(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

I might be MIA from thread for a while since I am on leave from next week till end of the Feb. Trying to clear my leave... I try to get online if I can. In the meantime, i guess u gals will be spared from newspaper clippings and internal injury... while i probably be playing with my bola! Haaa...

However, i will still try to check the forum because.... it's so addictive.

puppylove, i wan the completed video can? let us know when it is done, and how much to pay you!

i watched the video liao, me fine with sharing too. bo bian lah, who ask me to carry jovann that way and sway him like that such that i gana caught in the video hahahahaa.

oh u got more photos uploaded ah? yeah u got me so excited, okie tonight will go see!

Mummies - paiseh lah, have not uploaded our photos yet wor, so embarrasing hehehee. hubby promised to do it this weekend kae? but hor, be prepared if our colours not as striking as shutterbug's wor hehehee. we not as good hor!!!

jrt, oh R refuse bottle with Y teats ah! oh no, that means he super used to L liaoz loh. mine exact opposite leh hehee. sigh...u know, that time i tell u he can finish 160ml x 3 a day right? thats only possible on mon, tue when my MIL feed leh. when my parents feed on wed-fri he dun finish! his typical feed on those days are from 50ml - 140ml only, 3 times a day. very very litte.

anyone also like that? drinks so little in a way. i very worried leh.

sha, selina,
thanx! will link ur blogs when i have time later

edksd, blessed mommy,
hmmm... no la! not so extravagant to buy these to match my outfits!!!!!! to cut a long story short, an accident happened and mine is ruined! tried to spot-bleach it, but of course that made everything WORSE. dunno why i was so stupid to even try that!

i almost joined a BP for the hooter hiders, but i found these which were so much cheaper already, so i figure if i can get pple to buy together, can wheedle some more discount... lagi best!! heh heh... i am such a cheapskate :p actually, i find that DN feeds much faster under the cover coz he's not distracted by stuff around him coz he cannot see! hahahhaaha! without the nursing cover, he gets very easily distracted lah... keeps turning his head and taking short breaks! KAY-POH! humph...

any other mommies interested in getting one for themselves? i want to get mine quick, before CNY so when we go visiting, at least i can use it at other peoples' houses... phew! here's a pic of the cover.

687739.jpg

lemme know if u're interested. if not many pple are interested, i'll just get mine on its own. if more are interested, i'll try and see if we can get more discount!!!!!

hi joon, o i c. so far i didnt wash my nursing cover leh. not really dirty mah...

at a moment i tot this's hooter hiders.

daisybuttons,
powerpoint????? wow, i'm definitely not using my powerpoint the right way then! how did u get all those cute little ribbons and stuff?? and i must say, powerpoint aside, it's really really pretty!

littlepony,
hahaaa! the naughty postman! glad u finally got ur bolabola
i'm now dying to sneak out of the office to go to HV to get mine... and i know we WILL still see u here even though u're on leave! no need to shy, we are ALL addicted.

jrt, daisybuttons,
know what? DN is still using the S teats! i bought him the L ones, but he couldn't cope with the flow so we switched back to S. hmm... i haven't tried Y. what's the Y flow like? like L? or M?

smiley,
went and come back met littlpony there. . the discount is only for those with hangers. . sleepsuite only got 20% off the usual price.

Anyway later I will go take over the baton from littlepony and pass it on to Brenda. . hahahaha.

Anyother mummies joining us???

sha,
it's $45. hooter hiders is selling for $58 i think. (!!!) hopefully if i can get more interested mommies, maybe can get 10-20% off??? but i think depends on how many we order lor. wait... i try to get the link for you...

joon, the ribbons the little embellishments are downloaded from the urls given in the digital scrapbooking thread i posted ysterday. here.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/607001.html?1170998680

oh, Y and M are sortta in btw S and L. Y is variable flow and leak proof. meaning if u turn it upside down it wun leak, but if ur boy suck hard enough the flow will e faster than S. i tried L before too fast for him. I have an M that i have not treid though. wow ur DN use S teats and still so guai guai drink ah? mine very fussy and gotta experiment with Y instead of sticking to S loh. after i change he btter a bit hehehe.

I am so confuse with the Y, M, S and L . . hahaha. . that is why I only use Avent it making it much easier for idiot proof mummy like me.

hi joon,how long does he take to finish a bottle? i read tat ideal feeding time is 15-20mins. if he takes around this time, and he is satisfied shld be fine! in case wait u change oredi got a series of problems e.g. rejecting bottle lah, nursing strike lah etc...babie are so unpredictable.

Joon,
okie, thanks. I am thinking thou I have stop BF sherilyn but I dont mind getting it as gift of another of mine firend or myself for next year!!!! hahahahaa

WHO IS LOOKING FOR ME???????

Aiyah sory gals miss all the postings cos was so busy today! nah.. didnt get to go MC in the end cos cant make it lah. but if i were to read ur postings earlier i might squeeze timne to go. WASTED!!!! nvm surely we can cheong sales together another time haaa...

how r the clothings on sale? my hubby keep saying lots of clothes but u know men's taste lah. hope u gals manage to find some good buys!

he bought 2 packs of sleepsuits (1 at $33 the other at $44) then tops, pants, pj sets whoah really a lot like no need money!

blessedmommy,
they're all lookg for u at mothercare! haha! how many pcs in each pack of sleepsuits?

daisybuttons,
gd point, i'll ask my MIL later how long he usually takes. thanx!

sha,
ok, so that makes 2 of us! any more? i've emailed them abt giving a disc, hopefully they get back to me soon.

<u><font color="ff0000">Nursing Wraps $45</font></u> <font color="119911">(trying to get 10-20%off)</font>
1. Joon
2. Sha

anyone else interested?

hahahaha blessedmommy you so funnier. . . ya we are looking for you earlier on coz Littlepony is coming down to Suntec and so is Brenda but she can't make it last min. . hehehe

blessedmommy, you are right coz puppylove is down at centrepoint checking out the MC there and ilovebabies is out there shopping as well!!! It is the shopping spree time!!!

blessedmommy,
hi! i'm here! am eating snake at work and updating DN's blog, hee hee... u're right... very quiet hor? everyone at mothercare looking for you! hee hee hee! ;)

sha
MC centrepoint oso got sale????? so what did u grab just now?

whooaaa all r out shopg then what am i doing here on the bed beside my sleeping piglet????

joon
u updating blog? ok looking forward to read ur hilarious nonsense!!!!

hey me not at MC. me in the east but i guess oni joon knows where i am heh hahaa

blessedmommy,
I dont know if there is any sale at centrepoint MC, will have to check with pupplylove.

I brought one thing at one time coz I am in the recovery mode from my US trip otherwise my hubby will nag at me.

I am working at Suntec, the last time I brought some toys, this time I brought sleepsuite all from 9 mths to 24 mths . . hahahaha. . .I always grab some stuff during sales, like how I stock up my diaper . . hahahaha. . me kaisu mummy.

blessedmommy, wish my hubby thinks that way as well. . hahahaha. . that is why I keep telling I am broke and when he ask how. . I am dumb!!! hahahahaha. . .

<font color="ff0000">I</font> <font color="aa00aa">have</font> <font color="0000ff">now</font> <font color="ffff00">yippy</font>

Peachie, all gone except the few of us still here.. entertaining ourselves with <font color="ff6000">C</font><font color="119911">O</font><font color="aa00aa">L</font><font color="ff0000">O</font><font color="0077aa">R</font>!!!

Joon & daisybuttons
yah, R is a super fast drinker and he gets really impatient if the flow is too slow. he will rebel by not drinking. so i hv no choice but to let him use L teats. i think he will not reject latching coz i dun believe my milk jets not as fast as the sgl jet on teats?! makes no sense rite? anyway i am committed (chey!
) to latch him by staying over at my mum's plc a few times a wk so he wun "forget" how to latch. so far so gd.
hope no more nursing strike.

Joon, DN still on S teats?! GOSH! think u upgrade him to M size bah. S teats will take 4ever man. R can finish his milk in 5 mins IF he dun fuss. else it will take my mum 30-45 mins to coax it down his throat.

i hv the hooters hiders alrdy!
bleh! enjoy it so much! hehe, u better get it quick coz its so useful 4 me since R fusses most times during latching. wif a nappy, he can easily pull it down and i expose myself. wif nursing cover, its not so easy to expose liao.

blessedmommy
so funnie! u cant wait to read Joon's hilarious nonsense? actually me too!

Daisybutton,
They did not state when the sale were be ending so I think most likely till CNY coz there is a notice that said: after CNY the operation will be at Marina so I guess they will ease the operation in Suntec.

Go down this weekend to check it out.

Hello mummies! I am back!

I walked from Suntec - Marina - City Hall.

Not so much of damage report! Coz i only bought one set of sleepsuit... haaa!! I so humble this time hoh!

But i see the baby girl's stuff.. so plenty!!! And damn cute!! Go grab it! i think quite a good buy!!! esp from mothercare!

Sha,
It's nice meeting up with you!! Haa! like i say, like matchmaking since i haven't been able to recognise u.. next time, we go for cuppa!!! haaa!!!

Brenda didn't make it.. but we spoke on the phone! haaa!! Or else, i can see that chio woman!!!

Hey hey... I also went to MC during lunch today... but I didn't buy anything except a toy for Dylan. A lot of cute pretty clothing for gils thou...

Daisybuttons, u r rite.. I also saw this clearance sale b4 Christmas.. that time I didn't get anything.

Maybe me not MC stuff... 'cos still find them exp leh. And I bought a few sleepsuits few weeks ago at Okunishi....

Chng's wife,
Oh ya..we are into Mothercare, sleepsuit today! go grab it if you have the time. not bad lah.. i think very sweet lor!!!

Hehe, I think I am fasting from Mothercare.... The last time I walked in there, I spent $300 plus just on some clothes and beddings. So trying to steer clear of that store these days.

It's weekend! Have a great weekend, moms!

Daisybuttons

I bought at Raffles place..

They have sale in those push-cart outside OUB Ctr. I didn't know and went up to their shop - bought a yellow romper for $9.90. Then went down and saw it was going for $6 only... sigh.

Their sleepsuit is $9 for 3 sets - shop is selling $13.90 (I think). original price is $20plus.

<font color="ff6000">Emoments</font>, ya okunishi sounds so familiar! where ah?

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, no worries la.. take yr time.. must train Rachel to do the seal stunt first ahh.. sure very very very kawaiiii one! Seal with lots of hair!! hee..