(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Angeline,

Wah... I dun have a scanner leh.... I can see if I can post the descriptions.... But it's a pretty thick book with lots of pictures.... so it's pretty tough leh.

I can try posting the text descriptions to some activities here... But I guess it's most helpful if you could find a copy of the book.... Let me see what I can do.

By the way, I copied the pictures of the book cover from amazon.com, which retails the book for US$11.90. If you all really interested but cannot find the book anywhere, maybe can consider doing a BP and import? But better make sure the book comes fast. The baby play book is only up till 12 months. After that it's the Toddler Play book.

Baby signing? Great!!! I am keen to start Clarence on baby signing at 8 months! According to one of the baby books I read, babies who sign generally have an IQ score of 8 points higher than babies who don't, based on a study by Harvard Medical School on 1500 babies over 5 years. I feel this study is flawed cos babies who sign generally come from a more conducive home environment (ie have parents who are concerned and dedicated about early childhood development, hence it may be a combination of MANY factors that led to the higher IQ scoring). But it is true that baby signing will lead to more contented babies as they can communicate their needs better.

So we can share signing tips yah? I dun intend to start too early cos babies only start imitating around 8 months..... But baby signing is quite a tremendous amount of work, and ALL caregivers must agree to use the same signs CONSISTENTLY over a PROLONGED period of time. So it's tough....

ilovebabies,
yes, I'm trying to reduce SS. Still undecided if I should continue to BF after 6 months. But right now T is taking her 2 meals of puree well and she has 4 x 180 bottles a day. So I am trying to cut down from 1 litre a day to 700ml output. Also I think its time to introduce some FM to her (in case I need to travel again), so might give her a FM bottle a day after she reaches 6 mths.

peachie, angeline
i have a different thinking abt signing. i have seen kids who refused to talk since they can easily get understood from the signs n still get what they want. not 1 but quite a few though. my sis is studying some courses on child development n she has to do attachment at child care centre n she observed this trend too. hence i have 2nd thoughts abt doing signing with bb leh.

Angeline

oic. my supply is not as good so I am still pumping 4 times a day. But I do intro FM to rachel once in a while when my ss is low. At least I dont feel so stressful when ss goes down, esp when I am sick recently !

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, yours sound more like a temporary problem.. meaning Caleb's probably going through a phase of his developmental growth which all our bbs will, just different strokes for different folks..

Well if you tried milk and it works, then continue with it la. And if it's milk that means he's hungry? and probably can try to give a last feed at midnight?

In your schedule the last feed is 2100hrs? so maybe can change diaper at 2300hrs and try give some milk? like 60ml? and when u mentioned u gave milk and he's satisfied with it, how much milk was that? a typical full feed?

There're many possible causes to this situation you're in, I guess you'll just have to try anything, everything.. oh sometimes it's also a matter of habit and good habits have to be cultivated le..

Oh the other major culprit which contributes to this kinda problem is CARETAKER. If u have another person caring for Caleb, it's kinda difficult to write the same tune, sing the same tune. Perhaps writing a schedule could help, like what Angeline did.. so that all is informed what's going on..

brenda
tks. yah will have to trial and error lor. i tried waking him for a last feed but it got things worst cos he ended waking up even more often.

yes it's usually a full feed of 200ml. i tried to give him less milk but his stomach still make noises after that n he will wake again very soon

hee hee... looks like i am the culprit

ilovebabies
Yeahlor.. the latching is the part I'll miss most.. esp mine only konw how to latch when he's 2&1/2 mths old.... else I would have stopped by then.

But then, its so stressful as I like to eat many 'forbidden' food.... hmm.... hubby also say 6mths is enough....

<font color="aa00aa">sha.. </font>sq realli no standard what.. muahaha.. hehe.. sorry lahz.. but i also have frens in SQ.. not say they not pretty.. but they also super violent and chor lor one lehz.. hehehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Felicia and other OPI mommies,</font> please email ur orders to [email protected] or PM me... if not i may miss ur order cos this page realli moving blaaaardi fast.. hehe..

Selina,
hehehe. . my hubby love Sherilyn more than me now lor. . hahahaha. . anyway he is being train by me to wake up whenever Sherilyn make noise.

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>,
Oh issit??? . . I too notice that SQ standard has really dropped now lor. . hehehehe. . No need to say sorry to me coz I am not in any way associated to it as well . . hahahaha.

As what I have told Joon that I am a true blue Singapore Girl; Born in Singapore, Educated in Singapore, Marry a Singapore man in Singapore and Give birth to another Singapore Girl . . hahahaha. .

emoments
at times my EBM oso soapy looking like tt leh. i thot its normal? i think coz milk got protein thus the foam?
hahaha, 4got where i get this theory from alrdy...

angeline
me oso wondering how to cut down supply later. but my boy is only 5 mths+ and i hv yet to introduce cereals... hopefully when he does, i will b able to wean him off nite feeds.

Selina
how i wished i can leave R to talk/play by himself when he wakes up early. but v often it dun work as he will kick me so hard or talk so loudly. like this morning. My MIL cld hear his voice outside the room. how to ignore?
this boy really bullies me, still hvg nite feeds and demands attn when he wakes up. i am trying to imagine C sleeping in a funny position, "leftover" actions!!

Sha Emma
That day we brought our yorkshire for grooming n I was admiring this gal's Burberry blue label when I overheard the cashier asking her about her flying job.
She looks slim from behind but sideways she looks 6 mths preggy. I ask hubby to see her tummy before I announce she's a stewardess. Hubby mouth open very big ahhh........hahaha
Then we decided she is probably in budget airlines but she has on red nail polish...ARGhhhhhhhh

Hi jRt

Mine is not really soapy looking, but got a bit of bubbles type one lor... on the funnel when I pumped... only happen that one pump lor... tt's y puzzled!

My boy also likes yrs, when he wakes up, he wants our attention and we can't leave him alone to play/talk by himself one.. he will cry to wake us up then play/talk with us. Somemore, my boy only want to sleep at abt 1am... and still wake up 3 times, then at 6.30am, he will wake up to play... sigh... super shiong!

emoments,
what pump are u using? i use avent isis sometimes and i notice there are bubbles. i noticed that it only happens we did not press the funnel hard to our boob hence introduced some air in. i did not throw away the milk expressed. very sayang! my girl is also like yours leh! got attitude! everytime whining and wanting attention. woke up several times to comfort nurse. headache man.

Hi there

I just registered as a new user in singapore motherhood (have not participated in a forum before).I am a WAHM (Work At Home Mum) staying in the East and have a 5.5 months old baby girl, Alexis.

I would like to get together with other mummies whose profiles match some of the above. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
jo - Kelicia -5 months 12 days - 7.07 kg/ 65cm
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
Rainnie1-NingXuan-5mths2weeks - 8.2kg/67cm
phoebe - javier -5mth 1wk - 8.4kg / 65cm

Hi Jerene , * wave* Welcome.. Me me , I am also staying in the East !!And I am a WFHM as well (eh.. most of the time)

Do Post photo of Alexis here ya !!

Doreen,
hahaha. . you so funny?? . . I do travel quite a fair bit in my previous job but I am not an air stewardess hor. . . . hehehehe. .

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>,
kao_welcome.gif

Tell us more about your baby and post a picture of her here as well. . hehehe. .

Post any funny stuff about your baby here or if you have any questions you can also post it here BUT we may not have all the answer AND if we do not reply to your post THAT does not means we ignore you it is that we do not have the answer to it. . hahahaha

Almost forgot this. . .

<font color="0000ff">Alicia</font> and <font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>
kao_welcome2.gif

sha summarizes everything we want to say already! Hehehe...

<font color="119911">sha</font> and <font color="119911">ling</font>
I just added both of you to my MSN... In case u dun recognize my MSN nick...

Wah! you gers sure is going fast!! half the afternoon i nv read thru or post anything.. there the post goes long long long... haha...

Welcome Jerene!!! show us ur cute baby! and i am staying in the east too! thou i am not a WAHM.... sad....

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Welcome Jerene + Alicia!!</font></font> Be careful... this thread is very addictive! *faint*

<font color="ff6000">brenda,</font>
wow. A must be a really reasonable and independent bb for u to start training her for "quiet" time! i can't imagine DN being quiet and alone. he can be very inflexible and unreasonble.
grrr... btw, since there's no way to get the babycook, what blender/mill/grinder would u recommend? i cannot use the manual kind. my wrist will "per-cha"!

<font color="119911">emma,</font>
happy b'day to enzo!! sorry, i missed ur msg last nite...
hb was hogging the laptop. aiyoh, i can't believe some of us have already reached the 6-mth mark. so damn fast!! another 6 more months and they'll be 1 YEAR OLD. *faint*

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">HV Lunch/Cuppa Mummies,</font></font>
Thu 12.30pm at Crystal Jade Kitchen for Dim Sum.

1. Brenda - OK
2. Ling
3. Joon - <font color="ff0000">CANNOT!

4. Orange - OK (unless last min ganna arrow by boss)
5. Doreen - OK
6. Phoebe - OK
7. E-Ling - as informed by Phoebe
8. Pig2 - OK, bringing malcolm along
9. Emma
10. ilovebabies

booooo...
i got a 3pm deadline tom, will prob have to work all the way until 2.59pm!!!!! in fact, shld be working now instead of surfing here...

have fun ladies! i'll bring my ergo to work anyway, just in case i finish early, maybe can join u guys after lunch! but unlikely la...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1"><u>BB Class @ BBnC</u></font></font>

i knew i could trust u guys to rise to the challenge! we have <font size="+1">17 mommies and bbs</font> interested in the class! <font color="ff6000">whooopeee!</font> so we can have 2 classes
and no one will be left out, hee. this is the list that i've got so far... pls check... hope i didn't leave anybody out.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma, Brenda, Yuna, Dumpty, Peachie, Crystallised, Sha, Angeline, Eling, Selina, Emoments, Orange, Jasmine, Ilovebabies, Chocolat, Nedlands + ME
</font></font>

thanks to our Inhouse Events Planner Guru, <font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>
, i've got the emails of everyone except <font color="119911">Peachie & Angeline</font>. can u 2 ladies pls PM me ur email addy? from now on, i'll liaise with everyone via email.

since we're going to have 2 sessions, i'm going to arrange for another session on 1 april (4pm too) so Angeline and Trinity can go
i'll send an email out to all for u guys to choose ur preferred date ok?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1"><u>BB Class @ BBnC</u></font></font>

... sorry, forgot to add... i initially wanted to arrange for back-to-back classes so we can all meet each other and "beo" each other's bbs, but BBnC can only give us the 4-4.45 pm slot followed by a 5-5.45pm slot which i thot was TOO LATE!! so the only other alternative wld be too split up to 2 sundays. that's why i'll need u to choose either the 25 march slot or the 1 april slot.
watch out for my email later tonight or tomorrow!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">BB Class @ BBnC</font></font>

Joon!!! me me me!!!
1. Joon + Der Nen (2 Sept)
2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
3. Brenda + Arianne (4 Sep)
4. Yuna + Clarice (29 Aug)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
6. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)
7. crystallized + Reubern (29 sep)
8. Sha + Sherilyn (2 Sep)
9. E-Ling + Amabel (21 Aug)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
10. Selina + Caleb (25 Sep)
11. Emoments + Dylan (18 Sep)
12. Jasmine Lau + Jadelle(3 sept)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
13. ilovebabies + Rachel (19 Aug) - ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
14. chocolat + Keane (28 Aug) - yes pls add me in too if possible.
15. Orange + Cayden (10 sep) - add me if there is another date
<font color="119911">16. daisybuttons + Jovann (18 Sep)</font>

I recieve the mail about the 50% discoiunt too! wanted to tell you but work oredi forgot! since they are suggesting Positve Babies instead, I also wanna come coz I thought if Positive Infants we go before liaoz mah, dun think will go again hehehe. can add me?? u emailed liao? hehehehe! Yeah!

<font color="ff6000">Alicia!!!!</font> Welcome!!! hahaha. u said u will post so am wondering when are you going to post. welcome here, and feel free to talk rubbish here coz most of us are just yakking away. at least, I was until my IT warned us about going forums, so now I MIA in the day and only pops in at night hahaha. oh and hor, hehehe I added Adelles pics in my blog leh.....hope you don't mind coz she looks so cute in that pic! hehehe. I also did a slide show of all the ritz photos of jovann coz we stayed over that night. can you PM me your email addy?

<font color="0000ff">baby mill</font> to those who replied me, thanks so much! hhmm...okie so its more like a ferrari versus a toyota? hehehee! hhmm....gotta think think think. brenda, yes u are right about the part on keeping food fresh hor? So is angeline helping you mommies get the food mill from HK? maybe i just buy the Munchkin one? so cheap....hmmmm....

<font color="119911">emoments and melissa</font>, i think pumped milk always got bubbles one? someone said its latte mah hehehe, last time when i asked when i first delivered. i guess its the pressure when the milk comes out. bound to have some. how can milk spoil once u pump out? shld be okie lah, u can try tasting it to see...

<font color="ff0000">jerene</font>, welcome too!!!
post pics of your baby.

Hi Melissa

I'm using Medela Mini Electric...

Hi daisybuttons
No leh... only happen to me once... other times the milk is clear...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, SQ standard dropped these days becos last time there was lesser fleet so lesser crew required so whenever they employ they have more choices! but now, the turnover is so high and most of the 'young' girls these days cannot take the pressure from senior crew so they quit once they hit the end of the bond! so that's why la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Doreen</font></font>, hey u sama sama like me like to buoy people's tummy! hahahaha!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, thanx on the info for GymB.. I'm likely to discontinue my GymB classes cos I find the instructor that's taking our class now underqualified but will check out the one u mentioned.. Are u new here? like to intro your bb to us? DOB/Name/Gender/Pic? welcome!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene & Alexis</font></font>, hihi! welcome! yes! pics whet our appetites here!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Joon</font></font>, I've provided this Quiet Time to A since she was born.. I was told we should ma (but cant remember who told me! hee).. so I did lo! heehee Anyway I bring up my kids with this belief,
"If u don intro them, they won't know. If u intro them, then they will know its existence! such as pacifier and rockrockrock!" hee.. so both my kids don use pacifier or need to be rocked to sleep.. My methods are mummy-friendly as per what Angeline commented over msn to me that day..

Aiya, u cant come! humph! if u can make it for kopi later, just buzz me ya!

Who's Nedlands?

Anyway, I was also telling Angeline. It's kinda difficult to chat during the class, so we should still try to organise a gathering for her la.. also an excuse for the rest of us to meet and to kiapkiapkiap again! heehee..

Brenda
Hehehe I only bio those that are bigger then mine....Wahahahahhaa
Tell u hor that "stewardess" tummy was bigger then MINE!!
So can proudly tell hubby at least I had a baby leh......hehehe

Wonder how she hide it in her uniform....hmmmmm

doreen.. they have to wear corset beneath their uniform to get the curves.. hehe... maybe they wear those spc underwear to lift up their butts too!!! muahahaha...

As promised I have bought the article on avocados but give me some time to type out the details here. The article was mentioned abt wat are the best preparation and handling methods for avocados...

AVOCADOES
those sold here r so exp! im getting mom to bring for me from indo. 1kg only cost $3! i buy mine here for $1.50 each!

avocadoes r good cos it contains good fats. yes its real fattening, i ate so much of it when i was young!

Joon,
a second session just for me. I am sooooo touched. Thank you sooooo much. I can help you to bring a Babycook from HK if you wish. But seems like its more expensive here. Cost about S$200. Let me know if you really want it. Brenda is still thinking about it. Size wise, it quite small, so not a problem for me to bring 2 units.

Orange, Jerene,
I see so many mummies being WAHM in this forum, what kind of work do WAHM do? I am seriously considering quitting and moving back to SGP at the end of the year as I would like to be able to spend more time with my gal, but have no idea what kind of options are available if we wish to work from home.

WAHHHH vvv nong nvr come in here yak yak liao
slowly read the nong posts..
Can add my ger stats oso

pjen - ashlyn - 6mths4days - 7.4kg/66.5CM

Here's her latest pic..
716187.jpg

hehe.. ashlyn's photo was taken in my messy home!!! and she's holding enzo's sleep pal, aka sponge bobby!!! hehe... and oya.. she's in enzo's bumbo too!!! muahahaaha... i love ashlyn!!!

<font color="0077aa">Brenda</font>,
You know. . Thou I am not in SQ but some one in my family are in SQ and another one is sitting on the "Board". I will give them the constructive feedback that the "younger one" got bully but the "senior one" and their standard drop . . . .hehehe.

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>,
And also the tummy thingy as well.

But remember I am not in anyway related to SQ okie. . hahahaha.

Brenda, you are most welcome!
I just joined this thread yest morning and have included my gal's pic as well.
My gal's name is Adele. She is born on 15 Sep at TMC and weights only 2.3kg at birth.

Daisybuttons, I do not mind at all... Oh, you mentioned about your blog, can I take a look as well if you don mind. Sounds interesting!