(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

btw all this talk about not losing weight, i oso hvnt lost weight! still got another 8kg to go. took out my old work clothes to try but cannot wear most of them
dun feel like buying new clothes oso cos i must lose the weight!! how ah? think i continue wearing my maternity clothes back to work for a while lah hor. hee hee

Dear mummies

Are you able to wear your pre-pregnant shoes already? I still can't. Used to wear size 37, now have to wear 39! And I'm only 1.63m tall! Is it true after every birth your shoe size will increase by 1?

so i dun need to wake her up? but my girl is underweight leh? If still she dun drink that often will she be more skinny huh? Like yesterday last feed is ard 9 am then she sleep till 5pm. When i wake up see the time, i got frighten, faster ask my maid to make milk for her and she still can sleep so soundly. Today is her record, if i nv wake up think she is still sleeping. Everynight when i wake up to wee, i will count she how many hour without milk, mostly is 6 or 7 hours then i will quickly make milk for her liao

eling,
9am to 5pm? or 9pm to 5am? if it's during the day, make sure she feeds at least every 3 hrs. so she's underweight? then maybe every 2.5 hrs. at night can let her sleep. but safest is to still check with her PD and see what he/she says.

lose weight
tats y i no mood to buy clothes. if i buy, then will take it easy to lose weight. haha.
so the old clothes must motivate me to lose weight. but now bf, so dont want to eat slimming pill / apply slimming cream.

shoes
i think if you feet increase, dont think will shrink back. coz its also expand of your feet (bone). how to shrink back like tat?

Diana,
Hmm.. i still wearing my pre-preggy shoes lah. my leg size hasn't change...

Michelle,
I very patang one leh.. I bought a new set of clothes for my 1st day of work.. everything new new and mei mei .....
And.... in the end, i revamp my whole wardrobe! haaaa!! coz it's time i have a new look!!! Hmm, in short, u can call me vain lah!

/b{michelle,}
i think since i gave birth, only lost 1 kg!! so fed up /clipart{angry} cannot wear my old work skirts too! some more now BFg, boobs so big, all my old tops now very short!!

Shoes
I suspect I still have water retention, coz the length didn't increase, but the width increased a lot. Hope it's the water retention, otherwise I got to cry liao.

Puppylove,
hahah.. so you same same as me har.. any plan to 'train' Trinity ? I intend to start my training program next week ... hahaha.. will try if i wake him up around 12am for feed, will he still wake up at 2-3 plus. Will let u know if it works ya.. if you trying anything, do share with me too okay!
Trinity is so cute, i will vote for her as well...

re: fenugreek
I had finished 2 bottles and was taking 5 caps per day! i tell u, u will smell like maple syrup !! but i think it does help to increase my ss though. But i have stopped eating now and continue to pump regularly and no drop in the ss !!
Daisybuttons, you might want to increase the intake slowly. I think the intake is very much depends on individual.

Btw, mummies, i heard from my cousin that there is rotavirus going on!! my baby nephew was hospitalised for 3 days! As am going for first 5 in 1 vacc next monday, will probably ask for the rotavirus vacc as well.

i don't store express breast milk in the glass bottles or disposable bags for frozen , i stored breast milk in the normal plastic milk bottle (for ex example Pigeon bottle) and put in the freezer, wonder if the milk will remain fresh..any advice?

and understand frozen EBM can store up till 3 mths, is it correct

Hey hey... I haven't posted for long time. really dunno how you gals do it.

Game
Aiyah I never send in my photos also
But will try to play the game too! Hehehe...

Feeding at night
Argh, my gab is also waking up 2 times every night. But his last feed is usually between 7.30-8.30pm. But last night, he woke up almost every hourly. I almost never sleep
. My mum thinks that it is because hubby and me brought him out yesterday and since he is a very *sua ku* baby (we hardly ever bring him shopping), he got scared!

Baby's poo
Mine still poo 3-4 times everyday. And sometimes his poo also greenish yellow which my mum say is because he got frightened. Now also notice that it is getting smellier.

going back to work
I'm also going to start on my new job shortly after Christmas. And I think I may end up pumping in the toilet as well since the office is very small and they only have 1 meeting room! Sigh...

Fenugreek
I bought it directly from drugstore. Much cheaper than GNC here. But I only took it for 1 week and I stop because it causes engorgement for me. Now without it my supply still seems ok. Maybe I'll resume taking after I go back work since I'm expecting supply to drop without my baby suckling.

5-in-1 jab
Anyone bring your baby to take the jab at polyclinic? Can advice me what's the price and whether is packaged or per jab? I just called up the PD to check, he is charging $120 per jab! So ex!!!!!???

<font color="aa00aa">puppylove</font>
think i used the nick "ilovemilkybar"...
now that i have already given birth, i'm still forgetful, keke.

<font color="aa00aa">Yasmine</font>
my understanding abt storage is plastic is better than glass coz the nutrients wont stick onto the side of the bottle.

JCP Spree

Currently order value US$157.
Spree closed when we hit US$220 or Friday 15 Dec 06 (12pm)

Emma, still adding anymore items?

Mummies who have placed order, kindly transfer to:

<font color="0000ff">DBS Saving Plus Account 020-1-027024</font>

michelle
i saw that u took out the medela part and stuffed it into the crumpler bag. that gave me some idea, me gong gong... was thinking of using the ugly black haversack. but now, got to think hard what bag to replace it! too bad i missed the crumpler booboo.

btw was that u in the pic? think that is a good clue to who u are leh.

shoes
i had bad water retention during the last trimester.
luckily, now can wear my pre-preg shoes! phew!?!
just imagine, my birkies, got to adjust from the first hole to the last hole - such drastic difference!

now just have to concentrate on buying new tops, "happy" to say i have promoted to a "L" size le. luckily bottoms still can wear the old ones, cant imagine how much i need to spend to change my whole wardrobe!

<font color="aa00aa">littlepony</font>
i am not pantang, but i like the idea of wearing new clothes for 1st day of work! hehe...

dumpty (dumpty),
for the 5in1 jab in poly clinic, it's 285. 6in1 is 320. Even thou it say 6in1 it should be 1 6in1 jab in 5th months bcs it's including the hap B jab. Hope that help

shirlyn
i actually got the idea fr angeline else i was also thinking of taking the whole ugly black bag to work! hee hee. anyway i not playing the game lah so i didnt' give myself away ;)

SHOE SIZE
my water retention has gone but my feet are still slightly bigger than b4 leh. think it's gonna be a permanent feature liao

eling

think our gals are the same, really like to sleep. yest rachel had her feed at 730pm... and still sleepng at 1130pm. i had to wake her up and feed her. she drank abt 90ml and fall into deep sleep until this morning 6+am. and she has lost wt recently due to her cough ... v sim tia.. she look like a 2+mth old bb now even though she is 62cm tall. v light leh ... hope she gain wt. and v cranky.. dunno is it becos she cld be teething ??

anyway nowadays she sleep thru the nite ... so i rested very well now. did not train her at all.

phoebe can wait for me .... for the GNC one??? Mi wanna buy Glucosamine for my mom ... but not sure which one I shld get leh....I try to get back to u latest by tomolo k ..

Baby Poo......my ger also poo everyday. Least 1 time ... but can up to ... 4-5 times per day!!!

ming liew, thanx for the info on the price of the jabs at polyclinic.
I'm assuming that's inclusive of all the jabs (4 diff jabs in total right?) hor?

Sigh.... when will my baby sleep through the night at the right time?
Dunno how to train him because he'll cry the whole house down at 7.30pm for the feed even when he just had one at 6.30pm. And worse, that specific time he must have my breasts! Else he'll wail and wail! I cannot OT anymore once I start my work...

michelle
oooh, got the wrong person liao.
the game is really challenging, whoever guess all correctly must be really GOOD!

btw i couldnt even recognise some of the babies.

ilovebabies
forgot to thank ur hubby for doing up the game, impressive indeed!

phoebe
ok ok tomo morn let u know. thanks

ilovebb
yah thank ur hubby for the effort of doing up the game. at nite sleep also dream of guessing the mommies!!!!

hope rachel is doing better. dun worry ok she will gain back what she has lost during her illness.

<font color="0000ff">bena</font>,
will be starting work on 3 jan. How abt u? *sigh!* time flies by so fast, dreading the return to work and being away fr Trinity!

<font color="0000ff">orange</font>,
heheh, let me know how your 'training' goes! Trinity's feeding today went haywire... Instead of sleeping fr 8pm to 2.30am after her 7pm feed, she woke up at 8.30pm and 12.30am for milk!! She just fell asleep at 1.15am, so now waiting to see when she'll wake. But fr past experience, if i don't give her the 6 to 6.5hrs of sleep starting fr 8pm, she'll wake up 3 to 4hrs for feeds at night... more tiring for me.

<font color="0000ff">dumpty</font>,
heehee, thanks!
my hubby takes photos almost every day and does a weekly montage of her. Looking at Trinity's earlier photos, I can hardly remember the times when she was so tiny &amp; newborn!

heheh, looks like I'm the only one always posting at 2am, 3am... Guess u're all Zzzeeping at this time? I time my sleep according to Trinity so hv already slept fr 9pm plus to midnight. This is usually the only time I hv to login, while I wait for my girl to wake up for her feed. I wonder how many zombie mothers r also awake now...

Updated table below... btw, I change me MSN display name quite often, depending on my mood. So need to id me by my hotmail email.
I'm currently 'New Kid on the Block'. Hv linked up w some of u already!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessEmma</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe chan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirlyn</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-Ling</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming liew</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovebabies</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlepony</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>[email protected]</td></tr></table>

blessedmommy / rainnie
got to close the GNC spree by 12nn today. else not in time for the discount.

kindly let me know of your items to order

<font color="0000ff">yasmine, shirlyn</font>

read this frm http://breastfeeding.hypermart.net/storagehandling.html

<font color="ff0000">Plastic containers are the best choice for storing breastmilk in the refrigerator as more of human milk's leukocytes or white cells adhere to glass. If the milk is to be <font color="119911">frozen</font>, <font color="119911">glass</font> is the preferred choice as it is less porous and offers the best protection. Most of the leukocytes in human milk are killed with freezing anyway.</font>

if i intend to freeze, i'll transfer the milk from plastic to glass. otherwise i'll just let bb finish it within 48 hrs after expressing.

kai is not sleeping thru the nite and i dun intend to train him (read tt it's not gd) coz i dun need to wake up at all.

why dun u all try breastfeeding in the lying position?

it's really so convenient. kai sleeps w us on the bed. anytime he wants milk, just nurse him on the bed, dun even hv to get out of bed to switch on the light.

Dumpty,
Yes total 4 injection.

Olsen,
Yeah it's cheaper. Even if u inject in clinic each jab cost $85/ec for 5in1. and $100+ for 6in1. Excluding the child development.

ilovebabies,
thanks alot for your game. Its really impressive. So much fun. Somehow I feel that my Trinity looks the naughtiest amongst all the BBs. Will have a hard time with her in the future.

gals

hubby says "WELCOME !" hehe

nothing la .,.. anyway more fotos uploaded.. so I guess the fotos are complete now.

Angeline ...

looks doesnt determine their behaviour ... hehe dont worry ok ! my rachel is v naughty u know ?

blessedmommy

i know what u meant.. but I still cant help feel sim tia that she's so petite as compare to her peers

Talking about night feed

Your mummies think it's better to DBF or bottle feed ? I heard from some mummies if you DBF then until baby reach 1 year plus he/she still want the comfort from your breast and very hard to wean from the night feed. Is it true?

Hi diasybuttons,

Sorry for being so late in answering your question.... Basically I do not have enough BM to put my baby on TBF even from day one of birth. I have always been supplementing with FM.

Hope you managed to have a more productive pumping process then me! =)

ilovebabies,

My mom and I also have the same problem when it comes to feeding baby Clarence. He's always cranky these days, like this morning it took us ALMOST an hour to feed 40ml. Faintz. Woke up at 6.30am to feed, and tried until 7.15am. In the end both hubby and I are late, and Clarence's wails can be heard throughout the neighborhood. My neighbours must I thought I am torturing my baby at home....

Anyway, my neighbour's daughter (born on 29 Aug 06) is teething already. I suspect Clarence is teething as well, since he is sharing the same symptoms as she is. He is drooling all over the place, and anything he sees will simply go into his mouth. This range from our clothes (when we are carrying him), the seat belt pads on his infant carseat, his blanket, his toys... Life is a constant wrestling match with him to get the things out of his mouth.

Any other babies sharing the same symptoms? Are they cranky and refusing to feed as well? My husband and I are pulling out our hair in getting him to feed.

By the way, there is this warehouse sale at the ground floor of Overseas Union House (next to Change Alley Aerial Plaza). Went there yesterday and bought loads of OSh Kosh shirts and rompers (all going at $5 each and still in their original packaging and tags). Those working in the Raffles Place area can pop by and take a look.