(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi moms,

Saw the pics of the babies at the BB&C class! They look really cute!!!!

Yuna,

Haha, little Clarice has suitors already!!!
Way to go, Clarice!

mommies who aattend the bb&c class:

Is it neccesary to dress our baby in pants ?
so we shld not feed baby 30 mins before class ?

lilpony

yeah yeah .. bought the high chair cos I cant stand sitting on the floor with Rachel in her bumbo seat. Get backache ahahha old bones cracking.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, aiya the cane thing was meant for laugh what.. so if I'm a stern mummy then that makes you a very serious one! heehee.. but serious can still post such explosive pics! I'm full of admiration for you! *salute!* I'm a chicken!!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, ahh taka fair ah? I must've missed it then

I also bought the Ikea high chair for the same reasons as u, backache! humph

<font color="0000ff">J@@n, Yuna, E-Ling, Jasmine, Emma, emoments</font>
Argh.... So sad I din get to meet all of you and your cute lil babies yesterday! My gab should be in the photos too! If only he didn't suddenly sneeze out greenish and yellowish stuff yesterday morning. And I'm not talking about once but several times! Although he seemed ok in the afternoon, but still spotting a lil bit of running nose so I dare not bring him to the class! Sigh... ... and to think j@@n had been so nice to help me arrange such that we can be slotted into yesterday's class.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DB</font></font>, what's 'ngia"?? no such thing ok! look at what our kids are up to these days even with ADULT SUPERVISION!

737904.jpg

Selina auntie
THANK YOU! Happy 6 mths to Caleb too! We had a great time yesterday. Mummy n Daddy brought me swimming for the first time and i love it! We'll post pictures later okie coz we're all still recovering from the weekend. heh heh... Love Sophie

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel: jovann !!! u ah ... do it again to Arianne this time !! I am gonna revenge this coming Sun ! ohh together with Trinity !! eehe think we can't wait to corner you !!!

Hi to all Cash card users...

I happened to read about this from a magazine. Order special Combi Cashcard from Children's Cancer Foundation to do your bit on charity.
For every transaction made tis year, NETS will donate one cent to CCF, with the aim of raising $250K for charity

simply log in to www.ccf.org.sg for more details!

Hi Hi Gals,
Yippee, just a few more days and I will be on my way back to SGP. OK I will need to fast this forum for the next few days in order to finish my work before my leave.

Brenda,
Can I 'pai4 tuo1' you to help see what other gatherings are there that I can join.

I am sooooo looking forward to seeing everyone.

<font color="0000ff">Arianne, Amabel and Jovann you guys looked so fun and having a great time at the picnic. I also want <dylan></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, SURE! but how's Trinity now? All the rashes gone? what abt the hives? turned into scabs already?

<font color="0000ff">Brenda, E Ling & DB</font>

Wow, loves the pictures of Arianne, Amabel & Jovan at the park

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>

hehe, u ladies have a good time at BB & C

I started giving ZN rice cereal yesterday, she likes it
Was planning to give 1 tbsp then continue with FM, but she refused the milk. So gave somemore cereal, in total she had 2.5 tbsp of cereal. Today i change the sequence, gave milk first then cereal. She seems to like cereal (or maybe she like 'eating') more than milk leh...

Cheryl

Can share ur feeding schedule ?

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

Can share how u schedule a day's feed ? like wat time eat wat ?

jo, my rainnie have her brown rice cereal in the afternoon about 12 noon and brown rice at 7pm

Cheryl, u gave 2.5 tbsp??? the first week u intro cereal to them should gave 1 tbsp only leh. every week increase 1 tbsp ... up to the maxi 4 tbsp. Am i right mummies? C uz thats the instruction on my cereal box

Ling

is Sophie wearing the swimsuit from iplay ? what size did u get her ? Cos I bgt a size S for Rachel but too small.

jo

my Rachel's schedule:

6+ - 7am - milk
9+ - brown rice cereal/heinz multigrained banana cereal
12+ - porridge
3+ - milk
6+ - porridge
9+ and 11+ - milk milk

<font color="0000ff">rainne</font>

thanks, hehe, can be more detailed ?

i.e:
5am -K drinks 60ml, then sleep
8am -wake up
9am -100ml (waste 20ml), then shitted)
10.30am - cereals
11am- 60ml, then sleeps
1.15pm-wake up
1.30pm-bathe Kelicia
2pm-120ml
3pm-crereals
3.20pm - K sleeps
5.30pm- K wake up & play
5.50pm - 110ml (waste 10ml)
6.50pm-60ml
7.10pm-K sleeps
9pm- Kwakes up
9.10pm - 80ml
10.20pm-cereals
11pm- 60ml

selina,
i have 2 guardian angels watching over my jadelle.. but mine not same.. iz m/c lah..
now, as long as jadelle is healthy & happy, me ok with anything!

emoments, joon, eling, emma, yuna,
it was fun meeting u all again! Jadelle enjoyed the class. not as grouchy as her usual self, even though she missed her naptime.. after the class, she knock out ah... jump almost 30min of the class.. fainted!

jo,

jadelle's schedule:

6am: latch
8am: latch
9:30am: wake up
10:30am: drink 6 oz
11:30am: nap for ~1-2hrs
1:30pm: porridge half an adult bowl (with fish/carrot/spinach/potato/sweet potato)
3pm: milk 4 oz
3:30pm: nap 1-2 hrs
5:30pm: porridge as above.
6:30pm: 4 oz
9pm: 4 oz
10pm:3 oz (tanking up)
11pm: latch on (tanking up)
12mn or 1am: wake up & sayang
3am: wake up & latch.
6am: wake up & latch.

hihi mommies! sneaked in here to post my BP purchase to phoebe.

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>, yeah, how is Trinity? Have all the scabs dried up liao in time to meet her little friends?

<font color="ff6000">brenda</font>, okie lah, its GNIA! lah. as in "kid" "child" okie? u better dun suan me liaoz else i po toh you! that night shawn also laffing at that little joke hehehee.

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font> Jovann : Rachel's Mommy, u no good lah. one moment you sayang sayang my head asking me pain a not, i so touched. next moment you say you wanna get revenge. I very poor thing one u know? I scared scared don't dare go to the class oredi. Boo hooo...!!!

<font color="119911">phoebe</font>! thanks for waiting! mine orders pls. jialat lah, think whole day about the wallpaper, so itchy hand, in the end decide to buy lah! hehehhe!

pls help me post below:
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BABYCENTER SEPT MUMMIES SHOPPING SPREE</font></font>

ORDER FORMAT
NICK: daisybuttons
EMAIL: [email protected]
ITEM #: 8132
Description: Just Ducky Sudsy Storage
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/safety+-+baby+care/bathing/bathtubs/just+ducky+sudsy+storage.do?asc=false
Cost: US$3.96
Conversion: US$3.96 x 1.6 = S$6.34

ITEM #: 3961
Description: Breast Milk Storage Bags - by Lansinoh
QUANTITY : <font color="ff0000">4BOXES</font>
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/breast+milk+storage+bags.do?search=basic&keyword=lansinoh&sortby=shortdesc&asc=true&page=1
Cost: US$7.16
Conversion: US$7.16 x 4 x 1.6 = S$45.82

ITEM #: 7378
Description: Shampoo Rinse Cup
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/safety+-+baby+care/bathing/bathtubs/shampoo+rinse+cup.do?asc=false
Cost: US$6.99
Conversion: US$6.99 x 1.6 = S$11.18

ITEM #: 6517
Description: MALAWI Wallpaper Border
QUANTITY: <font color="ff0000">2 ROLLS</font>
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/nursery/nursery+accessories/wall+decor+-+letters/malawi+wallpaper+border.do?asc=false
Cost: US$19.95 per roll
Conversion: US$19.95 x 2 x 1.6 = S$63.84

ITEM #: 4621
Description: Sea Squirts Set
QUANTITY: 1
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/sea+squirts+set.do?search=basic&keyword=munchkin&sortby=shortdesc&asc=true&page=1
Cost: US$6.26
Conversion: US$6.26 x 1.6 = S$10.02

Total = $137.20

<font color="0000ff">ling</font>

sophie looks good in her swim wear & float !

Happy 6th Month to her

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>

many many thanks, so no fish, meat or fruits yet ?

Hi Phoebe,

I'd like to join the BP too. Hope its not too late!

ORDER FORMAT
NICK: cheekz
EMAIL: [email protected]
ITEM #: 7378
Description: Shampoo Rinse Cup
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/safety+-+baby+care/bathing/bathtubs/shampoo+rinse+cup.do?asc=false
Cost: US$6.99
Conversion: US$6.99 x 1.6 = S$11.18

Saw DB ordering this and I think I better get it too. Coz washing rae ann's hair has been such an ordeal for both of us!

Really hope its not too late. Shall PM you too. Shall transfer $$ too.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">BB Puree Making Class</font></font>

Mummies, I'll be sending an email to all names mentioned in this list, anyone is missing here? Also, <font color="ff0000">for the ones I highlighted in red, please PM me cos I don have your email addy</font>..

1 Phoebe
<font color="ff0000">2 Xena_princess</font>
3 E-Ling
4 June
5 Angeline
6 Jerene
7 crystallized
8 Cheekz
9 Ling
10 Daisybuttons
11 Jo
<font color="ff0000">12 Alicia</font>
13 Diana

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, supper?? I so welcome! heehee

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DB</font></font>, aiya wear helmet for Jovann la.. heh think the mummy also need *pang* heehee

BABYCENTER SPREE

Dear mummies, orders taken as follow:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Model</TD><TD>Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL SGD</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>10121</TD><TD>Antique Rose Cute & Comfy Pant Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>11.99</TD><TD>19.18</TD><TD>19.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emma</TD><TD>10125</TD><TD>Not too little to giggle bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>65.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10095</TD><TD>Aqua & Cocoa Polo Romper</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>15.36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10092</TD><TD>Little Slugger Romper</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>15.36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10088</TD><TD>Retro Blooms Sunsuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>15.36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10127</TD><TD>I Love Daddy Bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD>10.24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peachie</TD><TD>10125</TD><TD>Not too little to giggle bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>97.26</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10126</TD><TD>Everything is Better at Grandma's Bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD>10.24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9633</TD><TD>Alphabet Soup Wallpaper Border</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.80</TD><TD>46.08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9722</TD><TD>Sleep Sheep On The Go</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.99</TD><TD>31.98</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>8132</TD><TD>Just Ducky Sudsy Storage</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.96</TD><TD>6.34</TD><TD>137.20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7378</TD><TD>Shampoo Rinse Cup </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>11.18</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6517</TD><TD>Malawi Wallpaper Border</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39.90</TD><TD>63.84</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3961</TD><TD>Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.64</TD><TD>45.82</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4621</TD><TD>Sea Squirts Sets</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.26</TD><TD>10.02</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>7378</TD><TD>Shampoo Rinse Cup </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>11.18</TD><TD>11.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please proceed to make payment to:
DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024

hi brenda, is there a way to mk avocado more tasty?

this morning i tried avocado (w a little ebm) for kai. he doesnt like it as much as apple but doesnt hate it as much as cereal.

just now i tried again, adding a little apple puree he seems to like it slightly better.

i tasted the avocado, a bit bitter. btw, is the green or yellow part nicer? i notice the green part tends to hv some streaks of fibre.

ilovebabies
hmmm i'm not sure if it's S but it says 6mths. It fits her just nicely, like a swimsuit shd. But i don't think it'll last long tho but it's ok lah... i prefer it fitting. yep, iplay... got it at Taka sale.

jo

FISH
when can we start feeding our babies fish? And what kind of fish do you give?

<font size="+2">SEPT MUMMIES BABYCENTER SPREE</font>

<font color="ff0000">ORDER PLACED</font>

<font color="0000ff">Kindly proceed to make payment to DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Model</TD><TD>Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL SGD</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>10121</TD><TD>Antique Rose Cute & Comfy Pant Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>11.99</TD><TD>19.18</TD><TD>19.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emma</TD><TD>10125</TD><TD>Not too little to giggle bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>65.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10095</TD><TD>Aqua & Cocoa Polo Romper</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>15.36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10092</TD><TD>Little Slugger Romper</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>15.36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10088</TD><TD>Retro Blooms Sunsuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>15.36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10127</TD><TD>I Love Daddy Bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD>10.24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peachie</TD><TD>10125</TD><TD>Not too little to giggle bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>97.26</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10126</TD><TD>Everything is Better at Grandma's Bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD>10.24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9633</TD><TD>Alphabet Soup Wallpaper Border</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.80</TD><TD>46.08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9722</TD><TD>Sleep Sheep On The Go</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.99</TD><TD>31.98</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>8132</TD><TD>Just Ducky Sudsy Storage</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.96</TD><TD>6.34</TD><TD>137.20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7378</TD><TD>Shampoo Rinse Cup </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>11.18</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6517</TD><TD>Malawi Wallpaper Border</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39.90</TD><TD>63.84</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3961</TD><TD>Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.64</TD><TD>45.82</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4621</TD><TD>Sea Squirts Sets</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.26</TD><TD>10.02</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>7378</TD><TD>Shampoo Rinse Cup </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>11.18</TD><TD>11.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>7872</TD><TD>Baby Aviator Wallpaper Border</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39.90</TD><TD>63.84</TD><TD>63.84</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

It is getting so difficult to catch up on the posts leh!

Rainnie Mama
I bought the ikea highchair for Cayden too. Reason being most of the restaurants use that so when we bring Cayden out, it will be much easier for him to accept the chair !

BTW, if your baby is chubby chubby, dont get the foam cushion! My C is not be able to squeeze into the chair when we add in the cushion!

Rannie is so cute leh.. swimming also can sleep !! she must be one good baby that can sleep anytime anywhere !

ilovebabies,
Rachel is soooo cute on that Elle dress. Looking forward to see her (of course and You lah) this coming sunday.

Emma,
Your that friend's son is soo chubby chub chub !! WOW.. I like smiley Enzo in his bath tub !!

Doreen,
My C also has thunder thighs and is also all thank to his mum 'good' gene.. sigh...

Brenda,
you know when i read the captions.. that says wu gui? i was scratching my head ... hmmm.. got tortoise ? Then finally i realised is 'got ghost' in hokkein!! lol.. BTW, WHY U NEVER ASK C along !!!

Selina,
Yes!! sorry that i was so blur than. As both hubby and i were trying to help that ang mo boy who fell off from his bike lah. You go roller blade there often?

Diasybuttons,
Jovann is so handsome wor.. heheh.. we will meet again in the BB&C class this sunday ya ! And hey, both my hubby and I are also LIVE TO EAT !! so probably that's why C also enjoying his food

Jerene,
WOW!!! YOU ARE SO DARING !! me chicken .. definitely has no gut for that ! but, nice shot!

J@@n,
Those photos from BB&C class are NICE ! Looks like most of you enjoy the class.. I cant wait to go for mine too.. BTW, do we need to do the walking round the circle cult ra ra ? LOL

yuna,
Your Clarice is very pretty as well

Pony pony,
I msn u tomorrow on the part time maid.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Orange..</font></font> realli got walk in circles leh.. hehe... and hor.. rainnie only fell asleep when she's swimming alone.. when she swims with enzo.. she's wide awake one lehz.. keke..

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">ling..</font></font>enzo has been eating fish porridge since he was 6 months old.. his nanny started him without tell me again... but he's liking it.. use ngor heea... cos that one is flakey and boneless..
i had fun cooking for him over the weekends..