(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
thks 4 informing me regarding bb fair... me dunno anything yet put my hands up and say i wanna go 4 the fair... looks like i wun b able to make it... perhaps can squeeze in on sunday but hb dun like crowds. u mummies go check it out and update here wats gd there can? hv fun!

yah u r so right man, i panting to catch up postings here like panting when i latch R. sweat man.
so try to log in here every now and so can catch up at a more comfy pace.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>
so funnie! still got "early bird group"? sounds like early bird draw!
and got <font color="119911">"group 1.5"</font>???!!! hahahahahahahahaaha

<font color="ff6000">Emma and Doreen</font>, hmm.. i actually thought the photo of Damien looks like Enzo le.. probably is that Enzo signature smile !! hahaa..

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, sent you the photos already! The one that DN trying to eat C's hair is so funnie as well !!

On the pumping milk, my left is also 50% less efficient then the right! Are you giving DN one feed on FM or FBM? DN is coming to 6 mths tomorrow ya? Are you planning to stop bf?

<font color="ff0000">Ling</font>, thanks for the HFM alert!!

<font color="ff0000">Smiley</font>, oh gosh.. sounds so painful!!

ilovebabies,

Here are the illustration from <font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font> on the formatting of colors and font size together:-

Littlepony type : What i did was to bold, italic and choose blue color. Follow this

Backslash b
Open bracket {
Backslash i
Open bracket {
Backslash blue
Open bracket {
Type Chocolat
Close bracket } x 3

the same for front size as well. . you try.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">SHA! hahahaha!</font></font>

<font size="-2">oops did I laugh too loud? sorry!</font>

heehee.. u damn funny!

June,
Maybe you can PM your mobile or get Joon mobile and the rest of the early birds if you are going there early just to ensure you got the right location lor.

June,
Ya.. it's polo jeans now, instead of RL...it's right at the front once u enter Suntec from the bridge that is coming from Citylink Mall....

Dorothy Perkins and Topshop are nearby....

Hope this helps! Nevermind, once u r there, u know where it is..

Wow.... all ready for the baby fair tomorrow...I may drop by over the weekend. let share our buys here next wk ok! so fun.....

going for my mission
be back later. . got lots of work on my plate. . hahahaha. . better go clear it up before my cat come after me.

<font color="ff0000">Brenda and Sha</font> Both of you are super cartoon le !!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HAHAHAA</font></font>

june
okie so you know where already right? N you got my no! All set! So you confirm w us tom if you're coming okie?

brenda
talk about long lasting... can you imagine look on my face when my MIL offered to pass me my hb's baby bathtub??? *faint*

hey wait i just saw... get driver to pick up! That's an excellent idea... hopefully my "driver" will get let off early from his reservist leh... Er actually not drive, just help me carry things can already. haha.

smiley
OH NO really? Poor thing... i didn't know that adults also can kena, i thot it's more susceptible to kids... hmmmm...

<font color="119911">melody</font>
yah lor. he still wakes up at night. mayb hor. now caleb daytime nap like super on the dot. today he woke at 9+am than by the time i bath him n done wanna feed him his cereals, ard 10+am, he wanna slp liaoz. gosh. soooo fastttt... cant believe it. in the end didnt finish his cereals cos too cranky to eat n ended only drink milk.

<font color="ff0000">Babycare Festival 2007 @ Suntec Exhibition Hall 401 Mummies Going on Friday 02 March, please note below</font>

Group 1 - the early bird meeting 2:30pm outside RL
1. Ling - 2:30pm
2. Joon - 2.30pm
3. Doreen - 2:30pm
4. June - 2:30pm

Group 1.5 - around 3.30pm
1. Brenda - heehee

Group 2 - around 5 to 6pm
1. Littlepony - 630pm, hvnt confirm
2. Sha - around 5 to 6
3. Peachie - you coming as well???
4. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm
5. Emma - ard 6pm ~~~who left me out??? *pout*~~~
<font color="ff0000">6. Selina - ard 6pm</font>

ilovebabies,
wow lunch at vivo!! I wouldnt miss it too!
Goin to which restaurant?
Have you all tried The Mussels Guy? I quite like it.

Ling,
Talking abt ur hb's bb bathtub, my mil also using one tat shd be abt that generation too cos when I was first introduced to the red colour tub, it's alrdy kinda peeling...so u can imagine the history n stories that accompanies it. haha

Mummies with "driver"
I dun have lor... so tml if got go oso cannot buy too mani things.. sian!! i still have to think if i wan to bring stroller or juz bjorn him ard.. haiz

Ling,
thanks on the inform of the hand foot and mouth infor. . . will alert my MIL to prevent Sherilyn from sucking her thumbs!!!!! Good reason!!!

<font color="0000ff">such a nice weather today and Arianne is taking her nap now, she looks so cosy under the blankie and I had to join her just now.. *yawnnn* shiok</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, <font size="-2">so yr cat going out at what time?</font> if not, we can also meet at 5.30pm la.. heh

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, sounds like ALL OUR BABIES are ready ready for swim fest! all enjoying water..

Oh dear, that reminds me that the tupid SRC people still haven't get back to me! will go pester them..

Also, <font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, how about your sis(is it or sis-in-law) side? can arrange for swimming?

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font>, I'll be bringing your Calendula with me tmr to the fair, so u MUST meet me ahh..

James' tub ahh.. errr.. well maybe Sophie will like her papa's bb's smell? heehee..

If you like, I can ask Shawn to give u a lift home with your harvests since we're staying nearby(if James cant make it la)..

Oh <font color="0077aa">bbfair mummies</font>, I'm not bringing A tmr, so I've my hands to help carry your bbs!! yay!

<font color="0077aa">Orange & Joon</font>, from my 1st bb to 2nd, all along my LEFTie is the MORE productive one, so now I'm lopsided le.. Leftie bigger than Rightie.. so when taking pics right, I'll try to slant left side.. humph

<font color="0077aa">Orange</font>, SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! you're waking up the cat and Arianne napping! hee..

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, how about changing the cereal feed to afternoon instead? I figure that's a better timing la.. cos most of our bbs after waking up in the morning, they tend to want to nap in about 2/3 hours time so if u factor in the bath and your own morning routine, only left about 1 to 1.5hours to feed him cereal.. thats my thoughts la..

<font color="0077aa">Chocolat</font>, did u receive my bola demo vidz invite? watch it already? any qns? *ahem.. hee sounds like a teacher hor me?* heh..

Peeling off? wah, that's really OLD then.. mouldy too? hehee

<font color="ff0000">actually I think I have almost every mummies' hp number, so if any of u gives me the permission, I can help to pass the number to the other fella ya..</font>

Hi Ling & Dumpty,
My baby name is Samantha DOB 7 Sep.

Ling, the singlet she's wearing was a X'mas gift from Australia.

Seem like most mummies goin to the fair. Wanted to join too but have to work... haiz. Mummies pls update if there's any good buy ya.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>
yah think i will change to feed him in afternoon cos initially thought if feed morning, i can do it b4 going to work but looks like quite impossible now.

btw, mum fed him cereals yesterday n he finished it so the conclusion now is i dunno how to feed. now mummy must start learning how to feed from ah ma.

felicia
hello samantha! nice name...
sophie's bd is 25 Sept. Heh seems like all the nice clothes are all from abroad!

brenda
can can no prob! you call me when you arrive tom k? Give me a lift! That'll be so nice... ok i plan to leave before 5.30 so if you are leaving then, i'll get a lift from you. Yipee! If not, it's no prob at all. Thanks so much for the offer!

june
Here's MOH's info on HFMD
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/about/faqs/illness/details.do?cid=cat_faqs_illness_hfm&id=8257620
Your baby can still suck thumb/foot, no prob! Just make sure that your baby doesn't go near pp who might have HFMD. A lot of times when one child kena in the childcare, the childcare gotta close down for a few days. But don't worry too much lah.

Btw, HFMD is spread from person to person by direct contact with the nasal discharge, saliva, faeces and fluid from the rash of an infected person and indirectly by contaminated articles.

you mummies really very fast. so difficult to catch up on the post. Me so jealous again. wish I can join the BB fair.

Brenda,
swim fest!!! yes yes !!! arrange for first week of April can? When I go back with Trinity.

OK here's the pix of Trinity trying to feed herself.
707743.jpg

now that she can sit, its a little easier for me since she can self entertain with her toys around her.
707744.jpg

after half an hour of sitting playing, she gets tired and plonks down to rest
707745.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, ooh hope that doesn't make u feel disheartened.. just keep trying ok? I've also started first cereal feeding yesterday, not too bad! Really glad that I invested in a bumbo, now it's a <strike>High</strike>Low chair for my A to sit in while I feed her with the cereal.. later when she wakes up, I'm going to try again, this time with a slightly thicker consistency..

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font>, okie!

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, wow your Trinity is really growing very very fast.. a bit scary right? I still want my A nicely cradling in my arms and these days I'm really fighting with her to do that cos she'll never allow me to put her into a cradle position anymore! no more infant, now is big baby! boooohoooobooohoo!

I'll be adding Trinity's sitting pic to my next next SITTING UP montage.. I like that smile of hers!

yes, will try to arrange a swim fest during the 1st week of April when you return here..

<font color="119911">Side Padded Mattress
======================
Hi mummies, anyone letting bb slp on floor? my caleb no longer can slp in his playpen liaoz cos too lil space for him to move ard when he slps n makes him wakes up more often.

i looking for this mattress with padded sides n foldable. went to hb's relative's plc n his cousin mentioned he got it but when asked his wifey for the contact, she damn dao dun wanna give n gave us a brush off. so pissed so i told hb i find myself. anyone seen something like that can let me know. tks</font>

Brenda,
Yes, now can no longer call her a newborn. I definately miss the times when she was so small and fragile and you can just cradle her all day long. Makes me want to have no. 2 just to have a newborn again.

Angeline,

Trinity is so cute & "guai" can play on her own
Did the bumbo seat help to train her to seat? If yes, I must start putting yun on bumbo often. Yun like a humpy dumpty.

Bbfair,

I also wan to go but have to work. Maybe wkend if free then can pop over. Mummies keep me update of any good buy ya.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Mummy+BB Yoga | Yogimamas' name list</font></font>

<font size="-2">By Alphabetical Order:</font>
<font size="+1">1.Brenda
2.Chocolat
3.Crystallized
4.Daisybuttons
5.Doreen
6.Dumpty
7.E-Ling
8.Emoments
9.ilovebabies
10.Joon
11.Little Pony
12.Melody
13.Orange
14.Selina
15.Sha
16.Yuna</font>

<font color="ff0000">Did I miss out anyone?</font> I'm going to email you girls some info so if any of your names not in this list, please highlight to me ok?

Angeline,
same here. At times I think to myself I would want another one cos I really missed everything abt a newborn except the nights when his colic attacked....hee

melody,
i think the bumbo did help as Trinity started on the bumbo before she was 3 months.

chocolat,
don't you wish there was a remote control where we can rewind or fast forward time as we wish.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
I am okie, if any of mummies here want my secret pin number (HP). . hahahaha. . <font color="ff6000">Orange</font>, you know what I meant right. . hehehehehe. .

<font color="aa00aa">Ling</font>,
I know it is okie to suck thumb/foot but I want to use this as a reason to get my MIL to let Sherilyn suck pacifier instead mah. . hehehehe. .

I really hate seeing her sucking the thumb. . which my MIL prefer to.

Angeline,
hee yes...
nowsadays whenever I try to change Keane who's endlessly trying with all his might to flip, roll, struggle...I started to miss him when he's so small and letting me handle as I wish..haha..
Btw, my keane doesnt likes to wear clothes or dun like the process of wearing cos whenever we try to gently put his hand thru the sleeves he will cry for sure!!

<font color="0077aa">Mummies, who need something to beautify your bb's botak head like my Arianne..</font>

707887.jpg

I find this so-called bandana cute.. it's actually a regular cloth hairband (can buy from those knick-knack shops that sell hairclips and earrings, but i don know the shop name liao.. forgot!) It's also like a little scarf so can tie a ribbon behind and won't hurt her scalp unlike those elastic ones that make A's scalp red red after wearing it..

hee.. Now when I bring A out and wear this thing, so far no one comes to me and ask 'BOY ah?' heh..

And when I going out to party, I wear it for myself.. heh hippeee

<font color="aa00aa">Angeline</font>,
Trinity is so cute and she really got lots of hair!!! And she is feeding herself??? WOW!!! So when you are coming back and for how long??

Brenda,
I think A got your eyes!! I will need to get one like that for Sherilyn coz we are taking family photo on 24 March 2007 need to dress her up beautiful and the mummy also need to lose more weight!!!!

Brenda,
Can't stop myself but have to tell u I like her eyes, nose, lips...eyebrow too...everything! She's an angel!!
Thanks for posting a bigger pix for me to drool!

brenda,
Arianne is soooo adorable. Can exchange babies for one night not?

Sha,
her attemps to get food to her mouth is really messy. its more like playing than actual feeding. But i guess its better to allow them to try right. Its all part of the learning process isn't it. I'll be in SGP 31Mar - 10Apr. Must have gathering then ok.

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, family photo?? where ah? cos I'm also interested le.. that day at the multi-cultural playdate the host also went and had their family pics done professionally.. wah damn damn nice but I think also very ex.. the photographer they use is some french woman.. heard she's very good with bb photography..
Where u going?

<font color="0077aa">Chocolat</font>, angel?! no no no! first of all, where got angel so fat one? heehee.. flipflap wings but can't fly up! oh, that reminds me that she probably is more like a CHICKEN then an angel!

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, your Trinity definitely looks more of an angel than mine.. exchange one night ah? can! can! talking about botakhead, I've always love looking at Trinity's hair.. so luscious! can use curlers!!

brenda,
actually her hair got a bit of natural curl. when wet the hair at the sides will curl up a bit. no need to use curlers.. Ha ha.

All bargain mummies here is a short list for your pocket :

<font color="0000ff">Babycare Festival 2007 @ Suntec Exhibition Hall 401, Level 4</font>
02 March to 04 March (Friday to Sunday) 11.00am - 9.00pm, Last Day : 11.00am - 8.00pm

<font color="ff6000">Baby Fair 8 to 25 Mar @ Ngee Ann City Takashimaya Square</font>
Thur to Sun 10.00am to 9.30pm
Look out for the variety of baby merchandise at special prices ranging from nappies, strollers to baby necessities. There is also an early bird and weekend special. On top of that, with purchase of $30 and above, you stand to win up to $6,000 worth of baby products in the Baby Fair Lucky Draw.

Brenda,
the family photo we are taking is a really big FAMILY PHOTO that include my MIL, FIL, SIL, BIL and the rest in my hubby family. . hahahaha. .

I am planning one just for my own family, hubby, me and Sherilyn may go back to the wedding shop which we had our wedding photo taken. . .can bargain abit. Oh I forgot to tell you that I am also good at bargaining . . hehehehe. . acquired skills during my previous job which I need to travel alot to China!!!