(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Lilpony

U know Li'an also ???? I told daisybuttons when I read her blog too !! aiyo.. 3 of us could have met at the wedding but I had food poisoning that time so I cant make it ! What a small small world ! Oh I met Li'an at NTU, she's a friend of my hostel friend. She is sec sch friend of daisybuttons.

diana
haha.. high chair bp?? logistically problematic leh

btw ur jac is soooo fleshy! feel like pinching her when i see her. can i can i??

ilovebabies
ur rachel so hot at the gathering huh? jovann keep going for her hair

blessedmommy

ya man .. like what Brenda says, it's not that good to have the longest hair at the gathering ? aaahahah Rachel's hair is an easy target that day, as what u saw in the pics.

Can I also carry and cuddle ur Jo when I see her ? She's such a sweetie (ok I know I say this over and over again
) !!

Diana

err blow into the bola ? or use a pump .. not the breast pump hor !

morning mommies,

i was flipping through "Mind Your Body" just now and read about 2 children with severe disabilities. (one of them is Ashley X, the american girl whose parents are purposely stunting her growth so she's easier to take care of) anyway, it made me so sad to read about them, i couldn't finish reading the entire article.
in the past, i could read about these things, no problem, but after being a mom, it's so different u know... it makes me SOOO SAD, coz now i know what it's like to be a parent and how much LOVE u can have for that little baby.

it also put lotsa things into perspective for me. how can i complain about silly things like DN not sleeping through the night or that he has little hair??? that's so superficial and stupid! i am so lucky to have him, healthy and happy!

so ya, i'm sorry if i'm raving and ranting. i don't even know why i'm posting all this here, i guess i just wanted to share this with u all and get it off my chest
thanx for "listening"!

Diapers
I just did a rough calculation for myself, thought you gals might want to know too... maybe if you know of cheaper prices can let the rest know too...

Diapers Comparison Based on Cold STorage Prices

Drypers M (56) - $13.35 (23c per piece)
Mamypoko M (44) $18.80 (42c per piece)
Pampers BabyDry M (42) $12.25 (29c per piece)
Pampers Fit n Dry M (68) $35.20 (50c per piece)
Petpet M (70) $15.35 (21c per piece)
Nepia M (48) $15 (31c per piece)

morning joon
Yah it's true... nowadays when i see articles or documentaries on kids being hurt etc... i get REALLY REALLY sad...
How's DN now?

jRT
oh ya! wanted to thank you for telling me how to make the little bolster flater for sophie. it works! I also put a nappy in. She loves it! Now she uses it to sleep... heh. I was looking at R's pillow n remembered.

Joon

if i were u, i may not even atttempt to read it. I dont think I can take it if this happens to my baby.

btw some advice from BMSG Counsellor on bb weight gain and highlighting of hair:

Weight gain is one of the measurements of her development. You need not be too concerned as she has achieved other milestones such as abililty to hold her head steadily and flip from back to tummy. She is expected to double her birth weight by six months. Perhaps you can have her overall development assessed at 6mths jab/check up.

In addition, your baby's weight gain is very much determined by herself.

It is alright to go ahead with highlighting your hair based on the fact that the chemical used does not touch the scalp.

Yap Soon Lan
volunteer counselor

Joon,

Hey, i understand what you mean.. sometimes, I also complain silly things about Wayne.. but given the fact that Wayne is healthy and happy, wat are all these complaints about!! Yes, superficial is the word.

I read a book before. It said that we should wake up thinking how lucky we are to have a roof above our head, our family, our job.. and not to think how much work is left to do today etc...

ilovebabies
OH! thanks for putting up the advice. Sophie's still not doubled her birth weight. i keep weighing her everyday. So stressful. But she can hold head steady n flip and she's not 6 mths yet. Thank God....
Ooooo and am thinking of doing me hair too...

What's the email add for this BMSG counsellor?

ilovebabies
good thing jo was not at the gathering if not both she n rachel will be easy target for jovann heh.... her hair getting so long esp the back its over her shoulder already can u imagine?? soon i can tie a ponytail n mil doesnt allow me to cut???!!!!

joon
yeah i was reading MIND YOUR BODY too on my "white throne" heh i know its disgusting yeeks..

share ur sentiments. after becoming a mother u share these moms' pains isnt it? having to give birth n yet cant fully enjoy ur child cos he/she is invalid n unable to perform the basic functions that a child can. hai....

last nite my jo was so terrible. i literally "screamed" at her (yah bad mama i know) after that i was so guilty for the whole nite n really wanna bang my own head. she is such a sweetie most of the time only once in a while she has her moods. n after reading the article, i also feel that im so silly, only caring abt superficial things like she being grumpy n fussy. i shld be thankful that im able to enjoy her nonsense n laughter cos only a normal baby can give u nonsense isnt it????

when she is fussy i remind myself of my lost boy. well at least i still can hear her cry n scream. at least i can still see her everyday. heh sorry me also ranting early in the morn!

joon
btw how is DN now? hope ur superpower BM is perking his body up!

ilovebabies
sure sure u can carry jo! but dun complain to me if she flood u with her saliva hehe

ling, lil pony,
thanx thanx for ur thots
and u're right... we take lotsa things for granted i suppose... i will now be always grateful for the little things!

ling,
wow! thanx for the comparison! my goodness, i didn't know the super pampers diaper was so expensive!

5 pcs = 1 bolabola = 1 plate chicken rice

... and pampers baby dry is shite! :p bleah, hate that. regretted buying those

gotta go, mommies! meeting... bleah...

Yuna
Hi 5^!

Ling
I bought my Drypers (M) at either Shop 'N' Save, Giant or one of the chinese medical shop which sells all those barang barang... Cost me abt $12.80 ba.. which means is bat 20+c per pc... Den the other time i went Sheng Siong buy, 112 pcs, 13.80... 1 pc is abt 12c...

blessedmommy

My jac, sometimes I'm a bit ashamed to tell ppl her weight leh. She weights 9.4kg at 5mths 1 week. Height 67cm. Wanna to pinch her ? No problem, just allow me to pinch jo too! Your jo is equally chubby and looks much more feminine than my jac leh.

Highchair
Local BP also can leh. Or any brand/model to recommend?

crystallized, (ilovebabies)
I blow liao, but seems not able to inflate it leh. Or maybe I should try to press the opening? There is something under the air spout, do I need to poke it to open ?

ilovebabies
You are very humorous leh. I like your character.

Hey <font color="aa00aa">Ling</font>, if I'm not wrong ah, Cold Storage is the MOST expensive store to grab bb's stuff! Their Formula Milk is almost 3 bucks more ex than NTUC per tin.. I use NTUC online whenever my supplies run low for any bb's stuff..

Does HV has a NTUC somewhere?

Ling

I got it from NTUC or Cold Storage. I dont remember I paid $18.80 for it. You can get it from www.dignus.com.sg too. However their diapers are currently out of stock.

What was Sophie's birth weight ? Well since the counsellor says it determined by the bb, guess we cant do much. My PD told me not to incr her milk intake if she cant finish that much.

Go to http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/ and click on HELP CORNER to email to the counsellor.

blessedmommy

Jo's hair is that long !! wow .. we trimmed Rachel's hair 3 times since birth else it will be v messy too !

eheh my Rachel drools a lot too ... that's "SK II" for your face too

blessedmommy,

guess wat, i also screamed n shouted at my girl before. like u felt so guilty after tat, tat i sat down and cried my heart out....kept blaming myself why i cant control my temper... sob sob

diana
hey u shld be proud of her weight. i know i wud!!! in any case dun worry abt her being too heavy or what cos as they get more mobile, ie, crawling n walking, they will burn more calories n weight gain will slow down. moreover she is on bm right? v healthy doh!!!

my boys was 10kg at 6 mths, now also slim down although they r still the biggest size in class and at 6 yr old they can easily pass off as P3 kid. but they r not fat to me, just big size. u worry jac next time fat fat huh haha... i wudnt care, she look so cute to me!!

HIGH CHAIR
i still swear by my ikea high chair. cheap n good n has served me well for 5.5 yrs!!

Ling
Totally agree with Brenda... Cold storage sell bb's stuff ex ex... Maybe you can try to look ard other supermarkets, maybe you can get better price... Probably it's becoz i used to work in Giant den now my mum working in Sheng Siong, so we tend to go ard supermarkets and find out which one sell bb's product cheaper...

P.s:I am losing hair.... HELP!!!

BABY"S STUFF
i always get mine from giant. much cheaper!!

yuna
its ok our babies still love us n they know we still love them too. sometimes they just love to test our patience huh

ilovebabies
woohoo i love SKII n i definitely need it for my face!!!

blessedmommy

All your boys all so heavy? Have visited your blog, all your bbs looks so strong and happy! I especially love the photo the twin boys are in red shirts and holding each other's hand. Surely they are lovely buddies! How do I wish I could have twins and watching them growing up together and spot their difference! Oh, I started day dreaming liao.

Highchair
Ikea high chair ? Is it the $30+ one? Looks good hor. Is it sturdy? My jac is heavy, so must get a sturdy one!

Blessmommy,
Hey, I think once a while, we tend to lose our minds and do things which is totally unintentionally!!

I remember I used to scold Wayne when he was barely two months old and he got fussy. After his hospitalisation incident, I stopped doing that because I realised I almost lose him. Now, I treat him damn well but then, i worry i spoilt him! haaa!

So mommies are worriers, isn't it!

I personally think you have done a very good job bringing up so many kids and u have been a great mum! We know how difficult it is to bring up one child but you have so many under you! haaa!!

Give Jo a hug today! She will understand and be good!

diana
yes my boys were v heavy, esp the twins. they have v gd appetite even till now. its a joy watching them eat. they r best of frds too. they always gang up against my 3rd boy!

haha.. i never dreamt i will hv twins too esp there is no twin history in my family. so... u got chance!!!

ikea only has one high chair i believe. but if u wanna invest in a good one, there r many in the market. ikea's is simple, no frill kind.

littlepony
thanks for ur encouragement! really need that!! u r right at times we tend to lose our cool. i was shocked at myself too after i scolded her "aiyoh what have i done?" esp all the boys making noise outside n im attending to a fussy gal in the room. u can imagine my blood boiling!!! hee...

yes will give her a big big hug. in fact i just did this morn when she woke up at 6am n now still in dreamland thats why im so free now!!!

blessedmommy

Your no. 3 looks very xiu4 qi4. (you understand that? Means boy has girl look ,like Wang LiHom type). Whereas your twins looks very man! In a summary, all your bbs so good looking, you and your hub have very good genes!

oh! sorry sorry, shd have made it clearer. I norm don't buy from Cold Storage too. Only in desperation. heh. A friend mass orders Nepia n i get it from her. It's just that i wanted to compare prices across brands so i did that calculation based on Cold Storage online prices.. a bit easier to get all the prices at one shot.

Sorry if i confused you gals!

Oh and what i meant was that if you know of a promotion somewhere, maybe can let the rest know as well. Coz sometimes like giant/NTUC/JL, even Cold STorage got diaper promotion, very worth it to buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, does it mean you've received your bola already? You'll need to press the 'blower' part WHILE blowing air into it..

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, eeeeeeee SKII hahaha! My Arianne one is sour smell.. so must be SKII gone bad!

How about <font color="ff0000">Carrefour</font>? Anyone compared their prices with others before?

Brenda

Yes, I got it from phoebe last night. Thanks, phoebe! And thank Brenda for buying it!

Where is the blower part hah ?

morning all mummies, you mummies really move fast . . . I spend almost two hours just to vent thru did not have the time to really read.

Puppy love and hubby, thanks for the nice photo you have taken for Sherilyn. Better than those her daddy took . . hehehehe.

Brenda, you definitely look great for your age plus slim and if you said that tummy of yours is bloated then I think mine is worst almost due time. . .hahahaha and Ling also look so slim and pretty as well.

Aiyo I think I am too fat liao . . .hahahaha

Daisybutton, I could have miss the post on the payment for the buffet, you can pm me the total amount and account to transfer the $$ to you - thanks.

Brenda

Yes, after read so many mum's comments, I also kay poh to search your photo from ling's blog. Yes, agreed with other mummies, you looks young and slim and pretty! And very beautiful eyes! Your Arianne has your eyes?

any cheap & good diapers that cost less than 18 cents for size M ? =)

just curious..

blessedmommy => what's ur blog addy ?=)

y'day i bot similac at 32 bucks for the big can at Shop & Save, wondering is that the best price i can get ?

mums who have blogs, can share ur link ? : )

elo joon, i know what u mean. now that we have a baby of our own, we empathise and can feel it when others suffer, and when we read sad stories abt other children. really very heartpain hor? about what the parents did on the girl - stunted her growth, i think really controversial. but noone can point fingers at them and pretend to be noble when they accuse them of doing something against nature, coz at the end of the day the readers and critics are not the paretns, who have to take care of the girl every day. sigh.....

i do treasure my boy so much, and thank god every day that he is healthy. when i think how i want him to grow up into, the first thought that come into my mind is healthy......before intelligence or obedience or the rest...i am just so grateful loh..

Little pony and ilovebabies, aiyoh! what a small world hor??? hahahah! or its coz Li'an is super popular leh, have friends wherever she goes! hehehe. but she is a really lovely girl. Littlepony, u tell thomas hor that he iS LUCKY to have her man. L-U-C-K-Y.... think li'an will fly if she sees this post hahahaaa. love her so much. yes of course we are there that day! most of my sec and jc kakis are her jiemeis and helpers. i was there in the morning (as u already saw from my blog lah), and helped at recep that evening. but one of my naughty sec friends took my recep seat so end up i loitering around meeting old friends and playnig with jovann instead. hehehe. oh yah hor! did u see jovann? we sitting right inside the main door, on the left 1st table.
did u bring Wayne? no right? oh why din u go for the bbq? hehehee. anyway we only stayed 1/2 hour wor, rushing off.