(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ethan's poo oso a bit goo-ey at times. i think it depends on how long we left it there rite? cos if we change when he just poo, it is still watery one. if leave too long then a bit dried up so become sticky

any mummies here seriously contemplating to become SAHM? I resume work on Monday and really miss miss miss.... my gal so much already.

Having thoughts of quiting and moving back to SGP where the cost of living is lower so I can be SAHM and spend more time with her.

emma
yes i appeared on tv before but my house not super nice la. actually if u read the papers few mths back abt an article on cord blood banking, thats me also :p

angeline
that is why i can never be a working mom cos i cant stand the thoughts of saying goodbye to my children every morn if i go to work.

blessedmommy
so u pro cord blood banking one lah? i missed the article ... did u do it for all your kids? i wanted to do it for ethan but in the end decided not to. if i hv a 2nd one then we will do it

emma
enzo so cute in his car seat wif the steering wheel. where did u get the steering wheel toy? very cute leh. i think ethan has very few toys compared to his little frens here. feel like a bad mommy leh. i think i shd buy him a few more toys soon...

michelle
i did for my 4th n 5th. wanted to do for my 3rd but procascinate so long in the end didnt get to do it. when i gave birth to my twins in 2001 there was no such thing as cord blood banking. a personal choice i guess. cheaper than insurance mah so y not.

blessedmommy.. u are a pretty celebrity mom lehz.. appear everywhere!! hehee.. i like ur house.. esp the "painting" of Jesus..
juz realised i see that in the pict in ur blog too..
.. nice...

michelle... i got that from taime.. think u can find similar stuff from mothercare..
enzo dun realli have much toys either.. juz some here and there.. enough i guess... hehe...

emma
me not celebrity mom lah haha.. just happen to be called to help them in their prog oni. ya i think everybody remember my house by the passion of christ mosaic.

i love enzo chubby cheeks!! but tell him dun fall asleep behind the wheels so dangerous LOL

michelle
dun worry abt not buying enuf toys for ethan now. there r so many cute toys for them when they r slightly older n able to sit n crawl. u feel like buying all of them!!

my last preg i didnt put on a lot n also becos i was skinny before preg. this preg v fat cos hv not lost my preg fats the last round then i conceive again so all accumulate lor!!

emma, enzo got so many toys leh!!! haahaa in his daddy car already got 2 cuttie stuff heeeee my lil rainnie stare at them remember!!!

Daisybuttons, remember u ask me any nursing room @ Lot 1? Went there jus now .... there's 1 nursing room @ basement near the foodcourt...inside ladies toilet. A glance at it...seems alright got a sliding door (not sure got lock or not) for bfing....with a bench (wif cushion)....think is better than the one at vivo city but minus point is.....its in the toilet!!! so daddy cannot follow in loh ...

blessedmommy, oh yes, i remember reading about you in a cord blood banking article recently after Nicholas was born. Now that you mentioned it, I remember telling hb that this woman has 5 kids and how young she looks for a mother of 5. I think you look different in the article compared to your picture in your blog.

ilovebabies, Rachel looks so adorable! I especially love the first picture of her.

michelle, agree with blessedmommy. Save your $ now so you can buy more toys later. Once they start crawling and walking, there are PLENTY of toys that you can buy.

angeline, i can understand how you feel. I miss my boys even when I go out shopping for a few hrs. If being SAHM is a financially viable option for your family, then why not? After all, Trinity is only going to be little this once. But truth be told, being SAHM is not an easy "career"and it is not suitable for everyone. There are a lot of "hardships" which only other SAHMs can empathise with. You will need a really supportive and understanding hb to make it work. I know a lot of SAHMs who lament about how we don't get enough appreciation from hb and life becoming mundane etc..

DG

tks for the compliments. Rachel just had a hair cut today .. look like boy now haha

aiyah so u not participating in the game ? so sad ... wanted to see ur photo so much !!

Gals, sorry was rather busy this weekend. hubby will do up the game asap ! pls bear with us !

blessedmommy, what show are u referring to ?

rgd poo poo

from babycentre:

"Abnormal bowel movements
Young babies, especially breastfed babies, often have very soft or liquid bowel movements. However, if your infant's stools become extra watery, she may have diarrhea. Monitor her bowel movements and see whether the diarrhea continues. Make sure she is drinking lots of fluids or breastfeeding as often as usual so she doesn't get dehydrated. Your baby should wet a minimum of six diapers a day. If she seems lethargic and begins to have small, hard, or dry bowel movements, or if her stool is streaked with blood or mucus, or has the consistency of jelly, call your practitioner. "

Rachel did had a mucus-streaked poo poo once. It happen only once so i think she is ok. I think if it persist, shld bring the bb to the PD.

blessedmommy... i'll remind enzo to keep awake during future driving lessons.. hehe... i see ur boys have cupboards and cupboards full of toys!!! hehe.. next time all the sept mommies should gather at ur place to play... hehe..

rainnie.. ya lohz... muz keep enzo entertained.. also lil rainnie too.. cos they will go dating again one mah.. lol..

here's enzo in his new ralph lauren romper (which i think he can only wear this once... sigh..) before we went to his great grandmother's birthday dinner..

601198.jpg

emma
hey i cant stand enzo leh why he always smile so wide??? i feel like pinching him!!!!

yah my boys got soooooooo many toys!! i gotta throw some every few mths. can meet at my plc provided u not scared my boys will start pinching n poking all the babies!!

DG
that photo on the article was taken exactly a wk aft i gave birth.. thats why i insisted they dun take pic of my bottom half!!!

joon
thanks once again for making the effort to deliver the cupcakes for me! wah u r a sweet looking mommy n DN look so comfortable sleeping on ur chest!!

i love babies
im only online when im pumping milk so now u know when i pump milk hehe...

my mom is ard to help me during sch hols so now im slightly more free. if not u may nt see me for days

blessedmommy

haha u funny ... u mean u work as in really work from home or taking care of ur lovely children ?

hey show us a pic of your 4 children leh ...

My first day at work! spend an hour walking around the office to chit chat with colleagues. Good thing that i received compliments about my looks .. but guess what, i wear black today!!! so see already slim mah.. but actually, damn fat one leh!!

shirlyn.. he can sit.. but muz have backing lohz.. my mom scolds me when i let enzo sit lidat.. she says his spine not developed yet.. cannot let him sit lidat.. hehe...

My bb Wayne can turn over alreadi!!! And it's on Sunday morning that my hubby n i witness this!! At the moment, i felt so happy for him and myself! At least, i am around to see him do his 1st turn!!!! And he did it without any problem.. just he dunno how to turn back, that's all! haaa!

little pony.. think i muz go buy more black clothes alr.. lol... wore so much colours while preggie.. cos wanna flaunt it... but now.... COVER!!!

me also first day at work today. so sian Miss my gal sooooo much. See the bag I have to lug to work with my notebook, diary, lunchbox, pump motor, 2 lock lock box with 2 sets of pump heads. And my FTG bag is cannot fit in already so have to carry separately. I think the bag as at least 5 - 7 kgs cos it definately felt heavier than by Trinity
601594.jpg

i wanted to buy a bb carrier. tried on the bjorn one. feel not v comfortable, oso feel bb not comfortable too. maybe it's just the first time trying out.

my fren told me dun buy bb carrier. coz before their neck support is strong, we can only let them face inward or let their head swing left right if face outward.

i think quite true and it's damn ex. $200+.

my fren recommend sling. but it looks complicated and a bit messy to me. i cant imagine myself putting the sling on when at outside. looks like a maid

any nice sling or not?