(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Joon
pls attach the link again... i searched the archived files 3 times but cant see the link leh! i muz b BLIND!

Jo
at least K din fuss. R was so anti-social i had to carry him in the sling most times and he 4 dunno wat apparent reason, slept so much inside. he usually dun do tt. cheeky boy! muz b his way of escaping fr interacting wif the babies!

<font color="aa00aa">Selina</font>, the <font color="ff0000">mummy+yoga</font> thing is just something that I wanted to do s-o-o-n with Arianne at Pure Yoga. I don't mind researching a bit here and there to decide which Yoga nest to go.. I'll go find out when I can (recently a bit bz) then will post here with more info..
Oh for <font color="aa00aa">Doreen</font> too..

With regards to the 'NAO' and 'NIAO', I just thought it was funny la.. so no harm no harm done.. heehee

As for the montages, hard work pays off la! hehhehheh

<font color="aa00aa">Puppylove</font>, flikr har? Ok I'll go figure out when I can.. Thanx for making an effort to detail the 'goodness' of this site!

Aiya! Why u didn't tell me Desmond if so pro with the montages earlier? I should've bai4 ta1 wei2 shi!! Then mummies here would've better quality montages to ogle at! heehee.. But I don care la, I still sia sua with my NAKEDishes montage last night.

But thanx to all for the pats on my shoulders, I'll continue to sia chao le! Maybe when Desmond is free, Sam and I can meet him for some lessons!! muahhahah..

<font color="aa00aa">Huijun</font>, I use Paint to edit pics and Powerpoint to paste them together.. I don know how to use PS! urrrgghh that's for PRO.. me little dickie bird only la..

<font color="aa00aa">Jasmine</font>, but we're all having fun at home doing the nose thing with the 'ArHhhh'! Clearing our nose sh*t at the same time!!

<font color="aa00aa">Melody</font>, thanx!! Ya, I'm trying to think so can I record a video presentation of BOLABOLA.. mmmmm *thinking...*

<font color="aa00aa">jRt/Emma</font>, eh.. looks like my A can only handle one boy at a time la.. yesterday when she saw 2 boyz, she scared liao!

BOYz BOYz BOYz, I'm SO NOT having a good time! - Samantha Hoolee

<font color="119911">Montage Next Theme is: Sleepy Head BBs</font> As requested by some mummies here earlier.. I think pix of bbs either YAWNING or SLEEPING will be damn cute. Mummies rush in your pics now! For sleeping ones, as weird sleeping positions as possible ya! cos bb sleeps everywhere! like this

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>, you read my mind! My <font color="119911">NEXT NEXT MONTAGE THEME is Newborn and Now</font> Also, do post one he's yawning ya..

<font size="+1"><font color="ffff00">Hahahaha</font> heeehawwwww!!</font> Gosh! my lappy screen is splattered with my saliva! cos of <font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons!</font> movie! You're our movie director!! LOST BUMBOSAURAUS!! Penggzzzz..

Brenda
how can i get the video demo?? and.. thx for the XXX...lolx... my hubby took the pix...

Shirlyn
my hubby took the pix..

Why you all posy so fast.. alamak!! i miss ytd's postings...haiz.. have to slowly read back le...

Seems both mummies and babies really had a wonderful gathering! So many cute pictures... What a pity I'm not able to join. Glad my girl don't have to go vaccination for the next 10month! Will definitely try to join your gathering next round!

Hi Brenda,

What's the Mummy + Baby Yoga thingy? I think I missed the post that explains that if any. Sounds interesting leh...

those who have voted for enzo and are gonna vote somemore.. thanx.. hehe... hope the tv goes to one of u babes.. hehe...

joon... now u ask me.. i cant think of anything lehz... hmm... i go ask my hub what he would like.. haha... cos he's also a liverpool... scarly he thought i wanna buy for him for valentines.. lol... and thanx for helping me answer brenda.. hehe..

yeah brenda.. he's that blur #19 under michelle ng.. hehe... he's so behind in votes lohz.. but never mind lahz.. to me, top 20 is v good alr.. hehe... and to appear on tv at such a young age!!! woo hoo!!! hehe...

waaaa.... I just spent my whole lunch time looking at all the photos. (Ta bao back on purpose so can read the forum).

Really wish I could have been there. When's the next gathering? Plan something for Easter? I will try my best to make it back for Easter.

Daisybuttons,
The comic strip above is hilarious. Your place is HDB or pte apt? Seems to have nice window and view.

Got to get back to work now. Me having a busy week. Hopefully can come in and check out more photos before going home.

i m also blind, can't find the link, joon

Brenda & puuylove,
hehe,will use the smiling one & naked one as wall paper on rotational bsis..

u gals r great !

brenda
tks. i had wanted to do it with caleb but really dun have the time to do research cos i work from home, look after him myself & still must find time to pump so darn stressful. let me know. i will also try to look out for some or ask friends.

melody
hee hee me stay at blk 637a. nearer to coral island.

WAHHAAHAAHAA!!! the movie is so funnie
... so well cheorographed and captioned. kudos to the director.

aiyah slow down pls ...

ok a quick one ..

sam, tks for the pic on Rachel !! it's very well taken !!!

Emma

I can vote for Enzo again cos I voted before .. ? are they screening it on TV cos I think I missed it.

the rest.. sorry super bz at work .. will logon tonite !

last one ..

brenda, my Rachel truly enjoy the Bola bola ! she was laughing so loudly this morning when my hubby played with her ! She loves it when we hit the bola against her forehead ! ehhe !!

Oh my god.. this thread is moving so fast !!! all the babies are so cute. I must agree that the comic strip is so funnie. lol

Emma, i also voted for Enzo before. so go back to the same link to vote again?

Brenda, aiyo.. i also want to see your bola demo leh.. any video? hehehe.. if not, need to have live demo liao.

Joon, oh no.. DN is sick as well. Running nose har? did you try to suck out the mucus for him? it helps leh. Cayden has fully recovered BUT now he is suffering from teethng discomfort ! poor boy.

eh... i still cannot see the montage leh. can access the link but cant see the photo - showing error .... why? Jo and Crystallised, both of u can see already?

<font color="ff0000">helo Mummies!</font> hahahahhahahaa glad you enjoyed the photos starred in by the 12 babies hahahaaa...! i esp like the bumbosaurus one hahahahaaa..... can't stop laughing when i was thinking through the storyline and typing it out. i was quaking with suppressed mirth. think I definitely zhong nei shang (internal wounds) oredi as I did it at work and can't laugh out loud. going to put it in my blog too. who directed ah? me lah, with hub's inputs too. but the photo of little arianne walking into the scene was coz brenda's hubby got the brilliant idea of holding her and pretending to walk in. actually the photos are NOT taken in this sequence with the intention of this storyline, it just so happens our babies expressions all so funny so the seed of a story took root in my mind hehehe.

<font color="ff6000">e-ling</font>, jovann tall? think coz arianne "gew" her legs but jovann happen to stretch out lah. u shld see crystallised Reubern, tallest there i think!

actually its interesting when we observe the photos of the babies on the playmat. the girls are contentedly lying there, happy as long as mummy is within sight. not making any noise. but the boys are looking left right left right not fast enough, looking for things to see, to touch, to PULL. goodness......boys.

<font color="0000ff">brenda, crystallised</font>, no leh the stains din come off. we used soda immediately after reading ur post, but it kinda turn the fabric deep red instead of orange wor. then just now wanna go homefix to buy the stain remover but the stupid homefix at plaza singapura gone.

<font color="119911">emma</font>, will go vote for enzo AGAIN!

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>, i stay in hdb EA lah. one of of the main reasons why we got that unit is the full length windows and greenery view hahaaa. good for eyes. but end up we dun look out of the windows much hahahaa....

<font color="ff0000">brenda</font>, i am interested in yoga! i need to tone up sia..... esp after seeing all u slim mummies. i still got tummy!

Joon
thks 4 the link!
puppylove's hb can capture really gd photos!

daisybuttons
hehehee, kena "internal wounds" ah? heee, i think i did too. kept scrolling up to look at the comic strips. so funnie!
my sis was so envious when i showed her the pix. she said it looks so fun and they had a great time laffing at the babies pix, esp Clarisse!

actually Reubern is only 64cm. issit v tall? i think not really lor. in Oct thread, got taller babies.

Jasmine, my eyes nice? eh... cos i enhance my eyes mah... haha you never see my panda eyes hor, all thanks to concealer if not will scare you all away, cos i will be like zombies going around Daisybutton's house leh, dun wanna fighten all babies also. Last time, dark circle already very bad now even worst.

diasybutton, tonight then i transfer you the payment ok. What happen to your chair? Aiyo, i nv do house work one so i dunno how to remove the stain also.
Help! Calling for help for Diasybutton.

emma, enzo got my vote again.

brenda, y u decided to stop bf? I thinking of stopping when Amabel turn 6 months but still considering cos i want to give Amabel the best but very tire lor due to all those sleepless night. She can now sleep through the night but is just that she sleep very late so i also got to sleep very late and wake up at 6.30am.

jRt, yah lor y Reubern so tall huh? Is it becos mummy dancing then Reubern also dance until legs so long

jrt (easier to type), jovann was only 62.5cm at 3.5mths wor. ur R is tall leh....hehehee...maybe only shorter than peachie's clarence? ask ur sis to join november thread lah! hehehee..

e-ling, aiyoh...if ur eyes not pretty no matter how you make up also not pretty. so ur real eyes must be darn pretty to begin with loh! really leh, very nice. i wana know how u do it? can teach me??? *thick skinned.as if i can have such eyes, EVER*

jo, hahahhaaa tink need to apply tiger balm.

e-ling, i kaypoh to answer for brenda's behalf. coz i rem she say she busy wor. she stopped bfdg coz few mths back she ganna mastitis, and she consulted a breast specialist who advised her to stop right away! so she did. but i think she said she kinda regretted....is it brenda?

Brenda, eh your collages getting more and more PRO leh! nice!!!

e-ling
u so FUNNIE!!!!!
mummy dancing while bfg until Reubern's legs grew longer?! hahahaahahhaahahahahahahahah
actually i think his pants made him look tall tt day lah.

daisybuttons
u alrdy said 3.5 mths and Jovann is 62.5cm wat. R is 64 cm when he is 4 mths, so ok mah. anyway as long as he is tall like daddy when he grows up can liao.
Brenda's hb, Shawn is oso v tall and Brenda herself is v tall too. Arianne will grow up to b a tall lady too.

my sis not interested to join forum one. she say i too free.

E-ling

the way u describe u going ard Daisybuttons hse reminds me that u really did a lot of walking abt that day ;), even help to make k smile when she is at the bumbo =)

can see u really like kids ;)

Brenda

my hubby also very impressed with ur montages, he said few gals can do it so well =)

Daisybuttons

haha, ask pheobe to do a BP for Tiger balm ;)

Joon
Damien's cough also sound phlegmy now. He also vomit out the phlegm with his milk sometimes. I more worried about the fungal rash on his face. The cream to apply will make it itch n he scream/cry everytime I apply it....sigh
DN's cough so serious?? Hopefully gets better soon poor bbs all so sick.

jRt, haha you dancing then you will shake mah, then Reubern's leg will also shake. Wahaha... i think too much le.

Jo, yahyah i like baby alot but shy lah, so dun really dare to play with other babies, later you all think i siao go around touch all babies.

hi mommies.. enzo thanks all of u for ur support.. hehe.. yes.. vote alr can still vote again.. vote 1000 times also can.. haha.. that's how the leader got so many votes i guess... unless they so likable got 9000 over friends... haha... if i am that free, i also will sit there whole day juz to vote and vote.. ahahah... btw.. u can vote consecutively.. but it wont show until u close the explorer window and open that page again... (wont show, but its registered... so no worries.. hehe... )

crystallised,
i think reubern likes it "shaken, not stirred"!!

doreen,
oh no! that's terrible
how did he get fungal rash on his face? did the doc give u a topical steriod cream for it? i'm keeping my fingers crossed that DN's cough doesn't escalate to bronchitis. that's why i took the day off today, so i can latch him on and he can get the freshest breastmilk and all the antibodies... yeah!yeah!yeah!

orange,
no, i didn't try to suck his mucus out. i remember reading that u did that for Cayden. aiyoh, i'm very dan2 xiao2 gui3. did Cayden fuss alot when u did that? u used the nasal aspirator is it? coz DN screams bloody murder when i WIPE his nose with a tissue, not even squeeze it to squish out all the mucus. wonder what he'll do when i try to suck his mucus out!!!!!

puppylove!
I just realised that sophie's yawning picture has a thread of saliva running down!!!!! HAHAHAHAH wah that was a super yawn your husband caught of her. Heh. really enjoying the pics.

doreen
Oo... is Damien better? Sophie also has a rash on her neck n face. Esp since coming back from KL. poor thing, kana disfigured. THe steriod cream that the pd prescribed not working. sigh... i've left it as it is and strangely got a bit better.

joon
how is DN now? DN is very lucky to have you as mum take leave just to feed him breastmilk!!! Cool!

take note if u are going to start ur baby with formula

qns: baby_age: 5months

breastfeeding_status: total_breastfeeding

question: hi i would like to introduce my baby with partial formula n partial BM, How should I start it. I heard people saying should mix half formula with half expressed BM then feed baby but some people tell me i should feed full formula at 1 feed then full expressed BM for another feed. Can you pls let me know who is correct? Thank You.

Ans:please do not mix formula with breast milk ie., give them in separate feeds. You have given your baby a very good start by breastfeeding totally since birth. I strongly encourage you to give as much breast milk as you can to you baby.

World Health Organisation recommended total breastfeeding from birth to six months, and continue breastfeeding beyond a year.

Keep up your good work.

Yap Soon Lan
Volunteer counselor.

i brought Zhaohui to PD this afternoon, and i ask this qns too. PD told me cant mix both together as it will kills all e nutrients in e BM!!!!
so mummies pls be aware of it if u havent start introducing formula to ur little ones

i have successfully introduced FM to javier.
took abt 2 weeks before he finally accept the FM.

he's now having 1-2 FM a day, and the rest of meals being EBM and latch on when i'm around. weekend no FM.

did not mix the FM & BM. just give him small amt (50ml) of FM each day to try off.
1. drink 20ml of EBM
2. drink 50ml FM
3. drink balance EBM (depending on your baby's intake)

doing so, sort of 'trick' him into drink FM.

puppylove, jrt, ling or e-ling. . got mix up. . how you gals got the hang of the using the sling??

You ladies, are really fast on this. Will have to catch up again. . .got to run preparing for the board meeting tommorrow.

BTW, Great meeting all mummies and babies last weekend and thanks to Daisybutton for the renting the house to us!! hahahahahaha. . .

Joon, of course Cayden screamed like hell when we did that.. actually, i didnt do it. It was all done by my hubby !! i am just the 'assistant' helping to comfort Cayden and hold his hands tight. I think is uncomfortable BUT it really helps. I am not sure if DN has stuffy nose as well.. if he had, this really helps to remove the sticky mucus and he can Breathe again!

This is what i used :

681608.jpg

Doreen, i hope Damien is getting better. sigh.. really heart pain to see our baby suffered right..

Joon, of course Cayden screamed like hell when we did that.. actually, i didnt do it. It was all done by my hubby !! i am just the 'assistant' helping to comfort Cayden and hold his hands tight. I think is uncomfortable BUT it really helps. I am not sure if DN has stuffy nose as well.. if he had, this really helps to remove the sticky mucus and he can Breathe again!

This is what i used :

681611.jpg

Doreen, i hope Damien is getting better. sigh.. really heart pain to see our baby suffered right..

I still got so much work to do no choice have to bring work home! *faint*

I have a quick question, for those who have introduced FM, how much FM did you give per feed? And out of curiosity, how many mommies here are still on TBF? My girl is still on total BM. It seems that I'm expressing enough if not more for her, so I don't think I will stop BF at 6 months. She's now taking 170ml every 4 hours. Wonder if it's enough.

Any of you start having clingy babies already? My girl is refusing anybody else when she sees me. She even refused my mom (her primary caretaker). It's becoming hard for me to do my own stuff much less log on to this forum but I can't miss the cute baby pictures in here.

I am loving those pictures and funny captions!! Keep it coming. Got anymore montage or not? I want to join leh. So fun!

Hi Melissa
Sophie is still on total BM coz am SAHM. I think 170ml every 4 hours is enough. Sophie is also very clingy. When my mum/mil want to carry her, she also cries unless she's in super good mood, after sleep n feed. Sigh... i feel really bad for my mum/mil when they try to carry her. I'm not sure if it's in her character to be like that OR it's just a stage all babies go thru.

daisybutton, i just saw the channel U show " bai jia le" wondering you got see or not. The host mentioned that if sofa got stain, can use egg white with a clean cloth to clean it. Maybe you want to try.

hi melissa,
i miss ur babe leh!! think the next theme is sleepy/yawning bb. another one is newborn vs now.
can't wait to see how pretty hannah is now!