(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Going on half day leave today . . . going for a hair cut, cutting my short!!

I find something very ironical. . hehehehe. . During my pregnancy / confinement I remember that most mummies here prefer not to cut our hair short but now it since like some of us has cut their hair short. . hahahaha. . .

wah liew,

droolz.. Joon & DB! that STOKKE stroller cost 1.8k manz.. I saw it @ mothercare yesterday.. but hor.. damn bulky leh! fold like machiam bigger then golf bag! pengz!

jrt,
i started Jadelle on heinz rice cereals suitable for 4 months onwards.. will progress this week to steamed & pureed apples and pears.. crossing my fingers i won't make a mess in kitchen!

jasmine
thks 4 replying. me gonna check out the supermkt later. gotta slowly intro them to such stuff rite? i cant believe i got no time to hit supermkts oso. i love to go grocery shopping, then always end up buyg more than i need! hahahaaha

STOKKE
wah biang, wats tt, so damn exp...

jRt
am also thinking of giving sophie cereal on CNY eve! so that she can eat w us! haha... On sun, i actually gave her a bit of my ice cream... for fun lah, wah she kept looking at it after that... funny...

jasmine
how long did jadelle take to get used to feeding from the spoon?

Hi Brenda,

Here's a pic of him sitting up. Thanks for the suggestion! Will borrow my friend's quinny and see if it works... If it does, then maybe can buy 2nd hand from her cos her kid is 3 years old now...
691117.jpg

Thanks for collating the pics! Am doing up my own scrapbook now, so will be printing the high res pics and paste in my scrapbook!

Daisybuttons,

The toilet is sooo nice! Wow, I am impressed! If only my own toilet is so nice.... I will stay inside all day. Hehe...

Ling
i was wondering sophie is younger than Reubern so how come u wanna start her on cereal so fast then i rem i am in the Sept thread leh, not Oct one. so most babies here, in fact, i think all, r older than Reubern coz he was borned on 29th! silly me lah!

eh ur idea v gd leh! start them on cereal during CNY eve so they can eat wif us! hehehehe! ok, i shall adopt ur idea. all eat reunion dinner together!

wow! ice cream?! u so gungho ah! R oso stares at my food nowadays. machiam like willing me to feed him. then i go like "mummy will eat 1st, u get to taste it in my BM later!" hahahahaa
like real man!

JRT
that is farnie!! but u r right. R will get to taste it in ur bm! like how when i eat too much fish my bm will smell real fishy n so is jo's mouth!

CEREALS
i tried twice but jo was not v enthusiatic abt eating leh. n i got lazy so i shall try aft 6 mths lah. anyway thats the recommended age.

FLIPPING
YES!!! my jo FINALLY flipped today. n being the ladylike that she always is, flip also must flip so gently!!

brenda
ur A soon wil not be able to fit into the bassinet. i think max is 11kg! when i brought my boys to perth 3 yrs ago i gotta squeeze my boy who was a yr old then in it and the stewardess kept reminding me that he is too heavy to be in it. but i cant be putting him on my lap whole 5 hrs flight right?? its sooo tiring!!!

jRT
yah yah yah! so fun right for them to eat with us? taste taste also shiok. heh... but so poor thing hor, only eat cereal? But you're right, after that will get everything in BM! Heh...

Wah i can't wait to eat during CNY. Last year during CNY i was just starting my 1st trimester! Jialat... smell also wanna puke! My poor FIL was looking forward to fatten me up but i hardly ate anything.

blessedmommy
THAT'S SO SWEET! gentle flip... heh... well done Jo! Sophie hasn't flipped yet but when she's trying she sounds like she wants to do the big one. Super funny...

ling, define arm and leg? hehehee. how about maxi cosi? their car seats quite good but prices dun start very high i think.

peachie, yah so nicE!!! i will wanna go back altivo just to use the toilet hahahahahah!

joon, ur photo so cute sure win one hehehe! eh ask u huh. notice urs has most votes (46) but the 3rd has less. but the 3rd position one average points 9.9 though. so they see number of votes issit? wow DN got a lot of FANS!

Blessedmommy & Ling
nowadays my hb oso follows wat i say and tells R he will get to taste wat mummy juz ate! so when i eat stuff wif chilli, he will ask me to go easy so R wun find my BM so spicy later! i was like ~!@#$%^&*~! hahahahaha

i eat a lot of fish so when i smell R's mouth, sometimes i go like "die, did i eat too much fish>? how come his mouth smell so fishy one?!"

Ling, my 1st trimester was horrid as well. but coz my pregnancy later than most of u here, so still ok 4 me, though at tt time, i alrdy suspect i was pregnant.
er, this yr i dunno how we gonna eat coz there is still my niece ard! hahaha, 2 havoc babies ard! i think my mum sure end up taking care of them while we eat 1st.

i think my R will flip at 5 mths or later. yest, he showed signs he wan to flip by turning to his side liao. Finally man! its so long overdue.

<font color="0000ff">CONGRATS to joon and DN</font>

mommies.. be thankful!!! enzo flips when we are trying to change his diapers!!!! urgh!!!! he has also started to 'crawl' (dunno how he managed to move on his tummy) when he was on the bed... headache.. muz realli WATCH him now..

Joon,

Congrats!!!!
DN is realy soooooo cute!

Jasmine,

You making steamed apples and pureed pears? Hehe, I fed the same thing to Clarence over the weekend. You should have seen his reaction! He cringed with every mouthful and he's got "I AM DAMN DISGUSTED" written all over his face! Haha.... When I ignored him, he started whining... which I also ignored. Then he kicked the spoon across the room. I spanked him, washed the sppon with hot water and continued feeding. Then he did the ultimate... he retched and threw up the pureed pear plus the milk he drank an hour ago. Well well.... mommy finally got the message.

My husband simply shook his head. Cannot imagine feeding him when he can walk. Now at least he is still immobile. Haiz. Hope Jadelle likes the pear and apple! Let me know whether she eats, can?

By the way, I am not so hardworking.
I popped into Cold Storage and bought Gerber's pureed pear ($1.10 per bottle) and Heinz's applesauce ($1.35) and fed them to him straight out of the bottle.

JRT,

Dun worry about the flipping part. It will come naturally, at some point or other. For some babies, it is faster simply bcos they have more tummy time and hence have stronger backs and necks. Once the back and neck muscles are strong, flipping and sitting unsupported will follow.

jRT
i was just remembering how nice it was to carry sophie when she was nicely swaddle, can't move much. Heh... now even in the playpen & changing mat she's like grabbing everything, roll here, roll there. Can't imagine when she flips...

Brenda,
Hehehe... actually not your fault. Is mine coz I'm so lazy to take pics and upload. I hv not taken Gabriel with his new Bola! But he loves the ball and so does my 3 yr old nephew. He actually declared the bola as "MINE" before I corrected him :p

Joon,
Congrats! DN really very cute and hansom in that photo mah...

jRt,
Be glad R not flipping yet. Gabriel flips everywhere we put him down: on bed, in stroller, in rocker/swing, on the sofa... Ever since he mastered his flipping, we very *bo eng* already. Now he also like Enzo, "crawling" ler. Even pillows can't stop him now.

Hmmmm... Brenda, Gabriel can sit unsupported by us, but he uses his hands to support himself wor... Not like Arianne so clever, back so straight. I try to take a pic lah. Coz now my camera spoilt
So have to ask my photographer, aka my sister to help.

Regarding solids, my mum feeding Gabriel 2 teaspoons of Nestle rice cereal 3 times a day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. I got the sample satchets from my gynae so just trying out and my mum says that G loves it and sometimes will still ask for more leh. But that's not replacing any of his feeds. More for him to practise using spoon to feed lor.

ling,
erhhh, jadelle no reaction to spoon, cos, since birth, we feed her bm from spoon when other people feed her, cos she had nipple confusion then n latched improperly n bit me! so, i banned the bottle teat until she was 2 months old..

peachie,
keke... we shall see... so, we still meeting up rite??? wat time?? n where? And where iz little pony??

Congrats to Joon and DN!! DN is so cute, of course will win lah. :D So joon, what do you get for winning?

daisybuttons, i love the playboy pic of Jovan. LOL!

Brenda, wowow... A can sit upright already! That is real fast. Is she even 6 months yet? Read somewhere before that you are mother of 2? How old is your 1st born? When did you become SAHM?

emma, I LOVE that red Devil suit. OMG!! Super cute!! How come you always manage to get such cute stuff for Enzo... you ARE the shopping queen! I would have bought it even if it is $50.

jasmine,
U earned my greatest respect when I know about your breastfeeding story and the difficult boss you had. And now feeding Jadelle with spoon!!!! You must be the most patient person I've ever come across!

I have the same question as Ling: How long did u take huh?

hmmm.....seen a lot of you have started solid food for your babies...I am so tempted to start on my girl too but my PD has advised me countless time to wait till she is 6 months old....haiz....counting down to the day...

I remember someone is asking for BP for high chair last week. I bought a lucky baby high chair at NTUC extra at AMK hub for $39! Good buy...Kiddy palace is selling at $59!

Congrats to DN and Joon!
Wow, Our Sep baby is really good! Trinity won the cutest of Dec 2006, DN won for Jan 2007, who will be the next ?

Congrats to blessedmommy too for Jo's flip!

Crystalized

I'm feeding Jac with healthy times baby cereal. My mum sometimes mixed the cereal with pureed carrot, pumpkin, spinach, apple, etc. But my jac like the plain flavour the most.

blessedmommy,
I just read about your Jo's *gentle* flip
Did u manage to capture on video? Haha... would like to see how a gentle girl flip gently leh... ;)

peachie, hubby and i have tried the bottled puree fruits before, its not nice leh. we tried banana one, very sour leh! maybe thats why clarence dun like? both of us also make a sour face when we taste it! and i also dun like the nestle trial packets my GP gave me.

jrt, puppylove's trinity already won the cutest baby liaoz! shes the first one to start this trend heheheh!

jasmine, wow feed by spoon for 2 mths! gosH! oh so nice u started solids liaos! how does jadelle likes it? let me know how she reacts to fruits also too! how many mths did u start her on cereal and what brand u use? i bought a packet of HT brown rice. shld i start on that?

Jasmine,

Hehe, I also dunno where.... But I may not be able to join u gals tomorrow leh.... I have 2 meetings in the afternoon which I am trying to wriggle out of.

Can we meet on Friday instead or not huh??? I can go on full day leave, so we can do lunch plus walk walk walk down the whole stretch of Orchard.

Hehe, I think Puppylove is very bo eng! She disappeared! Will sms her later...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, I think BlessedMommy is right that the bassinet can only hold up to 11kg.. Anything more than that, we'll have to carry them on our laps.. If not have to buy another seat..

I think it's more challenging to bring bbs onboard the filght when they're older (right, BlessedMommy?) cos they tend to refuse to sit in the seat quietly. So now or when infant time, is best la..

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, I was all readyready standingby in this area cos always seen lots of bbs cry like hell during takeoff/landing.. so I standby water to feed her but apparently it didn't affect her at all.

In fact, she slept damn well during flights.. maybe the plane shakeshake here and there la.. and we had a window seat so she was also busy looking at the clouds!

I think Arianne likes her car seat, stroller, plane rides all becos she likes motion la.. heng ahh

<font color="ff6000">jRt/Ling & Semi Solids</font>, I tried giving Arianne rice cereal (Frisocrem) few weeks ago and she took it well. But last week I asked my PD - Dr Gong (he's the big boss of KinderClinic and specialises in the areas such as immunology) about giving semi-solids to A. His advice was to wait till 6 months and he mentioned that there're more and more findings/research these days show that bbs tend to get allergies if we intro solids to them before their system has mature.

Of cos we all grew up that way la. But today has today's diseases such as 'handfootmouth' and birdflu, so I rather use TODAY's method to grow my children since she's expose to today's problems..

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>, heehee.. u also can't figure out?! Now u think it's Lil Doggy, so the list goes on.. lil Lamb, lil rabbit, lil bear, lil doggy...

edksd,

u must ask me lah... I posted some time ago a pic of Clarence with his car toy, and Little Pony went to buy the same Aqua Seal from Tiny Love.
It is sold at FirstFewYears at Paragon 5th floor. $69.90. Not bad, hor... I very thick skinned one... hehe.

Yuna,

You are fantastic!!! That is a steal!!!
I got the same LuckyBaby high chair as a gift, which I brought to my mom's place cos Clarence will be there every weekday during office hours. I subsequently bought another I'M Toy one for him at $149 to be used at home. Haiz... very ex come to think of it now. Your $39 one is definitely more worth it!!!

How are the donuts??? I find them nice, but certainly not worth queuing 2 hours for them! Thank God I called up to book instead of went down to queue!

hi db, thanks.

77, FFY has it? good. ive membership discount. hehe...

rem tt time i was talking abt a friend who went to polyclinic for bb vaccination while bb is still under medication for cough? the thing is 2-3 wks already her bb still hasnt recover from the cough after seeing many docs.

she asked for my PD contact, think she's visiting my PD today or tomorrow. poor bb.

SOLIDS

my pd oso strongly recommend solid after 6 mths. so im just waiting, not excited abt it in fact. damn lazy mama.

jasmine, i can understand coz i cup feed kai for 2 mths in his early mths to avoid nipple confusion. hard work but worth it.