(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Phoebe, I received the page. Haha. You got a PM!

Thks, littlepony!
kiss.gif

<font color="ff0000">Wah! so fast!</font>
Back from MC, and the post is going so so fast!! took a quick scan thru.. haiz...

<font color="0000ff">lilpony</font>
No worries... i am safely home with my left arm aching,till now still abit aching, shoulders pain and sleepy eyes... haha..

<font color="0000ff">June</font>,
Tat's good! hmm, pm me your handphone number lah! Juz in case next time we meet again, at least we msg each other when we are leaving.. Is that alright?

Haaaa. aching? i bet u will be!! Your bb so chubby mah!!! like i say, i can toss Wayne in the air.. but not for Jayden.

blessedmommy, brenda

haha same for Rachel, she will start licking the Bumbo once she is in it. I have another mamylove chair which sits her in a recline position so it's easier for me to feed her.

daisybuttons

yes Rachel can sit up straight if she has support. She does that when I bath her in her bathtub so she's used to support herself during bath. Much much easier for me now ! phew !

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>,
Oh..then treat it as training up for your muscles lor! haaaa!! your home got other people to help u carry Jayden or not... or else, surely very tiring one leh.

<font color="0000ff">iloveb</font>,
Rachel so clever ... My dear Wayne still hasn't learn how to sit up straight.. can only sit for a few seconds.. i am looking forward for this stage when he can sit on his own!! That's another milestone!

lilpony

my nick has become shorter ya ? ahhaa

ya train her during bath time lor .. then slowly they get accustomed to sitting on their own.

Brenda says she will be MIA today cos Arianne dear is going to shot for Mother and Baby mag. So cool isn't it! haaa!!

<font color="0000ff">ilovebb</font>,
Haa! i notice that after i post up the message. Haa! In the past, i keyed ilovebabies.. then after a while i keyed ilovebb.. and then today, iloveb. haaaaaaa!!! ya, it's seems to be shorter everyday.... one fine day, it could juz be ilb.haaaa!!!!

Ya.. i am trying him to do so.. sit during bath time.. but u know what, he prefer to lay down like the position when he was young.. i can see his comfortable face! very funny one...

phoebe
u noe wat? when u were asking 4 payment, i was wondering did i order the cream anot? keep wanting to ask u but i 4got!
then now i saw my name kena big and bold! so paiseh! hahaha

i will b at Harbourfront tmrw to board my cruise. will u still b ard in the evening? sorry not PM-ing u now since i cant access PM at work.

Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
<font color="0000ff">jo - Kelicia -5 months 12 days - 7.07 kg/ 65cm</font>
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm

Hi Phoebe,

You've got mail!

Daisybuttons,

You are back from your hibernation!!! Ya lor, some relatives very "buay zi dong". But what to do? Once you let one relative carry, it's hard to turn down the other... Haiz.

How's the Swann baby monitor? You know where got sell? Wow, $300+ is very ex leh. But if it's good I dun mind... After all it has to last for quite a while. Any one else getting baby monitors here? Maybe we can all do a BP.

Hi Brenda,

What tape? Aiya, dun need lah.... Hehe... can remember lah. It's less than a week plus I was listening intently.

Wah, staying at home with Clarence last week was really no joke leh.... Siong ah. You are totally right about the mother needs STIMULATION more than the baby does! I ran out of things to do with him and I carried Mr Whine-master around the house until my arms were at breaking point!!! Then I ran out of steam, plonked the whine-master into his crib and got a shower. Felt much better after that. But the whine-master became a WAILer by the time I got out. Cannot imagine myself doing this everyday. think I will go insane faster. How you survive the day with Arianne huh? I am totally amazed!

Haiz, my PD is just the cautious sort... guess he gives the same advice to all the babies he sees lah. Thanks for sharing what you PD says here! It's very re-assuring.

Weaning pics??? I've got loads! Here's Mr Grouch at mealtime....

713347.jpg
713348.jpg
713349.jpg

Littlepony,
hehehehe. . I got one question regarding the trip lor.

You see I was going thru the posting and I read "Brenda post : Shawn going there to "PLAY" -hmmmmm. . . that kept me wondering . . .hehehehe

Just for your information the travel fair is coming up and it would be in Suntec so you might want to come and take look if you are planning for your 2nd honeymood. . hahahaha. . .

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>,
Haaaaaa.. Brenda posted that?? Haaaa!! Ya, dunno what Shawn plans to play? Haaa!!! Shawn very decent looking.. so i am sure he very guai guai one lah! haaaaaaa!

Oh.. haa! U my Suntec informer huh!! Oh great, ya.. probably may plan 2nd honeymoon! but muz check pocket first!!! haaa!

<font color="0000ff">Felicia</font>

U and Samantha both virgos too ?
hehe, i wonder how is teh relationship bet a virgo & a virgo, must wait till K grows up then i noe..

BUT i noe virgo gals are generally very nice ;)

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>

u din miss the 39.90 playpen ;) it is lousy. I saw it at gaint yesterady

End up buying a mamalove playpen at 90 bucks from C C

<font color="0000ff">Mill for babies </font>

Kidsmall IMM selling a Munchin one at 16.90 => recommended by polyclinics..

go & grab, ladies ;)

wow Arianne taking photos for mag now ?

Brenda, must be happy to have such a pretty bb !

hey whose taking care of Chloe ? or is she in school now ? how u juggle taking care of 2 gals ?

hehehehe. . .dont know what is the play thingy is about leh. . hahaha. . I only know of job that associate with play that is game inventor lor.

Then our Ms Brenda can go shopping. . hehehehe. . so good hor.

Yes me your spy here once that is goodie I will sms you immediately. . hahahaha

mummies who have introduced solids to BB,
how often does your BB poo poo now?

Trinity's poo poo is so unstable. She used to poo watery breast fed baby poo several times a day. It was only after 5 mths that she stabalized to a big watery poo a day (sometimes alternate days).

Since we started feed semi-solids after CNY, her stools starts to change from BF water stools, to soft adult like stools. She only poos once a day or alternate days. However for the last 2 days (since we started giving 2 solid meals a day), she is starting to poo a few times a day ( 3 - 4 times). It is not diarrhoea watery, but still soft stools. Is it normal to poo poo few times a day? Am i overfeeding her? Or is there something wrong with her digestive system?

Any experience mummies here to share on this? Can help me ask your PD as I don't have a PD here yet. Thanks.

Did u all feel it? Those working near town..Earthquake!

Sha, u downstairs ur office alreadi huh?

I felt it too.. my hubby as well. Anyone else?

Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
jo - Kelicia -5 months 12 days - 7.07 kg/ 65cm
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
Rainnie1-NingXuan-5mths2weeks - 8.2kg/67cm

Harlow Mummies!!

It's been a looooong time since i last came into this forum. How's everyone doing?

Are you mummies starting to wean your babies already? I have not...still on BF or EBM. I tried introducing my ger bottled baby food in the 4th month, but PD against it...ask me to wait till after 6 months then intro...

All the photos posted are SO CUTE!!!

Bena,
Halo! How r u!!! Aiyoh.. can't remember when's the last time u log in leh. haaa!

Ya, i started weaning baby Wayne already. feeding him cereal and porridge.. he loves it!! heee!! in fact, he rush towards us when he see his cereal or porridge.. we put him in the walker so he run towards me when he saw his bowl. very cute lor.

littlepony, yah lor...haven been in here for a long long time liao. hehehe.
I have not started weaning yet.
Do you have any plans when u decided to wean? Can share ur plans? I dunno when or how to start weaning. I am still bf Chloe at the moment...but the consolation i have is that she is doing great with bottles (EBM) when i am at work, so i reckon she should be fine when i start weaning and intro FM to her.

My PD gave me a guide to follow so i started weaning Wayne when he was 4 months old. First i started with cereal... watch him for a few days and nothing wrong, increase the portion.

No really much plans leh. i juz decide and do it. haaaa!! anyway, my mil is the caretaker. she damn expert so i leave it to her to feed.

Now, on 5th month, we gave Wayne porridge. also started a bit first.. he finished and then, we increase the portion as well.

Go slowly i guess. U can watch Chloe if she is ready.. i mean, i know Wayne becomes very interested in our food ... so i guess that's a very clear indication that he is ready.. haaa!!! now, we put the spoon near his mouth, his mouth open big big lor.

If u are unsure, u can check with your pD the next visit. i am sure he/she can advise u too

Bena,
Jus 4 your info, i use frisocream rice cereal for a start. u may want to let chloe try. or there are other cereals like nestle..

Yuna,
haaa. ya lor.. i tot wat happened.. see, Sha not back yet.. the suntec staff evacuated .. i asked her to hide at MOthercare! haaa!

littlepony, okies. I bought the heinze rice cereal, but have not intro to her yet...most probably trying this weekend when she past her 6-month.

Wah!! So many pple felt e shake!! I'm at Tanjong Pagar...Self Evacuate! Haha...brought all my ex stuff and left e office earlier for lunch...Now I'm back...

<font color="0000ff">SEMI-SOLIDS</font>

1) how do u all tell whether the cereal or bb biscuits has FM in it? if i'd like to add ebm, wat brand shld i go for?

2) how to puree fruits/vege?

just wanna share Me a blur mummy, jst started feeding yun cereal last wkend, she was so happy & eager & keep asking for more & I jst keep giving till she suddenly cry. Maybe too full & bloated. Dun be like me k....

I felt the tremors too!!! and just felt them again!!!

Heard some buildings along beach road area and the concourse have asked all tenants to evacuate. but my building management just sent a mass email to all saying my office building is safe (i certainly hope so!!!)... so life goes on for now....

edksd,

My PD is Tan Mien Chuan from Raffles Hosp.... Very patient and knowledgeable and he truly loves kids, but he has an opinion for everything. May be good or bad....

<font color="ff0000">WHAT IS WRONG WITH CALEB
========================
dunno what is wrong with caleb. he slept at his usual time last nite (9pm+) but last few days he only woke once at 4am for milk then he will slp again until 8am. yesterday dunno what's wrong, he woke at 1am (i fed him milk) then 3am he woke again then i pat him to slp. at 5am he woke again so i fed him again then refused to slp so i let him b on the bed i n just zzzz. he slept again at 6am+ then woke again at 8am. wah lau i wanna die liaoz man.

today he only finished like 100ml of milk since morning. cereals also dun wan. mum n me headache man. i really dunno what's wrong wif him leh.</font>

How come i never feel anything??? hehe.. maybe cos my building so low lahz hor.. and i'm on the second floor... hehe...

did you all see the news abt the 6.5kg baby?? omg.. real giant man!!!

Selina,

Maybe Caleb going thru growth spurt? Yun also d same pattern for abt 2-3 days last wk, wake up 1am, 3am, 5or 6am for milk. Try to feed him more the nxt day

Anyway, just heard that there is a quake at Padang, Sumatra measuring 6.6 on the richter scale. The epicentre of the quake is just 420km away from Singapore. That's why we all felt the tremors..... Haiz, there was another annoucement that the building is safe and no need for evacuation... so no half day for today.