(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

edksd,

because i got 2. i brought the muckin one - manual then nxt day saw isetan got sale on the Ulike blender- electric also buy one.

<font color="0000ff">Falling Hair??</font>
My best advise stop counting it!!

Trust that most mummies here have this problem as well. I can even see my hair on my work desk while I working my butt away. . hiaz. My hair is already so little and fine and now. hiaz. . so sad.. what to do this is part and parcel of having our little precious baby => just think like that and I am happy again. .

No worries it will grow back again, like what <font color="0000ff">Emma</font> has say.

<font color="ff0000">Thanx mommies, for all the bday wishes!!

<font color="0000ff">selina,</font>
haha!! our PDs are probably thinking to themselves, "why are all these mothers forever worrying about their babies' weight???? $&#*$&!!!" Is caleb overweight??? cannot be right! he looks just right to me leh. and yeah, the class is at 4pm. but like jerene said, better to go like 5-10 mins earlier to register and TAKE PICTURES! LOL! coz that's what we were all doing (on 25 mar)! class started late coz of that.

<font color="aa00aa">jerene,</font>
thanx for helping me to answer selina's qn!
erm... my guess is alexis is abt 8kg? (correct??) i think she can still wear M, but not for long. if u order from nepia, better to get 3 L packs and 1 M pack only.

oh so many little ones bdaes tdy? Can i juz wish all of them happy 7 mths! =)

edksd or any mummies
hv u ordered the nepia diapers fr the distributor direct b4? how much issit? i haven bot diapers 4 the longest time coz i stocked up a few mths worth b4 R was borned. so i hv no idea how much nepia ones are now. my hb went to buy Drypers last wk (3 big packs on promotion) and i am sorely disappointed wif the quality. i let R tried on the M size (samples tt comes wif the hamper & gifts) and he was ok wif it, so we thot to give Drypers a shot again. it leaked twice last nite. i had to chg his pyjamas in the middle of the nite.

(sthg wrong wif my backlash so i cant bold or add any emoticons)

BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II
- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
1. Emma - weekday afternoon ok/weekend also ok..
2.. Nedlands - weekend
3. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe
4. Xena?
5. jRt - wkend
6. Cheryl - weekend
7. Ling
8. E-Ling - weekend
9. Joon - weekend
10. dumpty - weekend
11. phoebe - weekend

jrt
I used drypers before and am also disappointed with the quality. Think rexbabie was saying it is $14 for a pax of 48 pcs, size M, if you order from distributor.

Joon
Last visit to PD abt 2 weeks back, alexis weighs 7.35kg, I am sure she is heavier by now so yeah, pretty good estimate! Thanks for tip re diapers, I shall order L only then since I still hv some M size diapers. Is there a minimum order? Free delivery??

Peachie
I received the letters for baby alexis, they are so cute! I can't wait to put them up on her door or wall. I shall transfer $5.90 to your account, correct? May I hv your account no pls? Many thanks!

jerene
i am so not gonna give Drypers another chance aft i finish the irritating 3 BIG packs! got me so fuming when i had to chg his PJs last nite.

Hello to all!

Been MIA for some time. My lil' Yu Jie says <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">THANK YOU</font></font> to all the thoughtful aunties!

Wow, so many babies sharing the same birthday! I thought only DN and YJ

To all the mommies who attended the Baby Puree Making Class last Sat. Its a pleasure to meet up with all of you and get to exchange our thoughts. Looking forward to meet up with all of you again soon!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Brenda n Phoebe</font></font>, Thanks for organizing such an informative class. Appreciate all your time and effort in coordinating.

Brenda, Thanks for the invite regards to the hi-tea this Sun. So sorry that I am not able to make it. Gotta go to the temple for Ching Ming. Hopefully, there would be another such gathering and I would try to make it the next round.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Jerene</font></font>, Just got an email regarding our headband order. They have advised that the shipping cost would be $15 (US$, I presume) which is different from the cost that we saw on the website. This is becoz the cost that they stated on the web is for shipping within US only. I am ok with it. Do let me know if you are ok with it too b4 I reply them? Thanks!

Tis is my Baby Evangeline.born in 22 Sep 06. Same as Megan!!

She is a TMC baby too.
Weighing abt 7.6kg and is 67cmm long.

She just started plain cereal with milk since last sat. 2weeks before on cereal, her appetite for milk intake drop fm 6-4oz. & seems loses weight. Hope few weeks later when she is on porridge, things will be better.

Evan is looking 4ward to meet up with all her frens....

Take alook
748391.jpg

btw, i noted the word PM, how to go abt doing it?

Seems like I'm not the only one who dropped tons of hair. My maid tells me everyday " maam...floor all ur hair... alot!"
Probably will try some of ur recommendation.

Jasmine, mummy to baby caleb,
So u gals went to crop a short hairstyle ah? I spent a bomb perming my long hair in Jan lei. Initially quite nice cos got volume (think meepok) as my hair was alot... then recently become flatter and flatter (think ban mian). But like most mummies said.. its part and parcel.. so i guess just let it be bah!

Orange,
my dog is a brown English Cocker spaniel, 4 years old. He is very good-natured and sweet. How old is ur doggie? But hor, he was a bit withdrawn initially when Megan first arrived home. He distanced himself from me for a long while. Nowadays quite ok liao. Was urs like that too? They v sensitive and smart one hor?

Jerene,
I ordered my Nepia from dignus.sg, an online store that provides free delivery if u order 4 pks or more. But they have temporary stopped their business. Their price is $14.70 per pack.
M size (48 pcs) is for baby weight of 6-12 kg and L size (42 pcs) is for baby weight of 9-14 kg. My baby Megan, 8 kg is still using size M and it fits well. I have not tried contacting the distributor yet. But probably need to soon as my stock is running low.
And oh yes, Drypers doesnt suit Megan too. I used it during her ist month and it leaves red marks on her little buns!
Mamypoko is good for baby gals too.. but its abit pricey too like Pampers.

nepia
i've been buying direct from nepia office. just called up. they usually deliver the day after.
cash payment only.
$15 per pack. min 1 carton (4packs)

NEPIA DIAPERS
$15/pack for S & M size. i ordered their L size before seems its abt 20 cents more (if my memory doesnt fail me ya) i find nepia size bigger than normal diapers. jo is wearing L for mami poko n pampers but M size still fits her v well for nepia. she is 8.5kg.

gladys
nice name u have for ur gal!! she is sweet n fair too yah?? babies our age tend to reduce their appetite for milk but it also means u can start solids for her already. in fact some babies prefer solids to milk.

CUBE TRAYS
those cubes r made of v durable plastic that can withstand high heat. u can warm up puree by microwave, immerse in hot water or even baby warmer.

jrt
jazz sam is right, NTUC do allow exchanges as long as the pack is unopen, I did it before WITHOUT a receipt (as I thrown it away). I went back 2 days after I purchased it. And the prices I gave you ($14 for a pax of 48 pcs, size M) is for Nepia, not Drypers. Seem like there are some Nepia fans here, maybe you can try??

Shirlyn
Nope, still sterilsiing, must make full use since steriliser not cheap! However I am less picky abt using the tongs now...

Alicia
Pls proceed, I am ok with the shipping, thanks!

Phoebe
Nepia: That is surprisingly more expensive than dignus.sg

rexbabie
Yeah I disliked Drypers mainly because of the red marks. The leakage is also irritating. My inlaws took alexis to Vivo City and she poohed until their clothes also kena! Pampers - DO NOT buy from Malaysia as the quality is very different. That is why it is so much cheaper. And I bought 4 large packs!

Hi Gladys

Baby Evangeline is soooo pretty! I see she also has a Bumbo...think 90% of the mommies here got one for their babies...

PM, you just double click on the person's name and a windom will popped up. YOu will see the message Click here to send a private message to XXX.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Happy Birthday to Baby Yu Jie, Jadelle, Sherilyn too!!!</font></font> Hope you babes enjoyed ur big day with Mommy.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>, has anyone ever told you that something that's funny ceased to be so when told too many times? you sound like a broken record lah....! swing door, booooo! :p hehehehehe!

<font color="ff6000">mommies</font>, ask u something. For those babies who sleep in aircon room hor, do they kick off their blankets??? Jovann has always been kicking off blanket, and i scared he cold leh. he kick off coz he moves and kicks his legs in sleep mah, not coz he's hot loh, dun think his control so good yet lah. so i scared he cold how? coz when i sleep and my blankets come off i feel cold and will wake up and pull it back. but he can't pull it back what? will his sleep quality suffer? I oredi tuck both edges of the blanket under the sides of the mattress oredi. any suggestion? anyone using quilt huh? dun need right?

<font color="119911">BM</font>, so its okie to heat up the foodcubes in steamer a not huh? i been doing that leh since i asked dunno why and she say okie. i forgot who liaoz hehehe. coz i read that most food thats frozen need to be heated till piping hot then allowed to cool down. else will have bacteria. so i heat by steaming leh. sometimes i transf to bowl, sometimes i dun.... so its safe a not huh?

OK Mummies,
The GD presentation is confirmed for Thurs morning 10am - 12pm

1. Angeline & Trinity
2. jerene ?
3. cheryl & zhi ning ?
4. Cheekz & Rae Ann ?
5. Doreen & Damien (confirm ok rite?)
6. J@@n & Der Nen ?
7. Jasmine ?
8. emoments ?
9. nedlands ?

I haven't been checking the posts so frequently, let me know if i missed anyone. Those interested, please PM your numbers so that I can give you the address.

So far i only have the contacts of
- nedlands (email only, pls provide number)
- jerene
- cheekz
- doreen
- jasmine (email only, pls provide number)

Evangeline looks a bit like rachel too!!! haha... ilovebabies.. muz arrange one day, all the lookalikes take a photo.. it would be fun!

mrs buttons,
Trinity also kicks off blankets and twist 360 degrees when she sleeps, that why i use a sleeping bag on her, this way for sure her legs and tummy will not be exposed.

Buttons
Yup, same problem here, I used a bean sprout pillow across her chest/tummy but blankey is more often than not kicked off, sometimes I will wake up just to pull the covers for her...and when she sleeps with me, I used MY quilt to cover her as well...

Angeline
I am keen in the GD presentation, pls PM me your address, thanks! Sleeping bag, isn't that a tad heavy for Trinity??

emma,
i was thinking the same thing too. that another one that looks like Rachel.

Jerene,
I got your number, will sms you the address. by sleeping bag i mean the grobag kind that zips up with baby inside

angeline oh yah hor, i guess now i can try sleeping bag yar? hhhmmmm thanks! hey i interested in GD too! oh but its thur morning ah....hmmmm.... i think about it let u know can a not huh? is it last min okie?

jerene, the sleeping bag angeline talked about is not the adult sleeping bag u used in camping.
its for babies, something like this.
748485.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BB PUREE/PORRIDGE MAKING CLASS II</font></font>
- please indicate prefered day - wkend/wkday - Venue: TBA
1. Emma - weekday afternoon ok/weekend also ok..
2.. Nedlands - weekend
3. Cheekz - prefer on weekend/ weekday maybe
4. Xena?
5. jRt - wkend
6. Cheryl - weekend
7. Ling
8. E-Ling - weekend
9. Joon - weekend
10. dumpty - weekend
11. phoebe - weekend
<font color="0000ff">12. daisybuttons - weekend</font>

<font color="119911">angeline</font>, i can't find any sleeping bags that is bigger than 6mths leh. do you know where to find? and hey, so sorry that i didn't thank you for the jian mian li that day! silly me actually tot its from babies and cream, coz i am the last one there and they just ask me to take one, so i took one. and throughout the class i was wondering how come the instructor didn't use it! oh dear, then i know its from you now. <font color="0000ff">THANKS SO MUCH. VERY SWEET OF YOU LEH.

Emma,Angeline

yes !!! aiyo this Evangeline look very much like Rachel leh ! Like twin sister ! but Evangeline is pretty ... oh that means ehhehehe

BM, orange, edksd, pheobe

today I warm the cube in the Avent warmer with setting to 3 and it takes quite a while as the cube plastic is quite thick, so doesnt heat up the food that easily. Wow I din know it can be sterilise !!

DB

hmm i rem Jovann doesnt sleep in the same room as you right ? so u walk to his room every nite to chk on him ah ?

the sleeping bag looks good but will he outgrow it very fast ? Does jovann flip a lot ? cos the sleeping bag seems to be restrictive in their movements. I tot it is more suitable for newborns ?? probably I am wrong

my hairstylist says hair loss after birth is normal and it is temporary. so gals, the more you worry, the more hair you will drop right ?

Buttons, Angeline
A bit blur lah...thanks for clarifying!

Oh, one more question: if you have to BF baby at night, do you take her out of sleeping bag first and then put her back when done?

Re Avent warmer, I only used setting 3, otherwise too slow, baby will be screaming head off. Sometimes I even use rather warm/hot water instead of tap water to heat up the milk/puree.

DB,
hope you can join the GD presentation too. Let Jovybuttons have chance to meet somemore gals. Last minute no problem, just call me. my number is on msn.I got the bags from HK but I am sure the brand grobags has up to 2 years even. have you checked mothercare. if really cannot find you let me know, i can send over to you.

jerene, i leave baby inside when feeding her

I'm thinking of going downtown for shopping this afternoon. anyone wanna join? Besides johnlittle and robinsons, where elso got nice baby stuff? where's good to look for books suitable for babies? where to find nice baby swimwear?

angeline
Heh heh... SHOPPING?!?! Cool! Actually now, almost every shopping center has baby stuff! And most have revamped their baby stuff area to include nursing area etc... very nice. Try paragon, taka, suntec, marina, forum, vivocity all got special baby floors full of baby stuff.

Books - try borders, kino (taka), popular (not bad selection too)

baby swimwear - paragon (ex, tho), kiddy palace (jurong point, i think there's one a marina sq too)

Aiyo so many... heh...

GROBAGS
they have them at mothercare/tanglin mall shops BUT it's super ex. Like $70 or so.

DB
You mean you wear long sleepsuits (cover feet types) for Jovann n still put on a blanket? Isn't that a bit warm? Normally for Sophie i just put on a long sleepsuit (which btw she's bursting out of!) and let her spin around the bed... heh heh...
My future SIL got my a grobag lookalike from Aus but it looks like winter wear!!! Quite cheap tho. Abt AUS$15. I haven't used it yet. Intend to use it in aus.

Angeline
OH ya Tanglin mall is another one. Heh...

Gladys,
Oh gosh..Rachel lookalike!! Yes, Evangeline very pretty leh.. big eyes.. juz like Rachel's.. Girls with big eyes very pretty hoh!!!! I think we have very pretty batch of Sept baby girls here!!!!!

Rexbabie,
Haaaaaaaaa. your maid so funny!!! My house maid (my hubby) said almost the same thing too.. but of coz, he didn't say ' mamm' .. he said ' dog, u drop alot of hair!'

Ling,
Haaaa! Aiyah.. how u know? But most of pretty babes are 'booked' by someone else....Haaa!! Who's still available, raise your hands?!! Haaaaa!!!

Phoebe,
Oh ya.. pony is nicknamed here in forum. Doggy is nicknamed at home! I have two identities. haaaa!! but sad to say, they are all animals.
Why i don't have a human nickname eg, queen or princess!!!????

<font size="+1">CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM SPREE 5</font>

Dear mummies

Rec'd notification. Supplier rec'd new stock and has shipped out the package to Vpost

Hi Daisybuttons,

Disney Baby sells sleeping bags up to 18 months. I have been putting Clarence in a sleeping bag for months... Solves the blanket problem.

Hi Littlepony,

I love Wayne's door! Plus the Winnie the Pooh board looks so cute!

Hi Yuna,

Here are the pics of the 2 baby Cs in their first playgroup meeting!!!
I look forward to the next one!

748627.jpg

748628.jpg

748629.jpg

Was on leave on Monday, so brought Clarence downstairs for a walk. I actually bumped into a SAHM called Gwen who stays at Blk 315A. Her daughter Estelle is born on 1 Sept 06, which is one day after Clarence and three days after Clarice! Gosh!!! We have so many babies of the same age group staying around our area!!!
I think her window looks into your side of windows leh. Next time when Clarice and Estelle grow up, they can sign or shout to each other through their bedroom windows!!! Hehe.... Then Clarice can run down the corridor and shout through my kitchen window to Clarence.... and all 3 babies can go out and play! Good imagination yah?

Anyway, Gwen is amazing. She just came back from her husband's 3 year posting to Sweden and then Taiwan, and she has been looking after 2 kids (she has another 3 year old daughter) single-handedly. She didn't even have any part-time maid to help with the housework! My jaws just dropped. I cannot imagine myself doing the same. I think you also very amazing! I am dying right here even with my 2 helpers who come every weekend!

By the way, I have found a maid.... dunno whether good or not though... She is 28 years, Indonesian, Divorced with a 1.5years daughter.... Her Mom is looking after her daughter. She worked in Singapore from 2003 to 2005, so she can understand English. Hope this one turns out fine!!! Keeping fingers crossed...

hi hi mommies, wanna know more abuot the sleeping thingie so came in here to check ur responses.

ilovebabies, yes JOvann flips when he sleeps esp in the early morning just before he wakes. yep he sleeps diff room from me. i will always check on him before i go to bed, and when i wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet. most of the time he has kicked his blanket off and more often than not shifted upwards in his bed. then early morning when wake up he will be in totally diff position. yah hor, i guess sleeping bags more for newborns? but then how come they have those up to 2yr old sizes leh? anyway,past few days he been sleeping in our room in his cot coz we asking someone to come paint his room. so dun want him to be affected by the fumes.

Ling, angeline,yah man, those at mothercare is so exp loh. i dun wanna buy. and last time i wonder if its useful mah. actually now i still having 2nd tots after what ilovebabies said about flipping.

Ling, yes leh, Jovann wears sleepsuit and have a blanket. coz we sleep in aircon room, and for me, i also wearing pyjamas and using a QUILT leh. if my quilt come off, i will feel cold and wake up! so i figured Jovann needs it too. but his blanket is definitely much thinner than my quilt loh. sophie sleep in aircon? wun she be cold without blanket? i am using mothercare sleepsuits, quite thick, but i oredi feel not warm enough leh. i know about SID and over-heating, but i am quite sure i am not overheating him. coz he's not sweating at the head there lah. but IF he sleeps beside me close to me, then will have body warmth then will be warmer and need less blanket.

mommies, so what does the rest think? aircon + sleepsuit enough? if not, aircon+sleepsuit+blanket anyway to prevent him kicking off the blanket?

gladys, evangeline is so pretty!!!

Hi buttons (I like this name!!!),

You can get Disney sleeping bags from Robinsons at $37 each....wait for Robinsons sale you can get 20% discount will be cheaper. During promotion days, you can even buy the bundled version at 2 for $57!!! very worth it.

Clarence can flip round and round even with the sleeping bag, so it's not restrictive.

jerene,

i ordered circa, dandy, intsy bitsy spider, petal from www.winkplay.com. But as i went through a Bulk purchase on this forum, pay only 50sgd/design leh... you might want to check it out with the organiser if still can order..

Phoebe,
Any possiblity to order more wall decor from www.walldecorshops.com? Tan Leng Leng no more organising this BP leh...sigh.. would like to order stuff!

Peachie,
I like to find out how is the photoshot that you brought clarence to over the weekend? Any feedback coz i am quite tempted to bring Wayne for photoshot as well.

Hi Littlepony,

My appointment is on 7 April (Sat) at 11.30am, Stamford House leh.... So I haven't gone for the shoort yet.

You keen is it? Go together lah!!!! Then maybe Wayne and Clarence can have a combined shoot together!!!

Thought it would be nice to have a phtotoshoot of a few babies together!!!

<font color="ff0000">Just to share if you haven't read it.. picked this up from 'Fit Pregnancy' Site..</font>

By 8 months, your baby can use his hands separately and pick up objects with his thumb and index finger, which means he can feed himself. He also may be crawling, though many babies, especially those who sleep on their backs, don't crawl until 9 or 10 months. Some go straight from sitting to walking without crawling; this is normal. Your baby can wave bye-bye, clap his hands and point to things he wants. Separation anxiety is common because he understands object permanence: You (or an object) still exist even when out of his sight; he also may display a fear of strangers. Play more games such as patty-cake and peekaboo. Spend a lot time with him talking, labeling objects, reading books and naming pictures on a page. Now's the time to child-proof if you haven't already. Your baby needs a lot of safe space for crawling and "cruising" (walking sideways while holding onto furniture).

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks all the mommies, for all the bday wishes!!</font>

Gladys,
For PM just click on the nickname who you wish to send a private mail to. If you want to received a PM you need to ensure that you have click in your profile "allow private message". Hope this is clear to you. . hehe.

Baby Evangeline => is very very adorable, cute and pretty. . hehe. Yes she got big eyes like Rachel.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">4 April = Happy Birthday to Johannah and Arrianne!</font></font>