(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Alicia
kao_welcome2.gif

share with us all your baby photos, funny stuff that your baby do or post any question you have but we may not have the answer to it!! . . hahahahah

ilovebabies and Sha.. ya.. its shiok to buy from the site.. hehe... otherwise is 20+ per bottle loh... think after calculation, one bottle will be abt $8.5... shiok!! hehe.. juz go to www.8ty8beauty.com to choose ur colours sha...

how long does your baby nap during the day and how many times? C naps only abt 2 or 3 times a day and each time is less den an hour, 30-45 mins max, at times worse, 15-20 mins only....Is it normal?

Yuna

I think it varies from bb so cant compare I think. My gal sleeps in the yao lan at my mum plc and she can sleep up to 4 hrs !! and she's still sleepy, my mum has to wake her up for her dinner ! LOL !

Yuna,
my gal takes 3 naps a day between 9am - 10pm. For morning and evening nap can be between 30 mins - 1 hr. For mid afternoon nap is usuall 2 - 3 hrs.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, blanching is a process of removing the 'siap siap' taste of fruits when I make fruit salad or fruits desserts. And in SG's supermarkets, most of the fruits are unripe-semi ripe, means not totally ripe (tender and sweet). So if we buy bananas like Del monte or any from Mexico/Brazil (except for the jiao cho from Indian/wet market shops), they tend to be siapsiap, means not ripe enough. And it's better to blanch it first. So as to avocado (cut half and it feels hard when using the back of the spoon to press press), pears and peaches. Errrr? cant think of anymore at the moment..

As for veg (including Pumpkin though technically it's a fruit) and rooties (sweet potato/carrot), stick to steam. Blanch is not enough to cook them..

Blanch Method:
1. Boil water in a small pot
2. Use a serving fork (our usual fork also can), poke into the fruit.
3. Then dip the fruit into the boiling water (do like what u do for liver during steamboat) for a few minutes or when u can feel that the fruit has become tender.

Of cos another method will be to SIMMER the fruits but in order to maintain the nutrients, do not use too much water. Just enough to cover the fruit and use a lid to cover the pot and let it simmer for 4-5 mins until tender. The difference between SIMMER and BOIL is the amount of water and the level of heat. SIMMER is low level of water + low heat. Oh, remember to use the simmered water and add into the blender when pureeing..

Don know if you understand my explanation here, if you don't, just throw me more qns ya..

Oh do not freeze banana or avocado, they will oxidize..

I use a blender from Moulinex. Can do the job but TOO BIG so when I blend a little bit, the bit ends up on the wall of the jug and I have to scrape the pureed stuff out slowly! and that promotes bacteria growth!! maybe I should install aircon in my kitchen.. hmmm

Brenda, thanks! I am sure I would enjoy this thread very much.

Oh yes, here is a photo of Adele which is taken about 2 months ago. Will post her latest photo when I upload it into my computer.

A little info to share, I have started Adele on semi-solid foods when she is 4 months and 1 week. Initially, I started out with mashed avocado alone but she screamed after tasting it so I decided to stop for a while and tried baby food on her instead. So far I have tried giving her Heinz organic baby food and US Organic baby food from NTUC and she loved it. She is also on rice cereal which I feed her using a bowl and spoon instead of mixing it with her formula milk. Lately, I have started her on avocado again but this time I mixed it into her rice cereal. She loved the taste and I give it to her every other day. I read that avocado is a really good fruit for babies. Perhaps the mummies here would like to try it.

715003.jpg

ilovebabies,

Wow...Rachel so guai, can nap up to 4 hours! good for you and yr mum.

Ya, many ppl been telling me tat babies can sleep long in yao lan.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
ST = Straits Times Forum Section, today newspaper. . hehehehe

Am I right Ilovebabies

Sha, you forgot to tell Alicia if she asked questions and no one response means WE ALL ALSO DUNNO !!! hahahaha.. and not we ignored her ..hehee

Hey mummmies, i also cant make it on the 25th Mar and msn Joon early morning today to see if the date can be changed. see how it goes la.. if not, we can organise one more class. I think 8 in one class is just right!

Elite mummy, so what is your programme today? hehe... Lunch tomm still ONZ?

HV lunch/Cuppa Mummies, Thu 12.30pm at Crystal Jade Kitchen for Dim Sum (nice idea from Phoebe) then maybe coffee somewhere else for those who can hang out longer ok with all? Also, pls indicate if you're bringing bb so that if I book table I know what to tell them la.. like table size for 10 adults with land size for 5 bbs' strollers.. heehee.. Please use 'OK' if arrangement is good with you ya..
1. Brenda - OK
2. Ling
3. Joon - will let Brenda know last minute cos has to depend on work.
4. Orange - OK (unless last min ganna arrow by boss)
5. Doreen - OK
6. Phoebe - OK
7. E-Ling - as informed by Phoebe
8. Pig2 - ok, bringing malcolm along

Emma, you coming along too?

Wah, this thread moves so fast!!!

<font color="ff0000">Sha</font>: Next Mon to Friday all fine! Hehe.... will sms u tmrw! Wow, at least your building got evacuated..... My and my colleagues stared at each other dunno whether to run or not, but the big bosses all still continued sitting in their rooms and din move. Then came the annoucement from the building management that the building is safe.... what to do? Everyone just goes back to work lor.

Will let u know tmrw whether there are any good bargains at the Taka baby fair! U looking out for anything? I can help u check prices.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>: Yep!!! I decided to trash his advice and bring Clarence out! Hehe.... mummy needs stimulation too! Looking forward to meeting all the mummies in person!

<font color="119911">Alicia</font>: Welcome!

<font color="0077aa">Yuna</font>: Clarence does not sleep much either. Max is 3 hours of total napping time per day. Usually he will sleep longer at 11 plus in the morning, around 1-1.5hour. For the rest of the day he will take short naps of 30mins max. We try to make him sleep longer by drawing the curtains and switching on the aircon.... It helps.

Sha, next time bring one more pair of flat to work!! so when there is evacuation, change to flat and fly down for your life !! kekeke..

Emma, me want nail polish too.. I go and see see look look later ya !

ilovebabies, WOW.. if Rachel sleeps 4 hours in the day, what time does she sleeps at night? And she is sleeping through ya..Such a good and pretty girl!!! Eh... My Mr Sumo has chance or not?!?! hahahaha * crazy mummy *

Peachie,

Both babies C can shake hands, Clarice sleeping pattern for daytime is similar to Clarence. She can sleep abt 1 hr or more in the morning, but afternoon is a terror, less den an hour...

orange

eheh think Rachel is a pig ! She dont sleep much from 6-11pm .. it's playtime with her jie jie and gor gor (my niece and nephew) and my siblings. So she will just take a short nap on the car ride home and she will wake up for her supper before she sleeps at abt 11pm.

heeh of cos Mr Sumo got chance .. Rachel is single and available ! lol !

Brenda

follow the link I posted, then click on ST FORUM.

<font color="ff6000">Orange babe..</font> me would love to join u guys for lunch.. but muz see if i can clear my work by then.. hehe.. i'll let our dear BRENDA know if i can make it..
and quick go shop!!! so exciting hor.. hehe...

I read an article before, it said avocado is good for babies who are underweight, weight gain is not good ..... let me dig out the article tonite and post more info here tomorrow.

BB Class @ Babies N Cream
25 March, 4pm, Great World City

Please add to the list and email me too ok? (just in case) Please also indicate bb's bdate. I'll pass the info onto BBnC so they know the age range of the BBs attending the class)

1. Joon + Der Nen (2 Sept)
2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
3. Brenda + Arianne (4 Sep)
4. Yuna + Clarice (29 Aug)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
6. dumpty + Gabriel (21 Sep)
7. crystallized + Reubern (29 sep)
8. Sha + Sherilyn (2 Sep)
9. E-Ling + Amabel (21 Aug)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
10. Jasmine Lau + Jadelle(3 sept)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebabies & Sha</font></font>, hehee I blur.. yes I saw the article liao.. by some <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">KERK</font></font> fella, isn't that the last name of <font color="ff0000">Emma's Enzo</font>??

Is it <font color="ff0000">Emma</font>? Your Dennis wrote one ahh??

ilovebabies.. rachel is still single and available??? hehe.. i though SHA said she was attached when handsome wayne's mommy was looking for a prospective dil.. hehe..

Yuna is right! Avocado has the highest fat content among all the fruits.... So an avocado milkshake is one of the fattiest food around!

If your baby is underweight and u want him/her to gain weight fast, avocado is great!!! Otherwise, moderate the avocado intake.....

Hi Yuna,

Maybe it's the air they breathe!!! Haha!!! Both babies stay so close and that's why they are so similar!

Hey, any moms going to Taka baby fair tmrw? Me taking AM leave to go...

Please add to the list and email me too ok? (just in case) Please also indicate bb's bdate. I'll pass the info onto BBnC so they know the age range of the BBs attending the class)

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
5. Peachie + Clarence (31 Aug) -> What the heck.... me coming despite what the PD says... :)
10. Jasmine Lau + Jadelle(3 sept)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">11. ilovebabies + Rachel (19 Aug) - ok add me only if the class is 12 max then</font></font>

Emma

her current status still available until me and hubby close the opening ! LOL !

So.... handsome wayne or even Enzo are welcome !! oops greedy mummy

peachie

where to buy avocado ? and how to choose one ?

Hey gals
you think HOR, if Brenda n i start making homemade puree/baby food to sell, can make money or not huh? Heh... Since we're already making for a babies anyway... heh...

Yuna
Really? Avocado can help low weight gain babies?
Sophie norm sleeps after her 6am feed till about 9/10am, 11.30 - 1.30, 3.30 - 5 and she sleeps at 7pm. She's been quite regular w that for a while AND THEN suddenly the past two days a bit weird again. So now i donno, am monitoring.

I guess she's growing.

Peachie

Pls update here tomorrow after shopping trip to Taka, let us know whats on offer, any great buys etc..... dun think i got time to go down these few days.

iloveb,

I saw some avocados at the Jason's marketplace at Raffles City, where I work...... I think u can find them elsewhere too, like Cold Storage. They are egg-shaped and dark greenish in colour.

As to how to chosse one, I also dunno leh... I see and never buy.... Hehe, maybe Alicia can help?

Aiyo.. my name and Selina's names are gone from the list....

This is the correct one..

2. Emma + Enzo (6 Sept)
10. Selina + Caleb (25 Sep)
11. Emoments + Dylan (18 Sep)
12. Jasmine Lau + Jadelle(3 sept)- ok add me only if the class is 12 max then
13. ilovebabies + Rachel (19 Aug) - ok add me only if the class is 12 max then

Yuna,

No probs! Will update here... have a good nose for bargains.... hehe.... U looking for anything or not? Can help u note down the price.

<font color="ff0000">Hello Ladies!</font>
I read thru the articles le... how abt those who take cabs like me??? they got no car seats or boosters... or i should invest in my own on??

<font color="119911">Avocado</font>
i read in a certain mag tat avocado is not recommanded for ladies who wanna go on diet... coz avocado is....hmm... should i sae fattening... i guess this oso applies to babies ba...

<font color="0077aa">sleeping</font>
Haiz... i dun get to monitor his whole day sleeping pattern during weekdays... But according to his nanny, in the day, he will nap abt 10 minutes(min) - 1 hr++(max)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, eeeeee I thought that only happens to HDB flats staircase landings? Suntec also got?? uuurrrggghhhh

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, today me no exciting programs le.. *yawnnn* sleepy cos Arianne woke up 45 mins earlier this morning! so will catch some shut eyes first then decide what to do..

and YES YES YES! tmr's lunch/cuppa is definitely confirmed! I'll make table booking later.. so only <font color="ff0000">Doreen</font> and <font color="ff0000">Ling</font> coming with bbs hor? And the list is as follows:
HV lunch/Cuppa Mummies, Thu 12.30pm at Crystal Jade Kitchen for Dim Sum. Please use 'OK' if arrangement is good with you ya..
1. Brenda - OK
2. Ling
3. Joon - will let Brenda know last minute cos has to depend on work.
4. Orange - OK (unless last min ganna arrow by boss)
5. Doreen - OK
6. Phoebe - OK
7. E-Ling - as informed by Phoebe
8. Pig2 - ok, bringing malcolm along
9. Orange
10. Emma
11. ilovebabies

<font color="ff0000">Emma & ilovebbs</font> too?! yeah! I don care u both, I go reserve your seats too so u MUST come!

aiyo if so many of us ahh, then surely got lots to kiapkiapkiap so please, all of u, try to stay as long as possible okie?!

Heehee from Joon was supposed to show Ling the Ergo to Ling jio Brenda for kopi then now lunch at crystal jade with 11 mummies!!! hahahah!!!

emoments

oops then I am OUT OF THE LIST !! boo hoo ...

Ling

aah the avocado thing get us excited ya ?

ever since Rachel started on porridge and bb biscuits, can feel that she is heavier now. heheeh hope her weight gain will increase

peachie
thanks ! I'll ask the aunties at the supermarket

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies... </font>Enzo alr has a gf 8 days after he was born... hehe... but hor.. me v sad.. his gf is <font size="+1">bigger</font> (size wise) than him now... more avocado for Enzo it is!!! hehe...

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>,
Oh Yes I forget to include that in. . hahahaha. . .

Alicia,
So if you post a question and do not get a reply meaning we all don't have the answer to it. Do not mistake that we ignored you okie. . . hehehehe.

<font color="119911">Ilovebabies</font>,
hahaha. . Blind also can see that now!!!

<font color="0000ff">77</font>,
Okie will sms you on the date but Tuesday is definitely out coz {-2 this mouse here got a secret mission on Tuesday }. . hehehehe. Tentatively fix it on Friday, 16 March 2007, lunch venue to be advise any place you want to go???

Looking for everything that I think would be useful and can stock up for Sherilyn . . hahahaha. . .Nothing particular just want to see see look look. . . .you let us know what is the best bargain there okie.

wow.. so many people at Crystal Jade kitchen tomorrow.. u all don't need to work one izzit? How come so nice!!! Me cannot take any more leave or else, i surely join u all to makan

I am selling my brand new Philips Baby monitor at the forum leh: Marketplc & Exchange Corner: To sell

But if any of Sept mummies interested, let me know. I will quickly close that thread and offer it here instead. Heee!!!

Yuna, hmm.. So i better dont feed Cayden with avocado !! lol

ilovebabies, hahahaa.. yalor.. the more the merrier mah.. more choices ! smart mummy !!

I should be going to the taka fair tomm afternoon too.. About 4pm ! Emma, I msn u my mobile later . you sms me when u there!! i want to play with Enzo !! hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies.. </font>dun worry.. sure will have 16 mommies and babies.. then can form another class of 8. small class good mah.. hehe...

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Avocado..</font></font>
Avocado is very fattening because it is actually not a fruit nor a veg.. its acutally a nut.. and nuts are v fattening.. cos its v oily.. hehe.. so good for my baby enzo.... hehe...

HV Lunch
YA YA pls stay long long ok? Coz sophie's nap time seems to be changing these days i'm not sure what time i can make it. Funny thing is that altho Joon n i started it but Joon hasn't confirmed if she can make it and i can't confirm if i can be there on time. hahaha but i'm glad it turned out this way.

Maybe we can make this a regular thing!

ilovebabies
That's good news! Gives me hope. I just started sophie on cereal n she seems to take well to it leh.
Thank God!

emma
HAHAHA So funny you...

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Ling and Brenda</font></font>,
Wow your babies sleep till so late in the morning, you all should be happy coz my Sherilyn wake me up at 6am and my toes will laughing if she wake up at 8am!!!. . hahahahaha

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>
i am really impressed with Airanne's routine. here's caleb's to share. this is on most days but there are variations from time to time thou

0800:Wakey wakey rise & shine (talk & sing-along with mummy)
0845:pong Pong time
0930:Milk time
1030:Morning nap
1130:End of morning nap
1130-1300:Activity time (more like TV time since mummy no time to really do anything with him since i gotta work as well)
1300:Cereal time
1400:Afternoon nap time
1600:End of afternoon nap
1600-1700:Activity time (Again it is more TV time for the same reason)
1700:Milk time
1730:Evening Pong Pong time
1800:Evening nap time
1845:Activity time with Papa
2000-2030:Goodnite wipe down & massage
2030-2100:Bedtime & nite nite bottle (Still hoping he will slp thru the nite but long way to go)