(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

brenda,
the video is GREAT! i can't wait to own a bolabola too! thanx! what great timing, coz i'm running out of ideas on what to do with DN now. today, we were playing with a tissue box! i hope he'll like the bolabola.

doreen,
how's damien now? better? did u order the calendula cream from phoebe's spree? coz that might help with his rash. doc gave DN topical steroid cream for DN's eczema but i stopped it after a few days and just used calendula cream. and that has managed to keep his eczema at bay ever since! so happy coz it's safe, natural and organic

I've uploaded 2 videos to YouTube:
1. Bola Bola! (Brenda's famous demo)
2. 12 Little Angels (snippets of babies without parents)

To access the videos
1 U'll hv to accept the invitation in your email
2 If u're not a YouTube member, u've to sign up first using the email that received the invitation, activate your account, then login.
3 Click on the video thumbnail in your email to view, or use the direct links below:

<font color="aa00aa">Bola Bola!</font>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4X7m5LscAOE

<font color="119911">12 Little Angels!</font>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Pmc6sLwIhg

Hi jRt, ilovebabies, jasmine, jo & ling,
Pls check your emails for invitations to YouTube. You're the remaining ones who haven't accepted and seen the videos.

daisybuttons,
Sorry, I may hv accidentally left u out in the invitation! Hv just sent u, pls check. Thanks!

puppylove,
can i watch the 12 little angels video too? (i'm going to be shameless here...) can u invite me pls?
junewee @ gmail.com

Hi <font color="0000ff">Jo,</font>
sorry for the late reply! Try going to flickr again. U shld be able to see the family photos now.

Dear <font color="0000ff">Angeline,</font>
The mummies at the gathering hv requested that their family photos be kept private. However, all the cute babies' photos taken at the gathering are uploaded here. Do check it out!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">http://www.flickr.com/photos/hazelnutz/</font></font>

puppylove

i watched the 12 lil angels video !! VERY VERY WELL DONE !! can say thank you to Desmond ? and of cos to u too !! ehhe u captured the babies sweetest moments at the gathering !!

btw do u know how to d/l the video ?

and that part where Brenda was mentioning that her arianne looks like a seal and then the video actually shows a image of seal is HILARIOUS !! u really woke me up at this hour ! ahhaha !! hope I wont "han bin" later ! ahha

joon
Yah I ordered the calendula cream but I bought 1 at kids21 to use on him now. Sadly it cannot work on him alone as he had fungal rash(saliva + pacifier) PD ask me to use the cream ontop of the fungal cream as moisturiser. Luckily now his rash looks so much better already in time for CNY!! Yahoooo!!

PD gave a steroid cream for the rash on his cheeks but I haven used it jus using the calendula.
How's DN's cough n flu now?? Okie already?

doreen,
glad to hear that! yah, CNY coming, must beef up efforts to make our bbs as presentable as possible to get more <font color="ff0000">ang pow</font>! hmm... DN's still coughing and it's still quite phlegm-y. his nose is still runny too, but at least both are not as bad as on Sunday.

<u>NURSING WRAPS</u>
i stumbled upon this while surfing the other motherhood forum and am keen on buying another one for myself for CNY. anyone else interested? if so, then i'll email and ask if we can get discount if we buy more!! hee hee... Sept Shopper Mommies Unite! hiak!

http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/101773

<font color="0000ff">joon, angeline & all other mummies</font>,
wait wait! I'll get back to u on the 12 lil angels video

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
Desmond says thanks!
Glad u like it! We'll be putting the complete video plus the snippets into dvd for ordering. Is that ok w u? The videos are 18MB & 31MB in size - too big for emailing.. unless u've an ftp server for me to upload to u?

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">To the mummies who attended the gathering:</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Help!</font></font> Pls let me know what u think k?
May I assume it's ok to share the 12 lil angels video to all the mummies here? I guess since we've been posting our babies' photos here, it should be ok for the rest to enjoy the clip? if any of u hv strong objections, I can edit and remove your portion. Pls PM me fast cos I'll show it to the rest of the mummies here this weeked. K?

<font color="0000ff">joon</font>,
Glad u noticed Trinity's eyelashes! Those r fr me me me!!
(Hv to emphasise cos everyone says T is carbon copy of Desmond...
) Waited so loooong for the lashes to grow!

hmm...the details in ur photo depend on ur cam's megapixels. If u wan to c details/close-ups such as eyelashes, u can try macro mode.

But b4 u do that, try to hold ur cam still when taking cos lots of blur pics are due to camera shake resulting in loss of details.

joon
our pleasure to have our blog link to DN's

nite feeding
============
can i join the club? caleb still wakes up once every nite ard 3+ 4am regardless of what time his last feed was. tis lil terror only managed to sleep thru 1 wk b4 i start work ever since, no more such luxury.

Desmond (Shutterbug) thanks all mummies for ur compliments on his photos/videos. He's flattered.

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>,
Glad u like the wallpaper! Remember to download the high-res version! (Click on "All Size" and choose "large")
Did u c the photo of u & Javier?
wah, look at his michelin hand!! kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">sha, e-ling</font>,
Ur pics with baby were uploaded today. Do take a look! Sorry for the delay.

Ok, we've no more photos le. <font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, sorry.. hehehe.. Go ask <font color="0000ff">Sam</font> lah!

Just one last one below... heheh

<font color="ff0000">More 'behind the scene' action!</font>
687315.jpg

oh no! <font color="0000ff">Jovann</font> still trying to collect more hair, this time from Javier!
<font color="0000ff">Javier</font> trying to get Trinity's attention. "Hi, miss? Miss?"
<font color="ff0000">Trinity & Rachel</font> wrestling for the same toy!

ilovebabies
yes, hubby definitely went out of control lol

regd antibiotics, a few r compatible with breastfeeding but the safest being amoxycillin, next on the list is augmentin.

hi joon, why do u need so many nursing wrap? to match ur cny clothes?

actually i find tt as kai grows, he starts to fidget and pull while he's inside. so ive to always be alert not to be exposed.

<font color="0000ff">puppylove</font>
hi babe, i cant access my emails fr work, so thats why i haven accepted ur invitation. will do so asap once i can access as i cant wait to view the video as well!!!

love the "behind the scene" photo u put up above! hehe
cheeky jovann & javier! the 2 <font color="ff0000">Js</font> at "work"!

<font color="0000ff">peachie, smiley, dumpty, joon, ilovebabies, selina</font>
thks 4 ur views on baby sleepin thru the nite. love the swing tt peachie showed us but i alrdy got a moveable yao lan, so dunno if it makes sense to buy this. somemore i dun let R sleep in yaolan at nite as he has been able to diferrerntiate day and nite sleeping habits v well since birth. so i dun wanna confuse him by letting him use yao lan (since its for daytime use only) on him. guess gotta juz grit over this period and let him fall into a cycle of his own. anyway i managed to "master" the technique of placing him beside me and nurse while i cont to sleep! hahaha

edksd
agree! i dun even bother to use the nursing bib anymore now cos jo will pull the bib n i will be caught exposed unaware!! thats why i prefer to nurse when she is in her half coma state!

<font color="ff6000">Littlepony</font>, u mean the police caught the culprit?!? The Mr Postman has been arrested?! And your bola now with you?!

heehee..

Ok, serious now. Have you received your bola?

HAHhahhahahh! You and your newspaper clippings!!

Puppylove, Your hubby's photography skill realy very very good leh. Went to take a look at the flickr site, am SO IMPRESSED !! I think both of you can consider part-time career as photographer. I am quite sure you will make it big. (I meant it. Those studio photographer is not even any match to your hubby)

Little Pony, hahaha.. congrats for FINALLY received your bola.. wonder where it had gone to all these while (maybe the postman had played enough and decided to return to you)!! heheeh.. I actually have mine delivered on the 5th Feb le!

<font color="ff6000">Puppylove</font>, ahhh.. u left the most important person out - DA HOST?! heehee..

Ya, ok with me for showing the lil 12 angels' vidz =)

It's Brenda's INFAMOUS demo la! heh.. thanx for taking all the trouble to do that.. must be tedious! *Pat Pat on both yours & Desmond shoulders*

Ya, will pester Sam.. <font color="ff6000">DB</font>, still waiting le.. *taptaptaptap nails on the table*

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, TISSUE Box?! hmmm.. you also quite innovative ahh..

<font color="aa00aa">Other mummies, got any innovative toys to share? Economical yet functional ones..</font>

BTW, the shop's next to Delifrance, called Khaim Teck.. Tell the LAO PANG NIANG, u want the SAME bola as the xiao woman who bought 20 over one.. Either it's S$2.50 or S$2.80. Don't buy any cheaper than that or more ex, cos the size will differ too much ya. Aiya, if u got any problem, just ring me k..

<font color="ff6000">LittlePony</font>, *wheeewwww* I wanted to report to Crime Lab for missing <strike>persons</strike>bola.. glad u got it.. have fun ya!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">ooohh Bolawood Mummies, pls snapsnapsnapsnap yr bb with bola pics!</font></font> The cuter the pose, the betta! ala Arianne's Seal Style best!

brenda

hope u can extend deadline for submission of bolo photos ? can can ??

as for cheap and good toys ... err i always use Rachel's small bolster and pretend it's aeroplane, bird, or any flying object ... she loves it !

<font color="ff6000">LilPony</font>, don know where BlessedMommy is today.. a bit MIA ya? For me, if I do go maybe around 3-4pm..

U really skiving ahh?

Pupplylove,
Thanks I am able to view it finally after many attempts. . hehehehehe. .

It was the best video clipping I have even view, well taken, well executed, well layout, it was simply GREAT!!!!

The photo of Sherilyn was well taken, very beautiful better than all those her daddy took. Think I need to send her daddy for some photography lesson or maybe change our camera to a higher resolution, what camera are you using??

Brenda,
I am able to view the live demonstration of Bola Queen and Princess in action. Thanks. BTW I did not know that you wear spec??? Just like me, personally I feel that contact is best invention till I laser come along now I am thinking to get my eyes fix by laser.

So you ladies coming to Suntec to load up some babies stuff???

Joon,
Sure, please below is the link :
http://sherilyn06.blogspot.com/

Littlepony,
You are so funnier. . .hahahaha

Brenda,
3-4plus? hmm... i may go 2plus leh. Ya, I think i probably go! Haaa! Need to get last minute CNY stuff too!! Ya, blessmom not on MSN leh. MIA alreadi.

Sha, me going!!

pupplylove,
the video on bola demonstration . . . got my huge backside inside it. . . hahahaha. . .

littlepony,
I am working in suntec may join you ladies for a while if my boss ohhhhhhh. . .I can join around 5+ coz my boss going for a outside meeting . . hahahahaha. .

littlpony,
you need to do the newspaper article thingy again coz blessmon is already at the MC as suntec. . hahahahaha. . . she is here before the shop open!!!

<font color="ff6000">Sha/lil Pony</font>, I can only be there about 3/4pm.. looks like it's...

2/3pm Lil Pony at Suntec MC
3/4pm Brenda at Suntec MC
4/5pm Sha at Suntec MC

heehee.. we passing the baton ah? no wait we must 'hope' from Blessedmommy first..

11-2pm BlessedMommy at Suntec MC
2/3pm Lil Pony at Suntec MC
3/4pm Brenda at Suntec MC
4/5pm Sha at Suntec MC

just nice for a 4x4 relay!!

Brenda,
Maybe i can catch you. I pm you my mobile number also. When u reach, u msg me and I see if i am around the premises.

Sha, okie. i msg u later!

Oh forgot to share this...

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">BolaBola Back Massage</font></font>

687585.jpg

Now is Mummy's turn to enjoy the Bola..
Place the bola between your upper/lower back and a wall. Use your back with a lil pressure to roll left, right, up down! Helps in blood circultation. BUT PLS DON SUPER HERO with it ok!

(Bolawood Mummies, I'll be emailing u this piece of POST too, just in case u miss this posting..)