(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Selena,
Amabel also sleep beside me at night when she is just born, after that becos my hub got to sleep on the floor becos of the limited space then we went to buy a mattress for her. And now she really move alot while sleeping, so she definitely need very large space, a bed of her own. She got a playpen which is at another room (for her to sleep during day time, when taken care by the maid) and it is getting smaller for her, i think soon she wont be able to sleep in there

Hey Hey Hey!!! I', finally back home!!!!

WooHoo!!! Had so much fun meeting you babes.. (brenda, joon, doreen, and june.. ) and so sorry lil pony.. had to rush off before u could come carry enzo... hehe... my fren preggie and hungry lahz... u know lahz.. preggie cannot wait one.. hehe....

nuk had quite good deals there.. i bot enzo his new zoot zoots... milk bottle, and teats.. woo hoo.. so happy... they have v nice leather shoes too.. but enzo has one whole shelf full of baby shoes.. so i guess i should control!!! hehe...

oya.. they gave porridge samples to enzo... i fed him and he totally hated it.. i tasted it myself and agreed with enzo... yuk!!! lol..

joon, u like the cap? i love it.. haha.. quite poseur looking lah hor.. but i dun care.. i like.. muahahaha...

e-ling
yah sophie seems so small but in the cot she looks huge. and at the rate she moves around i'm so afraid that she'll knock herself again the rails coz she can pull down the bumpers. yah i also have a playpen in the living room for her to play in BUT HOR like no space leh. so end up she plays on the floor and the playpen just takes up space.

jasmine
ur combi stroller deal really sounds gd leh! which model is that? if its the same as wat i hv, i will really bang my head on the wall! shd hv waited for these bb fairs then buy hor . didnt know they can really hv such gd deals

Eling

usually I will give Rachel half a piece of the biscuit first. if she wants more, then I offer her the other half. Hmm.. so far she is quite good in eating the biscuit, she will suck and swallow slowly and taking her own break at times.
Let amabel practise more and she will get the hang of it very soon !

btw ur room looks neat !!

Joon

hehe yeah ... i love this vid too ! Watch it in ofc when I miss her terribly !! Rachel tends to laugh in this manner recently at very stupid things/gesture such as her daddy waving a piece of plastic in front of her and shouted "PLASTIC!!" aaahahha kids !

<font color="0077aa">ling,</font>
i am such a goondu. there we were putting DN in jasmine's stroller and all that and it NEVER occured to me to let u try the blinking ergo!!!!! u have my permission to knock my head the next time we meet.
gosh, this is embarrassing. how bout this? i'm planning to go to HV some time next week to buy the bolabola. (i work @ dover) let's meet at HV for tea/coffee/sinful cake and help u try the ergo on? from what i know, it's not sold in any shops.

<font color="ff6000">sha,</font>
wah! the table (and deco) looks good! love the lilies
maybe u shld keep this table instead! and aiyoh, i LOVE sherilyn's dress!

<font color="119911">emma,</font>
heh heh... but i think it goes well with the rest of ur outfit (noticed ur pinkpinkpink shoes too, heh!) and ur personality. i, for one, will NOT be able to carry it off!

<font color="0000ff">selina,</font>
yay! so happy to hear that caleb likes it
strange huh? DN sleeps easily in the carrier too. the only thing is, i WISH he could face out but u're right, the thought of them hanging by the crotch is very scary!! we both have cake, but cannot eat it! hur hur...

<font color="ff0000">ilovebabies,</font>
same here! coz i bring my laptop to and from work, ALL of DN's pics are stored here. so when i miss him, i open a folder and set it to "slideshow"! hahahahahahahaaaa... i shall try waving plastic in front of DN tomorrow, but i doubt he'll laugh like Rach! DN laughs when i raise him in the air and then bring him down. i think this one will like roller coasters next time. (or the lift at westin, haha)

Joon

LOL when u mention taking DN for a lift ride at westin ... u r one creative gal esp in writing ! btw u say u work in Dover ... u teaching in Fairfield ? ACS ? Singapore Poly ?

<font color="0000ff">Nice meeting the mummies at the fair. Anyone meeting for the taka fair?? I wanna see car seats too.</font>
btw anyone knows if van can put car seat??

Damien kong out since 8pm (I kongzz with him)haven wake for milk yet. Hopefully he slp till morning(which is impossible).......hehehe

My damage quite high leh......hahaha
I bought my things when we seperate so nobody know I buy so much.....hahahaha
Since hubby is downstairs I figured. What the hack jus buy lor......haha

Jasmine
Was telling u my boobs now like no milk flat flat hor now he never wake for 1 feed both side bloated liao......hehee
Guess I too paranoid liao.

Sha
Sherilyn looks so cute in the dress. Pretty gal.
hide n seek?? how u play with her?? D very easy satisfied one I just need to look up n look at him for peekaboo can already....hehe
Lazy mummy.

Emma
U look so cool for a teacher. U wear that in school too????

Doreen,
Why you woke up in the middle of the night??? Before you buy the car seat why dont you check it out with the sales girl / man just to make sure?

For the hide and seek I have to do it with my hubby if not I will put her in our bed and I crawl around my bed and call her name. . I do weird and funny things just to make Sherilyn laugh. . hahahaha. .

Ling,
Dont worry about the bola, it is ok. Now Sherilyn got two bola, one for her daddy and one from my sister. . hehehehe.

Sherilyn look like me. . hehehe. . half half I would say abit like her daddy and a bit like me. Think need to wait alittle longer before we know who she really look like. . hahahaha

Okie will go check out the bath tub thanks for the tips.

Joon,
hehehe. . the table is too tall for my existing chair; when I sit there for a meal I feel like a kid again, need an extra cushion at the bottom to make me higher . . . hahahaha

Oh DN likes the roller coaster ride thingy, Sherilyn too but we try not to do it too often coz she is a girl so must behave like a lady. . hahahahaha

<font color="ff0000">Takashimaya Square Baby Fair is from the 08 to 25 March</font>
I have missed the one last year but I heard that it is very good and very worth going as well.

joon.. u teach in dover??? hmm.. i was from FMSS.. hehe.. dun tell me u teach there.. lol...

doreen... no.. hehe.. i wear everything other than that cap.. hehe... but i do wear other caps during PE sometimes... i'm a v cap/hat person..
me noticed ur lil tattoo too... super cool!!!

<font size="+2">Next Meet Up: Taka Baby Fair!!</font>

<font color="119911">Day One - Thursday, 080307</font>

<font color="ff0000">1~ Emma + Hub + Enzo = 4 pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">2 ~ ???</font>

Heh... <font color="0077aa">Lil Pony</font>'s Wayne added and <font color="0077aa">Selina</font>'s Caleb's name corrected.. pai seh for the mistakes! Will be emailing all mummies this revised one..

710181.jpg

I was actually thinking of <font color="0077aa">chocolat</font>es when I did this.. those wafer thin dark chockies? awwww..

if any of u buying world map bumper playmat, can get it from small small world. it's only $119 w free delivery.

u can get cereal or samples from ur PD or gynae clinic.

<font color="0077aa">June?</font>, where were u last night? I didn't have your number so couldn't call you. Hope you managed well.

See SUCH A CHUBCHUB SMILE of your JAYDEN!! he's another super smiley bb.. or was it ONLY Aunty BRENDA that the babies were smiling to? heehee...

710195.jpg

PLEASE DON'T SHAKE Jayden like what u did yesterday ok.. Yes I'm nagging I know.. BUT I must knock it into your head!

Also, I think he was regurgitating a lot yesterday becos his stomach was probably bent when u were slinging him like that in this pic.. so maybe loosen the sling can help?

e-ling
went to check, giant not selling the mattress leh. they only have those foldable ones but no side padding. went to kids mall to check on the bumper then say they dun have. looks like i need to search again. thought my search will end today... haiz...

<font color="ff0000">I'm having a damn hard time catching up with yesterday's posts! If I miss replying any, pls forgive me yo..</font>

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font>, can u pls EMAIL me the pic of Sophie kissing her bola pic instead? I subscribed to receiving posts via email so I saw that post u wrote but when they email you the post, the pic doesn't appear.. can pls..

<font color="0077aa">Melody</font>, yours too, can email me Xinyun sitting up pic pls?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Mummies submitting pics for montages, can EMAIL me as well please?</font> [email protected]</font> thanx ahh..}

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, YES! their poses and facial expressions are the same in their Newborn pics.. heehee..

<font color="0077aa">Emma</font>, bbs who look alike? tsk tsk tsk.. ya a bit difficult cos not many bbs looks alike la..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebabes</font>, SEE LA! obee obee kuat kuat.. now the hole there burning right? put some ice lo.. hee

<font color="119911">Review of the Suntec's BB Fair</font>
I find it overall quite interesting, contrary to what some mummies have commented. Maybe I sua ku so to me everything was fun to look see..

I also bought a couple of things like the floor rubber mat, stroller's cup/bags holder and cushion for my car seat. No, I didn't see any nice clothes for bb though..

Also, it's nice to see online shops like www.kidzloft.com.sg and bright tots having a booth there so I can check out their stuffs p-h-y-s-i-c-a-l-l-y.

I also met the CEO of Babies Inc and negotiating with the nice lady on using her premise for the next yoga class. At the same time, we spoke about child care quality in SG.

I agree with what Joon told me over the phone, <font color="119911">'if you have something to buy and you find the stuffs there, then you'll enjoy the fair..'</font> (she said something like that la.. maybe the English better heehee.. Right? <font color="ff0000">Language Teacher?

BUT BUT BUT <font color="ff0000">the highlight of yesterday's visit to the Fair</font> was certainly meeting all the mummies+bbs again! I was so glad that I didn't bring A so that my hands were free to carry carry carry!

Der Nen (@@) - despite being grouchy and sleepy but the @@, how charming!! next time sure break girls' hearts one..

Damien - Arrrggghh the smiles and snuggles he bestowed me when I carried him.. awwww.. irresistible!

Jayden - Aiyo that boy and his goo lug! another full of smiles bb! very ren jian ren ai (correct my HYPY?) I mean to say, everybody see, everybody like..

Enzo - I insist, he ONLY LIKES TO SMILE at me! heh heh.. so nice to carry him.. soft and cuddly and all that saliva on me.. Now I know this lil angel's (or devil ah?) smile is contagious..!

<font color="0077aa">Sha & Lil Pony</font>, wa pang, we really have lots to kiapkiapkiap hor? non stop talking! my tummy was calling out for food for sooo long already and I still stuck there kiapkiapkiap with you girls! heehee

<font color="0077aa">Joon</font>, I strongly suggest that we have a kopi session next time before we start shopping, then we can do constructive shopping to destruct our pockets properly! heehee

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Next Meet Up: Taka Baby Fair!! 08 to 25 March</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Day One - Thursday, 080307</font>

1~ Emma + Hub + Enzo = 4 pm
2~

<font color="ff0000">Day 'don-know-yet'</font>
1~ Brenda + 'don-know-yet' = Time 'don-know-yet'

updating...

Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Mummy+BB Yoga</font></font>

Fellow yogimamas, I'm still waiting for your reply on my email with regards to the next yoga session.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Chocolat
E-Ling
Emoments
Emma
ilovebabies
Little Pony
Melody
Sha</font></font>

I've just resent all of you the email again in case you didn't get it the first time. Please reply at your soonest so that I can go ahead and make plans for our next session ya..

Well to be fair to every yogimamas, <font color="ff0000">the cut-off date for your email reply will be set on 7th Mar, next Wed</font>. I'll go ahead to make plans based those replies I received from the other yogimamas ya.

Any further delays might hinder our plans for the next session, hope you understand.. thanx

I ma chiam so free today.. but I REALLY am! where are u girls? at the fair?? So I thought I play with the vital stats info la..

<font color="0000ff">BY ALPHABETICAL ORDER:</font>

<font color="0000ff">BY AGE</font>

<font color="ff0000">Brenda,Sha</font>

Pai sei pai sei!! Ytd after i fed jayden, i tried to go look ard the fair for you ladies.. But i couldn't find any.. and i forgot to store Brenda's hp in my phone.. so i had to go off without saying lor.. so bu hao yi shi...

<font color="119911">Sling</font>
abt the sling i had him in ytd, ok... i admit, it wad veri veri low.. coz my hb was the one who helped me with the adjusting.. tat's why when i reach home, my shoulder were so so pain.. and my left arm hurt so so much from carrying for almost the whole fair...

<font color="0000ff">Shaking</font>
ok Brenda! i got it... But he slp in yao lan leh.. how huh????

<font color="aa00aa">bb fair</font>
Haha.. guess i am the onli one who nv spend any money... hahha...

<font color="ff0000">babies & mummies</font>
all ur babies are so so cute and mummies are all so pretty!!!! Brenda truely truely do not look like 35 yr old, with 2 kids... Joon,Jasmine,Ling,Emma,Sha & lil pony.. you ladies are sure veri pretty too......

Next Meet Up: Taka Baby Fair!! 08 to 25 March

Day One - Thursday, 080307

2~

Day 'don-know-yet'
2~ June + weekend? = I dunno! hb wanna go IT fair, i wanna go taka fair..how??

june
heh was nice meeting you and Jayden is so chubby n cute!

2~

Day 'don-know-yet'
3. Ling + 'don-know-yet' = Time 'don-know-yet'

Joon
Heh it's ok it's ok... i think you did offer BUT i think i was too excited about talking that i didn't do anything about it. Haha... YA! Let's do coffee if you're coming by HV ya? BRENDA, COFFEE TOO?

Brenda
you super very free today hor? Heh heh...

<font color="0077aa">Emoments</font>, no le.. my email addy is [email protected].. Please resend ok..

<font color="0077aa">June</font>, if your yaolan is going at 15kmh, that means what u did yesterday was probably 150kmh!! please don la.. poor Jayden.. u know what is nao3zhen4dang4?

The sling thing I mean, it was too tight for Jayden's tummy that's why his milk kept coming out la.. so not about the height.

<font color="0077aa">Joon/Ling</font>, YESSSSSSSSS! coffee at HV next Thu at 2pm ok?? I think timing more for Joon to decide la..

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda/Joon/Ling</font>
Coffee...can I join too??......hehehe
But must tell me how to go there leh.....hahaha
I HV idiot will probably get lost.

I add my own row lah hor.

2~

Day 'don-know-yet'
3. Ling + 'don-know-yet' = Time 'don-know-yet'

Day 'anyday except sunday'
1~ Doreen + Damien = Anytime before 5.30pm

hm.. looking at the newborn vs now montage, guess who has the heaviest birth weight huh? my guess is pig2's malcolm. am i right???

shall we do a poll on our bb's birth weight? i start first.

blessedmom Jo 3.26kg 51cm 37.5 wks

blessedmom | Jo | 3.26kg/51cm /37.5wks/4Sep
brenda | Arianne | 2.79kg/49cm/38wks/4Sep

I also added the birthdate..

<font color="0077aa">Blessedmom</font>, u damn lazy le.. later our eyes all blur how.. heh

Joon/Brenda/Ling, hey hey, can i join you gals for lunch at HV too.. But you gals need to let me know in advance which day are you meeting as my workplace is pretty near HV (must make sure i go to work la!!
eh.. 2pm for lunch a bit late le.. :p

Blessedmommy, I shall add to your list :

blessedmom Jo 3.26kg 51cm 37.5 wks
Orange Cayden 2.74Kg 49.5cm 37 wks

oops, add Ling's..

ling | Sophie | 2.96kg/49.5cm/40wks/25Sep

uurrrgggh! add Orange's..

ling | Sophie | 2.96kg/49.5cm/40wks/25Sep
Orange | Cayden | 2.74kg/49.5cm/37wks/DOB?