(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Waaaah.. .Brenda, thanks for the detailed explanation, much appreciated... I raise both hands in admiration for your drawings! Hahaha!

wah all of u now on the hot topic of solids n what to give to baby. i feel so guilty cos im just soo soo lazy to start!!! milk is so easy to feed haha!!! when i had my first kiddos i was so excited to start, everyday planning their daily menu. but now with jo?? sian already loh!!

ilovebabies
welcome!! i feel bf is not an easy journey so we gotta help each other to keep our spirits up yah!

ilovebb,
Paisey. I juz return to work today and haven't been checking on mails. Didn't know that Phoebe arranged for today's pickup until this morning, right after I've accepted a lunch meeting. I have missed seeing you. But thanks for calling. haaa! it's nice to hear your voice again! haaaa!!!

Sha,
Haaa! I MIA during cny. Was busy being sick, i guess!! completely lost my voice even before CNY and now, my voice is back but very harsh....
Oh.. so nice to get a foc car seat! So you don't have to go mothercare to eye on your favourite car seat again lah! haaaa!

Brenda,
Haaa!! I muz read your explanation on the diagram again! U know me lah...sometimes, i do things twice! chuckle!!! Enjoy your gathering today and come back with lots of stories to tell!!!

blessedmommy

ya .. eh this is my first child and I am lazy oredi ha ! gotta start my engine running ..

oh lilpony, u ok now ? but u sound ok just now when I called u.

ilovebb,
haaa. my voice should sound nicer than that! haaaa!! yes, i am better now.. just 'yi du gong du'... eat lots of bua qwa and see if it helps me rather than my cough syrup. haa!!

i was coughing too but becos I lack of rest. v busy during CNY. rush here and there .. so busy .. busy collecting $ for Rachel ! haah ! she got lotsa ang baos !

blessedmommi,
no lah.. i haven't even started new year goodies, then i started coughing. Lack of rest as well.... one night, Wayne got cranky and cry the whole night.. so i went sleepless... have to send him back to my mil's house becos i was coughing very badly and didn't want to spread to him.

Ilovebb,
ya lor... Wayne as well. I juz deposited his angbao money... he rich little fellow.

Doreen, hey .. dont think we were 'officially' introduced on sunday hor and i MIA immediately after the class.. hahaha.. yalor change my nick back liao. not in the CNY mood since started work on monday.. hehe.. BTW, here are photo of Damien taken by my hubby..
:
705486.jpg

Selina and Dumpty, i have photos of Caleb and Gabriel here. If you want the higher resolution one, pm me ya !! Dumpty, Gabriel really looks very cute with the 2 front teeth..

705487.jpg

705488.jpg

705489.jpg

705490.jpg

Joon, see how 'naughty' DN is : hehehe
705491.jpg

and the one that DN and Cayden holding hand.. haha :

705492.jpg

Mummies who want the higher resolution photos, pm me okie. Eling, i have 3-4 close up of Amabel. I will send that to you soon.

Emma, that photo of Ellen is hilarious. I am using baby Bjorn as well and Cayden loves it (front facing la). He will talk and talk and talk non-stop when we put him in that position!! haha.. but it is rather tiring to carry him in that for long though !!

orange.. ya!!! will get backache hor... i was still wondering if its true... that i did not heed my mom's advice and misbehaved during confinement... lol...

talking abt CNY goodies, end up me & hubby have been consuming them even b4 CNY =p

nowsadays people when hse visitig dun eat one !

jialat, so man posts to catch up..

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>

I agree it is the sweetest voice

BOTH me & sis heard K said Mum Mum yday ;p

ilovebabies, it is impossible for BM to lack iron or have insufficient amount to meet bb's needs for first 6 months, regardless of amount of iron-rich food you take. But it is TRUE that the level of iron in infant will start to deplete from 6 months onwards, hence the need for iron-fortified cereals and FM. But if you choose to TBF after 6 months, u can still do that as long as you give Rachel iron-fortified cereals instead of home made porridge as our white/brown rice is not fortified with iron.

I agree with blessedmom that many reasons why weight gain is slow. could very well be that she is naturally petite. So try not to worry. If u wish to TBF till 1 yr, go for it!

E-ling, all FMs are the same. Just marketing gimmicks.

Emma, hmmm.. I dont think is due to the confinement le (or i choose not to believe..haha)as I was also not listening to all my mum's 'advise' as well !! hahaa.. but my backache problem is better now with regular yoga. I will not have any problem unless i carry Cayden for long hours. I think is normal right? as Hubby also backache when he carry Cayden for long hours .. keke

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>

hehe me too, starting solid sound like a chore ;p

& K is my firstborn somemore ;)

I am readg from bottoms up again ;)

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>

thubs up for ur professional drawing!

when is the next sep babies gathering coming up ?

medusa, would love to meet up but afternoon is no good for me as Marcus naps from 2-5pm. Very routine now. So i am always home in afternoons.

I'm thinking of their mandarin edu-drama too as more challenging/stimulating. took M to their bilingual playclub (18mths to 2.5yrs) and M was so bored he kept wanting to go home.

Saw Irvin's pic recently. SOooooo cute!! He looks quite different from Athena.

<font color="0077aa">ling,</font>
set! onz! let's go to the baby fair together! but can we meet in the afternoon ard 2-3pm ok? i want DN to take his long nap at home first.

<font color="ff6000">lil precious,</font>
welcome! ur kids look really cute!
esp with the winter clothes... and josh has a really nice head of hair!

<font color="119911">DG,</font>
thx for the info!! we'll start on sun then coz DN will be 6 mths old this fri! golly, so fast... thx for supplyg all that info, i'll have to ask again when i reach the next stumbling block, heh.

<font color="0000ff">dumpty,</font>
oh, actually, i was one of the last to leave coz i was still inside talking to colleen.
hmmm, missed the "tooth admiring session".

<font color="aa00aa">eling,</font>
er... actually, i'm doing IPL for my <font size="-2">armpits!!!!!</font> *blush*

<font color="ff0000">medusa,</font>
hi! welcome! ya, it's a pretty fancy bib. u want?

hmm... have to stop here... no time to read the rest of the posts... got a meeting

ilovebabies & joon, you are most welcome. Glad to be of help.

E-ling, I'm not pro lah, just got experience. I'm also still learning, so will be embarrassed to have mummies come over to "learn". but I can always share what i know.

edksd, wahahah...really ah? any grade and you'll take it.. hahaha... then you are really not ambitious.. hey, you should seriously consider be SAHM lah! your heart is with Kai, right? :D

<font color="ff0000">BABY FAIR AT SUNTEC</font>. . . I will go crazy again. . . hahahahaha. . .working at Suntec is really a tough job!!!

So who is coming this time???

Sha,
haaaaaaaaaaa!!!! i think u will get crazy leh... with all the sales and fair... i think u got the most entertaining after-work job!!!! that's going shopping!!!!! U reach the venue earlier than either one of us, without having to play traunt during work!!!

Why not u go and tell me if it's worth going... so i can save one day leave?! haaaa!!!

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>,
okie, I PM you my mobile.

You can say that I am lucky but my hubby would think otherwise. . hahahahaha. . .

<font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font>,
taking half day again??? Let's join in the fun!!!

<font color="0000ff">littlpony</font>,
go see better . . .tell you no fun lor. . hehehehe.

Let's go and have fun there and share what we are going buy for our little love one - that is fun!!!

DG,
wow that's great for u to have the 3hrs when he naps. A is very haphazard, sometimes 3hrs, but usually skips nap and cranky by early evening. Added u on MSN.

Joon, hehe thanks but am IN THE RED (spending). Sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>,
Me going tooooooo. .. I will go check out the place this Friday then go with my finance controller this weekend if not I will use his CARD to make the payment . . . hahahahaha.

Sha,
No leh.. i used up my leaves of last year's... and now, work getting busy.. Boss watching.. haa! difficult to get half day too???

U evil lah.. make me so tempted again!! But then, really can't!! U go and tell me lah... haaaa!! then on friday at 6pm after work, i rush down lor.. haaaa!!! Or we can go together on friday nite , if u want.....

<font color="0000ff">littlepony</font>,
I am okie to meet you after work if you plan to come. . let's play by the ears and sms me okie. . hehehehehe. .

We are so horrible. . hahahahaha. .

<font color="0000ff">June</font>,
what happen?? Who is going for the knee operation?? Anything serious?? me KPO . . hehehehe. .

sha,
sure. ya, i will sms u if i am heading down on friday aft work.

Yes, we are damn horrible.. haaa!!!

June, ya.. your hb going knee op? what happen huh... ya, me equally KPO as Sha.. I've done a knee op before as well..... i have a torn ligament. So gone are my glory days of netball!

Sha
My ah lao lor... last time sec sch play bball too much den injured oso bo chap.. Now army le(I onli 21, he 22 for ur info), den recently dignosed by docsae tat the membrane in the knee cap spoil le, muz go for operation.. SO.. i muz stay at home and be the maid over the weekend to serve the "KING" and "PRINCE" (ah lao and son) lor... Cannot even go to my mum's place... so sian....

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>,
Aiyo. . .I got a very lousy plan. . hahahaha. . tell him that it is better for him to rest at his mum house as your hand will be full just by taking care of the son so he cab spend the day at his mum's place and you can join us lor. . hahahahaha. . me so bad hor!!!

In anyway, do take care and stock up food!!!!

Sha,
Your lousy plan sounds good to me leh! Haaa!

June,
i think you should consider! Coz when i had my knee operation, i was on wheelchair for a week, need to go back for further therapy for a month... so, it's not going to be easy for you. Yes, stock up food!! If your hubby is also undergoing the same kind of op like i did, then it's going to be tough for you.

june ur hb is only 22 yrs old? what abt u? wow! so young married w kids. not bad sia... quickly hv a few more kids and u can retire early! hehe..