(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>

sigh* it is sad to see a young life ebb away

esp when it is someone u have taught b4..

but sha is rite, if she needs medical treatment, then it may be better to go to a world with no pain

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>

i agree that ur son looks cute even when sad

melts my heart

June, try to be sensitive to people's feelings yar? you probably don't mean any harm, but your words came across as being quite insensitive and downplayed the person's feelings, hope you know what I mean.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, oh dear.. must be hard on you and your hub.. rest as much as u can ya, and hope T will recover quickly in prep to meet all her friends in SG.. need help, u know how to contact me ya..

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">BABY PUREE MAKING CLASS</font></font>

Date : 31 March 2007
Time : 3-5pm
Venue : Hong Kah North CC
Charges: $30 x 2hr (rental) + $20 (cleaning) + 5% GST

<font color="ff0000">PARTICIPANTS: Kindly indicate next to your name if hubby/maid + baby is coming too. So, at least Diana will also know how many ppl to expect at her place after the session

1 Phoebe + Javier (after class)
2 Xena_princess
3 E-Ling
4 June
5 Angeline
6 Jerene
7 crystallized
8 Cheekz
9 Ling
10 Daisybuttons
11 Jo
12 Alicia
13 Diana

<font color="ffff00">i m sorry for you cos i m very tactless myself and have offended my pals very often..but i understand that you, like me, mean no harm</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, do u also don't apologise after you've been corrected? cos in my opinion that's the problem with <font color="ff0000">June</font>.

Admitting your mistakes is a HUGE VIRTUE. Apologising it, is a 'HUGE-R' one..

Making mistakes is NORMAL, I'm 35 and I still make mistakes so age is NOT the issue here, it's ONE's attitude..

Making the SAME the mistake twice, is a big booboo..

So again, in my opinion, in this case, <font color="ff0000">June</font> has made the same mistake twice, and on both occasions have been corrected but no apologies was granted yet silly remarks were made and jokes were attempted..

Tactless is a common ill trait amongst many people, oh that list including myself! But not being able to place the right judgement, ermmmmm... is harmful. Becos wrong judgement affects the victims..

<font color="ff0000">Wonder if u can get what I mean or sama sama as June to Sha's post?</font>

juzmusic trial class

date: 21 Apr (Sat)
time: 2.15 to 3pm
venue: parkway centre

Class is FULL!

I have PM Shirlyn, Orange, Dumpty, E-Ling, Coral, Selina and Starz. Unable to PM PG, Blessedmommy and Cfaith. Afraid these 3 will miss the thread, does anyone know how to get hold of them? If yes, pls let me know or alert them to this thread, many thanks!

Orange
I like that photo you posted of Cayden!

Brenda
Thanks for your help re Phobe's no. And you are a stern mommy!

Phobe
Transferred $22.18 this afternoon, ref no 7872. Thank you.

Angeline
Will keep Trinity in prayers for her speedy recovery.

Orange
Cayden is SO CUTE!

Angeline
okie hugs and kisses to T, pray she'll recover soon and hope you're ok too... have a good weekend resting all of you...

Jo
nxt time dun use Yellow pls. v hard to read and gotta scrutinise wat u wrote. hope u dun mind me saying tt ok?

Emma
so sad... i dun even wanna imagine how it is like.
like wat the others said, she has departed to another world that perhaps might b better off.

Phoebe
ur suggestions on wat hubbies & babies shld do r quite gd. probably all 5 options will be carried out, in no particular order, by me.

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">BABY PUREE MAKING CLASS</font></font>

PARTICIPANTS: Kindly indicate next to your name if hubby/maid + baby is coming too. So, at least Diana will also know how many ppl to expect at her place after the session

2 Xena_princess
3 E-Ling
4 June
5 Angeline
6 Jerene
<font color="0000ff">7 crystallized - all depends on His Majesty's behaviour on tt day. If ok, its the 3 of us</font>

8 Cheekz
9 Ling
10 Daisybuttons
11 Jo
12 Alicia
13 Diana

Angeline
sorry to hear tt Trinity got a viral infection. u were juz showing us her cute pix yesterday. hope she gets better soon and b her cheery self.
take care.

angeline
how is trinity? what did pd say? hope she is doing ok. u must take care too ok cos she needs u most to be strong for her!

emma
i share ur pain n aches. u shld know i lost my boy to heart condition too n its even more serious than hole in the heart. but its painful to know that her parents abandoned her when she needs them most to be there for her. if her life is suffering on earth im sure she has found her peace n joy now. *hugz hugz*

june
what can i say abt u?????

jerene
sorry i was out the whole day. i cant make it on 21 apr as i will most prob be in paris or london. thanks for arranging!

BlessedMommy... so sorry if i reminded you of your boy.. but like you said, I guess its better for them that way.. no more suffering.. sigh.. i juz cant forget, juz before the march holidays, I was juz asking her how she was, and she said she was fine... then now.. sigh... i juz hope her classmates and goodfrens are taking it well... guess its even harder on them cos they're still so young...

aniwayz... i'm sure ur boys will realli enjoy themselves... its gonna be tough if u bring jo... but i bet you're gonna miss her so much...

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, pleasure is mine!! ooooh was I stern over the phone earlier? or may I know what exactly are you refering to?

blessedmommy!!!
so nice! how long is the trip gonna b? i am planning to bring R on a holiday when he turns 1 leh. but i noe u experienced mummies sure tell me wat a hassle tt will b...

BABY PUREE MAKING CLASS

PARTICIPANTS: Kindly indicate next to your name if hubby/maid + baby is coming too. So, at least Diana will also know how many ppl to expect at her place after the session

2 Xena_princess
3 E-Ling
4 June
5 Angeline
6 Jerene
7 crystallized
8 Cheekz
9 Ling
10 Daisybuttons
11 Jo
12 Alicia - alone
13 Diana

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></font>, I will be attending alone. Will be too distracted if bringing Adele along. Thanks for arranging.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Hi Brenda</font></font>

Sorry was busy with my daughter just now. I just made a transfer to ur acc. transaction ref: 1103395962.

Once again, many Thanks for buying the dress on my behalf.

Hope to meet up with u & the all the mummies here one Day... Argh i live SO far away...

emma
no worries.. i hope those affected by her departure r coping well, incl u. yes parting is always difficult. n having to say that, i think we must always remind ourselves that being blessed with good health is the greatest blessing. at times we take health for granted when there r ppl n babies out there suffering in pain. thats why dun fret when our babies r too small, too light as long as they r healthy. they can always gain weight later in life when they r able to enjoy more varieties of food. im constantly reminding myself this too esp when jo is extremely fussy abt the food she eats. well she has her grumpy days too like all babies.

i been reading this blog of a mom in taiwan. just to share with all of u. when u read the pains of this mom, u will be so grateful for ur healthy babies.

http://www.babyhome.com.tw/calendar/0,mid1166913.htm

JRT
i will prob be away for min 1 week. spending 3 days in london/brighton then 4 days in paris incl 3 days in disney itself. yippee!!!

blessedmommy

i cant help but cried when I saw the pics posted at the blog of the taiwanese mom. I cant bear to read her blog.

i felt so stupid that I have telling u gals how much I worried abt Rachel's weight ... so stupid of me ! I shld be spending more time with her and enjoy the times I have with her and stop worrying whether she is taking enough milk and gaining weight a few mths ago.

Emma

My heart goes out to your student. I believe she is one brave gal without her parents beside her all these years. Dont be sad... you should be proud of her !!!

ilovebabies
dun feel silly, im guilty of that too. just gotta cont to remind ourselves yah??? rachel is so pretty n sweet i dun care whether she fat or skinny hehee

dumpty
if u read her blog u will know tt the baby has not much time left. really v v sad cos he has never left the hosp since birth n has never been wo his tubes. really suffering. i really feel for the parents they r sucj strong couple!

blessedmommy
I am so sorry you cannot attend the class but am really glad and envious that you have a chance for a nice, long hol! Lucky you!! Take lots of pictures and post here for us to see, okay? I love London and Paris and I think you will have a lot of fun going there in Spring.

Brenda
I was referring to the cane in the puree making class lah!! LOL!

Can someone pls translate the Taiwanese mom's blog and let me know what happened?

Also is someone here studying part time?

Calendula Cream Spree #5 Update:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebechan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessedmommy</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34.65</TD><TD>55.44</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xena_princess</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27.72</TD><TD>44.35</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovebabies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigeon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilprecious</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27.72</TD><TD>44.35</TD><TD>(Transfer not in yet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34.65</TD><TD>55.44</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.93</TD><TD>11.09</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>
Enjoy ur trip! u will enjoy it.

<font color="aa00aa">BrenDaBiggerB</font>
am i supposed to transf money for the class? sorry din noe tt..

juz browse the blog.... so heartbreaking juz by reading the 1st few lines the mummy wrote.
i oso cant help tearing as i read the blog. so sad, and i am sure all mummies here can feel for the mummy and YuTing.
poor baby.... i cant bear to read anymore...

jrt, i saw the photos of the baby and mummy...almost cry...so sad right. Such a small life and yet is going thru such painful experience

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>

i did apologise but no use leh..still angry with me for 40 minutes..

the tactless remark that I made wasthat my pal's bf's breasts are very big

<font color="0000ff">Blessedmommy</font>

I agree that good health is the most important !

for my child or future children, all i pray for them is good health and good character

<font size="+1">Hi <font color="ff0000">Jerene</font>, </font>

Have been very busy with work but managed to catch your post this morning.

I can make it for the class. Let me know how to pay you ok? You can send me the details to my email: [email protected]

Going to Malaysia now. Bye bye!

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>

my chinese is not very good, hope i din get the translation wrong..

am reading the posting from May 2006, cos the child was born on Mother's day.

what happen is the child hands are not properly develop and got serious hearts defects, but the stupid gynae did not do a proper check up during scanning session, still tell the parents the child is developing normally !

when the child is transferred to the main hosp in town area after birth, the nurse there shakes her head when the parent told her the name of the gynae in the XXX hosp they saw..

the last entry i saw today..the legal department said the gynae is not negligient ! the mother ends up by saying that she will never get justice done liao

the poor child has went thru numerous operation since may 06, which has been 10 months to date..dying now........

i m tearing myself also

the poor baby's paternal grandparents pressurise the mum to bring the child to this salvation place for unwanted kids.

Horrible in laws.

but the salvation side said that they only accept children who can breather on their own

blessedmom, i didn't dare to go to the blog, after hearing the posts of the mommies here. but i just went after plucking up courage. my heart aches so badly. crying too. i can't stand it. she looks so alert, her eyes so big. she must be suffering so badly but she cannot voice it. i can't bear to see the blog anymore. saw afew pages and left already. the poem from the mommy about the rain stopping, its heartbreaking. being a mother myself now, i can fully emphathise with the pain she must be going through. feel so helpless seeing her little baby suffer, when the baby has done nothing wrong at all in her life.

emma,
*hug*hug*
i'm so sorry it happened. oh nooo... i feel so sad for her, and angry with her parents! how could they??? now that i'm a mother, i read all those newspaper reports abt abandoned babies with a different heart. i never used to get so emotional, but now i get SOOO angry. how can anyone abandon a poor helpless baby??? bless this little girl's caregivers for taking care of her. and bless all those who knew her, cared for her and loved her. (incl u!) she has moved on to a happier place now so we shld all be happy for her. oh gosh, i'm crying now.

blessedmommy,
u are right. we shld be happy for the simple things - that all our bbs are happy and healthy! and i agree, the little girl's parents are SO STRONG. and i know reading abt all these incidents must be painful for u too. *hug*hug* to u too

daisybuttons,
yeah... i was a bit scared too before i clicked onto the link. things have changed alot since we became parents huh? thankfully the blog was in chinese, so i couldn't read it! but i saw a few pictures and my heart just CRASHED onto the floor. then i had to close the blog. too sad.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BlessedMom</font></font>, it's good that u share with us this story.. it wakes us up and make us thankful to how luxurious we actually are compare to the unfortunate ones..

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

where do u get the spoon & feeding bowl from ?

everything must put inside steriliser ?

mine is the pigeon one.. can use it to mash food too...
its Goooood.. i dun sterilize it after every use.. hehe.. only milk bottles i sterilize after every use.. hehe..