(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

eling, do u leave ur playmat out all the time or keep after use? i scare v leh-cheh to take out n keep all the time. but worry dirty if put out all the time.

edksd
me also got a playmat from smallsmallworld.
as my mum's place too crowd (not permanent place to put), so we keep everyday after use.

everyday take out to use, ask the maid to wipe 1st.

e-ling/to mummies whose babies are small
Sophie is also small. She's 5.56kg n 62cm at 4mths. Did your pd say anything about Amabel? Is it ok for them to be so small? Shd i worry?

Ling, my PD said is ok, just let her drink more milk if she want lor, as long as she is still active and strong, then will be ok.

edksd, i just leave the playmat on the floor at living room. I asked my maid to clean the playmat at least twice a day leh. Cos i drop alot of hair, so all over the house got my hairs, so is very dirty lor.

edksd

You can also get playmat from http://www.babejoy.com/, you can get $20 voucher by register as a new member and use it on your playmat purchase. It's $6 cheaper, and you don't have to wait for BP! But, they don't have "world map design".

daisybuttons

hmm i rem my FBM some smells fishy and they are of different dates. however my SIL told me EBM will not be spoilt easily. and babies by right shld not be able to differentiate the different taste but i differ. They are v smart u know ?

however if u r not comfy, then dont give else it will bother u for v long time right ? heeh

hey rgd the flipping ... take it as Jovann did it accidentally and not as if he master the skill .. hope it makes u feel better ya ?

ilovebabies, i have that nose cleaner from Pigeon too ! But the PD recommended the tube one as he said is more effective. So i bought lor and indeed is VERY powerful.. but baby doesnt like it !!!

Playmat : I had just bought the playmat as well. I put it on Cayden's room and will clean the mat at least once a day (in the morning).

Flipping : Daisybuttons, dont sad sad lah. I also missed Cayden's first flip - he flipped while all of us are sleeping !! and it takes a few weeks that he try flipping again.

For babies who started flipping, don't put them on the bed unattended. Even with if you surround them with pillows, also not 100% gurantee safe.

Now, i put Wayne on mattress. He flip very fast and once, he flipped till his head touched the floor and his body on the mattress. Luckily, it's not a very thick mattress.

Daisybuttons

Malcolm doesn't drink BM that was chilled for more than 10hours, he rather go on hunger strike, that's why we never keep any FBM. Sometimes end of the day, I have to discard away 2-3 bottles of milk.

During my pregnancy, my hubby even bought a mini freezer, suppose to keep all the FBMs, then in the end, became a white elephant in the nursery.

phoebe,
Just to ensure, I place order for the bumbo tray only right?? Not for the bumbo sitter hor.

Daisybuttons,
thanks will check my mails.

Diasybutton, ur house will there be any room for mummies who want to breastfeed directly? Cos is abit paiseh to breastfeed since there will be hubbies around right. I dun mind lah since i have been breastfeed in the taxi also just hide lor but is good to have lor.

Daisybutton
Dun need the map found it using can.com...hehe
I know how to go to west view primary only..haha
Ur place is further right? no bus from the 190 bus stop leh think I will take the LRT lor.

btw Damien also have slight cough now give him medi so will confirm tml if going anot see if he is okie tml.

Brenda
Hi 5. I'm a sahm too.
Here's 1 smile n frown for Damien. Cannot capture his devil looks...haha
He stopped crying when he saw my camera.

675902.jpg

675903.jpg

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">BolaBola | Collection this Sat at Gathering</font></font>

BolaBola is now <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">S$2.25</font></font> !! (thanx to Ling, my PA (she claimed so la).. she bargained with the aunty hee..)

Also, the aunty has stocks for all of us!

1. Jo
2. Puppylove
3. E-Ling
4. orange
5. phoebe
6. littlepony (via POST)
7. Crystallized
8. Diana (via PHOEBE)
9. emoments
10. dumpty (via POST)
11. ilovebabies (x 2)
12. selina (x2/via Jo)<font color="ff0000"> How'd u like to pay? DBS IB or thru Jo?</font>
1#. Emma (via PHOEBE??/POST)<font color="ff0000"> pls confirm collection and payment method</font>
14. melody (via post) <font color="ff0000"> pls PM me your address</font>
15. Angeline (via Post)

For those who are <font color="aa00aa">collecting at the Gathering</font>, pls pay me on the day itself.

For those who chose <font color="aa00aa">via POST</font>, plus Postage(80cts) + Envelope(30cts) + Bola($2.25) = S$3.35

For <font color="aa00aa">Angeline</font>, I'll be contacting u via email.

HAhahahah! <font color="aa00aa">Blessedmommy</font> you're funny la!

<font color="aa00aa">Huijun</font>, hihi! I'm helping the mummies to buy the ball that Arianne is playing with in this pic..

676097.jpg

brenda, thk god im an indo so understand malay if not i wud be wondering what the *poot* bola is!!!

arianne is beautiful! she look like u? wah then u must be one hot mama too!!

blessedmommy, You are so funnie !! hahaha

Emma, Enzo is sooo cute (as always)

Brenda, here is my little Cayden's yawning photo taken when he was 1 mth plus :
676159.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, hey small size is ok what.. It's what we called DAINTY! Nice! I really don't want Arianne to be fat and big size! uurrgghh..

<font color="aa00aa">emoments</font>, there's still 2 days to the gathering so if Dylan gets well by Sat, do come ya..

<font color="aa00aa">doreen</font>, oh! my Arianne stops laughing when she sees the cam.. and we'll have to hide the cam somehow in order to capture her smiles..

<font color="aa00aa">blessedmommy</font>, ahh bahasa heh.. Arianne looks both like me and her papa in some ways la.. But this is a nice pic of her, wait till u see the ugly ones! heehee..

<font color="ff0000">Emoments/Emma/Selina/Dumpty/Little Pony/Diana/Angeline</font>, you've got MAIL! Pls try to reply me by tmr afternoon as Ling will be helping me to collect the bolas tmr evening..

Brenda
Actually Damien also stop smiling when he see the camera. But jus realised he also stop cryin when he sees the camera too...hahaha
Arianne looks so cute n chubby on the ball feel like hugging her...hahaha

hehe, cos i read fr the last posts up...

Emoments/Emma/Selina/Dumpty/Little Pony/Diana/Angeline, you've got MAIL! Pls try to reply me by tmr afternoon as Ling will be helping me to collect the bolas tmr evening..

Selina: no prob, i pay first =)

itz Fri morning and I had to read from Mon's posts just to catch up w all the happenings here!! wah, info overload already! Will try to post some replies here...

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
That pic of ur hubby &amp; Rachel - Rachel resembles your hubby so much, even right down to their expressions!!

My hubby also has his baby photo.. when put beside Trinity, she looks like a carbon copy of him - but girl version lah!! hmm.. shall I post them here??? heehee

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
My email address hor... add the "@" between "hazelnut4" and "gmail.com"... got it?
I don't type it out cos it'll be open to email crawlers, which extract emails from webpages to spam! Don't want to be detected! heheh... Email me all the montages u've done hor! Thanks!

Trinity's pout better than Angelina Jolie's??? HAHAHAHAHA...
err... Trinity isn't in ur Lil'Angels or Baby Terrors montage leh... *sob sob!*

Trinity also notices the cam/video - whenever we point it at her, she stops laughing, but her eyes will be glued to the cam/video, following it wherever we move!

<font color="0000ff">shirlyn</font>,
yujie is so happy w her shower cap! as if she's really abt to take a nice cool shower!

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>,
Kelicia looks so sweeeeeet!! ;) She has lovely doe eyes!

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
jovann is such a hamsum boy! introduce him to my Trinity this Sat hor!! kekeke....
So nice of you to donate your EBM to the premies! *thumbs up to u!!* It's such a priceless gift!

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>,
me still waiting to see your Trinity's latest pics! got any or not?

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,
my PD Dr Ong says bbs should double their birth weight by 4 mths. What was Sophie's birth weight?
heehee, both she and Trinity same same... not much hair since birth. Can baby Rachel or Arianne or Jac or.. .anybody!!... donate some hair to her?? hai... but the last few days, Trinity's head blacker liow, so tatz a consolation. Funny thing is - she has 1 strand that's 5 times longer than the rest!! wah, tat one is soooo precious! must protect it at all costs! kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">emma, orange</font>,
i feel so sleeeepy seeing enzo and cayden yawn! Don't u love it when they squeeze their tiny faces into a tight ball when they yawn??
hmm... <font color="0000ff">Brenda's</font> next montage project issit??
Think I shld have a yawning pic of Trinity somewhere too!!

Daisybuttons

Jovann really melts heart !

Shirlyn
Yujie &amp; Weikuan's Rui En can be souple liao, so much hair =)

Sha
lovely picture ! one of these days i will copycat the concept..

Brenda &amp; Selina
hehe, so farni abt hairy legs &amp; hairer legs, somemore Brenda tong ba l;ek the legs ;)

;) (ilovebabies)

Rachel loks good in the hats =) , where did u get fr ? ..need to cover Kelicia's wild grass for CNY

puppylove
hehe, thanks

alamak... only too busy to come in yesterday, so many posts and archive liao.. really cannot catch up...
wah sei... this thread really got LOTS of bbs' photo!!! I LOVED IT.... cheers up my day!!!

Brenda,
wah... your montage very nice... ok ok, me now got class, will try to post up Rhys' frowning photo later... reserve a space for me hor.... hee...

Daisybuttons,
Jovann is so handsome!! So nice to know of another bb who is the same birthday as Rhys... I din even realise that of NY Day1, he is 5mth old... blur me...

emoments,
Yeah, another bb born one 18 Sept... hee... must put Dylan, Jovann and Rhys photos together as the 18 Sept boys liao...

Brenda,
U got mail! Btw, thanks for organising this! Did the lady in the shop surprise over your order of bola? haaa! I think she muz be amazed that suddenly, bola so sellable! But tell her, don't have to stock up already!!! each of us only buy one bola!! haaaaaaaaa!!!

puppylove

hey post ur hubby's and trinity's pic here for comparison leh !! I am amazed how much alike they can be right ? Chey .. rachel doesnt resembles me much except for the chubby cheeks !

jo

The hat comes with a shirt and pants ... a gift from a colleague. Anyway I saw this gift set at TOM &amp; STEPHANIE at Tiong Bahru plaza.

hey since we have so many bolas tmr, shall we inflate them and let the kids play with it ? wow .. that will be a scene !!!

hi hi..
me oso hardly anytime to post!! but i've been reading and looking at all the beautiful and cute baby photos i wish i could post pics of my girl too but i'm too busy liao!!! keep the pictures coming!

Hey Melissa, same here. Been so busy at work.. when I come to this forum to read something other than work, I usually scroll scroll to look at photos only.. hahaha...

TGIF.. it's been such a busy week for me...