(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Mummies all,

Are your bbs sitting upright on their own now? I don't mean for looong la, maybe like 10 seconds or so? I remember someone's bb did right? Was it Clarence?

Any other bbs can? If can, POST PIC! I want to do a montage of bbs sitting upright without support. Aiyo so excited about this cos Arianne finally can do the 10 secs!

690296.jpg

Hey, can someone venture a guess WHAT IS THIS PLACE? Brenda, think u know...SSSSShhhhh....... but i think got quite a bit of giveaway lah.
690367.jpg

and can't help posting this pic, Jovann night out with Ah Gong to birthday dinner. He look so playboy!!!
690368.jpg

Joon, hahahhahah! roast pig hahahhaaa ur dad is so farnie!
like daddy like daughter.

brenda, Jovann can't sit upright without support yet.

brenda and joon, ur fonts are stored inside c:\windows\fonts. but if u send it to joon she gotta install it i think...

<font color="ff6000">Guess the pic above</font>
Hey People, guess okie??!!! its an entrance to a place. what place?

<font color="ff6000">DB</font>, oh ok =X ... errr but quite obvious le..

Aiyo!! So huahua! hee.. but I think his smile is more attractive than the huahua! Looks a little like the Kenzo don-know-what-name perfume..

I know the location of the font but I can't 'insert' as an attachment to an email le..

brenda,
hey, don't worry abt it! i'll do a search online and see if i can download it for free
wah, arianne looks damn steady man! DN topples after 1 sec, and he's 2 days older than A! (i think his head is too big, haha) here's a pic. can qualify for "sitting up" or not?? er... can u help me cheat and airbrush PF's hands away??? hahahahaa! (just kidding)

690399.jpg

daisybuttons,
is that a hotel? er... where is it?? golly! is it someone's house?? giveaway? what's the giveaway? is that ur reflection?

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, too cute to give this pic a miss! But I don't know how to make those hands disappear leh.. aiya who cares! @@

A also hasn't flip yet what, when a lot of 4 months old bbs already done so so so many times.. when I asked my PD last week, he said 'cos her thighs are too heavy so will take a longer time to flip!', so I don know to be
or

blessedmommy,
wah, ur eyes damn sharp man! how on earth did u spot those cable cars??? they were right in front and i couldn't see them! aiyoh, how come u all know where this is? WHERE IS IT?

daisybuttons,
tell me please! otherwise i cannot sleep tonight! PM me la!

brenda,
ohhhhh... definitely
! it's easier to change her diaper! DN <font color="ff0000">cannot</font> keep still on the changing table now and it's so difficult to change his diaper. it was cute the first 2 days. now it's just irritating!!!!!

brenda
eh i know why A can sit so long. cos the same theory as what ur pd say abt her thigh. difference is that now with a heavy bottom its easier to keep balance hahahaa

aiyoh, is someone going to put me out of my misery and just TELL ME already??!!

daisybuttons?

brenda?

blessedmommy?

PM me lah! then the rest won't know!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Calling all Yogi MaMas!</font></font> please check your emails..

1. Brenda + Arianne
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann
3. Dumpty + Gabriel
4. Melody + Yun
5. ilovebabies + rachel
6. Littlepony + Wayne
7. Doreen + Damien
8. Selina + Caleb
9. June + Jayden
10. Orange + Cayden
11. Joon + DN

Any other mummies interested in joining us for a mummy+baby yoga? If u are, just add your name to the list and PM me so that I can contact u via yr email addy with all the info..

daisbuttons

jewel box @Mt faber ? hubby guess one ...

benda

rachel can only sit for like 1-2 secs too... her thighs not as fat as arianne. wow she look sooooo cute in the dress !!

yo yo yo!!! i'm back!!! lol... not like u knew i was away.. but i did go away.. went up to genting yesterday afternoon, and back today.. lol.. enzo zzz in the carseat all the way there, and back... damn heng.. its much more heng than winning big bucks at the casino.. and talking of which.. i din even step into the casinos... lol... not that i'm a big fan of cos... but i had fun taking those ridey stuff..

joon.. ur dad realli farni.. realli like father like daughter.. hehe... roast pig.. lol...

brenda... lemme find a pic of enzo sitting..

btw.. here's enzo in the warm warm suit in genting.. lol.. i love this suit.. too bad he can only like wear it this once.. cos he's gonna outgrow it pretty soon.. cx out the tail!!! :p

690566.jpg

690567.jpg

690568.jpg

emma,
OMG! that's so cute!!!!! the tail is just so funny! and u're right abt the heng part - enzo sleeping in the car seat all the way there. why such a short trip? why not leave on fri instead?

emma,
that suit is soooo cute. where to buy?

Brenda,
I still have to TT the money for the bola to you. Sorry.

Just managed to find time this weekend to transfer Trinity's photo from cam to PC. Can I make a one time submission for the montages. Here goes :

newborn vs now -
690634.jpg
690635.jpg

crying vs smiling -
690636.jpg
690637.jpg

nakedish -
690638.jpg

yawning -
690639.jpg

funny sleeping pose -
690640.jpg

This sitting pose was taken more than a month back with her holding on to my fingers, can it count?
690641.jpg

My poor gal cannot join the gathering last week, so here she is alone on her big big world mat
690642.jpg

Hopefull next time she will have chance to join the other gor gor, jie jie, di di and mei mei.

wow... emma
Enzo so so cute

u brought him to GENTING over e weekend???? how isit???? me n hubby planning to bring ZHaohui there too..... but afraid he cant take e pressure n weather there......
so is enzo alrite with e pressure??? n e cold cold weather???

brenda
Wow A looks so steady sitting up! Very nice!! Heh... looks like big girl now. It really helps to have big thighs hor? Hmmmm sophie has skinny ones leh.

joon
heh heh... DN has big head like Sophie... heh.. big head got more potential for big brain. that's why i tell myself. heh....

angeline
that's such a cute picture of trinity on the world map alone! actually you shd put her on HK... heh...
oh on second look, she prob on HK, plus the whole of asia n russia. hahaha...

emma
ya! enzo looks so diff not smiling. heh he's still my fav smiling baby. heh... so did he enjoy the rides? My hb is dying to introduce sophie to rides. I think it's coz he wants to go on rides too. But i think babies love the adreneline rush coz when you swing them, they laugh. Babies are strange.

Hi Brenda,

Clarence loves to go out, but he hates sitting in the stroller (have tried all positions). He wants to be carried upright such that he has a better view of what is going on. This is the tough part... haiz. To carry a 7kg baby for hours can be killing....

Little Arianne is so cute! I love the outfit of her in the stroller!

Yep, you are right. Clarence can sit upright since 21 Jan. It was a less than 1 min effort at first, though he can sit up to 10 mins these days. Let Arianne try sitting upright as much as possible, and she will soon be on her way to sitting upright!

Here's the newborn vs now pic you requested.

THEN...

690834.jpg

NOW...

690835.jpg

morning mommies.. zombie back at work... Zzzzzz...

joon.. couldnt leave on sat cos went up with my entire family, and bro had to work on sat..
so it was a mad rush boi.. we reached genting at abt 12 at night, left at abt 4pm the next day... hehe..

ilovebabies & ling.. he looks v different huh.. hmm... probably cos u have not met him in person.. hehe.. so far only been seeing him smile... but i thought the lil devil shouldnt be smiling so much, so posted his 'non-smiling' photo instead... to match the genre.. hehe..

ling.. we only brought enzo on those mild rides.. like floats, gondolas, ferris wheels, trains and stuff... hub and i had fun with the roller coasters and bumper cars though... hehe.. but make sure u go with MANY pple, so they can take turns to help out with ur baby.. otherwise its DAAAAAAAAAARN tiring!!!!!

elaine.. ok lehz.. like i mentioned.. he zzz all the way there, when up there, he zzz in his stroller the whole night (dunno will have side effects not but i remembered one of the babies here also zzz in stroller one right?) and was happy during the day, napping while we shopped and ate..
think he loved the weather there... but we kept him very warm lahz..
you and hub plan to bring him up alone? or with family?

oya.. for those mommies asking, i got the suit at marina sq... only piece.. for 3-6 months.. i would love to have a 6-9 months.. but bo bianz.. love it too much.. juz had to get it... and its a steal!! $18 bucks only.. hehe...

Jo & Orange03,
heee finally managed to capture him looking happier in bola. actually got a few others of him playing the bola using his feet only but it was pretty blurry so din put up here.
Arianne's gd! she can sit upright so firmly liao!!! i love her dress~! if i were u, i am gonna dress in the same prints as her! hahahaha siao mummy!

Brenda
how nice tt Arianne can sit in the stroller! my boy cant sit still! he will sit in there for mayb 5-10 mins and start yelling for attn alrdy!

thats a wonderful little bunny pix of Arianne! i love tt suit!
u brought her to SHA in dec? i was wondering issit ok to bring them on a plane so early. so Arianne has no problem on flight? i dunno if my R will b so guai.
issit true tt the SQ stickers r for pple tt requires special attn? u kidding anot?!
and how much was her fare? u went SHA for leisure? how nice...

Joon
u better dun jump to L teats fr S ones leh. give him M or Y ones to try out 1st. he might end up choking on L ones.
i love the suit DN is wearing! (this siao mummy kept spotting for nice baby clothings here~) and i think he looked different now since the last time i saw his belly photo.

daisybuttons
where is tt plc? me got no idea... oh the ladies said its the entrance to cable car? wah so nice leh... and i love J in tt playboy attire! so cute! u really bot a lot of clothings 4 him.

Emma
tt was a really sweet and cute pix of Enzo!

Angeline
the funny sleeping pose was HILARIOUS!

Emma,
MY FAV ENZO! haaaaa!!! he too cute to be a little devil lah!!!! haa! Good buy!! How come u always find so niceeee outfit huh!! haaa!!!

lil pony.. shh.. later lil wayne jealous.. hehe... y i find good buys ah.. hmm... cos i live my life a shopaholic!!!! lol...

brenda.. enzo has that suit arienne is wearing too.. his godma got it for him.. from mothercare right??? y din i think of bringing that to genting too? silly me.. let dress them up one day and take photo.. haha.. or i take mine u take urs, then digitally merge them together? heheheheh...

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy/ilovebabies</font>, then put bb in the middle of the bed, ask someone to hold the cam, let go hands, snap! 2 secs! hee..

Heh.. I thought her expression in that pic with her BF is damn funny.. heehee.. ya, like the play-hard-to-get face..

Eh, I guess you're right.. fat thighs, heavy bottom, large base so harder to topple! Did I just describe a whale?! Thought she was a seal..

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, just some time back I was at Taka's children floor's bb room. I saw a mommy trying to change her bb's nappy; one hand holding the nappy(i think was those pull up pantz) >> the other hand trying to lift her buttocks >> the hubby pinning the bb's thighs down >> the maid pinning the hands! heh.. very shiong ya.. so guess I better enjoy it while I still can!

Yoga > I think the boys wanna check out the girls this time!

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>, wao u good le! so daring, just drive all the way up with Enzo.. My hub has always been asking me to go Sepang with him, together with Arianne, I always throw him the dirty look. The suit is cool! hee.. I imagining Arianne in her lamb suit and Enzo in his Lil Devil's.. haha! cute!

In fact, Enzo's suit will 'suit' Der Nen's gonggong's remark, <font color="ff0000">'Lil Roast Pig'</font>!

<font color="ff6000">Angeline</font>, no worries. but has the bola reached u? or is another case of the Missing Bola, this time in HKG? heh.. will grab all Trinity's pics and add them in the montages ya.

Hey gers... Where you all bought those animal suit and devil suit????????? All look so cute~~~~ omg....

Brenda
Got your mail!

Hmm.... During the friday leave and weekends, i went to Giant, Sheng Siong and Shop 'N' Save... This is the prce for Similar Step 1(Did i get it correct??)

Giant - $30.20
Shop 'N' Save - $31.20(Dun quite remember le.. somewhere $31++)
Sheng Siong - $32

There you go! Should you gers need Similac from Giant, do let me noe... i will help you get it... hehe...

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, heh, ya like big girl now.. perhaps lightweight bbs will have other abilities like, crawling faster than heavyweights..? My 1st girl Chloe, she was as chubchub as Arianne and she didn't crawl at all. She sat up for a loooong time, tried wriggling around on her bum but to no avail then one day just stood up on her on and started walking! So I guess every bbs reaches each milestone differently la. Just hope they'll not be fat when they become a teenager! uurrgghh..

and ya! big head got more space for a bigger brain! heehee..

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, tried putting Clarence in those strollers that are higher up ones? Like those quinny types or Britax? Joon has one, but I don know the brand.. Looks cool with their gigantic wheels (2 in the back I think) but big la.. maybe heavy too.

I let Arianne sits in her bumbo as much as possible and I think that helps her to learn how to raise her head up and straighten her back while sitting as well. Ya, will do as u say, make her sit up as much! Post the pic of Clarence sitting up again can?

<font color="ff6000">Emma!!</font>, the lil Devil suit is only for S$18!! that's a damn good steal! Yes! YEs! the lil lamb? lil rabbit? lil bear? suit is from Mothercare. I can't make out what that animal is la.. Aiya it would be so cute to see them both in that suit mann.. but too bad Arianne can't fit in that anymore since we came back from SHA. I bought it especially for that trip, only manage to wear it during the trip. On the return leg from hotel to airport, she couldn't fit in already! We bought the 3-6 months one, I think wrong labeling.. After this episode, I've been telling myself: I refuse to be a victim of labels! But until today I stillll look at labels for the sizes.. hmmm

<font color="ff6000">June</font>, aiya I asked to 'REPLY TO ALL' in the email but u didn't.. I've to forward your email to all the mummies now.. next email can do that so that everyone gets a copy of your reply and know what's going on ya.. thanks!

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, I didn't really want to go but Shawn die die also want.. cos he was going to the F1 circuit there to play la.. (now I think abt it I still damn angry..) But the trip was almost problem-less! Arianne was very co-operative! But SQ service wasn't pro family.. I still think JAL is DA best! The sticker is for priority passengers one la.. hee.. Babies are priority ma! Her fare was S$400 excluding taxes.. To the states will probably be around S$800.. and this was her seat ala bassinet:

691008.jpg

Damn poor thing ya? With S$400, maybe the adults can get First Class in Tiger Airways liao..

hmmm..

<font color="ff6000">Guessing game</font>
<font color="119911">Joon, brenda, ilovebabies, phoebe, jrt, hahahahahhahaaha i know the cables behind are a dead giveaway to the LOCATION, but NOT the type of place. ilovebabies, ur hubby is right about it being jewel box at mt faber, <font color="ff0000">BUT BUT BUT</font> it looks like a hotel room, a spa, a nice lounge, but its none of them. Its Actually <font color="ff0000">THE ENTRANCE TO THE TOILET</font>. NICE???? hahahahhaha! me and my friend gave a collective gasp of appreciation once we entered it, its so nice i whipped out my camera right away while she did her biz hahaha. It is the first toilet i enter that i dun wish to leave. there is even a couch, a little fountain, full glass windows, so darn nice loh! sorry i can't help posting the pic heheheh!</font>

Joon, sorry leh, din reply u last night coz i din see ur posting oredi, went to pump milk right after that. hope you manage to sleep yar?! hehehee. oh btw, yah jrt is right, DON'T progress to L teats so fast! try Y teats first! or even M. but for me, jovann like Y, but we let him try M he choke and got angry leh. so L will be worse. Eh thats a nice pic of DN u got there!
yep love his PJs hehehe.

brenda, hahahaha i like that pic! its precious! Arianne really playing hard to get leh, she looks so bo chap while the boy lookes lovesick heheheheh!

Emma, eh thats a nice devil suit!! hehehee.... wow u had a fun time at genting wor! eh, ask u hor, when is it possible to get the food cube trays from you huh?

jrt, hahaha that top not we buy one, its my dad. nice hor? red red ang gong gong one, so i wore it for my dad's birthday hehehee.initially wanted to wear for CNY, but i oredi have new clothes and socks and shoes for him for CNY day 1, 2, 3, 4 leh!

<font color="ff6000">LOOKING FOR MELODY</font>, heehee.. your pacific email account is over quota, please clear your emails. heh! tried to forward u an email with regards to the Mummy+bb yoga but was bounced back!

<font color="ff6000">DB</font>, aiyo u still dare to say! Poor Joon was like.. urururgghh.. then BlessedMommy was trying to make me say it.. urururuggh.. then I cannot say!

<font color="ff6000">June</font> No worries!

daiysbuttons
wah u scary leh, got new yr clothes 4 J all the way to 4th day of CNY liao!
my R not so fortunate. his mummy here believes in recycling! hahahahahahaa
anyway most of the Fox clothings i bot last mth has yet to b worn, specially reserved for CNY. he will b a truly Fox baby for CNY.

oh so thats the entrance to a toilet? goodness!!! so luxurious man.

Brenda
wow! $400 excludg tax! but as they get bigger, they sure cant fit into the bassinet liao mah. hmmm, and i doubt my R can guai guai sleep inside there. i will probably hv hell if i were to bring him on a flight.

daisybuttons,
toilet??? wah say! my favourite used to be the zoo/botanical gardens toilet, but this one win already! er... sorry for this mountain tortoise question, but what is jewel box?? i heard the ad on the radio but have no idea what it is. restaurant? pub? tourist attraction? ya, his PJs cute huh? VERY CHEAP!!!!! i bought it from a recent BP - $6.50 only!

angeline,
wah! love those pics of trinity!
esp the one where she's doing the hula dance in her sleep, hahahahaaa... oh, how are things with ur MIL btw? getting better?

brenda,
aiyoh, that's the cot SQ gave? it looks so small! they'll give bigger ones for older bbs i hope! did arianne cope well with the change in pressure during take-off/landing? coz my friend did tell me that her bb was screaming her head off.

peachie,
clarence is so steady man! sit for 10 mins! wow! i'm really really impressed. way to go, little guy!

jrt,
yeah, DN too. i have no faith in that guy to guai-guai lie there during take-off/landing. in fact, i'm thanking my lucky stars i said "no" to my mum when she invited us to drive to malacca for holiday in dec. now, if he doesn't cry from whampoa (my place) to bukit timah (Mil's place), i'm ready to kiss the ground upon arrival already.

Feeding Cereals
Mummies, any brands to recommend? me gonna hv to start R soon liao. my mum chasing me... he is alrdy 4.5 mths.

Joon
u so funnie!
same here lor! as long as R dun fuss fr the trip home to my mum's plc or vice versa, i am soooo happy tt i kept praising him. but so far, it nvr happened lor! i nvr get to kiss the ground like u lor. its like a routine. he has to fuss to complete the trip man.

brenda.. i also cant make out what animal that is... but since enzo's born in the year of the dog, i juz assume its a dog suit lohz.. haha....

daisybutton.. sorry.. my sil no longer has the trays with her, cos i thought shirlyn and u joined the other BP when phoebe or diana, (cant remember who) told u of a cheaper source... u din manage to get from the BP??? if u still need, i try to help u ask my fren who knows the supplier...
but no promise hor..

helo jrt and joon, yah so nice and luxurious hor??? i can't believe i din feel like leaving leh, just enjoying my time inside loh. so clean, gorgeous view, cosy, like a spa like dat! i like! oh jewel box is a building right at the top of mt faber. there's a few restaurants there. the one i went to that evening is Altivo, an alfresco dining plc with gorgeous sunset view and you can see singapore spread out below you. me also sua ku, first time been there. very nice place for ROM leh, will be so romantic hahahaaa. as for the food, not bad lah, not the best though. but u go there for the view, live band, company..... (and for me the TOILET!) and not the food hahahaha! its quite a tourist thingie also there is a souveniour shop right next to Altivo hahahaha.

joon, what BP? where where where? how come $6.50, sp cheap! what brand?

brenda and emma, the stroller (can u call it stroller???) that joon is using is brand STOKKE. Its URBAN COOL man.......

hi emma, aiyah.
so sad. coz i thought u selling me one so i only got 2 trays from the BP leh! coz i wanted to have 3 in total or more wor...... hhmm....u know supplier ah? okie let me know can? thanks...