(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">ling..</font></font> oh btw, i've cx with enzo's pd.. he says its ok to intro fish to asian babies when they are 6 months old, scandinavian babies muz wait till 9 months.. he said they are more prone to allergies or something lidat.. cant remember his exact words to y they are more prone to allergies as compared to asian babies...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Sophie, glad you enjoyed your day. Me too was shacked out following mummy roller blading. The cruise was so nice for my nap. But then it was so hot too I am abit tan now. Also mummy brought me for a free photo shoot. Here's some photos to share</font>
738629.jpg

738630.jpg

<font color="ff6000">orange</font> i used to blade there often but stopped after preggie so yesterday was first time i blade again since then. very siong cos pushing stroller n blading was no easy feat like i always thought.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> mine too

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> yes everything is fine now n caleb is growing well. he now weighs 8.42kg at 6M1D. gained a whooping 700g in 1 mth compared to previous mth where he only gained 300g in a 1mth.

jo
why kelicia keep having so many 60ml feed? it seems to me she likes to snack on her milk??

brenda
hey i been using jap rice at home for long long time. my family prefers short grain rice. so now i also use it for jo's porridge. but i dun like the idea of freezing porridge leh.

phoebe
u plc order oredy huh. aiyah still tot i can add onto my order. will transfer u the amt ok.

Ling
tks ! anyway Sophie looks good in that swimsuit !

my mum made ngor hee for Rachel and my MIL made cod fish ... both she likes !

Selina

you are one hot mama !!
u know I tried to blade before ! my colls were nice enough to give me free training but I failed ! aiyah the older you learn blading, the more timid you get ahahaha ok ok excuses for myself. So I still can blade slowly probably like 10KM/h and that's it ! ahhah ! But it's a good sport I think ! and my blade and gears are still lying there collecting dust....

Hi September Mummies,

Just wanted to share some photos of my daughter having her first taste of brown rice cereals.

<font color="0000ff">Chloe: Am I suppose to swallow the long white thing as well?</font>

738713.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Chloe: Hmmm......Let me try to self feed</font>
738714.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Chloe: Brown rice cereals still can't beat my finger in taste</font>
738715.jpg

jo
oh yes my jo's schedule. since solid feeding, now all her routine has changed!!

7am wake up
7.30am 200ml milk
8.30am bath
9am 3tbsp cereal
9.30am nap
11.30am wake up
12pm porridge
2pm 200ml milk
2.30pm nap
4.30pm wake up
5pm porridge
6pm bath
7.30pm fruit
8.30pm 230ml milk then zzzzzzz

detailed enuf not?

PG

ur gal is soooooooo cute. Hey she looks a bit like Arianne ah ???

did u add EBM to your cereal cos it looks watery to me. so does ur gal likes it ? my rachel doesnt like it if it's too watery leh.

gals, one qn
recently I bought Heinz Multigrained Banana Cereal meant for 7-9mths bb. The instructions stated that we can add EBM or FM during feed. My qn is why is cool boiled water not mentioned on instructions to prep the cereal unlike the previous packet I bought which is meant for 4mths and abv bb ? Does it matters if I just add plain water?

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font> tks. so u tried hur. shld continue. practice makes perfect mah. i also taught some of my friends how to blade but my mthd very scary cos the first thing they learn is learn to fall. once comfortable falling, they can conquer anything... hee hee bian tai hor.

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font> jo's schedule abit like caleb but he doesnt drink as much milk. max 180ml only n he wont have any milk upon waking up at 7am but instead will wait till his cereals at 9am.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Cherrie,</font> ZN has a delightful smile. So CUTE!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ling,</font> Sophie looks lovely in the swimsuit. Bet she had lots of fun yesterday.

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies,</font> Rachel looks very cute in the Elle dress. The doreamon sticker adds to the cuteness.

I got a question. I would like to follow a feeding schedule similar to Rachel but not sure how to fit in the nap time. When does Rachel sleeps when she follows the schedule you provided here?

chloe is so cute! so chubby too!!

ilovebabies
i guess if the box does not state to add water means there is no milk content added on the cereal by the manufacturer. in this case then u shld add milk. i hv tried the heinz banana cereal before. i feel that if u do not add milk the cereal becomes a bit dry n lumpy. u try then u let me know how it goes for u?

sELINA
wow u r one hot mama! nice legs! *envy envy*

if caleb does not drink milk when he wake up then what time will be his last feed? as u can see jo sleeps thru the nite 10-11 hrs wo any feed so she has to fill her stomach once she is up. however at times i feed her cereal first when she wake up. she usually prefer her milk just before she sleep.

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies,</font>

Chloe loved the cereals. She wanted more when its all gone. And when I gave her water after that, she was disappointed.

watery cereals. Will probably ask my mum to make it more pasty but I'm actually a little afraid that she might get constipation. She doesn't like water.

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> i got the stroller from ebay 2 years ago at US75 (including US shipping) n got my friend's collg to bring it back for me so save on the shipping. very good price hor.

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font> caleb's still waking up at nite for milk so usually at 4am he will have his milk. guess that's y he doent need to fill his tummy when he wakes up. but i've been trying to make him drink more milk at each milk feed but sometimes he cant even finish 180ml.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Selina,</font>

I bet lots of people turn to look wondering who is this hot mama when you whiz pass with your short skirt and baby stroller.

<font color="0000ff">PG</font> more eyes were no caleb cos he was slping so soundly while i was blading. pple find him funny. when i stop, he will start to fuss then i have to quickly continue then he goes back to dreamland.

PG.. Chloe is so adorable!!!!! er... <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">I want!!!</font></font><font size="-2">ok.. ok.. mommies.. dun scold me.. i juz cant resist.. :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> it was really very good price so i cldnt resist so just buy tho i had no bb to use it back then. just didnt wanna miss such a gd offer. but lucky i dun have to spend $$$ to ship it back otherwise sure wont b so cheap anymore.

selina

ehehhe ya lah u damn bian tai BUTTTTT i agree with your style. In fact my coll did taught me how to recover from a fall gracefully during my first lesson !

hehe but I cant find a BIG ENOUGH place for me to practice leh.. what I meant was BIG AND NO PERSON place for me ! i used to go the big car park at East Coast.

PG

Here's the schedule again:

6+ - 7am - milk
>>> sleep while mum and dad prep for work and travel to grandma's hse
9+ - brown rice cereal/heinz multigrained banana cereal
>> bath time + play time with ah gong + nap
12+ - porridge
>> play time with ah gong + nap
3+ - milk
>> play time with ah gong + nap
6+ - porridge
>> nap only in car on the way home
9+ and 11+ - milk milk
Zzzzzzz

blessedmommy

ok tks ... oh ya hor means no milk content added ! why didnt I tot of that ?
But when i fed Rachel the cereal for 4th mth and abv, I added plain water. Though it was a bit lumpy, but after a few stirs, it looks smooth and Rachel can finish half an adult bowl. But with the 7-9mth cereal, I added EBM. it becomes too watery .. she cant finish leh. So maybe I tot i shld prep first then add more cereal to make it not so water and stir and repeat the process. can ?

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font> tt's how all my friends start learning. we even went to the extend to just leave them where they are after a while n zoom off expecting them to catch up. so no choice, they have to figure their way to catch up wif us. very naughty hor.

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> next time we can meet for blading session liao. need more khakis cos i blade alone boring cos hb dun wanna blade cos he scared if caleb fusses too much, no one to carry him if both of us on blades.

ilovebabies
i guess can lah. u trial n error lor. bm contains a type of enzymes or dunno what i read, that causes cereal to become watery if u mixed with it.

im v ks one lah! whenever possible i will try to add milk or buy milk based pdts, cos its good for babies to have more milk mah.

btw, wow rachel loves to play with ah gong so much ah? where is ah ma?? busy cooking for her?? hahah

emma/ilovebabies
ah... okie cool... wanted to ask also, do you puree the porridge n fish? Or just mash it in the bowl?

selina
oooo... cool... looks like Caleb is going to be one sporty boy!

orange/blessedmommy

pigeon
YA!
heh she really likes swimming. Super relaxed...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, avocado is a creamy fruit and therefore has a pasty finish. Adding apples or pears can compliment the fruit as they're the 'light' fruits. Once you've sussed out these fruits allergy, u can start mixing them with avocadoes. Milk is still added for a nice touch, also make the mixture less dry. I actually use a blender to blend for a smoother consistency, so u can try too..

Steps as follows:
- Cut apple/pear (can steam for 5/6 mins to avoid oxidization but will lose some nutrients) into small chunks
- Blend the apple/pear first
- Add avocadoes(cut into small chunks too), then blend together
- Add warm milk, blend and serve

That's what I do for A sometimes..

The green side is nearer to the skin which is less flavorful compare to the yellow buttery flesh. But why do u need to differentiate this? When we feed, we feed both cos when u mash, they're being mashed together isn't it? Do correct me if I'm wrong in understanding your qns though..

What I think is, Kai is still very RAW to tastes. Instead of exposing his palette to strong tasting foods now like avocadoes, which is more on the intensed side, start with lighter ones then progress to stronger ones eventually..

Let Kai gets used to the FORM of EATING first so it really doesnt matter how much he eats. If he does 0.5 teaspoon of avocado today, try 1 teaspoon tmr.. if he doesn't like the cereal, try another brand, if not stop totally, try purees first then try cereal again in another few days time. Or try adding apples in the cereal since he likes apples. Once he's comfy with the FORM of EATING, u can start exploring foods with him..

WOWWOWWEE! <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina!</font></font> that's a very nice pic of you! You look sunny and sporty! I'm sure all the boys were KNOCKED out when u swooshed by them!

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> tks. ha ha... from the back mayb but the moment they see my face, really knocked out literally
there were 2 teenage boys cycling along me n i heard them make some remarks but when they passed me n saw my face, they rode off super fast....

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, is the total cost for the cc S$84.00? any other charges to be split amongst the mummies?

<font color="ff0000">Mummies attending the BB Puree Making Class</font>, I'll be buying some ingredients for the class and targeting to spend about S$20.00(maybe lesser, will try to have enough portions for everyone to bring home some..) so I'll be splitting this cost amongst you girls, hope this is ok but if anyone objects, please let me know ok?

<font color="ff0000">S$84 + S$20 = S$104 to be split amongst 13 = S$8 per mummy</font>
Payment details will be informed via Email..

mummytobabycaleb
you are too modest! And call me when you next go bladding in ECP, I will call ma ta to clear the path and join you :p

ming liew
Thanks for sharing that article, I am appalled! And hard at work making puree, no more jars!

PG
Chloe is beautiful! She must have inherited your good genes...

brenda
there is a possibility I may need to go KL on 31 Mar, in which case I will have to $%^&*)_ miss the puree making class. Any chance of you conducting another class? I am so sorry for the last minute change. I will let you know as soon as I know for sure if the trip can be postphoned. And re cane, I was teasing, chill darling, chill!!

Babies n cream class
Love those pixs you guys uploaded so how was the yak session after the class? Any photos of that to show?

THANK you for the compliments re my preg photo, makes my head swell :p To those who ask, the photogrpaher is a French woman and her website is www.isabelledelcourt.com. To those who say they are chicken, go Nike!

Finally, HAPPY 6th Month BIRTHDAY to Sophie and Caled...baby Alexis and Damien (of Doreen) and I know a couple more babies are also turning 6 mths old in a couple of hours! I am pretty excited and can't wait to eat the yummy sticky chewy chocolate cum oreo flavour ice cream cake I got her...hehhee!

PG
CHloe is soooooo cute. Esp her angel eyes so innocant. Errrr see 8 april my D know how to chop her anot.....hahaahhahaha

Ling
Nice pic in the pool. I'm still waiting for this Sat D's first time in pool. But dunno if I can manage to take any shots cos hubby is not going..

<font color="ff0000">BB n Cream class</font> I really can't wait to go n see all the bbs in the class. Too bad we gotta wait another 2 weeks more.....sigh...

Jerene
U got her an ice cream cake??
So fast I'm still thinking where to get the cake from tml n dunno what cake I wanna eat yet.....hahaha
But stupid hubby got to go for RT....sigh
So dunno got to wait until when then can eat the cake.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Kum</font></font>, u must be very bz today huh? didn't 'see' u at all.. heehee wu gui = tortise huh? I didn't even realise that! Sorry la u know my HYPY is terrible what..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Em da B</font></font>, eh J@@n told me they chant, serious ahh? I hate that le..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, 8.42kg now?? Great job u!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Pigeon</font></font>, awwww Chloe is another sweetie! SIMPLY LOVE the way she was looking at the cam so cuteee! awwwwww...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BlessedMom</font></font>, me too been using Jap rice for my porridge but for babies, I haven't tried yet.. But I do know it's very nutritious right? So how's Jo taking it? The freezing part is taught by my Jap friend but I also a bit uncomfy about this as we Chinese would say overnight porridge will 'grow wind' right?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, heehee I think all chubchub bbs look alike la.. all the cheeks sama sama pinch-able size!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, well if there's demand there'll be supply of more cooking classes!

*Phewwww* for a moment I thought u were one serious mummy! heehee.. yes CHILL!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, aiya these boys must have quickly run home to grab their cams so that they can take pics with this celebrity - you la! FX?? heehee.. still remember when I first met u at the yoga session, I was like 'heh I know who u are!' hee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina & Doreen</font></font>, ooh! how come both of u still awake one?? counting sheeps har?? heehee.. haiz me checking on resorts until my eyes blur liaoo..

Good night!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Playing balls</font></font>
739054.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">DN and Jadelle</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Jadelle: I prefer to crawl</font></font>
739055.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Jadelle, DN and Clarice</font></font>

739061.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Amabel: I also know how to crawl</font></font>

739062.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">DN: Me too</font></font>

739063.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Dylan: Let me try, I shd be able to do it!</font></font>

jo, errr detailed feeding time i not very sure leh. Cuz i don't question my mummy..and note down the time :p (^o^) ~call me a lazy mummy~ kekek

orange, ya .. she can zzz anywhere. after her swim we went to my friend's condo mah ... after her milk she fall asleep again. kekeke but hor .. night time she can be very CRANKY!!! when her papa is around. sighz....

PG, ur Chloe is sooo sweet and cute!!!!

Emma.....how many DIL u want har?? kekekek every baby u oso wan....this saturday .. gonna ask lil rainnie to pull ur ear or hair! kkekeke

<font size="+1">rainnie_mama..</font> she sure pull my hair one.. jia latzz...

<font size="+1">BrenDaBiggerB..</font> Yes.. we chant and walk ard in circles... v cult like... you'll "love" it.. :p

<font size="+1">Ling..</font> cos i slow cook my porridge, the fish has kinda melted by then.. if there are still bits, i juz mash it using the pigeon feeding thingy...

Wow, so many happy babies here!!! They are all so cute!!!

Daisybuttons,

Have taken a pic of my nursery wall with the wallpaper borders and all the art prints which I told you about. As promised...

The door to the nursey - The alphbets are from The Better Toy Store ($1.90 each)

739128.jpg

The walls - The prints I've got from IKEA (3 for $18 - I think... got them some time ago). They come with acrylic cover instead of glass, and are meant for nursery walls. The 3 wooden mobiles I've got from The Better Toy Store ($4.45 each, UP$9.90), the wall borders from Mothercare at $14 per roll. 2 rolls are needed to cover 1 nursery.

739129.jpg
739130.jpg

I've got this wall frame from MothersWork last weekend for $15. It is on 50% sale. Intend to take Clarence's prints this weekend and then mount it to his nursery wall. MothersWork is having a clearance sale for all such frames right now. Bought another frame that has a collage of all photos on "First Smile", "First Bath", First Haircut" and "First Tooth" as well, for $8 (UP$23).

739131.jpg

Peachie,
Where is The Better Toy Store?? Oh yes I saw the runners of the wallpaper at mothercare the last time but did not get it. . . sign. . it look so nice. . hehehe. .

You know the toy box we brought from Isetan. It is very useful and I am planning to get another one but it is now out of stock so have to wait for the year end sale. . hehe