(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>, <font color="ff0000">Jo</font>, <font color="0000ff">Xena</font> You are most welcome!

<font color="0077aa">Jerene</font>, Alexis has 2 bottom teeth already! That's pretty fast! Coz I tot that usually the first tooth will only appear when the babies are at least 6 months. She must be really cute when she smile showing her 2 tiny teeth.

Phoebe

I received the cream last nite already, thks u so much!

All newbies

Welcome to the forum...

Pigeon,

Chloe is sooooo cubby! she look so cute in the costumes!

Peachie,

Sorry, din see yr msg on wed, too bad, if not i will join you for the isetan sales yesterday. nevertheless, i have noted down your hp no (hope u dun mind).

Bra Basah Book Fair
I went to the book fair yesterday and spent almost 2 hours looking through the books, total damage is abt $40, quite a goo buy cos most books are going for at least 30% discount.

Books i bought :
Millie Moo, got different textures inside for babies to touch and feel. C loves it very much.
Around the Apple tree, can flip open some pics and slide the pictures
Tick tock wipe : Learn the time
Tick tock wipe : Learn ABC...
4 lady bird nursery rhymes books
4 pack of flash cards : Numbers, first words, colours and shades, Go fish!

Anyway the sales end tis sunday....

thks to <font color="0000ff">Pigeon, cheekz and Phoebe</font> for ur comforting words.
thats all i need at this pt especially when everyone is so stressing me to go on TEBM. even my hb, whom has been really supportive all these while to my bfg, has asked me to give in. and i am really sad, half of me wan to give in coz its for R's good and the other half of me juz refused to give in coz i really love the bonding session.

i will definitely continue to perserve in trying to get R to accept me again, and will give in to bottle when the situation gets really bad.

Brenda
my niece bdae is 14 Nov... but i think shld b ok 4 her to join lah. else she suaku one coz my sis dunno of such classes and dun visit forum. she basically looks up to me as her only source of info, so thot to involve them in the class. unless er, any mummies got violent objections?

Xena
Happy Birthday Victoria!!
Yun also turn 6mth old today
Tis mornin still feel like spanking her buttock. Hahaha me a piggy mummy wit an active doggy who like to wake up early in the mornin.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, I'm actually looking more on the safety aspect.. I scared the activities might be too 'rough' for a 4 month old to handle.. Like in Gymboree for example, their level 2 is for 6 months and above, those bbs' whose legs and neck are not stiff enough ones not recommended to do the activities.. But I'm not sure if BBsNCream's class includes these kind of gym-like activities, so better find out.. However if it's ok with your sis, then by all means la..

jRt,
Acutally I still enjoy latching on Gabriel. It's his nurse to sleep habit I wanna break. Because of this habit, nobody else can put him to sleep at night except me. I dunno what's gonna happen if I need to work late one night though so far I always insist to leave before 8pm so that I can still get him to bed on time.

Selina,
Glad to know Caleb is better. Hmmmm... I'm the one who wanna the mattress contact leh

Xena,
Happy 6th month to princess Vicky!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, you're not going to Tokyo with Javier ahh? Dexter le?
<font color="0077aa">Orange</font> is right, despite the fact that u girls might missed the Sakura, but I'm sure you'll love Japan! fOOd GLORIOUS fooD! I put on 3kg when I was there last March! so be careful.. heh

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, HI-FAT MILK?!?? heh! u funny la.. Anyway yes! Cayden definitely looks like he is benefiting lots from that milk..

Brenda
thks 4 cautioning me.
we juz play by the ear on that day liao. mainly to expose my niece to such activities. if she cant do, we juz let her watch the class. hope its ok wif all the mummies at the class.

btw i wanna noe wats the story behind ur <font color="0000ff">"Brenda Da bigger B?</font> i no catch leh! muz b the fast postings and i missed it.

dumpty
OIC, think most mummies face this problem of nursing baby to sleep. i hv such a practise oso when i am ard. on nites that i do not stay over, he is ok wif the bottles as well. so 4 me, it wld probably b so much easier to wean him off (in fact, i can do tt now since he hates latching so much). while 4 u most mummies, its more difficult when u gotta wean off.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Congrats!</font></font> <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melody</font></font>, well done mummy!!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, just thought she might not benefit la, but what the heck! take it as paying S$13.10 for some exposure la! heh..

U kpo ahh u.. hee.. too rude to explain to u what that means la.. if u want u msn me or Emma and ask ok! heh..

<font color="0000ff">Xena</font>,
Thanks on the link will go and check it.

With regards to the photo taking, I am not too sure where and what is the name of the studio as it is being arranged by my bro-in law. It is a family photo that includes my MIL and FIL and their children with their wife and husband and kids. Not just between my little own family . . hehehe. .

But I am planning one as well. You still cant locate / remember which one you sign up with???

<font color="119911">Cheekz</font>,
Rae Ann is so huggable!!! Wish Sherilyn has hair like tat now. . hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Angline</font>,
Hahahaha. . planning your food list??? . . Sorry did not check out the name but it is now given by our dearest Pony.

<font color="ff0000">Secret Mission</font>
Hahaha. . yesterday I was away on a secret mission but I think it is not much of a secret anymore hor. . so mission failed.

Yes, it was great meeting Daisybutton, Peachie and Jasmine. Did not go around the whole orchard road just Isetan. . . as what <font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font>say I almost brought the whole Isetan! Hahaha. .

Peachie I only brought one toy box if it is good will buy another this year end. . hehehe. .

Did not drag anything along orchard road as I send all my loot for home delivery.

Went for foot reflexology and facial then went to MILs house for dinner. Later at night went down to AMK NTUC together with Sherilyn and hubby to get a high chair for Sherilyn. Yesterday was a busy shopping day for me!!!!

Brenda
EXACTLY lor! i thot its only $13.10 and even she go there dun benefit its ok coz she can meet so many babies! my sis were so envious when she saw the gathering photos!

oh its rude to explain huh? hehehee, so funny!
me no msn at work now leh... nvm when i "see" u then i will ask... btw got the CD fr DB liao. played for R & my niece yesterday aftn and my mum asked me wat kind of music is tt wif no singing? she said the 2 babies no response aft listening to it! i told her its not magic CD wat! muz give them some time.

Sha
too bad din get to meet u & peachie yesterday... wah u had a gd time shopping hor! so shiok, shopping then facial then shopping again! i spent the entire day at isetan and failed to make it even to Taka coz my boobs were gonna burst... had to rush back to pump...

how much were ur damages? heee

<font color="0077aa">Pigeon</font>
Thanks a lot.. go back and show my hb.. Haha... Gotta call my relatives in malaysia see who going to KL, ask them help me buy a few... The buzzy bee look so qquuuttteeeee.............

<font color="0077aa">Pigeon</font>
Forgot to ask... Wad's the material of the bee and ladybug? Will babies feel veri hot after wearing it?? Coz my Jayden veri scared hot... hehe...

<font color="ff6000">jrt</font>
Jia you! jia you! jia you!

<font color="0000ff">Jrt</font>,
My damage is . . hehehe. . <font size="-2">better dont said too loud</font>. . hehehehe

But it is not that bad as I was telling Littlepony and Ilovebabies the most expensive stuff I brought was the Claypot and I am going to make claypot rice this weekend. . yummy. . .

What I brought :
1 x Knife set on promotion
1 x toy box
1 x skirt for Sherilyn
1 x dress for Sherilyn
3 x socks for Sherilyn can wear till she is 1 year old . . hahahaha
1 x Swimsuit for Sherilyn Brand : Arena (in fact it is for 1 year old kid) . . . hahaha
3 x top for Mummy Sha
1 x dress for Mummy Sha
The rest are cooking stuff for the house. . .hehehehe. . Nothing for the daddy.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, encourage your sis to join the forum la.. tell her all the benefits!

It's a rude explanation to explain in the forum la.. later I kena banned! heehee.. ok when we 'see' each other then I'll tell u ok? meanwhile keep the suspense, heh heh..

The CD, in what environment did your mum intro them? Try playing it when the bbs are in a quieter (got such word?) environment.. Play it when they start to cry with a volume that can catch their attention. For me, until now it still works for my Arianne. Everything she bawls, I'll jam that (espcially song #3, her favorite!).. Of cos cannot one size fits all la, so maybe Reubern and Rochelle got yours and your sis 'kuan' = type so they're of different species la, compare to my A.. heehee

Aunty Brenda, Dumpty.... Thks for the well wishes. Ooh... aunty brenda did u get this pic of me sitting???

727059.jpg
humpty dumpty sat on the chair, humpty dumpty had a great fall if w/o d hands hahaha

Sha
wah u bot the claypot!! its huge leh! and u can cook claypot rice! YUMMY!!! hope u will whip up a storm this wkend wif it then.

same lah, most of my damages on R...
i only bot 1 cardi & 1 top (meant to b worn when i am preggie again!
) DB saw it and bot a pc of it as well, in another design though. so KS rite?! its so funny! Selina oso did the same. bot a few tops tt can b worn when she gets preggie again.

Brenda
i alrdy told her. but her job too busy 4 her to join forum and she has no time to log in at home. anyway she says she no need to come forum coz i am a v gd "radio"! pass her the knowledge! hahaha

oh play it in quieter env huh? ok i try nxt time when they cries. when Rochelle cries, she cant stop! she is now better though. she used to b so colicky b4 4 mths man... can keep crying and i wanted to go crazy.
let me try it on R when he goes back this wkend and when he fusses. see if it works.

Sha,
Haaaa! See, u bought almost something from each level of Isetan. Salute u! But next time, u going shopping spree, can chio me? Haaaaa!!! But i don't need to buy claypot coz dunno how to cook! haaaa!!!

Littlepony,
okie! ON!. . hahahaha. . I cover my ground well. Next time I sms or call you to go together on secret mission.

Oh yes you sure dont need the claypot as you have a "display kitchen" at home. . hahahaha. . sound more like the a very big white elephant!!!

Phoebe,
Oh.. if you are looking at blue label, you will need to go to the boutique at Ginza or Odaiba (i love odiba- go to Venusfort for shopping!! shop until you go crazy!!) hehehe

Sha,
'Display kitchen' haaa!! that's quite true leh!
Like those u see in showroom. Look nice only!
Bring me go secret misson leh.. haaa!!! I think sure lots of fun!! haaa!!

To get <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mothercare 10% VIP Discount</font></font>, quote this name and number <font color="ff0000">Eunice Tan / Card #26630</font>

Update Samantha's weight

AT BIRTH:
1. Bena | Chloe | 2.65kg / 49cm / 37+wk / 07 Sept
2. blessedmom | Johannah | 3.26kg / 51cm / 37.5wks / 4Sep
3. brenda | Arianne | 2.79kg / 49cm / 38wks / 4Sep
4. Chng wife | Shermaine | 2.8kg / 49cm / 38wks
5. Crystallized | Reubern | 3.1kg / 49cm / 39wks5days (so issit considered 39 wks or 40?) / 29 Sep
6. daisybuttons | Jovann | 3.045kg / 50cm /40weeks / 18 Sept
7. diana | Jacqueline | 3.55kg / 50cm /39weeks2days / 28 Aug
8. Doreen | Damien | 2.68kg / 48cm / 36wks / 27Sep
9. dumpty | Gabriel | 2.965kg / 48cm / 40 weeks / 21 Sept
10. edksd | Kai | 2.82kg / 48cm / 38wks / 12Sep
11. E-Ling | Amabel | 3.005kg / 47cm / 38wks / 21 Aug
12. felicia | Samantha | 3.03kg / 49cm / 39wks / 7Sep
13. jerene | alexis | 2.965kg | 49.5cm | 38+weeks | 27 sept
14. jo l Kelicia l 2.655/ 46cm / 36 weeks / 22 Sep
15. joon | Der Nen | 2.89kg / 47cm / 40wks / 2Sep
16. June | Jayden| 3.25kg / 49cm / 40 wks & 2 days / 27 sept
17. lilprecious | josh | 2.98kg | 48cm | 38.5 wks | 14 sep
18. ling | sophie | 2.96kg / 49.5cm / 40wks / 25Sep
19. michelle | ethan | 3.345kg | 50cm | 38 wks | 14 sep
20. Orange | Cayden | 2.74kg / 49.5cm / 37wks / 10Sep
21. Phoebe | Javier | 2.745kg / 48cm / 38wk / 27Sep (2326hr)
22. PG | Chloe | 2.75kg | 50cm | 41weks / 26 Sep
22. selina | Caleb | 3.6kg | 50cm | 39wks / 25Sep
23. Xena_princess| victoria | 3.45kg | 53cm | 38 wks | 16 sep
24. Yuna | clarice | 3.42kg / 50cm / 37wks / 29 Aug

CURRENTLY:
1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
4. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
5. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
6. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
7. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
8. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
9. edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
10. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
11. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
12. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
13. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
14. jerene-alexis-5mths2weeks-6.49kg-65.5cm (as of 26 Jan 07)
15. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
16. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
17. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
18. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
19. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
20. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
21. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
22. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
23. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
24. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
25. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
26. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
27. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
28. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
29. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
<font color="0000ff">30. Felicia - Samantha - 6 mths 9 days - 7.790kg / 65cm (As @ 15 Mar07)</font>

Stupid cockroach! semi dead in my office toilet... uuurrrgggghhhhhhh......

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Brenda jie jie</font></font>
pai sei.. me kpo.. wad is the DB CD you all talking abt huh????
kao_confused.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Mothercare VIP card</font></font>
I also have it if any one need it just let me know. I have a 15% Discount Voucher but it is expiring end of this month and can only be use at Marina Square Mothercare - Anyone wants it??

<font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font>
Sure Sure will include you in my secret mission. You and Me sure lots of fun one. . hahahaha. . see I shop until got Mothercare VIP card liao. . hahahahaha

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">June <font size="-1">gong-gong</font> muimui</font></font>, the CD is the music I played in my background while doing the bola video demo la.. It helps soothe my Arianne lo so DB and jRt also bought but maybe the CD doesnt work for them.

emma
keen on the blue label but muz check my acct 1st lah. so many sales gg on... burnt big big holes liao.
i no time to follow other threads expt Sep & Oct threads leh. only got time then i will glance down.

Brenda
coz ur Arianne not as fussy and difficult as my R lah. he super fuss one. nothing can calm him except my croaking singing and patting. at times, these dun work oso!
i love the lullabies CD i bot fr MotherCare though. hv been playing them when i can. if he doesnt like it, he oso no choice coz his mummy here loves the songs!

-.- me gong gong...
izzit the Baby Bright ar?? I bought a lullaby CD for Jayden leh... not bad wor... I dun wan use office toilet le lar... stupid cockroach!!

No <font color="0077aa">Yun</font>, your mummy very lazy la forgot to send to Aunty Brenda.. hehee

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melody</font></font>, I'll take that pic of Yun sitting up but if you've a clearer pic of her doing that but with lesser support, the better!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">June <font size="-2">gong-gong</font> Mui</font></font>, cockroach only what! wa pang.. u are at least 1001 times bigger than it!

YEs, it's the baby bright CD.. then maybe u want to intro your lullaby CD to <font color="119911">jRt</font> la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, aiya boys a bit more hyper than girls genetically what.. and what u expect? If I were him, I'll also fuss. Cos mummy dance dance and sing sing, all the same steps and songs for the past almost 6 months liao, so boringggg.. heh

Maybe i should change my nick to gong gong...

I veri timid one lar.. Scared ALL insects except housefly, ants and mosquitoes.. the rest, plz get them away from me! i forgot wad is the title of the cd i bought.. i bought it at taka fair lor.. i go home and find the box den post here again... Disc 1 not bad... Disc 2 not nice... But there is write lullaby, inside the music hor, is london bridge is falling down, que sara sara all these wor... so funni... nevertheless, i still find it NICE... this is wad they call.. tong zhen wei ming...

Emma n jrt,
Into blue label too? Me too leh! haaa! got lobang muz let me know! But ya lor, i burn my whole pocket holes leh! haaaa!!!!

Sha,
Haaa!! Ya lor.. u expert in shopping mah! So follow you surely lots of fun!!! U know where to get the cheapest! haaaaaaaaa!!! We sound so aunty right but nvermind, i don't care! haaa!

Littlepony,
okie okie no problem . . . yes now really aunty my hubby also say so lor. . . . hehehehe

Like the highchair I also look around and did some ground work for the same brand : Lucky Baby same model it is selling at S$55 elsewhere but at AMK NTUC it is selling at S$39 only so still save some $$$ right. . hehehe. . so happy.

Just read this from babycenter. Thought I'll post here to share.

What to feed
Breast milk or formula, PLUS
Iron-fortified cereals (rice, barley, oats)
Pureed or strained fruits (banana, pears, applesauce, peaches)
Pureed or strained vegetables (avocado, well-cooked carrots, squash, and sweet potato) How much per day
3 to 9 tablespoons cereal, in 2 to 3 feedings
1 teaspoon fruit, gradually increased to to cup in 2 to 3 feedings
1 teaspoon vegetables, gradually increased to to cup in 2 to 3 feedings
Feeding tips
Introduce new foods one at a time, with at least three days in between to make sure your baby's not allergic.
Get more detailed tips on how to introduce solids.

anyone knows if 'chor bee' is iron fortified? I've been using chor bee most of the time. should i change to cereal instead? Or perhaps, chor bee for lunch and cereal for dinner?