littlepony,
little wayne could be overstimulated that's why he finds it hard to sleep. i find young children like that. if you expose them to too many new things at one time, their brain sort of like went into supersponge mode, absorbing everything in a very fast rate that's why they need time to wind down. this thing just happens, don't think there's a fix for this, or maybe come back early so that he can have more time to wind down.
couldn't agree more on the NUK pacifier! it leaves some mark on my girl's face too. i realised that the plastic part of the pacifier is too curved and the pacifier itself a little too short, hence the mark. but it doesn't bother me. she's not a big fan of pacifiers and i'm not about to encourage her too.
rainnie,
you're right about baby smelling milk when we're around. they have amazing sense of smell. just this morning i was sick so my mom took over taking care of baby and she has a fussy spell and refuse to sleep. so i had no choice but to come over to my mom's room. the moment she sense i was in the room, she started to stretch out her legs and feet and cry louder like telling me to carry her. so i carry her and pat her to sleep the same way my mom did and she went to sleep immediately! ma fan but it gives me an incredible feeling of being wanted leh hehe. so wonderful. this is one of the moment i never regret being a mom.
daisybuttons,
want to see you post must wait long long ah! haha! i was often told by experienced mothers that things are toughest in the first 6 weeks of life. not just for us but for hubbies as well. no such thing as regular sleep anymore. it has become clusters of 2-hours sleep. when my bb started sleeping 3-4 hours, also make me kancheong b'cos I thought i slept through her cries and she's going to be hungry! but persevere lah! my girl is now 5weeks+ and things are getting manageable! jia you! you can do it! you will learn all the cues and tell the differences between hungry and fussy and sleepy. it's your baby afterall.
edksd,
nope i don't bother to empty my breast. as long as it gets soft and doesn't sore as much, i pretty much leave it as it is. i have occasional lumps here and there but it's often removed after the next feed. i only pump if bb sleeps longer than usual and i feel engorged or whenever i need to go out.
michelle,
i agree with the rest, if you pump more often it might irritate your nipples. already when i first started on DBF my nipples suffer the most. and pump is worse liao. i don't think anyone has given up BF yet in here? so please don't give up
i even heard of people re-latching their babies after an 8-month hiatus. apparently the mom was very adamant and persevered the baby finally relatched successfully. mind power is really something man. don't forget that whatever you do can influence your baby too. so be strong and don't give up and the baby will take afer you.