase and asking "eh, how to wear this huh?", and Auntie Brenda said, in a offhand What-A-Silly-question tone "Just tie around the head lah!" right a not Brenda??????? hehehehehheehhehehehehhe!

<font color="119911">jrt</font>, no leh, i am not using aussino blanket let. anyway the one in the set is a quilt+cover, not a blanket. so u using the quilt cover on its own issit? I am using these sweet blankets I bought from MOthercare, its big too, i only buy bigger sizes coz i wanna tuck inside under the mattress. but he still manage to kick it off loh! either that or he just wriggled upwards and end up at the top of the cot uncovered. :p oh R face down ah? yah understand how freaked out u were hehee. when Jovann used to flip to face down once during sleep, i also freaked out. but nowadays he always knows how to turn sideways so i not as worried liaoz.

<font color="aa00aa">TBF Mommies</font>, Darn, i got my menses today. got quite a shock. no doubt abt it. so sian. 15mths of no sanitary pad, and now gotta spend money again. surprisingly no cramps leh. but *touch wood* dun say too early. ANY TBF mommies got menses oredi?

<font color="ff0000">Questions About BLENDER. I already have a free Philips blender, but need to buy one more to put at my parents plc. wanted to buy Braun or Philips, but the sales rep recc this particular Braun model, she said especially for baby food. It is MR4050CA Multiquick. anyone heard of it? its not the usual blender. This one is hand held, runs on 400Watts. the handheld device is placed inside the container to mash and puree vege and fruits. the dome-shaped design of the blades cover assures that the food wun get flung out during blending even though there is no cover! this is according to the sales rep, i quite skeptical. and besides this hand held device, there is a nother contraption for blending meat. Both are only 2-bladed. anyone knwos what i talking about? I heard Braun very highly recc in the forum, so which Braun model do you mommies usually buy? Is 4-bladed neccessarily better than 2-bladed? My philips is 4 bladed but its only 250W, this is 2 bladed but 400Watts, which ACCORDING to the sales rep is more powerful despite having less blades. Am I purely listening to empty sales talk or is there some sense in this? Please advise!</font>

but they dun hv the CA model on the website leh. is it too new? where did u see it and how much ah? i rem seeing it but forgotten the model, costs abt $50-$80?

elaine, i saw the news. but the news refers to mum gave their kids all organic items....i dont think any of our the mummies here are doing that loh
cuz we are still giving BM or FM to them mah and organic cereal is jus one supplement once or twice a day!

<font color="0077aa">Buttons</font>, heehee.. I was pulling your 'hair' when I did that what.. *swing door - pangzz* on my face ahh! OUCH!

<font color="0077aa">J@@n</font>, yah! bingo! nice seats and great view but drinks are bar prices so quite ex for afternoon tea.. I love going there for my biz meeting in the past then signed off to company's credit cards!! heehee.. YOU ARE TRULY A BAGAHOLIC! ask u to see bbs u see bag! hahah!

OHHHHHH! Now got wonderwomen!

Brenda
Coz hb bot 2 pcs of M and 1 pc of L. opened the 2 pcs of M to use at my mum's plc and at home. then my mum said M is too short, so L might b a better choice. so we opened the L and realised the thigh area is too loose while the length is juz nice. then tt v nite, i realised the silly Drypers actually caused R's PJs to b wet twice at nite. drove me nuts tt i had to wake up and chg his PJs 4 him.

since i failed in my broccoli mission yesterday, i will try the spinach one tmrw. DB said its yucky but i shall try! i will let u noe when my broccoli puree is successful!

Daisybuttons
me kena menses during the 3rd mth, rem? anyway now my lower abdomen area sng sng, like gonna kena da yee ma liao. i heard most bfgd mummies get their menses when their babies turns ard 7 mths. dunno why. i read it somewhere.
yes i am using the quilt cover on its own. i found it v cosy and i use it to cover me and R when i nurse him lying down during nite time.
i oso think tt thin blankets r not sufficient.

<font color="ff0000">Ilovebbs</font>, Rachel is super duper cute with the head scarves!!! And the first pic she has that cheeky pursed lips! Now u give me an idea of what to do with my A's botak head now! and also my failure in doing a bandana!! Thanks ahh..

DB

me me me ! I am using Braun blender model
Multiquick - MR 440HC

the link is
http://www.braun.com/global/products/fooddrink/foodpreparation/handprocessors/mr400/models/mr440hc.html?searchtxt=multiquick+-+440

hmm ok u see ah, usually I only puree fruits for Rachel so the amount is not a lot. Thus the food will not flung out. Or rather it does not happens to me. And I really love this product cos it's quick, easy to assemble and clean !

oh btw I have not tried out the other parts of this product that can be use to blend other food, so cant comment on it.

I dont know how much this one cost cos it is a pass down from my sis.

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, eh cannot wish Menses don come back le.. how to reproduce later?? hiak!

<font color="0077aa">jRt</font>, yah me and Sha in Super Heroes theme today, JOIN us la! yours should be 'Supermilkicinowoman'! heeheehee..

Keep trying for the puree, sure can one!

wonderwoman !

heheh actually u gave me the idea of dolling Rachel up but since I cant do the bandana thing as well as sammybuttons (makes me think of sammy curry, dont know why !)... so i have to make do with the scarfs ! ehehh

jrt, huh??? 7months menses dont come back? I hope menses wont knock at my door so early...so i enjoyed no menses for the past how long? kekeke 10+6 = 16 months!!!!

hehehehehehe.... i am the <font color="119911">supermilkicinnowoman</font> now!
(wer does it mean i can only use this nick in sept thread coz no one will understd wat kind of a nick is this if i were to use in other threads!!!!

ILB
wow! the babies really look alike now tt u put them altogether!!!
so adorable!!!
and love the bedsheets~! its GREEN and its superman... so cute...

ILB & rainnie mama
not sure abt the menses thing lah. not all women will kena. but i got a feeling i am not one of those lucky women.

ILB
paiseh! i colour blind like tt... thot it was green... but actually it makes sense hor. superman shld b <font color="0000ff">blue</font> and not <font color="119911">green</font> mah! silly me! yah green is my fav shade! kekeke

<font color="ff0000">ilovebabies,</font>
wah! thanx for putting all the lovely girl babies together! <font size="-2">easier for me to choose as a MIL for @@DN... heh heh...</font> er... but got some missing hor? Who is choped already and who is not? <font size="-2">can i chope cutie rachel??</font> I haven't started pimping DN@@ yet... who wants??!!

<font color="0000ff">brenda,</font>
yes, i am a bagaholic...
AND PROUD OF IT MAN! hur hur hur... "Hell hath no fury like a woman whose bag doesn't match her outfit!" ohhhh, it IS the mandarin! i see it now... what a chi-chi outing for 2 (er... ok, 4 if i include the mommies!!) chi-chi ladies!

<font color="119911">brenda,</font>
btw, thanx for the idea for changing my nick... i can still put 2 "@@" inside!
LOL!

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">SPINACH - WHAT TYPE?</font></font>

am thinking of letting @@ try out spinach next week, but am not sure which spinach to buy. is it

1. the asian spinach? the long stringy ones?
2. the ang moh spinach? the small leafy ones in salads?

see la! i never attend the puree class, so don't know!!

helo ladies!

<font color="0000ff">edksd and ilovebabies</font> THANKS! hhhmmm.... the write up machiam wu leng wu hong hor? (got dragon got phoenix). sounds so good.ilovebabies, thanks for assuring me the food wun fly out. think it wun lah hor, since they dare to claim so! okie...may get this then.......let me think about it....ilovebabies, so ur fruits fine enough anot? did u blend carrots or root vegetables in that?

<font color="119911">jrt</font>, hey wanna tell u, when looking at blender last night, i saw a CUTE GREEN PHILIPS BLENDER. wanetd to ask u how come u neber buy that one! hehehehe...very cute leh!

<font color="ff6000">bagaholic joon</font> hehehe, i was wondering that myself initially. but in the end i tried both! i first tried bo cai aka puayleng aka angmoh spinach. Jovann likes. then now i just tried Heng Cai aka chinese spinach. he hasn't tried but to me it smells a tad better than the ppuay leng so he shld like *cross fingers*.

joon, actually the long stringy ones are not asian spinach leh. the chinese spinach are the leafy ones. baby chinese spinach sometimes used in salads. aka heng cai.

DG

I also had my mense already before CNY n seems like its gonna be back to normal already...sobsob

Brun blender
------------------------
My pd actually told me about using this on D's porridge. She says it will mix every thing n make the meat n fish n veg all into smsll pieces so its easier to feed bb n they canot be pickly with their food cos all mix together.

ilovebabies
Hey! I just got the same hat for sophie. The one that rachel is wearing in the first pic. So funny, rachel is my baby sis' name and sometimes i call sophie rachel accidentally...

Wonderwoman
Yah! Exactly! Actually the garfield eyes were a bit small coz i was so sleepy... suddenly so relaxed when the epi kicked in...

sha
WAH! they say that walking a lot helps to ease the delivery so shopping is the BEST! heh heh... Yah i also wonder if boy will be different...

ILBB
woohoo!! rachel rocks!! she is so sweet, esp with the scarf!

LING
what abt this "boy will be different". i think i can answer this best cos i got so many of them!!

joon,
yes that's my bag in the background. Don't kill me, but its a fake. I bought it for S$15 at a HK street market. DN not taken yet, can I choop. Can send me some more of his naked pics to show Trinity to see if she is attracted by them.

<font color="ff6000">J@@n</font>,
Hey, I know where mariam ave is. Very near to my place. Next time, when you are visiting your granny swing by my place okie

<font color="ff6000">DaisyButtons</font>,
Me also using the same Braun blender. It's a gift from my neighbour who swears by it. And hey, it is really great! very easy to use and wash. Get it and I am sure you have no regrets!

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>,
aiyo.. Rachel is super cutie with that scarf!! sooooooo pretty !!

<font color="ff6000">Angeline</font>,
aiyo aiyo.. why ask for DN's naked photos !! hahaha.. remember DN's award winning naked photo ??

<font color="ff0000">BM, Shirlyn, Cheekz, Jerene and Angeline</font>,

Hey, It's great to meet up you gals today !!

Cheekz, you are doing so well today so I really dont think you'll have any problem in bringing Rae Ann out alone!! And Rae Ann is also another darling.. so well behaved..

<font color="0000ff">Orange, BM, Shirlyn, Cheekz, Angeline</font>
It was wonderful to finally have a face to the names, we should do this more often!

BM, how was the viewing?

Angeline, I sent to your cell the photos I took with mine, did you receive it?

Cheekz, couldnt send to you as I didnt have your number. Let me know if you want??