(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

joon
javier wearing 3mth romper now. he shld be 60cm too. weight approx 5.5kg - 6kg.

the romper are actually stretchable (width). the difference in size is reflected in the length.
3mth shld be able to wear till around 4mth old.

i intend to buy 6mth, 9mth and 12mth (each). i already have a set of 6, 9 & 12mth. but 5pcs abit stretched. 1 day wear 2 pcs. if raining, not dry, no clothes to wear!! haha..

joon
paiseh...i meant the bodysuit hor. haha..
for rompers, i buy different designs, different sizes (6, 9 & 12 mth)
as he grows, he can wear different designs. bought them during my last personal eoutlet4u purchase.

geez, the topics move fast. last night totally knocked out, think it is accumulation of insuff. sleep.

shopping?!?
i spent alot during my ML, cant believe it - stuck at home can still spend $$.

actually didnt want to get any more clothes for baby J coz i have already stocked up for her in various sizes, esp for the coming festive season.
somehow just cant control the shopping "gian".
and u know how bb gals'clothes are soo darn cute, not to forget the lil' clips and hairbands to go along with the outfits.

emma
cool, found someone in the same line.

littlepony
great to hear that little wayne is getting better, i can imagine how worried u were, seeing the tubes going into the body.
my babe was on drip when she was only 2 days old, reading ur story reminds me of the fear i had during that period.

now that everything is ok, u take care coz wayne needs u.

hi phoebe, i'm interested in your eoutlet4u BP. Haven't closed yet hor? heheh, can't resist the temptation too!
Will post directly in your BP thread. Wait for me hor!

Didn't hv time to login since Friday evening. So many happenings to catch up on... Will come in again to chat after I've finished shopping!!

shirlyn.. what same line?? me blurzzz... hehe...

phoebe.. me still shopping.. wait for me ah.. got 5 confirmed items alr.. hehe... still browsing.. keke..

emma,
i think she meant she's also teaching??

thanks emma & phoebe, for the tips! will order the 6m size then

if she's teaching, how come so fast start work? now sch hols ma..that's y i'm puzzled..

shirlyn.. his face v farni right?? cannot stop laffing!!! thats y u see the cam jerking.. cos i was laffing so hard... lol

phoebe
wow u so efficient close the bp so fast!!

shirlyn
agree with u on buying things for gals. esp for me aft 4 boys!!! i feel i got endless things to buy for jo!!

littlepony
wayne look so cute even when he is "showing face" glad to know all is well now. take care n hugs to wayne.

emma
i saw enzo video on his poo business so funny i almost choke on my saliva!!! wow wow u hot mama!! next time enzo can ride pillion huh!! haha..

hey mommies wanna check with u how many hours ur darlings sleep in a day? n how much of it go to naps? my jo seem to sleep less n less in the day i can see she v tired but she just refuse to sleep leh why huh.. when i carry her she sleep when i nurse her she also sleep i put her down she wake up again grrrr.....

blessedmommy
my boy javier dont sleep alot in the day. he sleeps 1hr, wake up 4hr. like u said, he is very tired, but refuse to sleep when put down.
he sleeps when i latch him on or when we carry him and wakes up after placing him on his bed.
so sometimes, we place him to sleep on his tummy. can sleep longer this way

eoutlet4u spree
already hit US$191. so might as well close early and place order so that we can receive the clothes early too

now going to do another spree. so better settle first.

blessedmommy,
i've resigned to the fact that DN's sleepy days are over...
*sob*sob*sob*

let's see, DN usually takes 2-3 naps every day and he naps for about 30-45 mins. occasionally he can nap for 1-1.5 hrs, but that doesn't happen often coz my BLARDI (borrow ur word, emma!) NEIGHBOUR has been renovating for the past 2 months!!!!! grrr... *shutupshutupshutup*!!!!!

halo

i am back in action. diarrhoea finally stopped today. phew !

but my milk supply is still low .. v sad. I drank lotsa water leh but I guess the vomitting and diarrhoea really drain me dry.

DG, i stored my FBM in glass bottles.

And my Rachel is really cranky these few days ... makes me pek chek at times. Scolded her just now .. she stared at me and I can see tears in her eyes. She just keep quiet and dont even dare to cry. When I stopped, she wailed so loudly. She seems to understand that I am scolding her. So sayang sayang her and she calm down.
bad mummy ah?

blessedmommy

rachel can sleep abt 1 hr or slightly more if she is not disturbed. today my mum put her in sarong and she slept from abt 4pm to 7pm ! and I have to wake her up for her feed !

emma

does enzo have a lot of wind ? you feel his stomach ... if it's hard, that means he has wind. try to burp him and carry him in an upright position with his head resting on your shoulders.

melissa

tks for the tip .. my friend just told me to drink 100+ as well .. maybe I'll try it tmr.

hey u seems busy juggling work and bb ? if ur gal can tahan for 4 hrs.. that makes it easier for the caregiver ya ?

phoebe,
aiya, juz missed it then! I was eyeing this cute flowered dress!
heehee, no prob then, will take a look at the jcp spree. It's so fun to shop for baby girls! ya, agree that our Sept mommies alone can fulfil any sprees! We've quite a few shopaholics here hor?? kekekek...

blessedmommy,
Trinity takes approx 3 naps in the day, usually after a feed. Like Joon's DN, she naps for 30-45min only. Esp lately, she has been very cranky, also refusing to sleep even when u can see she's tired. Got to wrap her tight and carry her b4 she dozes off. Wonder if it's a phase they're going thru'?? By the time she falls asleep, she'll wake up soon after cos she'll be hungry again! But she usu sleeps for 6 to 6.5hrs at nights, which is good enough for me!

pheobe

oh no .. i miss ur eoutlet BP !! sob sob .. nvm .. I join u next time ..

went to jcpenny website ... the infant sizes looks big for my ger .. so that means i shld get newborn sizes ?? isnt that too small ?

ilovebabies

opps..u also missed it. nvm, think shld be able to organise another one in 1 or 2 mths time (when they have new stocks again)

jcp spree
yes, you have to look at newborn category.

thanks mommies!! now i know my gal not alien! cant remember how my boys were though. she can sleep 7 hours at nite though.

ilovebabies
i think quite normal for ms to drop after u recover form sickness. that time i had constipation my ss oso drop like mad!! but went bk normal aft few days. just cont take lots of fluid.

puppylove
haha i know what u mean cos my jo also like that. by the time fall asleep she will start to stir again cos its feeding time again. sigh.. n the cycle goes on n on......

hope all this is just a phase lah. wash i so tired!!!

emma
yah is it cos his tummy got wind???

no.. its my fault actualli... he only drank 100ml and fell asleep.. 10 mins later he woke up, so i tried feeding him the remaining 50ml.. he refused and pushed the teat out using his tongue, choke in the process and merlioned...
guilty mommy.. sigh...

sept mummies

if you wish to participate in the jcp spree (kid's apparel only), kindly email me your order for consolidating.

<font color="ff0000">Closing date: 15 Dec 06 (Friday)</font>

Email: [email protected]

<u>Spree format:</u>

Item Description:
Color:
Size:
Qty:
URL Link:
Price: US$AA.aa x 1.63 = S$BB.bb

<u>Note:</u>
1. Exchange rate of US$1 = S$1.63
2. Shipping via VpostUSA. Base cost shared amongst spree-ers and volumetric cost shared based no of items.
3. Spree value from US$49 - US220

shirlyn
will do the jcp spree for sept mummies only

so not posting in overseas spree.

like all mummies said, we sept mummies have no problem to exceed purchases

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>
will feed again when he wakes up for milk.. will let him zzz.. my granny says in teochew, "sleep full beats drink full".. so shall heed her advice..

me still up too! Can't afford to login every day, so u'll see me submitting loooong posts every few days! Sacrificing sleep now...

<font color="0000ff">rainnie</font>,
so for a half-finished bottle of EBM, u'll leave at room temp. Then if u're feeding it again, u don't heat it up at all? My gal prefers to drink warm milk leh... oops, hope i didn't intro bacteria into her milk thru' the reheating!!

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>,
so u colouring ur hair soon?
me going for rebonding tomorrow!

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>,
wow congrats on Jadelle flipping on her tummy! wat a milestone!

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>,
heheh, our Trinities are juz two days apart ah!

<font color="0000ff">little pony</font>,
my heart went out to bb wayne when I read ur post! Thank God he's better now!

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>,
u mentioned not having a feeding schedule when u return to work... Hv u tried bottle-feeding Kai? I started bottle-feeding Trinity in the day, partly to find out how many ml she's drinking each feed so I know how much to give the bbsitter next time when I return to work, and partly to regulate her feeding schedule. I used to be on total direct BF too and found myself constantly latching Trinity on, not knowing how much she's drinking and whether she's really hungry. Tat was really exhausting! But once I started bottle-feeding, I know a full feed is 110ml for her every 3hrs. If she only finished 60ml, I know she'll cry for milk 1.5 to 2hrs later. If she had a full feed and cries after 1.5hrs, I would know quite surely that it's not due to hunger (usu itz wet diaper lah...). A baby fed full will sleep longer. I've mentioned this b4 too - it helps if there's someone else who can help u carry or pacify Kai. My ger, even tho' she's not hungry, will still hv rooting reflex if i carry her cos she smells my milk.

After a while, ur bb will adopt a schedule, which will enable u to plan for the day, eg. if u're out shopping or when u return to work. Even b4 bb cries for milk, U'll be prepared to feed him already.

Hope my sharing helps!

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
sorry, haven't replied ur PM yet! Hv been trying to collate some info for u. Give me some time hor!
How r u doing at work so far? hmm...i know of a colleague who pumps at her desk. Works well for her.

I'm also a paranoid mum who checks if bb is breathing too! Since day one, i would get up from time to time to check on Trinity when she sleeps. So funny nowadays whenever I catch her grinning in her sleep!!
Think she sensed my presence!

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
glad to know u're feeling well now! I understand how u feel abt being pekchek sometimes. Once i was so pekchek, i left Trinity alone crying at the top of her lungs. Felt so bad after that cos it wasn't her fault at all. I'm never going to do that again!

<font color="0000ff">emma</font>,
heheh, nice pic of enzo on ur couch!! ur couch looks so soft and comfy! No wonder enzo's taking over it already!

wah, u biker-teacher ah!! ur "dog, shit!" comment to joon was soooo funny!

hahahaha! so many posts last night... did u all mix up ur night and day? hur hur hur...

puppylove,
LOVE that pic! u shld send this in for competition too! heh heh heh...

shirlyn,
ah! that means u are also a teacher then? alamak, so many posts i blur already

phoebe,
i looked thru the jcp website and saw the funny rompers for newborn. doesn't say how many mths, can fit our bbs or not? by the time it arrives, it'll be 2007! or shld i be lookg at the infant category?

have added u guys on my msn... i'm at [email protected]

612325.gif
... hur hur hur!

phoebe,
sorry sorry, ignore my ignorant post! i just went to the website... and clicked on the sizes! sorry sorry... :p it does mention the months!