(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>
coincidentally crystallized n myself booked the DBS card cruise 1-for-1 promo n coincidentally we booked on the same departure date so we will see each other on board tonight.

Ling,
At least Sophie go back and sleep, Sherilyn will look at me and smile from east to west with legs kicking!!. . hahahahaha. . .that means she want me to carry her and play.

ilovebabies

Yep... the list can still continue as we might have 2 classes... .

Sorry doesn't mean to cut you off the 1st 12... oops!

Emma,
Oh gosh, my favorite Enzo's mum interested in bb monitor.. I better offer the best price!!! Haaaa!!! Alamak..where's my calculator!!!

sha
hahaha....so cute! yah i norm play w her for about 15 mins - 1/2 hr depending.... she's very fun to play w in the morning. This morning she kept laughing out loud for no reason!!! SO CUTE, aiyo... but once she starts yawning..... plonk, i quickly put her down to sleep. she norm will fall asleep on her own.

BUT HOR like i said, things seem to be changing again so............. i think she's going thru a growth spurt coz she keeps waking earlier from naps.

Sha,
Finally u on MSN. I really wanted to ask u if u have msn or not! then u can msn straight away to tell me if got earthquake or not.... then i can change my shoes and get ready to take the stairs!

I buy my avocadoes from cold storage. Press the avocado and if its soft, its ready to be eaten. I will scrap the flesh off the skin and mix it directly into the rice cereal for my gal.

For mummies out there who are giving their babies sweet potatoes, not sure how true is it but heard from my aunt that sweet potatoes can cause wind in the babies stomach so try not to give too much to your babies.

Sha,
Ya lor.. Mothercare give 15% for members right.. then Enzo my favourite.. i muz give more... haaa!!!

Emma,
I going lunch soon leh. U can wait for me or not...

Ling,
Aiyo so nice to be able to go thru all this with Sophie. . hehehehe. . I am working so will only get to spend the weekend with my Mischievous Sherilyn.

Sherilyn don't take long nap as well the most only an hour. . coz she love to play even when she is sleeping once she hear children sound she open her eyes again!!!

<font color="0000ff">sha</font>
same for caleb after his 5am feed he will usually b wide awake but this lazy mummy just leave him on the bed n go back to slp then i will occasionally open my eyes to check on him (since he slping next to me) n many times, he would have fallen aslp on his own after max 1hr. today darn funnie, i open my eyes n saw him slping with his bolster under his neck n body half tunred. but he slp until so shiok so i dun wanna disturb him. bcos of my laziness, he is so called trained to slp on his own after some playing in the wee morning. he will have weird slping position cos he will play until suddenly knock off to slp so his slp position depends on what he was doing immediately b4 tt.

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>,
me also using blender from Moulinex, yah i agreed that it is big and the puree tend to spread to all over.
A sleep at ard 10pm and wake up at ard 10am? So is it mean that she is 12 hour w/o feed?

Happy 6 months to Enzo!!!

<font color="ff0000">Welcome Alicia</font>

hahhahahHAAHhha! I seriously cannot tahan our <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, so funny! SHA SQ email addy! sak!

now that most mummies are starting to wean, any problems with cutting down on pumping/Bfing?

I used to pump 4 - 5 times a day and now slowly cutting down to 3 times, but today kenna block ducts liao. What advise to give me?

<font color="ff0000">Sha,</font>
Wahaha... you so funny, purposely go create a email for msn ah and somemore SHA SQ sia....

BB Class @ Babies N Cream
25 March, 4pm, Great World City

Please add to the list and email me too ok? (just in case) Please also indicate bb's bdate. I'll pass the info onto BBnC so they know the age range of the BBs attending the class)

1. Joon + Der Nen (2 Sept)
2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
3. Brenda + Arianne (4 Sep)
4. Yuna + Clarice (29 Aug)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
6. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)
7. crystallized + Reubern (29 sep)
8. Sha + Sherilyn (2 Sep)
9. E-Ling + Amabel (21 Aug)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
10. Selina + Caleb (25 Sep)
11. Emoments + Dylan (18 Sep)
12. Jasmine Lau + Jadelle(3 sept)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
13. ilovebabies + Rachel (19 Aug) - ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
14. chocolat + Keane (28 Aug) - yes pls add me in too if possible.

ooops sorry <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, I forgot I'm not supposed to laugh.. But I added u liao HAHHAHAHHha!

And do u entertain Sherilyn if she really wants to play at that kind of graveyard hours? better don't, otherwise you'll be giving her the wrong impression lo..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling</font></font>, aiyo what happened to them ahh? and now A is napping! how come a bb can sleep so much one..

My A has been sleeping through the night since she was 8 weeks old without waking up for any feeds le.. I know I'm lucky la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, oh u both have fun ahh! so shiok!

But Caleb's schedule looks fine to me le.. but maybe got to really put more efforts into weaning off the odd hours night feed otherwise u and Leslie will have to suffer more not enough sleep days..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, yes sweet potatoes and most other rooties contain 'gas', even most of our veg like cabbage, bean sprouts and broccoli.. but we need the other nutrients provided by the sweet potatoes, like High Fiber and especially Vitamin A and Vitamin C for our babies. So moderate intake is totally acceptable, so is to Avocado and other foods!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, her last feed is usually 1030pm and she'll sleep from there till 0930pm thereabouts.. so that means she goes without any feed for about 11 hours.. Of cos the FM does help in prolonging her sleep cos explanation is FM is not as easily digestible as BM. But then again when A was on BM at 8 weeks old, she was already sleeping 9 hours (from midnight to 9am then) without feed throughout.

thanx eling... hehehe.. we bot a small cake for him too.. cx it out.. hehe...

and cx me out!! haha...

715141.jpg

Oh yes, for mums who are running out of ideas as to what to do with baby (like ME!), I got this Gymboree book from a friend whose toddler has outgrown this. According to her, the book is available at major bookstores like Borders... Basically this book has all the activities done at Gymboree and teaches you how to do them at home. It retails for $19.90.

Thought we can try them and share tips! Then can save some $$$... no need to go Gymboree...

715144.jpg

Baby Play (Gymboree) (Paperback)
by Wendy S Masi (Author), Roni Cohen Leiderman (Author), Dr. Wendy S. Masi (Author), Dr. Roni Cohen Leiderman (Author)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, no matter what my PD or my mambo jumbo aunties/MIL/mum say, at the end of the day if I am comfy with doing that, I will cos MUMMY IS SUPPOSED TO KNOW BEST! isn't it?! and u know what?

Something u can get when u meet us which your PD cannot provide is...... fun fun fun! and also understanding from people who is exactly on the same boat as u do(aiya yr PD has conveniently forgotten abt that u need some emotional assurance too).

It's very therapeutic! and I seriously take this meeting up as a must-do in my weekly schedule. It's like a dosage of medicine for my ill-ed under stimulated self. I feel so so shiok after talking to people who are like-minded.. and I'm sure you will too!!

Hi, Me adding to the B&C list. but cant make it on 25th March :

Please add to the list and email me too ok? (just in case) Please also indicate bb's bdate. I'll pass the info onto BBnC so they know the age range of the BBs attending the class)

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
14. Orange + Cayden (10 sep) - add me if there is another date

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> i tried to feed him water but after finishing 3oz he will still cry n once i give him milk he will very quickly kong off to slp again. i also tried patting him but once i put him down he will wake. guess the only victim here is me. Les doesnt wake up for nite feed.

on a gd nite, he will slp till 4am b4 waking for his milk but lately he kept waking every 4-5hrs lor. most times when he cried n i carry him close to me i can hear his stomach growling leh so i see like poor thing must b hungry so i quickly feed him.

any other ways to wean off nite feed cos i do need my beauty slp back leh.

<font color="ff0000">Sha</font>,
Who you referring to as my sister in my blog. My sister chubby chubby and short short one leh.

brenda
HAHAHA once they stop sleeping so much, you'll be asking why they don't sleep one! Soon soon... A will be asking to play all the time... heh

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Happy 6 mths Enzo!!!</font></font>

ehh, me missing fm list..

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
14. chocolat + Keane (28 Aug) - yes pls add me in too if possible.
15. Orange + Cayden (10 sep) - add me if there is another date

Hi Peachie,
But i do find that book very interesting leh. I mean yes, meeting up is totally destressing.. but then, i really do want to find out more about playing with baby.. Did u get the book???

Hi Littlepony,

I didn't get that book myself. My friend got it more than 2 years ago... and she gave it to me since her child has outgrown it....

Maybe you can try Borders or Kino??? yep, it's a great book for $19.90! All activities only require materials easily available around the home, and each activity will tell you what skills (eg gross motor, cause-effect, cognitive etc) that you will help the baby develop.
I thought we can do it, then share tips and pics here!!! hehe....

Littlepony, i have that book too. My hubby bought from US for only 5USD (dunno why so cheap!) I saw it selling at times for about SGP40.

Yeah, i agree with peachie that this is a good book for clueless first time mummy like me. And, I realised that what we did in B&C can be found from the book as well (except the 'cult' thingy ra ra.. hahah.. i think only Joon and Daisybuttons know what i meant)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Brenda</font></font>,
<font size="+1">You are not supposed to laugh leh</font> . . ok ok you can laugh otherwise you got internal injury!!!. . hahaha

No lah where got energy to play with her at that hours. . .beauty sleep also not enough how to play????

Hehehehe. . . Suntec stairs very clean I am only kidding . . <font size="-2">better dont say too loud otherwise the management will sue me for anyhow say</font> say
, then I will not have any more money to go Taka Baby fair and do my fav thing "stock up".

<font color="0000ff">Emma,</font>
No lah I am seriously not ex SQ girl. . . hahahaha. . .after you see me you will said. . huh since when SQ standard drop this is the actual comment from my husband and he still stand firm till today despite my heavy kicking and punching. . hahahaha. . .

<font color="119911">E-Ling</font>,
Yes . . I was thinking whether to use my existing email address or set-up something funny . . .then all of a sudden I got this stupid and funny idea lor. . .. . see it is so funny that Brenda just cant stop laughing about it.

Which one huh???. . . . . .the one with long hair and I think your comment there was Pretty Cousin???

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>,
I will just leave Sherilyn there and she will self-entertain herself until she fall asleep if not she will start making noise till the daddy wake up to carry her then he will leave her in our bed then he, himself go back to sleep. . . so angry.

Why angry, coz Sherilyn will turn and toss and her leg will land on my face or I will get a punch or kick from her . . so angry right! This is when I doing my Thai boxing coz I will box or kick my hubby down the bed for doing that. . see this is how violent I can be . . . hehehehehe. .

So <font color="0000ff">Emma</font>, how to be those pretty, pretty, cute cute SQ girl leh when I am so violent???

wow,
this thread is realli fast...

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma</font>
i'm interested in the OPI nail polish. would like to order
1pc- Tijuana Dance? OPI M26
1pc- Merry Crimson! OPI 6S1
1pc- Dont' Melbourne The Toast OPI A54(shimmer)

<font color="0000ff">Happy 6Mthz Enzo!!</font>

btw Mummies,
i'm currently feedin Samantha with rice cereal with FM. i wanted to cook porridge with dried scallop for her this weekend but was told not to use dried scallop as it's consider as seafood (not good for baby <1yr... )
Any advise??

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>
tks for the recommendation. will go check out the book later since m in orchard area now. me very guilty of letting caleb watch so much tv but i really no choice cos i cant entertain him all the time since i work from home.

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>
ha ha so we same same rather have our beauty slp then to entertain them. i can understand y u angry. me no chance to get angry cos hb dun bother to wake up at all.

Hey mummies

Do you get bubbles in yr milk when you are pumping?

I got it once and wonder what's wrong. Am worried 'cos dunno whether is it my milk or my maid did not wash the funnel clean. Then I blur blur still continue pumping and mix them with the other side (other breast)and I feel wasted to throw them away.

I'm hoping it's something I eat... hmm... anyone experience that b4?

selina
it's really nice that you can work from home. I do that too but can be a bit tiring trying to do so many things at the same time... Just now i also resorted to letting sophie watch tv (thank God it was seseme's street) coz i wanted to just have lunch n she was being grouchy...

phew....
just reach 8 hrs and can go and pump again. Was so worried to get blocked ducts. Luckily can manage to clear. So tough to BF and get SS up, now so tough to try to decrease SS slowly.

emoments,
I never experience bubble in milk before. perhaps its really becos of soap in funnel. But on the other hand, milk is so akaline, can get soapy meh?

Hi Mum2BbC,

No probs!!! Good things are meant to be shared mah....

By the way, the baby play book is only for all babies 0-12mths. After that there is a subsequent book called "Toddler Play". My friend cannot find that book anywhere and she asked me to look out for her. If you see the book, can help me buy? It's by the same authors. Thanks!
715415.jpg

peachie
ok will try to find later

ling
thou i let him watch bb einstein but still cant help to feel guilty lor. yah really overwhelming to do so many things at one time. so every nite i really knock out type lor but imagine still have to wake up to feed at nite. it's a wonder i can still be alive n kicking right now.

emoments
one of the oct thread mummy experienced this too n i think it was due to pump prob or something like that. her EBM also foaming tt time but think after she change some parts ok liaoz.

peachie,

can share share the games taught in the book not? <font size="-2">possible to scan and post?</font>

I just bought a book on baby signing. I can exchange note with you. Maybe we can share a page here each day and the other mummies can get to benefit from it too?

Hi Angeline

So cannot be soapy lah... *phew*

Hi Selina
SO it's the parts... what a relieve 'cos I think my mum will be feeding Dylan that bottle today.

It only happen on Mon and Tues it was ok.... *phew*

emoments

i give it a tot too ! got the supply and company so supportive, surely very wasteful to stop now. ACtually hubby also tot I can stop cos he feels that I am very tired after all the pumping at nite. But i know i will definitely miss the time I can latch my gal and got used to be the food provider eeeh