(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

after 4 teethers that didnt work... finally!!! here's da bomb!!! as my and my hub call it.. hehe...

672359.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Wow!</font></font> I come back from facial/back massage only got 121 posts!!!!

*slowly reading now..*

Update Calendula Cream @ $11.09 (w/o Shipping)

1. phoebe (3)
2. Emma (3)
3. Joon (4)
4. Littlepony (2)
5. brenda (2)
6. emoments (1)
7. Ming (2)
8. Jasmine (1)
9. E-Ling (1)
10. daisybuttons (2)
11. Orange (1)
12. edksdid (2)
13. Cherrie (1)
14. Melody (1)
15. ling (2)
16. chocolat (5)
17. ilovebabies (1)
18. chng wife (1)
19. sepsurprise(2)
20. Sha_987 (1)
21. shirlyn (1)
22. cookiepie (1)
23. elaine (1)

Total: 41

<font color="ff0000">Back Massage</font> | Just thought I share with mummies here. The back massage I went for just now was <font color="ff0000">S$18.00</font> for 30 minutes but this price only available on weekdays. But definitely untied all my knots at the neck! However dont expect a nice SPA like set up, this place is like a mass massage market. Get your massage and go! that type la.. To me is, since its so cheap I can do like 3 times a week!

Serenity Cove @Holland Shopping Centre 3rd Floor Tel: 64666 335 / 6469 1722

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, Ive not heard that BFDG cannot go for massage le.. is it true? You know the reasons behind this fact? Cos when I was still BFDG, I went like 2 times a week cos the shoulders were breaking!

<font color="aa00aa">sha</font>, sure! I go almost every week so we can jio each other and also the rest of the mummies here. Would be quite fun to book the entire Spa for a mummies gathering treat!

<font color="aa00aa">Gathering+Playdate</font> | I agree with <font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font> that we should eat outside the house instead. <font color="aa00aa">Daisybuttons</font>, will Neon Garden be setting up the buffet table at your corridor? But your corridor got space or not?

Ive bought the sticker labels, LARGEST one I can find.. heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, bi chui? No idea le.. is it the mouth like ducks beak? Hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Diana/ilovebabies/Emma/Michelle/Orange/melody</font>, Thanks Thanks! Im sure her head will grow big and shell fly if she reads all the compliments given by all the kind aunts here!

!!! Devils body! Hahahahah!
I think she needs support bra mann, its so saggy now! And ME certainly dont have breast size like hers
wonder why hor.. *tsk tsk*

The Ang moish looking part, I cannot explain.. heh

Now then we can publish our bbs naked pics, grow up liao then cannot what.. so let this be the next montage theme.. <font color="ff0000"> the NAKED DISHes!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, Rachel really does look like her daddy, same like my Arianne.. urrrggghh.. I always get jealous whenever people say she looks like her papa instead of me..
do you?!
Hahahhaha! Daddys BO wont work you so funny la! If only your hub reads this.. heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, absolutely normal! My Arianne has been doing that since she was 7 weeks old. I guess most important thing is theyre gaining the required weight for their age. We usually take pics of our bbs smiling but very rarely we can catch their angry faces, so you try to snap one of Enzo ok? Im sure lots of mummies here would love to see that in the montage!

<font color="aa00aa">Diana</font>, Is your boss a jap? So strict ahh.. If your official work hours start at 9am,

15mins/day = 1hr 15mins /5days week = that means you're clocking in at least 5 hours more for work each month! Should ask your boss to pay u for that..

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, wanna ask other mummies in other threads to make up for the rest of the tubs to make 2 cartons? Also ah, how's the Bumbo Play tray? Still no reply from the US side ah?

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, you can do a double boil for EBM you want to add it into the cereal.
Cook your cereal in boiling water first. Do a double boil to add EBM, that way you can prevent the EBM from boiling.
How to do double boil:
Using a pot filled with water boil over the stove
Then add another porcelain/glass bowl sit on top of the pot
Pour EBM and the cooked cereal in the bowl and keep stirring to prevent clotting

That's how I do double boil for my chocolate or butter if I need to melt them for the cakes I bake..

<font color="aa00aa">Pig2 / Emma</font>, I haven't even started to do the Smiley VS Frowny montage and I'm already laughing away looking at both your bbs' pics!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">All the silly mummies!</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Disclaimer Notice: If there's any form of torture on the subjects of the montage, it has nothing to do with Aunty Brenda</font> .. hee

<font color="ff6000">brenda</font>, emailed them again today. in total, sent a total of 3 emails after they have advised on the pricing.
so still waiting for them to revert on shipping charges. will update once got information.

<font color="ff6000">calendula cream</font>
will post a thread tomorrow to consolidate order 2

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, eh thanks mann.. pai seh..

The group manicure/pedicure session would be damn fun!!Let's rock n roll on it! I'll go find out where can entertain us, if any other mummies got suggestions, pls do so! I'm so excited already just thinking of it!!

And I think doing it at the shop is better also.. make dirty also never mind la.. heh

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mummies Mani/Pedi Retreat</font></font>
When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe?
3. Jasmine?
4. Shirlyn?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummies Mani/Pedi + Kopi Retreat</font></font>
When: 22nd or 23rd Feb (Do indicate which date u prefer)
Time: TBA
Where: TBA

Can we have a show of hands/feet?
1. Brenda - Either date
2. Phoebe - Either date
3. Jasmine?
4. Shirlyn?

<font color="ff0000">HELP!!!!</font> mummies!!!! my bern is on nursing strike again and its really stressing me out. i am so demoralised tt i hv no mood for anything.

he was "cured" of it a few wks back liao, and now its back. this aftn i took half day off to spend time wif him and during the 5 hrs, i did not managed to latch him at all! he cried and fussed so much i had to give him EBM since it was almost 4 hrs fr his last feed of 3 oz EBM. i am at such a lost alrdy. Working mummies tt does not bring their babies home every nite except wkends, facing this problem? i cant help but feel tt he is punishing me for not being there for him at nite to latch. i wld really love to latch him and bring him home but i cant coz my mum's plc is too far fr my home &amp; work plc.

its so upsetting. i dunno wat to do except to spend more time latching him again. will hv to spend the nite over at my mum's plc tmrw so as to latch him. i am not gg to hv him give up latching permanently....

Brenda
gonna hv to miss the mani/pedi session... its my close fren's wedding on 23rd and i need to help out. u mummies hv fun...

ling.. juz call me emma.. hehe.. *shy*
i bot the teether from JL.. its from munchkins.. guess u can get it from most dept stores.. $9.90 only.. got 20% off @ that time some more.. hehe

chng's wife,
long time to "see"! wah, shermaine looks very stylo-milo hor? collar all turned up some more!

sha,
sorry, didn't reply earlier... fasting mah! haha
abt the hairstylist, mark at le salon (ngee ann city) cuts my hair. u wanna try him?

eling,
yah, le salon is expensive! my hair used to be longer, so i don't cut so often, so going there is not so bad. now it's short, it's going to be more expensive to maintain man.

ilovebabies,
daddy's BO! hahahaha! rachel is one smart girl, hee

brenda,
arianne is so pretty even when she's frowning! next time her boyfriend will be in for a hard time - how to say "no" to that face??? heh heh... and wow, ur next task is challenging man! my photos of DN are usually of him looking shocked! (prob coz we keep doing stupid things to make him look at the camera) my hb and i both on leave tomorrow... will follow emma's idea and hold him down and take grumpy shots.

emma,
do u know that enzo's pics always make me smile at the laptop? he's such a smiley baby!

ling.. think sale is open to public now..

hey joon... am glad enzo makes u smile.. but u know what, ur post always makes me LAFF!!! u're one funny babe..

ps: dun tell DN i taught u the 'pin-me-down' trick!! shh....

and talking abt laffing... my students gave me a goooooood laff today... when told to form words with the word colour, one of them wrote 'colour penis' instead of colour pencils, another wrote 'colouring boob' instead of colouring book... i almost died laffing.. lol...

daisybutton
Confirm hubby not going.

pheobe
So u r only ordering Calendula Cream?
Is the aloe vera cream good? What's the diff?
I actually went n bought 1 tub of calendula from kids 21 today n it cost 3x ur price....sobsob

Heartpain but no choice else Damien will remain ugly for CNY. Hopefully it works on him.

Update Calendula Cream @ $11.09 (w/o Shipping)

1. phoebe (3)
2. Emma (3)
3. Joon (4)
4. Littlepony (2)
5. brenda (2)
6. emoments (1)
7. Ming (2)
8. Jasmine (1)
9. E-Ling (1)
10. daisybuttons (2)
11. Orange (1)
12. edksdid (2)
13. Cherrie (1)
14. Melody (1)
15. ling (2)
16. chocolat (5)
17. ilovebabies (1)
18. chng wife (1)
19. sepsurprise(2)
20. Sha_987 (1)
21. shirlyn (1)
22. cookiepie (1)
23. elaine (1)
24. doreen (1)

Total: 42

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, you're not teaching porno are u? hahahaha! That's so hilarious!

And you teach too! Interesting.. we've got quite a few of teachers here ahh.. wah must do spell checks liao..

Brenda
Damien only has 1 shot in cap n he was crying...buahahaha
So better not scare u mummies with that shot.

Will try for the laugh/frown shot.

brenda... at ease soldier.. lol.. i come here to get away from sch man.. last thing i wanna do is speak ENGLISH english.. muahahhaha... its more personal and fun to add some singlish here...
and no.. i'm not the one teaching porn!!! dunno what goes on in their homes nowadays.. lol... but no lahz.. its juz genuine cases of misspelling.. hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, sorry but who's that chubby chub chub, the one on the left?! aiyooo

<font color="aa00aa">doreen</font>, the candid-er it is, the better!

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, perhaps your students really meant what they wrote?! hahhahahaha! I'm still laughing away.. cant tahan!

emma,
OMG, that's hilarious!!! that's why pri sch kids are such a joy to teach. there was once i was in class (pri 2) and there was this black looking thing on the floor... yes, it was shit! wah piang! EVERYONE started screaming bloody murder and it took forever to calm them all down. u &amp; shirlyn shld know what i mean!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Gathering + Playdate</font></font>

i'm sorry mommies! i cannot go! <font size="+1">Boo-Hoo!</font> hb forgot tt we gotta bring some koreans to the zoo. (long story, don't ask) good thing is, it'll be DN's first trip to the zoo!! bad thing is, he can't tell an apple from an orange, so what's the point??

Venue : Daisybuttons' place @ Bukit Panjang
Date : 3 Feb Saturday
Time : 1pm
F&amp;B : Food Catering = $9.85 (round up to $10) <font color="ff0000">??? if someone takes over our 2 slots, then this won't change, otherwise might be a bit higher?</font>

Attendance:
<strike>1. Joon + Perng Fey (bb Der Nen) Bumbo</strike>
2. Daisybuttons + Samuel (bb Jovann)Bumbo
3. Brenda + Shawn + Maid (bb Arianne)Bumbo
4. Phoebe (bb Javier)
5. Ling + James (bb Sophie)
6. Jo + hubby (bb Kelicia)
7. Orange + hubby (bb Cayden)
8. E-Ling + hubby + maid (bb Amabel)
9. Sha + maid (bb Sherilyn)
10. ilovebabies (bb Rachel)
11. Jasmine + hubby (bb Jadelle)
12. Crystallized (bb Reubern)
13. Doreen (bb Damien)
14. emoments or puppylove?

Total headcount = <font color="ff0000">22+12babies (not counting emoments or puppylove yet)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>, aiyo going to the zoo ahh.. will miss DN! have fun though..

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, no more ON spree already ah? Heard of Baby Patch? I lurvvee their bb's PJs..

<font color="aa00aa">BlessedMommy</font>, hey u should take a break la..

do u mind i join in here too. am from oct thread but my boy caleb arrived early on 25 sep. have been reading the posts here on and off but nv posted. all the babies here so cute. see so many bbs in head gears. here's a pix of my boy to share too.

my little beret
672945.jpg

shower cap
672946.jpg

in winter wonderland
672947.jpg

crystallized, doreen, jo
hi. me come to join this thread too...

Hi Diana

Thanks. Will try your pull and twist methods.... my milk ducts just got cleared.. it was so engorged that my son had difficulty sucking them out too... it was so painful and there's a white layer at my nipple... whole night grit my teeth and keep latching my boy till now.. finally cleared... *phew* else I dunno how to sleep tonite with a ready-to-explode missile....

mummytobabycaleb,
welcome!!

if i didn't remember wrong, u got the ergo on the BP i organised?? or was it the ameda pump?? sorry, my memory is very miserable now. anyways, caleb looks good in the adidas beanie! *kewl!*

doreen
this website, only calendula cream is cheap, the rest are more expensive.
will source other sites to do other CB range spree

brenda
you email me your old navy order.
will then tabulate yours in spree 2 end of this week

brenda
i love patch too!! hey phoebe, anything u can do abt it?? been browsing their website n drooling n the retails in sg dun carry most of the stuffs i like.

added one more, thanks!!
1. phoebe (3)
2. Emma (3)
3. Joon (4)
4. Littlepony (2)
5. brenda (2)
6. emoments (1)
7. Ming (2)
8. Jasmine (1)
9. E-Ling (1)
10. daisybuttons (2)
11. Orange (1)
12. edksdid (2)
13. Cherrie (1)
14. Melody (1)
15. ling (2)
16. chocolat (5)
17. ilovebabies (1)
18. chng wife (1)
19. sepsurprise(2)
20. Sha_987 (1)
21. shirlyn (<font color="ff0000">2</font>)
22. cookiepie (1)
23. elaine (1)
24. doreen (1)

Total: 43

What Emma said, reminded me that I still have a package somewhere for mani/pedi. Looks like have to forgo that.
But would love to join for kopi if there is?

21 or 22 Feb is fine!

me sad sad again...
going back work tomolo so left ZH with MIL n maid early this morning but less than half hr i found e living room very silent so walk out i check.... *faint* found them in MIL room!!! this is e place i forbid ZH to go in cos inside is stuffy, then mil always put medicated oil until e whole room fill with e smell. SO i walk in n ask maid carry ZH out n ask mil y cant they stay in e living room, then she say afraid baby later saw me wanna me carry....!! then she ask y cant put in her room, so i told her off... *telling her her room got heavy medicated oil smell* then she very piss off...
when maid carry baby out i told maid next time dont always carry baby into mil room then maid told me just now baby wanna sleep liao but mil insisted her to carry to her room watch tv *faint* i wish to tell mil let maid take care of baby then u just need to make sure she dont beat baby etc. cos so far she nv help look after baby b4 so she dont know wat baby wants.... hai... i really wonder did i make a wrong choice of getting a maid n leave baby with her n MIL, should i put baby into infant care centre?? but baby will get sick very easily...

i'm so so sad n worried now...

Emma,
Enzo looks so cute. He is always with the best smile! haaa!!!

Ilovebb,
Your house got photocopying machine izzit? How come Rach and your hubby look so much alike! haaaa!!!! Yes, esp the mouth...But think Rach has your eyes leh!

Elaine,
hmm... don't worry too much. There isn't the best solution to everything. I rememeber when i first started working, i suffered from ' separation anxiety'... nowadays, i try to let go. Babies are much more adaptive to surroundings than we tot. Hmm, why not you juz wait and see how ZH is doing after you return to work for a week.. then decide again on whether to put in infant care. I muz say infant care is never better than own relative's care.

edksd

Don't think the milk is heaty, but it might be fatty. Though it says 50% less fat than the full fat milk. But I think it's still better than MILO!

elaine,
*sigh* these MIL problems are never easy huh? but i'll have to agree with little pony, must learn to let go and eat humble pie.
i used to have issues with my MIL too, (i don't agree with her old-fashioned way of thinking) but ultimately, she is still doing us a favour by lookg after DN and i gotta be grateful for that. i told myself "what i don't see can't hurt me" so when we drop him off, i leave him quickly (also because we're usually late haha) so i can't see what she does with him and when i pick him up, i'll take over from her.

*sighhhhh...* i know how u feel, it's really not easy. on the one hand, u want to scream at her, on the other, how to shout at an old lady???

Brenda

Our official work hours start at 8:30am, but last time we always work late for more than 45mins leh. This is a new boss, very narrow minded. Old boss is much better!

mummytocaleb
Hey! Our babies are born on the same day! FInally i find someone here w the same bday as Sophie. They've got similar droopy cheeks. So cute! Here's Sophie. Sophie meet Caleb...

673035.jpg

Brenda

Here is my girl's frowning and naked photos
673043.jpg

<br>
673044.jpg

Suggestion, shall we do baby yawning photos, must be very cute! And here is my Jac's!
673045.jpg

diana.. is ur new boss a woman??? hehe.. not being sexist or anything.. even though i am a woman.. truly am.. lol.. but i still believe that men make better bosses... women bosses can be v anal at times....

joon.. i totally agree with u... as long as u are not taking care of ur baby yourself.. gotta let go and close 1 eye.. otherwise you'll be the only who feels miserable at the end of the day...
elaine.. try getting ur hub to talk to ur mil.. when my mil "mishandles" enzo, i get my hub to gently remind her too.. hehe... always quote "PD says cannot this, cannot that" then she ok alr.. muahahahha

elaine
brenda n i was talking about mil/mum problems some time ago and we were saying that sometimes when we want our mil/mum to see certain point of views, we try to find articles/tv programs on baby care to show them. Not sure if your mil reads. But it's really hard to find the articles in chinese tho. But i find that the ch8 program on mon nights really help. My mil watches that and hopefully now she'll understand what breastfeeding is like.

About the oil smells, i think it's ok unless there's some evidence that it's no good for babies. I'm not sure leh. But sometimes need to choose battles lah... like joon i just close one eye, unless what they do will hurt baby in some way, i norm don't bother if their styles are different.

I feel your pain... even when i leave Sophie w my mil/mum to babysit for short while, i worry like mad. Take care okie? Your baby will be ok... they are really stronger than we think...

Emma

My new boss is a man! Short and skinny, and all his 3 daughters are so skinny too... His face is reverse triangle shape. Can tell from his look he is narrow minded.. Oh, Am I too mean!!!

i cant leave enzo anywhere.. tried leaving him with my mom while hub and i go for dinner... (mom took care of him during confinement) but he wept like mad!!! had to rush back to get him... guess he can recognise pple by now... sigh.... that means hub and i will not have any couple time in the evenings no more...

diana.. man so anal??? sigh... but guess there're such pple ard... my hub's ex boss also lidat... short, skinny, face sharp sharp.. think its the typical petty boss look.. muahahhahha.... pple go pee, forgot to flush also called in to his office kenna scolded... i mean... dun they have bigger things to handle??? duhz!!!!