(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi, i read the blogs by E-Ling & BlessedMommy, both are super super pretty mamas! :)

Can i ask mummies here, anyone can advise for breast pump which is a better choice: Medela PIS vs Ameda Lactaline? I'm currently using a second hand Pigeon pump, but its not gd, so i thinking of buying a pump. PIS is more ex, whereas Ameda is cheaper.

hello mommies, thks for all the compliments.

emma
who is renee lau??

i love babies
feel sad for ur colleague. hope he not married / with children. really not worth to die cos of work or even any reason.

DG
im a lazy mom i dun exercise at all. where got time?? i stick to 2 meals a day low carb diet but now bf-ing so no dieting for me thats why still so fat :p

i understand what u mean when u feel like quitting bf cos not enuf time with marcus. i had that thought in my second mth of bf esp aft mom went back. i was so busy with the children not to mention i gotta cook etc... but i feel not fair to johannah cos its a lame excuse to quit. but now seeing her so chubby n thriving on my milk i feel encouraged. n i must say it does get easier with time. maybe train ur maid to learn to play with marcus while u express/nurse?

michelle
ethan got so much hair!! my gal hair also drop a lil. no worries, its normal. in any case ur ethan can afford to, his hair so thick haha.. n he does look gd in pink. my hubby told me pink is in after that spore idol contestant wore one (joachim). just the other day hubby bought a pink polo t for my boy!!

yes yes e-ling looks like reis, esp with her sharp pointed chin n long hair.

aiyoh me not fair leh. im actually quite tanned n im not that`slim hor, still trying to gain back my pre preg weight. thats y u never find my full body photos cos i bottom heavy haaha...

i love babies
oh yes i went to ur blog last nite. wanna put my comment but im not registered. ur rachel look so pretty in the recent photo. the one aft the feed.

e-ling, so "ni wo" is right.
no such thing as
"yi wo" then?

daisybuttons, ilovebabies
lasagne very easy to make. it takes me 25min max to make a big pan of 8 portions, then it is off to oven to cook. For pasta, I often make lots of tomato based sauce, eat some and freeze the rest. During weekday lunch, if not free to cook, just boil pasta, then thaw and heat up the pasta sauce and i get yummy, nutritious pasta within minutes.

can eat vongole during bf. but not advisable to freeze wine-based sauces, though u can freeze stews cooked with wine.

blessedmommy, don't worry abt bb getting the alcohol. once cooked, the alcohol content is gone.

michelle, thanks for the info.

BF
shall continue for as long as i can lah.
thanks mummies for encouragement. anyone exercising while bf?

blessedmommy, how long did u bf your 3 boys for?
when did u start becoming sahm?

ilovebabies, let me guess.. is your company IBM or Federal Express?

blessedmommy

my colleague is married with 2 kids. Soooooooooo sad ! so mummies here... pls be happy and talk to ur hubby when u feel down ok ?

oh my hubby disallow anonymous blogger lah so u cant leave comments. hehe Rachel likes to be carried in this position. She's quite KPO leh.

eh dont worry lah, think most of us here are bottom heavy. What's new for asian woman ? ehhe

and... rene lau .. is LIU ROU YING.
here's her pic.

595400.jpg

I would like to buy Goat's rue @ 40sgd for 60 capsules to increase my breastmilk supply, but need min 25 bottles to order. Supplier told us that stock coming in week after next, so would like to gather mummies interested ASAP. Pls PM me if interested, Thks!

ilovebabies.. oya hor.. i thought she from HK.. paiseh.. my bad.. hehe....

my blog is not updated lehz.. still the sad depressed lil me before i got married... think i should add some joy to it.. lol...

me also a depressed person before i got enzo... before i got married... now... so happy!!! lol...

here's my sad lil blog.. will add enzo's joy there..

http://imdeshedevil.blogspot.com/

wah! ilovebabies, u're right! blessedmommy does look like her! so pretty

blessedmommy,
can i join the bottom heavy club? aiyo, gravity really brings everything down huh? #@$%#$**!!

dg,
i started going to the gym 6 wks after giving birth. i wish i could go more often, but now i only go once a wk, on Sundays when my hb can take care of bb while i'm gone. unfortunately, my weight loss is non-existent!! pui! think cos i still eat well. bfg makes me so hungry!!

zzprincess,
i have the ameda and so far so good.
i bought that in the end coz i read that it performs as well as the PIS but is half the price and weight. it's also got some hygiene system, where there's no way the milk can flow back into the rubber tubes. (difficult to sterilise) if u do get it, i know motherswork is selling it for $350 with free lilypadz. check momsinmind too, they did have $290 promo once, with free lilypadz. or today at robinsons, 20% off for cardmembers. the pump could be eligible for the disc! dunno, must check

lol.. joon.. u are damn farni... esp when u "pui!!" lol.. pengz... my weightloss has also been non-existant... sigh.. but i bot a bicycle.. will cycle to sch once sch reopens.. hope that will help lahz.. hehe.. i did when i cycled to sch like 3 yrs ago.. nice and power thighs!!! woo hoo!!!

michelle,
that photo of "Ethan and His Teats" was so funny! I burst out laughing... sorry ah, i know u spent a lot of money, shouldn't be laughing... :p but he's got this cheeky look on his face, like he's saying "Look what I made Mummy and Daddy buy!" The ones u didn't open, sell on the forum la! U will get buyers, that's for sure. I sold some NUK teats that I didn't open. Just sell a little lower than what u bought and pple will definitely want it.

Cereal,
oooops! sorry! i got the dates wrong! it's 9 or 10 Dec! sorry, blur me! well, i will bring dernen along simply becoz if i don't, i will miss him, hhahahaha... u want to come? here's the list... i've changed the dates to the correct ones

1. Joon / Sun 10 Dec / location : no ideas yet!
2. blessedmommy/ sat 9 dec / location:??
3. ilovebabies / sun 10 Dec / location : any where with food and drinks ? and with nursing rooms of cos !

daisybuttons,
u going yes? then i'll pass u the carrier then too
and u can pass me the nepia

princessemma,
wah! cycle to school! very good
i used to have a colleague who did that everyday, then he'll go to the canteen and eat char kway teow! nullifies the effort, haha! u training for the marathon right? how's it going? u must be a pe teacher!

Emma

u r so pretty !!! aiyo aiyo .. thnk i better dig a hole in my hse and stuck my face in there.... dont want to meet u gals liao lah !! ahhah *joking*

blessedmommy.. i cut my hair alr!!!! used to be up to my butt.. but no shoulder length.. lol... but juz dyed it blue back again.. love that colour!!!

talking abt hair.. i realised that i am beginning to drop hair albeit having cut it short.. anyone of u also losing hair?

wanna lose weight cannot.. wanna keep hair also cannot.. pengz..

blessedmommy.. not blue not blue.. blue black... its juz super black, so black that there's a tinge of navy blue when i stand under the sun.. but the blue will fade..
so soon, juz the black will remain..

seems like only the 2 of us online hor.. lol.. me going out with enzo.. meeting some mommies.. hehe... then go expo to look see at the JL sales..

aiyoh emma u r another very chio mommy! my goodess. how come all the mommies here so pretty one hah? and all so young some more. now i feel like grandmother liao! anyway i read soem of your older blogs. reminds me of myself when i was in my younger days (uni days lah) cos i was also 1 very depressed gal :p last time no such thing as blogging yet so only got diary to write into ;)

joon
u so disciplined still got go gym to work out! i hv a exercise bike sitting in my livin room n i hv yet to get on it. i think i better start today leh! how much more wt do u have to lose? i got another 10kg man... n i oso feel hungry all the time so how to lose weight?!?

DG
were u the one saying gerber bags cannot store a big amt inside? i oso fill it up above the marking one lah. usually at 200ml and above. then after thatn just squeeze out as much air as possible n freeze it. think its ok rite? i dun even measure how much i freeze in each bag most of the times. is it really necessary to put in such a preise amt? i tot when need to use then just thaw it n use as much as u need rite. too much then split into 2 feeds... too little then add in fresh EBM? cant like dat or not?

anyone w big boobs, and tried lilypadz w/o bra? will breasts sag?

i have a medela mini electric single now. should i buy Ameda Lactaline or Medela mini electric double ($299)? don't want to pay for PIS though. anyone can advise?

michelle... even if i was pretty.. that was then... now that i still have like 20kgs to lose.... sigh.. how can be pretty??? pengz... so i reminded u of urself.. hehe.. i was quite depressed hor.. sigh.. dunno y... sometimes i will still have negative thoughts now... but much less alr..

DG.. so u have big boobies huh.. hehehehe... lol.. cheeky me.. notti me...

michelle,
i didn't say cannot hold big amount. just worried it may burst at sides once it solidifies.
i will store max 200ml.

not necc to write precisely but i do. personal preference. Me control freak and perfectionist lah! LOL!

emma
yes i too hv some negative thoughts now and then oso but also much less oredi lah
i guess with the baby it makes everything so much more worthwhile rite? :D

DG
oops sorry. misread ur post. anyway so far the bag hasnt burst lah. i dun think the gerber plastic will burst one rite cos it feels like its stretchable anyway so if not enuf space it'll just expand to accomodate the stuff inside? the avent liners are different tho cos the plasti they use there not stretchable one.

C cup oredi u still say not big?? i now only B leh boring...

wah, e-ling, blessedmommy, emma,
u gals can model for motherhood magazine liow!

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
thanks for offering to try Nepia M! It's ok, I've placed order for 3S and 1M le.

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
my girl also gets marks on the thigh w Nepia S, but still ok, faint marks only. Not like MamyPoko S, which really made red marks - so glad I finished the last pack! heheh...

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>,
Thanks for info! U using Nepia exclusively?

btw, mummies, the offer for Nepia at $14 ends 2moro, so do order more if u using. I shld be increasing my order to inc. more M, maybe even a pack of L so next time I know when to "upgrade" to L!
heheh, me super kiasu!!

pengz
u all make me laugh until like dunno what. never check the forum for one day become like this already lol!

so busy liao. have been going out for errands and pumping so that my mom can feed my girl at home. but i'm glad she feeds every 3 hours so it's a good space of time for me to do many things lor.

so sorry can't join the gathering. me starting work dec 11 so i got a lot of things to settle before i return to work. once at work i will be super super busy liao *sob sob* you all so chio ah.. me no blog. if i got blog oso i won't put my photo in it. b'cos i'm not chio mah haha. boob oso not big. not chio and small boob = jia lat! hahaa!!!

puppylove
the $14 nepia offer is fr the website one or call the nepia co directly? cos when i call them directly last mth they charge me $15 per pack leh

and the price is the same for all sizes is it? or M size will cost more?

<font color="0000ff">domesticgoddess</font>,
me ordered lilypadz but haven't received yet. Anyway, can't try and let u know also.. cos I dun hv big boobs! kekek...

hi michelle,

i ordered my nepia (3S, 1M) last fri and was delivered to me yesterday. price was at $14 per pack. i called up their hotline to order.

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font>,
the $14 offer is by the Nepia co., tel: 62262650. Maybe the offer is for Nov only? Price is same for S and M. Not sure abt the other sizes cos didn't ask.

michelle,
btw, i read in the forum that $14/pk is this month's promo price.
so if you ordered last mth, its still at their usual price of $15/pk

hi <font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>, hv fun bfg in public w the nursing cover! i bought the pinkswirls, what abt u? tot of getting the white one but luckily did not coz it's not pure white, it's actually a bit linen brown color, not nice.

hmm... can someone explain something to me? Seems like the older generation (i.e. my mum and MIL) has this 'bantang' thing abt not talking abt baby in front of baby... eg. I would ask them if my girl has grown bigger/fatter since the last time they saw her, or I would comment that baby (when she was younger) poos a lot after every feed, and they would go "shh!! don't let baby hear u!" or "Don't say anymore.. itz bantang.."

Really puzzling to me loh... Is there anything wrong if baby really does hear and understand?? Anyone can enlighten me abt this old wives' tale??

Emma

i also realised my hair is dropping more than usual too.

When I was 5mths pregnant, my hair loss was terrible. Even my gynae was surprised. He then prescribed another multivit supplement for me and it stop. I am going to take that multivit again this time round.

dun be humble .. u have pretty big eyes. come to think of it, Enzo doesnt resemble u ... he look like ur hubby ?

puppylove

oops ! it slipped off my mind to try M size ! sorry !!

u mean the promo at dignus.com ? oh no better order today. shld we still order S size ah ?? aiyah maybe I try out M tonite first then decide.

i just called nepia to order and they said the promo will end at the end of this mth - tat's tmr rite? i oso upgrade to M size liao cos my boy is 6kg oredi n i can see the red marks on his thighs when i use the S size

they will deliver it next tue... think their biz nowadays very gd because of us! hee. cos the last time i called to order they can deliver it the very next day

puppylove

the older gen believe bb are pantang. i try not to be. So I am quite open abt it .. like ppl will say "oh ur bb v cute and quiet" ... i just smile ... it's a compliment mah ...

heheh, it's ok! I've placed order liow. Will continue 3 more packs of S b4 switching to M. As <font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font> said, M is for above 6kg, so just estimate when ur bb will reach 6kg to calculate how many S u need loh. That's what I did

The promo is not the dignus website.. it's the Nepia co.: Tel: 62262650 (haha, me promoting for them for free!!)

emma,
wow! ur hair so long?? that means u are the kind with a lot of patience! hee hee...

michelle,
small boobs ok mah! becoz of BFg, i have graduated to a B-cup... (before preg, was AA cup, wah piang! the triumph lady recommended beedees bra to me *faint!*) now, i miss my flat chest... *sighhhh*...

DG,
sorry, i also cannot tell u whether the boobies will sag or not... me only B cup... but so far, i love my lilypadz! but careful, don't wipe them too much... my 1st pair is not so sticky anymore coz i kept cleaning it :p now using my 2nd pair of lilypadz!

har... i wonder how this pantang belief started!!

actually hor, weight is only an estimate for diaper size lah... a bb less than 6kg may still need M cos got fat thighs mah!!
oops, dun let bb hear that!! haha..