(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Brenda,
your Arianne so big size and my Trinity so tiny (was 6.5kg at 4mths). One swipe of Arianne's arm and Trinity will be down, how to be her big sister?

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>

tahnks for sharing

<font color="0000ff">selena</font>
wow, caleb are meeting 2 groups of bbies on 1 day ?

what time do u need to leave starz's hse ?

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>
haha, K is sweaty !

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
when i read smell between the fold, I was amused. When I read abt the white thingy, felt like "puking" ;p

hi coral

from the vpost website & custom website, prohibited items incl:

a) Chewing gum
b) Chewing tobacco and limitation tobacco products
c) Cigarette lighters of pistols or revolver shape
d) Controlled drugs and psychotropic substances
e) Firecrackers
f) Obscene articles, publications, video tapes/discs and software
g) Reproduction of copyright publications, video tapes, video compact discs, laser discs, records or cassettes
h) Seditious and treasonable materials.

Prohibited items also include flammable or incendiary goods comprising :

- perfumes / colognes / eau di toilette spray
- nail polish / nail polish remover
- spray / aerosal cans / compressed gas cylinders
- fuels / gasoline / gas torches
- lighters with fuel / lighter fluid
- turpentine / paint thinner
- lithium batteries
- lithium batteries contained or pack with equipment
- speakers

I suggest you can call vpost 1605 to find out more. Coz you are only buying 1 unit for own use. Not sure if those controlled import applies to your case or not.

any of u brought bb out to parks before?

how to prevent mosquitoes bite on bb?

i bought pigeon mosquitoes wipe, suppose to help prevent. not sure how helpful.

somemore wearing sleeveless and shorts coz the weather shld be quite hot.

aiya! forget to buy a cap.

brenda, where did u buy the blue cap for A. i think kai's head is v small, duno can fit or not. but i dun like the other types of hat, makes him looks like a girl. and beanie will be too warm i guess.

hihi mummies!

Happy CNY!

Sorry I MIA for 2 weeks. i was on leave and focused on sleep training Jadelle (no rocking, no latching to sleep, no sleeping on mummy's bed, sleep thru the night) giving her introduction to cereals & purees and more tummy time for her as well as put her on a routine..

I was being a SAHM for 2 weeks and it really paid off..
BY CNY, Jadelle can sleep by herself without rocking or latching on for naps and bedtime..

she take regular naps of min. 45 mins every 4 hrs(unlike last time 15min - 1/2 hr), she have activity time of min 2 hrs and the result was that she learnt to sit very well by herself and now starting to tuck her feet under her tummy and learning to push herself forward. She still trying to kick off the waking up @ 1am & 4am though..

And when we go out, she sits quietly in the car seat and stroller and can even nap in it! (This is something unthinkable to me 3 weeks earlier!)

The Baby Whisperer is my savior!! <font color="ff0000">HIP HIP HORRAY!!</font>

I will be BF for 6 months on March 3rd!! YAY!! What a long and hard journey for me.. i have to slow cut off BF liaoz..

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>,
how to do it, cutting off BF?
But i will miss latching Jadelle on .. sob..sob..
BTW, what i miss? what aquaducks trial? when???

<font color="ff0000">Joon</font>,
when u wanna come over pick up your BP item?

ok,
Jadelle is the lightest but she is 50 percentile leh!!...
what have you all been feeding your babies? MY BM must be not nutritious enough!!

Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
jasmine lau - Jadelle - 5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm

edksd,

1) I need Jadelle to sleep through the night without latching on and i too tired @ night to pump.
2) If i jaga her myself, i no time to pump and have to latch her on instead.. she is still addicted to my breasts and i worry she snack on me! I think she not taking enough from latching on from me and that is why she wake up for feed 2x @ night.

3) Plus if u remember my story, i need to pump 6x @ work/day to maintain my 8oz supply during office hrs.. too siong for me as i have slow milk flow rate.. especially with my travelling schedule..

Jadelle has been latching on the last 2 weeks for like max 5 min and she was done.. she is not interested in milk now.. even from me!! I thought my milk supply will dip, but, it is still @ 8oz during office hours.. this means she is more efficient?? Anyway, it indicates to me she is ready to be weaned..

4) I wanna TTC for a pig baby again leh.. if possible..

sigh... i think sophie is the lightest. I just got back from PD n still sophie didn't put on much weight. At home i weigh n she was about 6.1 but at PD only 5.85. SO SAD. I'm going to focus on putting her on the bottle so i can monitor her intake already. Hope it works.

I kapo and rearrange our babies according to age, can?
Easier to see... Hope you all don't mind....

Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
Jasmine lau - Jadelle - 5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm

jo,

its a book.. keke.. basically, the tips i learnt from the book are:

1) put baby on EASY (Eat, Activity, Sleep, You time!) every 4 hrs..
2) to get bb to learn to sleep herself, use shush/pat method (shush shush and pat pat bb to sleep until she calm down) or put up/ put down method (if she cry until jiatlat, carry her and comfort her. once stop crying, put down immediately. keep a comforting hand on her when she is down.. me, i ly down next to her.. and refuse to latch her on to sleep, juz keep saying repeatedly softly & firmly " it is only sleeping time, go to sleep jadelle")

3) Put her to bed by 7:30pm-8pm. Tank her up before 11pm with a dream feed and if she wake up for feed, dun give in.. keep shush/pat or put up /putdown method.. until bb is asleep..

Ling...
i latch my JAdelle on when i with her every 2 hrs since last time.. so, um. cluster feeding.. keke.. don't work for me.. hard for me to gauge when latch on..

if i give her bottle after latch on, but every time i give she take only 60ml max.. so, i give 60ml x 3 times between 10-12mn..

so far, i have been abit lazy, cos i can't wake up and shush pat her.. so i latch her on @ night so far.. i changing things one at time.. so bb dun feel scared at all the changes.. tonight onwards. i will refuse to latch her on when she wake up and won't feed her via bottle too.. will report on monday!

Brenda
Yoho.... Brenda.....
Hehe... Oh ya! Kindly put my name out of the yogi mummy+baby list... last min got something to settle.... slot other mummies into my slot k? Thanks thanks! Bu hao yi shi.......
kao_embarrassed.gif

ilovebabies
i love rachel's green dress on chu er. so sweet!

diana
IT'S A TOOTH erupting. That's what PD said... no pearls. Heh... But it'll prob take another mth.

Brenda
yah heh i like bioterm coz of the smell too and their products are so far quite good for me. My skin so clear n smooth is because of my parents! My dad has good skin n my mum since i was p6 told me, must clean face everyday. HAHAHA... Anyways i believe in spending more on good products for daily use than on monthly facials. Heh...
OH WAIT one more thing... also because bioterm always got nice free bags. hahaha...

Oh! sophie's hair also growing a bit like A's. Haha very cute, a bit pokey. And got 3 strands longer than the others.

hmmm... i dun like this whisperer method. if kai wakes up for night feed, i'll feed him.

in fact this's oso the reason why i put him on our bed to sleep w us, to make it easier for me to breastfeed him in lying down position coz me oso lazy mama to wake up to feed.

i know next time i'll hv problem getting him to sleep in his cot/bed, i'll hv problem getting him off my boobs, etc. but it's ok. he's so small sized already, if he needs milk, i just want to be there and ready to give him milk anytime.

any future problem, next time then tackle, tackle the problem right now first.

jasmine lau - Jadelle - 5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm

Wah seems like Damien quite big size compared to some.....hehe

<font color="ff0000">Joon</font>
U mean D looks like he slim down??
That's what I thought too but his weight still going up. Think jus lost a bit of his chubbiness. ie. the saggy cheeks gone already.
My mum says its becos he now abit tan so look slimmer....what logic is that.

i oso add in mine... but a bit outdated... coz last visit to PD was almost a mth ago.

edksd-kai-4mths2wks-6.1kg/62cm

ohoh missed out mine again so here it is

edksd,

actually, jadelle don't need the night feed. especially now they approaching 6 months.. u dun believe, next time before u feed Kai, u do a yield (express out and check your BM amount). or feed EBM.. I notice jadelle dun take full feed.. so i know she not hungry. juz want comfort and she wake up @ 1am, is cos, she know she not on my bed and cry to be with us on the bed! If i plan to ttc, must make sure Jadelle can sleep herself and not in our bed liaoz.. cos, 2nd kid come, we will be extremely tired...

Brenda, me too, i like to smell Amabel 'chao sng' smell. i know is smelly but i always kiss her at the same time smell it, then i will tell her, chou chou (smelly). Wahaha~

What Zinc supplement u buy? I mean the brand

edksd
yah actually jadelle is right. coz sophie is so small sized too but she too stopped waking up in the night to feed. but like you i was also scared so i kept on feeding her the night feed but she kinda weaned off the night feeds herself. Now she sleeps from 10pm - 6am. The 6am feed is a long long feed.

eh jadelle
what is ttc?

But each mum's preference is different and each baby is different too... heh so a bit difficult to say....

added mine

E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm

hi jasmine, i get where u're coming from esp when u intend to ttc.

for me i oso feel tt sometimes kai just want for comfort but still i give him lor since im the only one who can give him such comfort, so i wont be stingy on tt. i know some pple say this'll make him dependent on me, but i feel tt as a bb, this's all they need and since we can give, we shld, to show them our love.

tts why i say im not those let-bb-cry-out type.

e-ling
sorry i hope you don't mind me asking... coz my pd keep making me worried that sophie is underweight & making me think that my BM not enuf. I'm very demoralised. Did your pd say anything about Amabel's weight? Is she on TBM/FM? Is she sleeping thru the nite?

p/s YES Brenda! After this i'm going to change pd already!!!! Fed up!

ling, i oso noticed kai doesnt wake up as frequent for nite feed, so i think it's best to let them decide how they want it to be. if he doesnt wake up for night feed then ok lor, if he wakes up for night feed, then i'll make sure im always ready for him.

if he takes a long time to wean off night feed, then let it be la.. coz im not so eager to ttc yet.

ttc - trying to conceive.

Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm

edksd... wah.. good steal u got there.. i got the same toy for enzo when he didnt cry during his jab... but i paid 16.90 for it at Kiddy Palace.. damn!!! haha..

ling, who's ur PD?

kai is in the 25% percentile but my PD nvr stress him on this. he did stress me only when kai is 1 wk old and did not gain any wt since discharge.

CB Calendula Cream arrived.

Tanjong Pagar MRT Station Control
26 Feb (Mon), 100pm

Harbourfront (Outside Cheers)
27 Feb (Tue), 1245pm

Pls revert to confirm appt & contact number.

Bt Batok & postage, will advise shortly.

Jasmine,
Well done! After what u posted, I've decided I'll go hunt for Baby Whisperer. I'm a victim of "baby waking at night" and Gabriel is really tough to calm. He's got what I coined as his daddy's *chou pi qi*

I'll update Gabriel's stats next week after going for his 5th month jab. My gauge is he's around 8kg now @ 5 months

Ling, pd assure me that Amabel is healthy as long as she is still active and a happy baby. He said Amabel is underweight but she is damn strong. But he will always said feed her more lar... shorten the interval, start her on cereal once a day if ok liao then increase to twice a day. Then he will said, you also want a fat fat chubby chubby baby right. Aiyo, but we cant help what, cos she dun wanna drink alot. now the max amt that Amabel can hit per 3hr interval feed is 150ml only, no matter how we force her, she dun want mean dun want, stubborn girl. She also sleep thru the night since she is 3mths, sometime i will still latch on midnight whenever i hear or saw her start keeping to make some movement like going to wake up. Then i will latch on then she will continue sleep.
Amabel is still on TBF, i tried to give her drink formula (Enfalac), but she dun like and dun wanna drink at all. last time i give her drink before when i cannot meet her demand, and she drink it, now dun want, dunno y also. So i continue giving her breastmilk

Ling
Glad to know it's really pearlies!

Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm

Ling, i wondering whether PD weighing scale is slightly lower in measurement. I weighted at my great-grandma's house the digital scale, Amabel have hit 6.1kg when Amabel is 5mth old but when go PD there she is only 5.8kg on 5mths 3wks

Can advise me ?

K's first 2 jab are taken at GP, can she take her last dose at Ployclinic ?

cos the GP dun have the machine to measure her ht & wt ! I want to take last jab at polyclinic, She took 6 in 1..

jo

I went to bukit batok polyclinic. The weighing scale is just outside one of the room (Room 57). So you could actually let K take her doze at GP, and when you have time, go polyclinic and weigh her lah. Nobody will notice you. The height I think you have measure by yourself. Anyway, no matter in GP or polyclinic, the measurement also not very accurate one.

Yuna,
Yeah I saw Clarice's GI Jane pic just now from the archives. She so cute!!!! My Gab's pearlies exactly like hers also. I'll go back to upload his pic, hopefully tonight!

Jo,
I also go GP for Gab's jab. The clinic has a weighing scale for baby. And the doctor helps me to measure his height.