(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

for those of u using johonson baby top to toe wash, can i ask is it just drop a few drops into the bathtub of water and tts it. no nd extra rinse right?

i bot lactacyd but saw wrongly bought the feminie wash one.

diana

i'm currently staying at my parent's place at guilin view Blk 28. haha...

can meet at the poolside later with our babies

my gynae says put the neurogain in the fridge and it wont smell. anyway prior to tt i didnt find it smelly at all. maybe my taste bud not sensitive... hehe..

Little Pony,

Me also feel d same way. Esp when i got home carry her & she's cranky b/f sleep, MIL jst took over & she "guai guai" go to sleep... so sad but i guess tis is only temporary when they r older they will still recognise we r d mama & may stick to us like super glue

blessedMommy

It has been working on me for the past 1 month, that's why I'm so eager to share with everybody.
I also wandering why it doesn't work on some mummy.
Don't take it too seriously, if works, that's fine. If doesn't work, take it easy lor. Try next time.

domesticgoddess
Want to blackmail my girl hah.
Luckily i didn't put up other photo which is more x-rated.

Emma,
Thanks for advising me!! Thank you leh.. I think tis is the stage when i need to learn how to adapt! Not easy but guess i have to lor...

Melody,
haaa. sometimes, i have that as well... but then again, as i was saying to Emma.. i really appreciate my mil helping me to look after.. so i can't complain too much!!!

Ok, I'm in short hair with a bit of highlight. Most probably jacqueline will be in a black stroller that face to me. Or maybe you can recognize her face!

did someone mention karaoke??? lol.. are there many karaoke lovers here???? i still remember going for k sessions with singaporebrides khakis.. now... with our babies... seems like that's not possible with singaporemotherhood kakis.. lol

edksd
I m also using johnson top/toe baby wash. I just add like 2 small drops into the bath (my bath water level is like only 4 or 5cm high), and i do not rinse after tat.. just bath keira with the johnson wash. Just need to be careful not to let bb "lick" our hands/water when bathing.

diana
it worked again last nite haha.. think i too kan cheong abt pulling n twisting haahaa..

btw, u mentioned u from china? how long u been here?

cereal thks. luckily i still hv this w me else duno use wat to bathe kai s i only realise i bot wrongly today. blur mommy... 2 drops enough?

edksd, for me 2 drops enough. my mum told me dun put too much.. anyway.. if u put in too many drops, the bath will be too soapy liao...then ur bb will be hving too much "bubbles" in the bath haha

Joon, my spaniel name is Mac (I bought him when he was 1 yr old and was already given this name by his ex-owner). His 'registered' name in his cert is cha cha trail blazer !! hahaha
Here is a photo of Mac (dog photo for a change!) hehee
621124.jpg

hey joon ur blog so funny! hehehehe! makes me laugh out leh. wow DN can flip liaoz? did he flip totally on his tummy? i really looking fwd to that day man, my Jovann hasn't done it yet hehehe.

so fustrated. been trying to do up a blog but either have prob loading photos or no time to do it. sigh.....will try harder! :p

taken fr oct thread, do take note

"I was told by TMC nurse not to use the glass bottle for feeding and storing EBM. I asked some from them, then the nurse told me there's a case where a bb somehow dunno how drank a small pc of glass. The glass suspected to be from the glass bottles. She said some mummies keep reusing the glass bottles and keep sterilising. The glass bottles may be wear and tear, and mummies dunno, so keep using, causing danger to baby. So TMC has stopped giving out the glass bottles, unless we mummies insist to have, then they will give."

ming liew

she jst take her wt. last sat. 6kg. dun knw why somehow she appear more chubby in pic leh... everyone asking me wat milk powder she take haha when i told them she drink EBM & only 3 oz each time they look veri surprise

hi blogger mummies, can i ask u a silly question? how many of you use downloaded templates for your blogs huh? how come I cannot upload or use a downloaded template from blogskins? the error mesg is :"Your template could not be parsed as it is not well-formed. Please make sure all XML elements are closed properly.XML error message: The content of elements must consist of well-formed character data or markup." don't know why.

edksd, my mom adviced against going out...just in case bb develops fever. She say best to shower the baby b4 going for the jab, after that best for bb to sleep thru the day.

Princess Emma

my friend do it for me. I'm not good at computer so my friend help me to add it. Tink she got it from a website fairy dust?? have to check wit her first

daisybuttons,
hmm.. i don't use blogskin so i can't help u on that. i just use the normal template from blogspot.

Let me help u check it out and if i have the answer, i let u know.

daisybuttons.. i not sure lehz.. cos i am using their inhouse templates.. maybe u try another template.. maybe the one u chose realli wasnt well written..

Daisybuttons,
i tried downloading one from blogskin and it works. did you choose blogger main? r u using blogskins.com? Ya, like what emma say.. maybe the one you choose not well written. try another one

emma,
thanx! i'll link enzo's blog
sure, go ahead and link DN's blog
for music, u can get music codes from

www.hotget.com

daisybuttons,
geesh, i wish i could help u... my cousin did the WHOLE thing for me (i'm very useless!), i only type in posts and upload pics, that's all... once in a while, i'll change the music otherwise it will annoy the hell out of everyone who checks the blog!

littlepony,
oh gawd, i know what u meeaaaan! i'm not lookg forward to the day when my MIL will tell me things like that. i will be super GRUMPY and JEALOUS.
i shld be witnessing all those milestones, not her!
so sad... but what to do? i just hope she won't rub it in so much!

orange,
mac is so QQQQQQQute! i just want to rub his furry little head!!!!! thanx for the pic... really made my day!

diana,
glad u liked the blog! thanx for the compliment
u shld start one for baby jac! it's a way to share her growth etc with ur family in China

joon
your blog is really hilarious. i love your sense of humour! let me guess.. u must be in the adverstising/creative line? copywriter?

BACK AT WORK
i started work yesterday.. so sian n missed my little boy every single second of the day! kept messaging my hubby to ask wat ethan was doing hee hee. and so hard to find time to come into this forum too. spent such a long time jus trying to catch up wif all the posts here!

GLASS BOTTLES
so how long can we use them for b4 its no longer considered safe? if dun use glass bottles, then wat can we store our EBM in??

FREEZER TRAYS
wat are these used for huh?

MISSING MILESTONES
i too feel the same way - it really sux knowin tat someone else knows your own baby better than yourself! but i guess its smthg all FTWM will hv to experience lor. bo bian...

michelle, im using glass bottle to store ebm. but i throw them away after using ard 10 times or so. u can always go to tmc to get the bottles if u run out of it. so dun reuse too many times bah i guess.

i guess we all dun feel gd not able to witness our bb's milestones, but we shldnt feel jealous over the person who did coz the person had hard work to do (take care of bb on our behalf), so witnessing all those milestones is like a reward for him/her too. so dun feel jealous, instead we shld be grateful to them

michelle,
glad u liked the blog!
er... actually i'm not in that line... i'm in the "nurturing" line... *hint*hint* hahaha!

the freezer trays are for when our bbs start on solids. when DN is ready, i'll start blending and pureeing fruits and veg over the weekend and store in those little cubes. when u need a cube, just defrost them one by one. easier that way i guess. rather than making bit by bit, might as well make a whole batch over the weekend. i'm only getting 3 trays for myself coz by then, he'll be in my MIL's care and she might have other ideas abt feeding him, so i better not buy so many sekali she scoffs at my ideas and refuses to use my cube-food!

i'm using plastic liners to store the milk now. got them frm a BP. $11 for 100 liners - Avent. if i remember right, blessedmommy was selling some she bought. she got excess i think!

hi littlepony, me can liaoz after my friend helped me. heehe. but hor, noticed that with this template i can't use the new features that blogger just did. hhmmmm......

joon
How to you seal the avent liners? I want to use it but don't know how to seal it. Gerber & other brand milk bags too expensive. At least 60c each. Furthermore I'm throwing frozen EBM sometimes, really want to save on that.

about the cube tray

I suddenly think of we can use the kind of small container they use to put chillies when we pack food. Can we ? We can put it in an bigger container for hygiene purpose.

diana

i also using the avent liner.
i 'roll' the open end down tightly, then use scotch tape to tape it (those paper type). so i can also write date there.

no leak