(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

errrr... June ah, I mean not taking food or taking much less than he used to lah. As of now, Gabriel also doing same thing. Wake up in middle of night to toss and turn and flip and talk EVERYDAY! Dunno how many times lah. I lost count already.

Hmmmm.... can I check how does food allergy looks like? I think Brenda posted before but I was in hurry and never read properly (Sorry Brenda). Coz Gabriel having red patches on his back and just below his neck in front.
He never had eczema leh. Dunno is it the carrot or not...

WAH I've been missing for a day or two and i'm panting to catch up with all of you!!!! Hello everyone, esp to the new ones amongst us! little hello to the babies too...

brenda
If worst come to worst, i can come over and help you out with the video. I take, you cook and after that we eat. Heh heh...
But if the cc thing works out, i also want in. Just for the fun of it!

Baby food preparation/cooking class

31st Mar - 3-5pm can??

1) Sha � I can�t make it on 31 Mar.
2) Phoebe
3) Xena_princess
4) Dumpty - I can't make it on 31 Mar.
5) Michelle
6) Yuna
7) E-Ling
8) June
9) Angeline (count me in, I'll grab any chance to meet up with you mummies)
10) Jerene
11) crystallized
12) Cheekz
13) Ling

can't hang around for long...

Baby food preparation/cooking class

31st Mar - 3-5pm can??

1) Sha ?I can�t make it on 31 Mar.
2) Phoebe
3) Xena_princess
4) Dumpty - I can't make it on 31 Mar.
5) Michelle
6) Yuna
7) E-Ling
8) June
9) Angeline (count me in, I'll grab any chance to meet up with you mummies)
10) Jerene (31 Mar - 3 to 5pm ok, tks!)
11) crystallized
12) Cheekz
13) Ling

cheekz
your baby is amazing! We've never seen a baby on this thread sleeping in a bumbo before! Hahaha... but smiley's clarisse fell asleep at the last gathering while all the babies were put on a mat for photo taking. She fell asleep amidst all the noise!!
Your darling must sleep really well!

Combi
I have one, was a gift so didn't get to choose. SO FAR, it's served us well. Not a one hand action but generally quite idiot proof. heh. it's light. it's been thru bumpy KL sideroads. sophie sleeps well in it.

BUT i find that it's a bit small. Sophie's feet stick out of it and she's already so small. I'm not sure if it'll last us till she's 2/3.

Just hop in to say "thank you" for all the compliments. With all these compliments, Victoria's head will be too big for her hat and u'll see her slow-growing hair!

Brenda, meet Victoria in person rather than pics (mummy too lazy to upload pics) and Victoria can play with A.

Selina, thank you for supplier's contact. I'll call him.

Angeline, I'm also looking for a lightweight stroller. Jasmine's combi mechanical seems quite ideal.

Anyone wants to organise a BP for stroller?

selina
the mattress you got looks really good! What are the dimensions? Do you think it will serve well as a playpen? I like it coz there are bumpers. The playpen i have now seems a bit small, end up becoming a toy collection center!!

xena
victoria is so SWEET!
it's ok... she can join the gang of botaks and we can share where to get the nicest headgears like hats and bandanas!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Xena</font></font>, actually my intention is to send her pics to editors of mags, unless you're not into letting her do modelling.. so if u like, just email me the pics ya..

Like for my A, she'll be appearing in Mother&BB mag next month for some weaning feature, this Wed TV8 shooting her in a playgroup and doing interviews with the mummies.. and these people are always asking me the supply of cute bbs, so thought lil Vic is too pretty to be missed!

brenda
the TV8 show is for the Mon program is it? AH! I missed last nite's one again! I wonder if there's a place where we can download to watch... like YouTube coz programs like Dance Floor can be found... Hmmm...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Safety 1st Inflatable Cozy Bath Tub, Arianne's little bath tub</font></font>

For those who are interested to get Arianne's little inflatable bath tub, you can get it from Iseten's Little Tots Fair (15 March - 3 Apri) for $19.90. Ducks not included, Arianne not included as well

Iseten Private sale starting on Thursday (15th March). Apply leave now!!

Baby food preparation/cooking class conducted by Brenda
Dated : 31 March 2007
Venue : To be Advise

1 Phoebe
2 Xena_princess
3 Dumpty
4 Michelle
5 Yuna
6 E-Ling
7 June
8 Angeline
9 Jerene
10 crystallized
11 Cheekz
12 Ling

Not able to make in on 31 Mar 2007.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt/lilpony/dumpty</font></font>, ehh no la.. my A is the imitation-luck-sek(color runs) ang moh! heehee.. Victoria is a pure-mixed blood!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, no la.. just kpo for those editors la.. But Trinity is not here all the time, a bit difficult to arrange for shoot le.

ya! 5-point harness is good! For Combis, they are light but very bulky to me..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Dumpty</font></font>, food allergies look like Eczema. Actually the name 'eczema' means the condition of the skin that becomes extremely dry, scaly, patchy and especially at these areas of our bbs: (i just googled for this pic)

723291.jpg

I think Gab is having heat rash. Does he appear to be fussy or upset? If so, I think you should bring him to see PD. Cos the areas u mentioned back and below neck, not really the eczema areas as shown on the pic. If he appears to be ok, that means not fussing or upset, try 'cooling' him like wearing cool clothes (those got holes type) and clean him more. And if it still doesn't help in 2 days, bring him to see PD better la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Dumpty</font></font>, my PD called me so I asked him for you. He said, food allergies usually start from the mouth area (insides too like ulcers) then the other areas as stated in the pic I posted just now. Also, diarrhea and if the next time u feed Gab the same food and he shows signs of refusal (bbs are smart!).

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Baby food preparation/cooking class</font></font> conducted by Brenda
Date TBC : 31 March 2007
Time TBC : 3-5pm
Venue : To be Advise

1 Phoebe
2 Xena_princess
3 Michelle
4 Yuna
5 E-Ling
6 June
7 Angeline
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty

For those who can't make it on 31 Mar, if it's only a few of u, maybe can do at my house la..

Phoebe, my PA (she claimed one ahh) will be helping me with the booking of the venue. So, VENUE/TIME/DATE will be confirmed later. Just add your names if you're interested la..

Mm... i would have to give the baby food preparation class a miss cause it really far for me. I live in a "farfar place where niao bu shen dan"

Alicia

u tinkin of getting the bumbo seat? there ppl selling second one if u dun mind or can bring baby to shop to try first. My MIL bring yun to the shop at Punggol Plaza to let her try it out first, yun appear to be happy & comfortable sitting in it, then MIL went to buy.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling/June</font></font>, honestly I have NO idea what show is it going to be! hahahahha! I only know that Gymboree invited me for the interview on bbs. I think they're impressed with my mandarin la *ahem* heehee

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling</font></font>, wah the eating part, u so smart ahh! heehee.. no la, better if it's interactive cos I also don know exactly what the mummies want to know.. BUT u can be my assistant aka MARIA on that day heehee.. 'wash this!' 'cut this!' 'steam this!'.....

723340.jpg

<font color="0000ff">"I wanna drive!! I wanna drive!!"</font>

723341.jpg

<font color="0000ff">"Yippee!!! I'm driving!!! Woo Hoo!!! Honk Honk!!!"</font>

723342.jpg

<font color="0000ff">"I've replaced PATRICK!!! I'm Spongebob's new bestfren!!!
"</font>

Brenda,
Thanks for thinking that my victoria pretty enough to be a model but has to consult her daddy who told her that she could only start dating at the ripe old age of 31 !!!!

BTW, you are really an expert! You have even posted the diagram and highlighted on areas to look out for if the baby is suffering from food allergy. Recently, I've noticed that Victoria's cheeks has become rosier and I thought perhaps she was becoming more ang moh.... now must check other areas just in case, it's food allergy!

Go & check, let us know which show you & Arianne will be featured in.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma da B</font></font>, yaaaa BOBBY!! heehee.. wah so fast u training Enzo to be the next Schumacher already?! wait for Arianne la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Xena</font></font>, 31?! gosh! When Arianne was one month to 2, her cheeks were also very rosy but I knew it was becos it's DRY, so I whack lots of whatever cream I could find and now the rosiness has sort of 'tamed' down..

Sure, after the shoot tmr I'll PROUDLY announce here which show to watch out for.. heh

I just went to look at strollers during lunch. Took the star ferry to opposite side of the harbour where they have a bigger mall with more BB shops (Those who have been to HK will know what I am referring to).

Narrowed down my choices to
- Graco citisport or explorer
- Combi (any one that's within budget and weighs less than 5kgs)
- Maclaren Quest

The Graco and Combi are very light, but they do look kinda flimsy and unlikely to last till toddler age. Maclaren is 6kg, but I've really seen lots of angmo toddlers (maybe 4 - 5 yrs olds) sitting in it.

Hmmm.... help, which one should i get?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Brenda</font></font>
Thanx babe! YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! My mum took Gabriel to see doc and he say it's heat rash. Sensitive skin lah. But funny lor coz I noticed it on Sat and I quickly ensure he wear cooling clothes but it got worse and worse. But your description is so clear that I know Gabriel's not suffering from allergy even before I called home!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>
Wah Enzo sure likes his wheels ah? First is the fake one. Now he's driving the real stuff!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Brenda da bigger B..</font></font> dun be too proud leh.. hehe... ya.. enzo will be P-plated very soon.. Arianne can be his sexy/pretty/cute co-driver!!! hehe.. wanna win win together mah...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Dumpty...</font></font> u remember enzo and his toy steering wheels ah.. hehe.. btw, how's lil Gab's rashes???

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>,
I think it really depends on your need and wants, I would suggest that you go shopping with Trinity and let her sit on it then see her reaction before making a decision.

I think your main concern here will it last all the way till they are 2 or 3 years old personally I think it boils down to handling of the stroller and the size of your baby whether they are able to fit into it by then as well.

I trust that most stroller will not give way so easily unless you mishandle it e.g. throw it down from 10 floor . . . any stroller will also give way right. . hehehehe

sha,
you've got a point there. But very 'ley chey' to bring her all the way to the shopping center to try leh. Originally I liked combi (probably cos of the marketing), but for the price, the quality seems only so so and most are for up to 24 mths only. and the frame is also narrower.

After looking at the MaClaren and seeing so many angmos using it around my office area, seems like its quite convenient and more likely to last if I use it often on flights. I'm not sure if a combi or graco plastic frame can withstand airport staff handling.

<font color="ff6000">Aunty brenda</font>, can I bring A to the beach? haha.. <font size="-2">dont tell aunty Emma okiee so that Enzo will not tag along</font>.. shhhh.. haha.. lol.. btw, what had happened to our swimming gathering?

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>,I thought I am crazy over rubber ducky, but i have finally found a match !!! hey, I even have one ducky that is blue in colour!! Dont ask me why is it Blue in colour...

On yes,.on the carrot question, i bought hydroponic baby carrot to make the puree.

<font color="aa00aa">Xena</font>, little Victoria is soooooooo pretty! I want to play with her !!!

<font color="119911">Jerene</font>, what a great list you have there.. You sure have done a lot of research !! Thanks !

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>,
Agree that Combi is rather small in size as compare to MaClaren that is also why I brought it coz the Aprica I have is rather big for Sherilyn few months back. Plus we have some vouchers so we brought it. For me I have a Aprica to fall back on so I am alright with Combi.
From what I read and understand: subconsciously you have already narrowed down your selection to Combi and MaClaren but you seem to be more comfortable about MaClaren in terms of durability and long lasting.

So go for MaClaren.

Angeline,

I am looking for a stroller too! I want a LIGHT weight one that is cheap cheap cheap!!! Preferably less than $100 (hard to find hor)... Basically, I need one to bring Clarence walking around the neighbourhood. The Maclaren one which I have is permanently in the boot of my hubby's car, so it's very troublesome to bring downstairs. I need an umbrlla stroller too. I am considering the JIVE stroller ($79) from Mothercare... Anyone has that or tried that before??? Or does anyone has a lightweight umbrella stroller $100 and below to recommend? TIA!

peachie,
which Maclaren do you have? The Quest i was trying out seems rather easy to handle. I think I'll be able to use it quite easily. Unless of course our princess rejects it.

77.. u know.. now that our babies can sit up straight... Combi has a umbrella stroller that goes for as cheap as $84 during their pte sales.. maybe u can cx it out.... but bad thing abt the stroller is that there's no recline on it.. keke... but good if lil clarence can zzz sitting up..

<font size="+1">Angeline..</font> i'm using a maclaren too.. its a v good and reliable stroller... the quest is a good choice cos its light, and can recline...
and it comes in <font size="+2">PINK</font>!!!!! too bad i cant buy pink for enzo...

Emma, You can still buy PINK for Enzo.. but, more pple will ask you ' girl girl' har?!? hahahaa.. Okay.. Auntie Orange shall stop bully dearest Enzo !! hehehe.. * sayang sayang *

BTW, how much is the Maclaren quest selling for in SGP?
The price I get now is S$360, with 15% discount is S$305. My office going to sponsor S$200, so I will have to pay S$105.

<font size="+1">Angeline and Orange..</font> ya ya.. i'm so tempted to get the pink one.. but cannot lah.. enzo or my hub will murder me.. keke.... enzo is alreadi eating from a Hello Kitty bowl!!! muahahaha...

<font size="+1">Angeline..</font> i dun remember how much exactly, but i do remember it not being so ex lehz.. plus its actualli on 20% off at mothercare right now.. so now is a good time to get it.. keke..

hi, can i ask does ur bb has some black patches on their backside? not really black but looks like blue black bruises type.

Hi angeline,

I have the Maclaren Techno Classic... I had it for 4 months and used it during weekends only... and now the recline mechanism is spoilt! Haiz.... But fear not - there is 1 year warranty.
So I am bringing the stroller down to Baby Hypermart (the retailer) for repairs soon. Repairs are FOC but take 3 working days... Very troublesome....

The Quest sounds good!!! But out of my budget leh.

Princess Emma,

The Combi sounds good too! I dun mind that it cannot recline... Which model har? I haven't seen a Combi that sells for below $100 before! Where got sell??? I agree that pink looks real nice... too bad our babies are boys! Next one lah.... mebbe we have a gal next!