(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Daisybuttons</font></font>, thanks! Have been trying out for quite a while but was unsuccessful. Oh on your question, Adele has been on 2 feeds of cereal everyday for quite some time. So far, she has no problem doing her business everyday *touch wood*.

<font color="aa00aa">edksd</font>

i think it's better to leave kai under MIL care ya ? at least u have ur MIL to help out.
but I think getting a maid to relief your mum of hsework is a good idea too. So ur mum is ok with this idea ?

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>

blessmommy is one pretty mama .. didnt you see her photo at her blog ? ;)

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons</font>

hehe forgot to ans ur qns .. Rachel has been on 3 meals of semi solid food and she poo almost everyday, sometimes twice daily. Sometimes she does miss poo poo for a day too. When she does, i will quickly feed her more water or scrap apple/banana/papaya.

hi emma, sorry i dun mean it this way. i just feel tt if PD says my small sized boy is normal, then the rest are considered big? no right... ??? so tts why i think my PD is just consoling me only.....

<font color="ff0000">jo</font>

my haircut takes 45mins only inclusive of wash and blow !! fast ya ! that's what I like abt my hairstylist .. chop chop chop !

emma, i do agree w u tt their growth rate will slow down in the next 6 mths, tts why i find it quite impossible for kai to reach 9-10kg at 1 yr.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">rainnie</font></font>, wow your gal weighs 8.2kg! How I wish my gal would also be as chubby as your gal. My gal is only at 5.8kg last week when I brought her for the jab. But of coz most importantly is she is healthy just like wat Edksd mentioned. Heard from quite a no of people that most babies on Enfalac are usually very chubby. Not sure if this is true but have changed her formula last month to try it out. Hopefully she can gain some extra weight from it.

So sad my jac is the heaviest bb girl and no Sep boy can match her.
But my girl got a boy friend from my neighbor! He is 4 month older but 1kg lighter!

phoebe

sorry, side track a bit.
1) if I want to purchase something from eBay, how do I make my payment ?
2)Do i need to open a PayPal account ?
3) Are overseas seller reliable ?
4) how do I know if i will rcv my item after making payment ?

thanks in advance !

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>,

hehe. I know blessedmom is also another pretty pretty mummy !! that's why we want to see her in person ..

hey, your hair stylist is so efficient !! where did you cut your hair ?

ilovebabies,

actually i told hubby, since my mom cant take care, the next choice wld be me. but he says no. he doesnt want me to be SAHM.

so there's no 3rd - 9th choice. the 10th choice then is my son's father's mother. but my S'sF'sM didnt want to.... so..... quite unbelievable right? anyway it's a long story...

my mom is ok w the idea of having a maid to help her. actually her health has been weak easily strained. whenever she carries kai, the vein from her arms to shoulder to head will ache and cause her severe headache. other than tt, she's quite fine.

so i told her to let the maid carry kai. my mom can focus on feeding, bathing, playing w kai.

edksd

OIC ... understand how u feel.

ok so I guess ur prob is considered solve once ur maid is in ? BUT provided your maid is good and Kai likes her.

orange, u can still remember enzo gf is rainnie ah hehe
no choice his mother still cant decide who she wants! every pretty girl also one...hahaha what a MIL!!! oopssss

Alicia, i strongly think that no matter how heavy or light they are as long as they are happy, healthy we will be happy right?
although ... ppl might feels that my ger is a giant .. :'( but i'm happy she is healthy and very active!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>
the command is (please take the space out)

\ strike {Hello}

the result should be like this
<strike>Hello</strike>

Alicia, u envy ah ... do u know most of the time my hb is carrying her! Coz i got no energy to carry her hahahaa....too heavy liaoz. my mom place is jus one block away if I carry her over my hand will break! U can ask emma, last sunday when we go swimming my hb have been carrying her all the while :p

rainnie_mama

hehe, come to think of it, in my pri school, there were love letters being exchanged liao at p3

btw, i like ur gal's name

jo, thanks hehe

emma, 2nd one??? hahah i thought u say.....hmmmzz...u not hoping for a ger ger meh? den can doll her up like a princess mah hehe

One Q, if baby sleep from 8.30pm - 6.30am. Wake up at 2.30am then 5am. Does it count from 8.30pm to 2.30am as 6hr? Been reading those sleep book and they count 11pm to 5am as 6hr.

OOOOppss! I failed my math! jia lut.. Thanks to <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Diana</font></font>, otherwise my head sure kena chop by blessedmom and the rest!!

Arianne's Ladybug(or bird ahh?) Dress Mini BP - The one in the pic she's wearing is 6-12months.
<font color="ff0000">Usual Price: S$21.00 / Brenda's Price: <font size="+2">S$18.90</font> after 10% discount</font>

Those who opt for Postage, I'll let u girls know how much later.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Still ok for u girls?</font></font>
1. E-Ling - OK
2. Angeline - OK
3. Yuna
4. BlessedMom

<font color="ff0000">Please let me know by tonight 2359hrs!</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">rainnie</font></font>, quite true hor! well, come to think of it, u can use this excuse to get your hubby pay for your spa massage coz too much carrying causes backache.

emma

seriously speaking, you dont sound like a teacher ! oops .. my impression of a teacher is of a serious woman sitting in the teacher's room, marking test papers. ahha .. but u proved us wrong !

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, I certainly do not think my Arianne is going to be a GIANT just becos she is 8.8kg NOW at 6 months 2 weeks.
I will not succumb myself to opinions from one doc, from one discipline.
I strive to be a smart mummy than a shallow one.. so should you..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, sure will add cute Kelicia into the montage! but got to wait yahh..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, ooops I just saw your post on the text formatting.. sorry I'm too late!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Diana</font></font>, sure I mean I don mind any arrangements la.. I'm quite qing-cai but just thinking that the rest of the mummies might want to have some refreshments after the class or we can just buy some things from the coffee shop nearby which Phoebe mentioned.

Talking about <font color="ff0000">the bb puree making class</font>, since I'm going to demo with REAL foods, <font color="ff0000">can those mummies who have FTGs or Thermal Holders AND containers like the freezer cubes bring these along so that I can give you girls the puree to ta pao home</font>. Otherwise I'll throw away which will be very wasteful la..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Baby Puree Making Class</font></font>
Date : 31 March 2007
Time : 3-5pm
Venue : Hong Kah North CC

PARTICIPANTS: - Pls remark if you can make it or not..
1 Phoebe - OK
<font color="ff0000">2 Xena_princess</font>
<strike>3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it</strike>
<strike>4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks</strike>
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene - OK
<font color="ff0000">9 crystallized</font>
<font color="ff0000">10 Cheekz</font>
11 Ling - OK
12 Daisybuttons - OK
13 Jo - OK
14 Alicia - OK
15 Diana - OK

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

<font color="ff0000">I like to know the confirmed attendees as soon as possible so will speed things up by sending PM to the mummies in this list.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Brenda jie jie</font></font>
wad is FTG? i onli know tupperware... haha....

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Question</font></font>
Does any mummy know where can buy the Healthy times Organic brown rice??

<font color="aa00aa">Out to dinner with hb,Jayden and.... MIL... sian</font>

ilovebabies.. realli? is it because of my bad england?? oops.. or is it english.. hmm... well, lets juz say i'm not ur typical oh-so-strict/stern/see.rai.ers teacher.. keke.. and believe it or not.. i have this somewhere on my body.. :p shh....

734453.jpg

<font color="0077aa">ilovebb</font>

1) if I want to purchase something from eBay, how do I make my payment ?

<font color="0077aa">if local, normally can buy thru bank transfer. if overseas, then got to use paypal.</font>

2)Do i need to open a PayPal account ?

<font color="0077aa">depend on seller. some can email to you to pay to their paypal thru credit card. if not, u open a paypal acct. verify ur acct opens the access limit. nvr pay in SGD. the rate sucks.
pay in USD for ur credit card to bill u back in SGD. better rates.</font>

3) Are overseas seller reliable ?

<font color="0077aa">depending wat u buy. look for seller with high rating</font>

4) how do I know if i will rcv my item after making payment ?

<font color="0077aa">normally for US buying, u can opr for USPS priority mail which comes w tracking #</font>

TO ALL
Mummies w Small Babies/Small Mummies with Big Babies/Bigger Mummies with Bigger Babies (Whatever)

Sophie is quite small. At 5mths 4wks, she's 6.33kg. I've since learnt to really treasure her as she is. She's cool. Sometimes i admire babies that are more steady and with pinchable cheeks BUT I realise that my skinny hands cannot even manage Sophie and I don't think i want other people to pinch Sophie's cheeks. SOOOOOOOOOO, i thank God for Sophie.

Let me share this with you.... something that my hubby always says when i feel like a lousy mum or comparing myself/Sophie with others:

If you are given this child, you must be the best mum for her/him and vice versa.

OUR/YOUR KID IS THE ONLY ONE IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. Just imagine that. Unique. Special. So cool hor?

Brenda
Sorry, I'm definitely attending the Baby Puree Making Class. Just too busy and too lost in the many threads..
Date : 31 March 2007
Time : 3-5pm
Venue : Hong Kah North CC

PARTICIPANTS: - Pls remark if you can make it or not..
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess - <font color="ff0000">OK</font>
3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it
4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene - OK
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling - OK
12 Daisybuttons - OK
13 Jo - OK
14 Alicia - OK
15 Diana - OK

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

Yipee!
Finally I'll get the chance to meet up with the beautiful mummies.

DB
haha YAH! Brenda says i cheat her feelings! Hahaha
I was too excited lah and blur blur.

Oh....... pai seh was sleeping when you called back, i took the book back, actually passed to you to take a look, didn't know you thot i lend you. SO PAI SEH. SORRY SORRY. It's a good book leh, think can get it from Kino/Borders.

Such a boo boo day today...