(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Peachie,
Oic.. so the jab can take after a year old... huh.. but my doctor suggests my bb to take before a year old.. but think at that time, Wayne's immunity not strong.. so he suggests i take it..

<font color="0000ff">Felicia and Sha</font>,
Oic.. hee. i learn something new today on jabs. but i juz let Wayne take lor.. since Wayne's immunity so weak.. i damn kaisu.. but i muz say the jabs damn expensive leh.

Hi Yuna,

Wow, little Clarice is crawling!
Clarence can creep (not crawl) backwards and in circles... but never forward... not even with his favorite toys leh....

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>,
Wayne was hospitalised when he was barely three months old. He suffered from bronchitis.. so doctor says his immunity becomes weaker now.. and he is more prone to getting cough and cold. Sigh... we grounded him for months.. poor kid lor..

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>
the IT show very crowded, if see from today's ST.
somemore i was there when its the crowdest at 3-4pm.

got a dell laptop + 3yr totalcover warranty at $1600+. so got a 3-in-1 printer worth $99 from dell. must be some low-end lousy printer. nvm lar. use until spoil, then maybe next IT show in June will get another printer

<font color="0000ff">cooking demo</font>
your place got space?
then we can arrange to demo at your place lor.
you need to use stove rite?

unless u got a electric stove or somekind, i can book a function room (if we have a big group).

<font color="0000ff">hi cookiepie</font>
welcome...
they call me the PD - purchasing director \clipart(lol}
i have 2 boys, 1 in pri 1 now and another 5M plus (27 Sep)

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>
vivo get wat babycook?
cook book or the babycook gadget that brenda bio-ing?

<font color="0000ff">little pony</font>
rec'd your transfer. thx.

Felicia,
I forgotten how much I paid leh. alamak.. haaa!! errr... i could only remember rotavirus - $150.. err.. i think Pnuem jab is $120.. I think so.. can't really cfm. Ilovebb share the same pd.. she can help me double confirm the price we paid. haaaa.

<font color="0000ff">littlepony</font>,
oic . . dont worry he will be a strong boy in no time coz he got many secret mission to go. . e.g. date Rachel and Arianne and many more as well.

Anyway Sherilyn got nose infection after five day from birth and have went tot he doctor twice but she is doing great now!

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>,
Hey.. when he can start dating, i guess that's another set of problems! haaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

I used to grumble why Wayne so skinny. haaa. but now, i juz have this on my mind ' Health is all it matters!'...........

emoments
luckily i caught ur post! this thread is a MAZE!!!
oh $29.90 ah? can buy liao! i thot its v exp like over $50. my R v kpo lah. i put him in semi-lying position he keeps wanting to get up.
i can let him sit in this and he can watch the world! am gg to buy educational vcds to let him watch afty he turns 6 mths which brings me to my nxt qn....

<font color="119911">Educational CDs</font>
any mummies can recommend wat to let our babies watch? issit thos baby einstein or da vincci (which i only got to noe fr Oct thread)... din noe such titles existed. r they available at the fair? (I haven gone down yet!) cheap? thks!

Little Pony,

which PD did u go? cos my PD chargin $175 per jab. consultation ($50) is NOT included.
that will come to abt $200++ per jab *faint*

Phoebe
selina was supposed to pick up the cream 4 me and pass to me on wed but she said ur baby was sick so din get to meet u. who fell sick? Javier? he ok now?
so i think i opt 4 normal mail lah. how much to transf to u ah?

Felicia,
The PD i using is at Singapore Baby n Child clinic. Hee. i really can't confirm the price of that jab leh.. maybe i am wrong... Normally, i let him take 2 jabs and it comes up to $200 plus also...

Hi Little Pony,

I just called up Baby & Child Clinic (Tampines). they chargin $150 per jab inclusive of consultation.
have booked app with them.

Thks ya

Hi Felicia,
Oh.. so that's it.. $150 per jab. haaaa!! I damn blur.. sometimes, pay until dunno what i am paying.. but i know always end up paying $200 over.. so expensive....

Hi mommies!!! I juz have to shout, <font size="+2">"I just woke up!!!!! Woo HOO!!!!!</font> muahaha... its been a looooong time since i can zzz till this time boi... now waiting for the manicurist to come my house.. double WOO HOO!!! keke...

LilPony... Wayne's completed all 3 jabs??? i thought muz take booster at abt 18 months or what?? Enzo's gonna get his first shot next month... so he only needs 2 shots and a booster.. keke.. mommy saves $$$ for 1 shot.. but its impt lah.. esp those babies who have contact with other babies/kids...

Dear All mummies,

I'm a first-time mother and have found the information shared by you very funny and most of all, useful.

I'm working full time and have a 5+mths old baby girl, Victoria.

Hope to join your outings sometimes as all of you seem to have so much fun during these outings.

Littlepony,
True!

PrincessEmma,
I was just wondering who is the mummy here that have the contact for home visit manicurist. And there you go. Can you PM or MNS me the contact??? I would like to have try it out as well, she "x"?

<font color="0000ff">O2</font>,
Welcome >>>
kao_welcome.gif

Littlepony,
You are more concern about the health condition of your son rather than the $$ spend that is why you would not remember how much you pay for.

<font color="0000ff">Question Advise Needed</font>
Sherilyn is teething now so she is rather cranky. Is there anything I can do to help ease the pain / uncomfortable feeling???

Especially during bedtime and she tends to get up around 4 to 5am in the morning. I trust that this is rather normal but I am just wondering is there anything I can to help ease the uncomfortable feeling???

Sha.. not ex according to those i have recommended her to... $45 bucks for mani and pedi.. plus $5 for transport.. but if you ask another fren along, then she'll waive the transport charges.... She's Grace.. 94364716.. juz tell her Emma recommended u..

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>
thx for ur concern

well, javier has poo for 3 days (he normally poo 2 times a day)
so got to bring him to PD for 'insert'

so now he's back to normal.

<font color="0000ff">calendula cream</font>
<font color="ff0000">peachie & jo</font>
postage at $0.80 per tub + vpost $1.40
you can transfer to DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024
After transfer, you can email me your address at [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">jrt</font>
yours also 1 tub.
it will be $11.09 + $0.80 + $1.40

<font color="ff0000">emma</font>
let me know when you want to pick up the clothes and 3 tubs of cream. me will be at gombak.

<font color="0000ff">Little Pony</font>

Yes, It's $150. Gotto agree that sometimes pay till dunno what we are paying also... anything that is beneficial to our baby, we just PAY lol.

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>
I'll b goin to that PD @ Baby & Child Clinic (Tampines) next week.
u bringin Jayden there for jabs too??

Felicia
Nope.. He got flu.. den juz called the nanny up.. She said tat he is veri cranky.. and nv realli finish his milk.. worri lor... so bring him to see Dr Lok tonite...

Sha,

I tink yun also teething or is it weather hot? But she cranky & dun sleep well. We gave her woodworth gripe water a/f her evening bath, and some cool teething gel to bite.

Melody,
You can check and know when you feed her.

I can see the two white thingy at the gum and when I feel her, can feel it when she bite the spoon.

Stupid me brought the gel already but never tot of it will give it a try tonight. . . hehehe.

Brenda,

Thks. ur explanation on preparing baby food very informative. U organising classes for preparing baby food??? Me wan to join leh, it will be very useful exp for a first time & blur mummmy like me.

June,

just realised that my colleague also bring her child to that Clinic too. She recommanded Dr Ho. She said tat most parents look for Dr Ho... and the waiting time is long.
u been there before or is this ur 1st time?

Sha,

I also saw two white thigy on her gum, but never put my finger in,cause she wan to bite on everything. But hor, her crankiness cause me more hair drop cause she pull my hair whenever she got the chance. Really hope it over soon or I go bald by d time all her teeth out. Then my nick will be "MISS Botak"

June & Sha,

Thanks for your welcome.
Sorry for taking so long to response. I was trying to post some pixs and got my PC hanged several times...
kao_embarrassed.gif
Will try again sometimes soon.

My little gal will be turning 6mos this coming 16th (DOB: 16/09/2006). She was measured 70cm & 7.3kg by the GP when she went for her final jab.

BTW, am I too late for the BBnC Trial Class?

Felicia

Yup.. i've been there before... Hmm... i prefer Dr Lok ba... Dr Ho oso not bad.. But i will usual wait for Dr Lok... Waiting time wise.. i am still fine with it.. It depends on wad time you go there... But for Jayden's jab, i bring him go polyclinic jab... coz of the cost wise

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cookiepie</font></font>, hihi! welcome! what are the names of your girls? any pics of them to make our day? ogling at babies are most of the mummies' hobby here!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, err, no. I don't think there's anything that coould do the job, our ears have their own nature mechanism in dispelling water out, maybe not immediately but after some time the water will just come out on its own..

Lilpony

haha I forgot how much does pneumococcal cost too ! but I rem rota virus cost $100 per dosage.

So far, Rachel had 3 6-in-1 jabs, 3 pneumococcal jabs and 2 dosage of rotavirus vacinne.

I am a KS mummy, if I can prevent my child from these sufferings with $, i will go for it. Dont think I want to take risks by saving on these expenses.

Hi JRT

You gotta look for Safety1st brand then you can get it for $29.90 or $39.90 (this one is foldable, good for travelling) There's another brand near the entrance (think it's Baby Safe or Safe something.. oh no, my memory failing me) and their booster seat is $55.

hallo mommies, trying to eat snake a bit by posting very very fast..

i decided not to take the pneumococcal jab b'cos it's too expensive and i am hoping that full breastfeeding can build her total immunity. all my niece and nephew never take this jab and they're ok. i will also not involve her in any playgroups until after 2 years old to avoid infections of contagious disease. I've never had chicken pox myself but i just took the vaccination to avoid it.

btw, you girls remember my breast abscess woes? well it's healing well with antibiotics. too bad it's not breastfeeding friendly, so for 1 week, Hannah will be on formula, which she takes very well. i gave her similac follow-on. meanwhile, i am pumping and throwing away my milk. haizz what a waste but i really needed to get better. very siong ley pump everytime. now i know how michelle felt hehehe. i am also hoping that my menses can return so i can try for second one hahaha. i just looooove babies! now that hannah is 6 months i felt that she grows up very fast!!!

ilovebb,
See... after so many jabs.. i already forgotten how much i pay.. so rotavirus is $100. Haaa!! I am another KS mum.. i juz pay and hope he builds up his immunity so Wayne can go shopping with me!! haaaa!!!

722051.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Here's Mr Fireman</font>

Hello <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Aunty Emma & Aunty Orange</font></font>,

I want to join my friends <font color="0000ff">Enzo</font> and <font color="ff6000">Cayden</font> to be <font color="ff0000">waterbabes</font> pleaseee!! But in my PERSONAL swimming pool so that I can skinny dip la.. hee

Duck meat taste not bad.. yum yum

722100.jpg

They're all faking dead, scared I eat them!

722101.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font>,
You are so funny. . Miss botak. . It should Mdm botak liao lah.

Think if our baby is cranky, being the mother would be the just as cranky and upsetting. Nevertheless we need lots of patient when dealing with baby and in their upbringing as well . . . just some personal thot as I need to keep reminding myself on this.

<font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font>,
Nice photo on Wayne. . .cute and handsome.

<font color="0000ff">O2</font>.
You can write to Joon with regards to Babies & Cream class, her email address : [email protected].