(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

oh.. wayne also put his fist into his mouth.. fingers r fine, i tot..but he wants to put his whole fist inside.. i ask him to look at his own mouth.. so small how to put in????!!

Is that sign of teething????

i dunno but at least that's one of the symptoms described. and rachel does insist on putting her fist in during feeding leh ... she wasnt like that !

hehe
something to cheer me and all of you ... my stupid avent manual pump broke down today .. miss my afternoon pump

haaaaaaaaaaa...it does cheer me up!!! i am almost half dead.. but this perk me up so much!!! haaa! beginning to like rachel every since i saw her that day! haaa!

phoebe

u know there this white round thing to stuck it below the suction ? it was "sucked" up during my pump such that I have to remove the top part, took out the white thing and put it back again. and this goes on and on and on and on .... for 30 mins I only pump out 5ml ! so pissed off so I stopped.

ilovebb,
no leh. i think she look very cute.. she just got the rach's face that i can identify instantly. Wayne huh? aiyoh.. he got the ' i damn sick' face...

Match-The-Baby Game

wow! ilovebabies, must thank ur hb for that. it looks real impressive! and i see so many pretty mummies!

Cranky Bbs

hmm... there's this magical hour when DN always gets cranky - 8.30 to 9pm. He's supposed to take his last nap of the day but Mr Super Cranky refuses to sleep! Every evening he's crying his head off, my hb and i sweating from trying to calm him down and the next day my neighbour will ask me why he was crying!

Playgroup on Sat

Orange & Daisybuttons, yup yup! my hb will go for the class so pls ask ur hbs too!

Cranky babies
same here. mine will be cranky at 8-9pm when he is to sleep. will also cry like siao!!
then in the morning around 6-7am, he will cry (but not as bad as the evening one). this time, he wants to poop poop. so crying again!

wow.. soo many posts. no time to read all yet.

Joon, kept forgetting to reply you. Nicholas can last 7 to 8 hrs sometimes and wake up only once a night. You can try to cluster feed him few hrs before bedtime to tank him up, which means feeding every 2hrly instead of 3. So something like 4pm, 6pm, 8pm and then do a dream feed at 11pm. He should last thru the night and possibly wake at 7am!!

i used to do that with Marcus and have been trying with Nicholas. So far, I get about 70% success rate but will improve with age.

michelle, wow.. can understand your shock. Nicholas does that sometimes. They just make up for it later in the day when they don't drink enough earlier. funny babies.

angeline, my mum was against me quitting and be SAHM in the beginning too. She felt it such a waste for me to give up the good $ I was making etc etc..

why don't you just wait a few more months to see if you are still comfortable with your MIL looking after trinity?

MSN
add me! [email protected]

gals

i think the fotos are not complete. i think DG. chocolat and edksd fotos are not uploaded yet.

click on each foto to see the enlarged version. start guessing now !!!

phoebe

oh yes the valve. it is not torn but just don't know it keep getting sucked up. anyway going to change to my medela electric tmr.

aye i submit my answers liao. when will i know the results and correct ans? really damn difficult man. i sometimes end up assigning 1 baby to 2 differnt mothers hahah :D

hey hey ... the submission not ready too ahahha

oops .. really beta version. pai say lah .. hubby really busy recently with me and baby falling sick together.

akan datang ok !

alamak!?! so u mean all the hard work i put in has gone to waste?!?

emma
hv u collected ur crumpler bag yet? i went to collect mine today. so happy!!!

michelle.. mine is not ready for collection yet.. urs is the first batch i think.. where did u collect from? and hor.. u are mama number what? heheheheheh...

emma
i was batch #2 n i collected fr wheelock outlet. orchard rd is so crowded for a wkday. its been ages since i gone down to orchard so was quite shocked on a wkday afternoon oso got so many pple! i didnt send in my photo for the contest lah.. didnt mng to find any suitable one leh

phoebe
i wanna order some stuff fr jcpenney. can i also order our own stuff huh ie not for bb one lah hee.wat format shd i email to u? just the webpg of the item i want is it?

Hi mummies / mtbs,

I am sorry to pop in here..

I am a mummy from MTB Feb07 thread.

Juz to ask if any1 of you hv maternity clothes to spare or can lend me your maternity clothes (blouses / pant) coz I will b giving birth in 2 months times but my maternity blouses are getting shorter and tighter and most of which I can't wear to work now due to bigger boots and tummy. Dun wan to buy anymore coz already my 2nd baby and "closing shop" soon.

I will surely return u after use if lend me.

please let me know.

thanks & cheers, bitbit

<font color="0000ff">michelle, angeline, daisybuttons</font>,
i also find my girl's poo smellier! I can tell tat she has poo'd without checking her diaper cos can smell it. Wonder if itz my diet?? But my hubby cannot smell leh... lucky him!

btw, Trinity still has 2 or sometimes even 3 big poos a day. Anyone's bb also same case? cos some of u mentioned b4 tat ur bb now poos only once in a few days?
Recently her poo is greenish yellow. Not sure if it's infection? How do u tell from the diaper if it's diarrhea? She seems fine - she's alert and has good appetite. So wonder if the green poo is anything to worry about... will continue to monitor.

<font color="0000ff">orange</font>,
my girl's timing also similar! She'll hv her last feed at 7pm, then sleep by 8pm and wake up at 2.30am or 3am! Then next feed will be around 6am plus. Same thing, even if she sleeps later, she'll still wake around same time.

i was on DBF for 2 mths too!! really stressful hor? it was like a vicious cycle - baby demands milk constantly, u worry u've not enough milk, u don't hv enough rest, and because of that, ur milk ss is affected. On hindsight, I shld hv intro bottle-feeding and started pumping earlier! Am so glad things hv more or less stabilised now.

<font color="0000ff">bena</font>,
hey, how hv u been? i was juz wondering why u've been missing for so long!!
Good to hear fr u again. How old is ur girl now?

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
heheh, thanks! most of the photos are taken by my hubby lah.
Will be sharing some with u!

yup, i was the one who has a colleague who pumps in her cubicle. hmm.. i dunno how she covers herself leh... cos she's from another dept. Think shld be nursing cover or shawl?? But her dept of over 20 staff is all female except for 1 male, all married w kids, so it's not so awkward for her loh. Reason she pumps in her cubicle is lack of proper room and also heavy workload. She pumps and works at the same time!

<font color="0000ff">rainnie</font>,
thanks for ur tip! but my girl's intake quite irratic... sometimes she finishes 110ml at one go, sometimes break into 2 feeding sessions within the hour, sometimes 110ml not enough and still got to top up! But will definitely be more careful w handling unfinished milk. thanks!

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
wow, thanks to u &amp; ur hubby for the hard work in designing the game! Looks good! wah... so many mummies &amp; babies! itz gonna take many tries to get everything right!
heheh, some of the babies are easy to identify, but unfortunately this is not a 'guess the baby's name' contest!! If only the bbs can say 'mummy!' once we match them correctly!! kekeke...

hey, add me into msn too! I seldom login now, but will do so every day at work from January.

I've compiled everyone's info for easy ref

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessEmma</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe chan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirlyn</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-Ling</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming liew</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovebabies</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>[email protected]</td></tr></table>

Thanks <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons, phoebe, joon &amp; ilovebabies</font> for voting for Trinity! Hope I didn't leave out anybody cos I don't recognise a lot of the usernames. <font color="0000ff">Shirlyn</font>... hmm.. watz ur user nick? can't seem to locate u from among the voters!

<font color="aa00aa">as mentioned earlier, Trinity is taking part in a photo competition this month. Do vote for her if u can!
U've to register first b4 voting. Login password will be sent to u via email. And if u're using yahoo or hotmail, got to check junk/spam box cos the email may end up there.
thanks for ur support!!

http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/70739

michelle

this spree is for baby clothes. if you want to order adult clothes, do you mind paying extra for volumetric charges (split by no of items - adult stuff x2)

just email me your order. format below:
Email: [email protected]

Spree format:

Item Description:
Color:
Size:
Qty:
URL Link:
Price: US$AA.aa x 1.63 = S$BB.bb

Added!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessEmma</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe chan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirlyn</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-Ling</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming liew</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovebabies</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlepony</TD><TD>[email protected]</td></tr></table>

Emma,
Thanks! I checked on him last night and indeed is not red alrdy.

ilovebabies,
I can't see Rachel's christmas greetings le...

puppylove,
Thanks for consolidating the table!!! Btw, I put in my vote for Trinity too!

sept mummies

drugstore.com is having 2 days sale for GNC (20% off)
want to share to buy fenugeek (US$10.39 / S$17 for 200 tablets) or other supplements?

then maybe we can arrange to meet in Jan 07 to collect all your purchases (JCP, eoutlet4u, drugstore)

anyone keen?