(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Eling

I also bought a BabySafe pillow. But I use it only when I need to change diapers or clean my gal's face. Easier so that her head dont move about.

eh eling, u using the avent pacifier that comes wif the steriliser ?? it is too big for newborns leh. u can get the newborn ones frm nuk or pigeon

DG
my baby was only 5 days old when he was intro btl while he was admitted for janundice. back home, the 1st time i intro btl was when he was 2 wks+ old? till now, he will drinks EBM abt once or twice a day, other times i latch on. Nope, luckily no nipple confusion and so far he can drink fr NUK, Avent & Pigeon's peristaltic teats well.

i noe LC Mrs Wong's class advised us to intro when the baby is 6 wks old. but to me, 6 wks old is too old and baby wld hv been so well established on latching tt he wun wanna drink fr btls. so i planned to intro the btl earlier. and somemore it gives my hb chance to feed the baby as well. at times it juz allows me to towel wipe or eat my dinner when it clashes wif my baby's feeding times.

of coz as much as possible i wld still LOVE to DBF my baby.

Got a question for mummies who DBF and EBM their babies. I notice that when I let Trinity DBF, she will get hungry again in about 1.5 to 2 hours, DBF seldom last her for 3 hours. But when I feed her 100ml of EBM, it will be able to last her for 3 hours (at time longer). Anyone have the same situation? Know the reason why?

angeline
i noticed wat u mentioned above oso. someone mentioned tt when we DBF, babies get foremilk followed by hindmilk 1st. but when we EBM< its all mixed together and its thicker in tt sense to keep them full longer?

tts y sometimes if my baby latches on a few times and still crying 4 milk, i will warm up say 40-50ml juz to fill him up a bit.

ilovebabies, oh is too big for newborn, i dunno i tot is for newborn one, anyway i dun intend to let her get use to pacifier, i only use it to shut her mouth up (haha~) temporary when she is too hungry and keep crying for milk.

552438.jpg

angeline
mebbe let bb latch on longer so they can get both fore and hindmilk?

can i ask those DBF or EBM mommies, do your nipplse still feel sensitive till today? will the feeling ever go away ah? mine still sensitive and i cant really bear to touch them like b4

ilovebabies, i just given my girl my ebm using NUK she also dun wanna drink leh until i buay tahan her cry then let her latch on and she shut up and quietly drink milk. How? i really worry when i go work she dun wanna drink milk. btw when you start work, u still intend to latch on ur baby when you back home from work?

jia lat.. after fever and cold now kena gastric pain!!! whole night never sleep suffering in pain. got home remedy or not? I still have my doctor's medicine but USELESS! so my mom suggested i take bread or rice or crackers and take hot water and that helps! but i want more ideas! michelle are you better already?

avent pacifier is a bit expensive lar and it's only for 0-3 months old for newborns. NUK one is 0-6mo so that's why my hubby bought that.

e-ling,
my bb initially hated the pacifier as well but if she's fussing around i will stuck in the pacifier to her. she will spit it out twice and give that same kind of look your bb gives but the third time is always a charm. but when she's asleep she will conveniently spit it out again. its' a perfect arrangement for us.

Angeline,
i'm 99% DBF leh but sometimes my bb can sleep 4 hours solid. i guess she wasn't really hungry when she got that feed. just this morning, her last feed was 8am, she sleep all the way to 1pm leh so jia lat i had to wake her up for her feed b'cos i'm feeling engorged already. i guess it depends on their mood? although it is a norm for DBF babies to ask for 1.5-2 hours feed.

michelle,
now my nipples rock solid already liao. even when bb latches on wrongly i heck care already. no more pain and the milk can still come out. it's just that i have to be careful b'cos bb can suck in air. my bb is an aggressive sucker so usually i will adjust her latching position. if sore, that's b'cos she BITES it out of frustration like she's sleepy or something. my problem now is, my boobs are always sore, not engorged. like that how to ahem ahem? hehehe.. eh your lochia finish already?

Pacifier.. me bot the nuk ones.. but enzo's face also kenna 'marked' after he sucked on that lehz.. but with the avent one he's ok..

anyone of u know where to buy cheap sleepsuits? enzo's outgrown his nb ones.. but dun feel like buying mothercare ones again lehz.. $54 for 3.. he wear less than 2 monts cannot wear alr... heart pain.. any cheaper alternatives???

melissa
yah lor - my nipples feel so tender that i oso wonder how to ML fr now on? even tho stitches heal oredi i wonder how ML will be if cant even touch my boobs! my lochia finished oredi - just some yellow stain that can be contained by panty liner. my fever has subsided but can still feel the lump in the breast altho it's not as painful as preivously. hope it will go away after more pumping n latching on. but now my left nipple looks a bit odd - there's like white colour skin on the tip - not sure is it pus under the skin or its just skin that's peeling off, when bb suck, damn pain!! dunno which pain is worse - this one or the lump! sigh.. so many BF challenges to face everyday. haha - rock solid nipples - u very funny. mebbe all bF moms are like dat too? hee.. i think if i latch bb on more often i oso will join u. actually i look fwd to that day cos then it wont hurt so much rite!

i think for gastric u juz hv to make sure u hv regular meals rite? not sure what else can help leh. pls take care of yourself otherwise if u r in pain, how to look after bb?

my son still dunno how to suck on his pacifier - we bot the NUK one too. it still keeps flying out of his mouth cos he suck too hard. we hv to keep holding there for him - like tat how ah? been almost 1 wk oredi n he still hasnt learned

eling
guess we all hv different issues - urs refuse to drink fr bottle n mine refuse to latch on! hv to really force him and he cry like mad before he 'bo bian' and will suckle from my breast. perhaps u need to do that wif ur girl too - just let her cry n cry when she knows she not gonna get your breast she will hv to drink fr the bottle...

hi michelle, i agree w u tt everyday got bf challenge to face... sometimes i really feel like taking out the formula milk to feed bb and stop bothering abt bf. my mother says bb seems like did not grow bigger. i know bb did put on weight but maybe becos we face him everyday so cant really see his physical growth. or maybe he takes after my hubby's genes which is tall and slim type. maybe.. maybe.. im not sure am i giving myself plenty of excuses so as to hide my discouraged feeling. sigh..

when i breastfeed, after suckling, bb will fall asleep and i'll put him back to bed. a v short while, he'll wake up crying again.

so i'll repeat - breastfeed, he fell asleep, put him back to bed, he wakes up and cry and repeat again.

im thinking is it becos my flow is slow, tts why he doze off while suckling, and he's therefore not full and keep crying for milk.

but at times, he suckles and fell asleep, i try to wake him up, burp him, etc whatever i do, just cant wake him up. is he full? so fast? alamak...

the inconsistency is really creating a lot of doubts. i duno what's what. sian.

i read up a lot on breastfeeding, i know getting the right latch is v important. sometimes i find it so stress to keep focus on getting the right latch tt breastfeeding becomes such a stressful chore.

last time, i didnt really bother abt the latch. as long as he seems to be sucking can already.

after i saw the demo video on how to identify whether bb is actually drinking or just playfully sucking nothing, i become more stressed, always looking at whether bb is drinking or just playing.

he can be on the breasts forever but just playing. what's the point.

alamak, i think knowing a lot can be quite stressful too. but if i duno abt all these, maybe my bb is just playing all the way and not drinking, and therefore not growing

when the breasts are full, i worry abt blocked ducts, bb not getting milk.

when the breasts are light and empty, i worry no milk.

sigh....

edksd
i can symphathise wif u... cos everyday the tot of givine up BF oso crosses my mind! i guess all babies r different - each wif their own temperam - n that's wat makes it doubly challenging cos there's no 1 solution for the same prob! i oso hv a tin of FM on standby n i think i hv to use it very soon cos my supply like dropped oredi so not enuf. i wonder how come some of my frens who BF successfully mng to do it - it seems so natural n easy for them!

anyway for ur bb's weight, the only way 2b sure is to weigh him at the next check up wif the PD then for sure u know if he is putting on weight or just buy a digital weighing mch n put at home so u can check every wk?

let's try to encourage each other to BF for as long as we can. i still tell myself i will do it at least until i return to work in dec... if after tat my supply still can maintain then i will continue otherwise will hv to supp wif FM liao ...

hi michelle, are u still eating well like make sure u've soupy stuff and eating fish? my mom says we've to eat well in order for the supply to continue.

i measure my bb's weight few times a day! i think im going crazy! tts why i know my bb weighs 3.6kg in the morning and 3.8kg at night.

last PD checkup was when he was 4 wks old. he was 3.28kg. tt was already a great achievement to me coz at 1 wk old he was only 2.5kg.

next PD checkup will be when he's 2 mths old. i hope he's able to catch up.

hey edksd &amp; michelle,

don't worry so much about the bb's growth. what did the pd say abt your bb's weight? babies are all different individually, who knows, might have growth spurt later?

STRESS can cause milk supply to decline. Most importantly, you must take care of yourself - diet, rest, emotional well-being.
HAPPY MOMMY= HAPPY GROWING BABY

you have come so far in bf, why give up? for me, i chuck all the similac milk that the hosp has given me in some discreet corner so i cant even entertain the thought of giving it to my gal.

michelle,
if you pump more frequently, yes supply will increase. but do be careful of over-stimulation and sore nipples. it is a demand &amp; supply theory - when bb latches more often, mommy's breast will produce more milk to meet the bb's need.
but i think you commented abt sore nipples? u take it easy, girl!

for those who're DBF 100% do u still pump to empty the breasts?

empty the breasts to prevent engorgement. but if we pump after every breastfeeding session, isnt it stimulating more supply, more than what our bb can take?

im so confused.

hi shirlyn, during the 1st wk checkup, PD says bb did not grow since discharged from hosp. during 1st mth checkup, PD says bb is small although he did put on weight.

i know i can just ignore abt others' comments since bb is indeed putting on weight. cant do much if he's small sized physically. maybe mummy's love will make him grow bigger and stronger.

edksd
baby weight
ur bb may not gain weight during first week cos some babies lose water up to day 6. so thereotically they start gaining weight from second week. do not worry too much abt weight gain ya cos some bb gain slower than others but might catch up later. understand ur concern cos im weighing my bb all the time too. i think we dbf moms r v paranoid over weight gain cos we cant see how much they drinking right? as long as bb double his birth weight by 3 mths u r on the right track. lets support each other in our bf journey ok. its tough but hv to constantly remind ourseklves we r giving the best for bb.

helo dears. wah finally got time to log on and check ur posts.

michelle, yes if u change ur frequency to 2 hrs from 3 hours ur supply will def increase. aiyoh dun mention this, i normally dun express. but since sunday got wedding dinner, i express 100ml + 60ml on sat, then another 100ml on sunday afternoon. then around 11pm and 1pm that night my breast got so super full and hard and pain i gotta resort to hand expression to let out some milk (and waste it) since i din bring my pump with me. my supply really quite reactive, the tot of pumping puts me off now.

edksd, no i dun pump to empty breasts. coz if i do that the supply will go up. if ur breasts do feel softer and comfy after feeding i think u can leave it? as for how to tell baby drinking a not, for me hor when baby drinking i can hear the swallowing and the milk sounds inside his mouth leh. dunno is it coz he takes after mummy coz i am a noisy swallower hahahaha! and the way his mouth moves is also diff betw playing and drinking at the breasts. dunno how to describe leh. when he drinking, there is a certain rythm, slow and steady. when he is first latched on though he needs to achieve the let down so his sucking faster. but when he playing his sucking is also faster but softer, and my nipples feel ticklish instead of being sucked strongly at. aiyah, hope i din make u more confused.

i think breastfeeding is a very good thing to do. so for all of us who are at it, jia you jia you and dun give up. its not easy, i also had block duct at one point. and he is super fussy since 2-3 weeks old, many times pulling away and crying, then rooting for breast again. oso dunno why, but just try things like burping him, sayang him. sometimes its coz he is sleepy but yet hungry so he dunno which one to do. when the going gets tough, i try to remind myself of what some TBF mummies told me. the starting phase is hard. it WILL get better. and when it gets better, u sorta miss the initial times when baby is smaller. so i TRY to enjoy baby as much as i can no matter how he behaves loh. can't say i dun get fustrated though hehehee.

helo edksd hehe i read ur post about weighing baby and i can understand how u feel. hubby bought a weighing scale that is 1 decimal place. sometimes i weigh him he weighs differently although its the same day. it varies due to certain reasons like whether he has just drank, whether his diaper is full and wet (heard it makes a lot of diff, dunno why) etc. and i feel also coz our weighing scale less sensitive than the hospital mah, coz ours only 1 decimal plc. i get so paranoid after weighing that my hubby shakes his head at me and calls me paranoid mum. i try not to think too much. as long as there is a gradual weigh gain its fine. bfd babies shld be putting on betw 150-250g per week. and shld weigh about the same time everyday.but with our 1 decimal place scale how to tell? hehehe...

e-ling, u bottle feed ur EBM urself? When I first intro EBM to my ger .. she refused to drink from bottle as well. I tried a few brands ... NUK/ Pigeon/ Avent...and all doesnt works for me. Gave up for a while...then I tried again. This time round I ask my mom to feed her. And she drinks! My mom said might be due to the milk smell I have therefore she prefers my nipple....can u try to get ur mom or hb to feed her? Perhaps try some water or small amount of EBM instead of one full bottle so that u wont have any wastage loh.

omg, today finally brought my ger to PD for her 2nd jab. She cry so loud for the first time!!!! so heart pain! where did ur PD jab ur bb ah? my on the front thigh leh!

rainnie, my maid and hubby both tried to feed her, she also dun want, until i cannot tahan then i try to feed her also she dun want unless i give her latch on.

Mine also inject on the front thigh

i dunno whether i hv sore nipple or wat anymore.. it just feels so tender everwhere on my boob! and the silly lump still refuses to go away 100%. i will be seeing my gynae this thu - hope he can help or at least tell me what that white stuff on my nipple is :p

now i know y some pple say BF is even tougher than labout itself. its been 5 wks and i'm still struggling wif it! i guess i really hv to just tell myself not to be so hung up over it huh else get more stresed then supply even lower. if cannot than cannot lor hor?

e-ling, oh dear like that ah ... i guess u need to keep trying loh...maybe try with plain water first...instead of ur BM? so that u wont have any wastage.

why inject on e front thigh ah? so painful!!! shld inject on the butt mah hehe

michelle, dont give up bf....i'm sure u can make it. be patient ya....

Domesticgoddess,
I use the martel to brew with black chicken for 3 hours. same goes to the dom. No secret recipes but it's good for health. Normally, drink this before you go to bed. However, if you are breastfeeding, then try to delay a couple of hours after you consume them.

Don' give up on bf. I do find myself having less bm lately becos i felt less engorged. HOwever, i just continue letting bb latch on me so to continue stimulating milkflow and then supplement with fm whenever he is still hungry.

I really envy those who can go tbf.. however, i kept telling myself don't get over depressed. As long bb is healthy and growing.. that is all matters, isn't it?

Brought bb wayne out for shopping these three days and realised that whenever he comes up, he is still in the playful mood and didnt want to sleep at all. I have so much difficulties coaxing him to sleep and i ended up terribly stressful becos i just carry him the whole time and his eyes damn big. Put him down, he cry.

I tried to stop my husband from playing with bb becos both of them can play till bb chuckle with laughter.....

Now, really wonder if i should still bring him out so often or not? Anyone of u facing similar situation?

BB wayne now learns that whenever we put a hankie underneath his neck, it's feeding time. He cry damn loud whenver it's feeding time and the moment we put the hankie on him, he kept quiet and wait.

Quite amazing to see how he start to learn alot of things everyday.

mi also use pigeon disposable pads. I tried tollyjoy one becos pigeon pads are damn expensive leh. Tot want to save some $.. in the end, i felt so uncomfortable with tollyjoy breastpads and therefore, have to use back pigeon pads.....

PrincessEmma,
Ya Motherhood sleep suite are too expensive so as alternative I brought Sherilyn two pcs suite. . .. hahahaha the cheaper version. I brought the pants that have loop of cover from toes all the way to her waist and just let her wear long sleeves shirt and her mittens during the night only.

Day time Sherilyn dont wear mittens anymore need to air her hands otherwise it will get smelly.

BTW Sherilyn also have NUK pacifier and it also leave mark on her face. So you have change to Avent and it is better, ok me go buy and try it out on her.

Edksd,
Dont worry too much. I too give FM to Sherilyn as I have the same the problem about the 1.5 to 2 hours crying think it is the milk flow and it could that our milk is not meeting their demand as well.

Per my understand if our milk is good baby will not fall asleep during BF. Dont give up in BF if needed give FM is ok.

Ilovebabies,
Rachel is ok after the jab I guess. Anyway what is the cost for the jab you pay?

littlepony,
little wayne could be overstimulated that's why he finds it hard to sleep. i find young children like that. if you expose them to too many new things at one time, their brain sort of like went into supersponge mode, absorbing everything in a very fast rate that's why they need time to wind down. this thing just happens, don't think there's a fix for this, or maybe come back early so that he can have more time to wind down.

couldn't agree more on the NUK pacifier! it leaves some mark on my girl's face too. i realised that the plastic part of the pacifier is too curved and the pacifier itself a little too short, hence the mark. but it doesn't bother me. she's not a big fan of pacifiers and i'm not about to encourage her too.

rainnie,
you're right about baby smelling milk when we're around. they have amazing sense of smell. just this morning i was sick so my mom took over taking care of baby and she has a fussy spell and refuse to sleep. so i had no choice but to come over to my mom's room. the moment she sense i was in the room, she started to stretch out her legs and feet and cry louder like telling me to carry her. so i carry her and pat her to sleep the same way my mom did and she went to sleep immediately! ma fan but it gives me an incredible feeling of being wanted leh hehe. so wonderful. this is one of the moment i never regret being a mom.

daisybuttons,
want to see you post must wait long long ah! haha! i was often told by experienced mothers that things are toughest in the first 6 weeks of life. not just for us but for hubbies as well. no such thing as regular sleep anymore. it has become clusters of 2-hours sleep. when my bb started sleeping 3-4 hours, also make me kancheong b'cos I thought i slept through her cries and she's going to be hungry! but persevere lah! my girl is now 5weeks+ and things are getting manageable! jia you! you can do it! you will learn all the cues and tell the differences between hungry and fussy and sleepy. it's your baby afterall.

edksd,
nope i don't bother to empty my breast. as long as it gets soft and doesn't sore as much, i pretty much leave it as it is. i have occasional lumps here and there but it's often removed after the next feed. i only pump if bb sleeps longer than usual and i feel engorged or whenever i need to go out.

michelle,
i agree with the rest, if you pump more often it might irritate your nipples. already when i first started on DBF my nipples suffer the most. and pump is worse liao. i don't think anyone has given up BF yet in here? so please don't give up
i even heard of people re-latching their babies after an 8-month hiatus. apparently the mom was very adamant and persevered the baby finally relatched successfully. mind power is really something man. don't forget that whatever you do can influence your baby too. so be strong and don't give up and the baby will take afer you.

Eling

oic .. as long as Amabel is ok with the pacifier lah !
cos Rachel mouth is a bit too small for that pacifier, can see it makes her v uncomfy. Then we realise it was too big for her.

Eling, persevere !!!! bo bian leh !! really need ur gal to accept bottle. i intend to latch my gal at nite when i get bk to work before she starts teething hehe...

melissa

aiyo !! bad weather ah ! U feeling better now ? i guess drink more HOT water helps in gastric pain. At least this is what I'll do.

michelle

my nipples are immuned to the pumping and suckling. Rock solid nipples too I have ! ha !

The NUK pacifier are abit bent so it always create a mark on baby chubby cheeks, that's what happen to Sha's Sherilyn too. I uses Pigeon pacifier and it's ok.

edksd

dun feel despair. If really need to, supplement with Fm to boost up baby's weight cos I can see that's the thing u r worried about. Then after he achieve ur desired weight, u can go back to DBF ??

DBF is not easy. baby falls asleep easier while latch on compared to feeding EBM. So now I actually feed EBM more then DBF cos I want my gal to have ample sleep. Not sure if I am doing the right thing though. But I still latch her once in a while to create the bonding between us.

so how do u know if bb is really suckling ? I only observe if my gal is swallowing. I can hear her swallow the milk too.

btw my gal is 3.5kg at 4weeks also ! she was born 2.4kg. At 8 weeks, she is 4.5kg. Dont worry, they will grow up to be on par with the other kids !

rannie

my pd also inject on front thighs. last fri, my rachel took 2 jabs on both thighs!! ouch !! mummy n daddy so heart pain.

Sha

i paid $300+ for 2 jabs. her temp went up to 37.7 last fri nite and we gave her 1 dose of med. she slept for a while and her fever subside. phew!

littlepony

i also brought my rachel out v often. yest we went shopping at vivo city, in my sarong sling... hehe thks to sha who taught me how to use it. she's enjoying every moment of it but fell asleep eventually in the sarong. but she has no difficulty falling asleep when we got home cos she was real tired. dont talk or play with baby too much beyond 8pm, that's what i think.

Michelle,
Don't give up ley. You were pushing me on when I was down in the pits for BF. If you give up, who will I have to rely on. Just continue to perserve with all the advise that you gave me previously :
-rest and relax more. State of mind and body does affect milk production/flow

-continue to pump diligently. Remember I used to be so upset that I cannot give BB as much BM as I wish, but after heeding your advise of pumping every 3 hours, and if I have enough time in the day I try to pump 2 hourly. The good news is Trinity hasn't had a drop of FM for the past week. But my average output is still about 90 - 100 ml. I am still kinda worried that if she starts to need more than that per feed, how will I supply her. You mentioned previously that your output is about 100 - 120 ml right? You are already better than me!

-Are you taking herbal supplements? From beginning Oct, I took 2 caps x 3 times / day of Fenugreek. Supply increased from average 40 ml, to average 80 ml. But it was also only from that week that I started to frequent pumping. So I am not sure if it was the pumping for Fenugreek or both that helped with the increase. Since last Wednesday, I started to take 'More Milk Plus' from Motherlove and cut down fenugreek to 1 caps x 4 times / day. Seems like supply increased to 90 - 100 ml per pumps and in the wee hours (after 3 - 4 hours break) can get 130 - 140 ml.

- last nite Trinity somehow managed to sleep from 11pm to 6 am ( this is a first timer), so if this continues and I am diligent enough to wake up and pump twice during this interval, hopfully I can continue to have enough BM to feed her.

Like all mummies, my one big wish now is to have enough supply to meet her demands. And it would be a bonus if she can learn to be more 'hardworking' and suck as required directly from the breast. I do love it when I occasionally let her latch on for snacking while waiting for the milk to warm up. Her big eyes turning to look at me with a happy expression as if telling me thankyou. But alas, she is lazy at the breast. I am sure the latch is correct, cos when she does such hard for the first minute or two I can hear her gulping and the breast does go soft. But soon after, she will just comfort suck and drift of to sleep. So for now when I am still in my maternity leave, just have to do the work on her behalf lor. Pump out milk for her, constant washing and sterilizing of the equipment is the part that really puts me off.

You have any MSN, wanna PM me? We can chat more on the topic. I would like to find a EBM buddy to encourage each other on. I am starting to think that I will not be able to perserve with this time consuming chore once I return to work. Must find support to push me as long as possible.

how i wish i can join the rock solid nipple gang too! mine still hurts like mad
tried latching him on this morning n OMG! the pain is really one kind man! i had to clench my teeth together real hard to stop myself fr screaming out in pain! i think the pump on the contrary is less painful :p anyway i just called mrs wong fr TMC - she doesnt do house calls so i'll hv to go down to TMC tmr to get her to help. otherwise, will call the freelancer to come to my place instead. still hvnt decided yet...

regarding growth spurts, is it normal for bb to revert back to his old intake after the spurt is over? cos i gave my son 110ml for 1 whole wk n he was fine but now he seems 2b hving difficulty finishing the 110ml so i revert back to 100ml. correct or not ah?

angeline
thk u for that very very encouraging msg
i am now more determined to contnue to EBM - even tho it hurts like mad now but i'm sure like u, i will be able to overcome this difficult period. i hv PM u my MSN ID so we can chat there and give support to each other!

yes i must try to relax cos i hv been quite stressed the last few days - wif the lump and fever and pain n then see the supply dropping feel even more stressed. then try to latch him but so damn painful so add to more stress! must tell myself to RELAX RELAX RELAX!

so happy to hear that trinity is on TBM now
all your hard work has paid off! very happy that dont need to open the silly tin of FM rite? hee hee.

like u i oso hoping to hv EBM enuf to meet his demand. i believe he can oso latch on but he suck so hard that my nipple hurts - so if my nipple is rock solid then i wont feel the pain n can latch him on more often

ilovebabies...wow 2 jab at one time ah ... must be super painful man. Oni mi and my mum heartpain cuz my hb was sick therefore my mum accompany me to the PD with my ger...

Btw, any one know when shld the first doze of rotavirus med given to our baby? I was pretty blur yesterday after my ger was given the jab never listen properly to the PD liaoz hahah

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have applied a filipino maid from Nation to take care of my new born bb boy. But before her arrival, I decided to quit my job, and therefore I do not need to maid anymore. As I have already paid for the agency fee and insurance for the maid ($650), I thought of transferring the maid to someone else. You only need to pay a portion of the total cost. Pls contact me ([email protected]) if you are looking for a maid.

DG!!!! medela breast pads are selling at 12.90 for 30 pairs at takashimaya!!! and they are on 20% off.. in fact, most bb brands like avent and pigeon are going at 20% off because i heard that area is making way for other stuff...
happy shopping mommies!!!

hi, mummies. Need advice here, damn stressed. My girl was previously on 3-hrly feeding cycle, but for these 2 days, she has been cranky every 2-hr. My baby is 4-5wks old. I'm damn worried that the latch is not correct as such she is not getting enough BM. She sucks at 1 breast for 15mins then would slowly seem uninterested &amp; sleepy, no matter how i try to get her to suck the other breast, she would just stare back. i'm not sure if she is really full or whether she just give up sucking. Thereafter when i put her down to sleep in her cot, she would cry about 20mins later for us to pick her up. She drives me nuts coz when i carry her to calm her, she would look for the breast to suckle. But i don't think i should give her the breast to suck for comfort. I really duno how to calm her down, and i need time for myself to rest after feeding her, i can't be carrying her, feeding her all the time. sigh. very exhausted &amp; stressed. Anyone can advise me??

rainnie

ya 2 jabs. One for 6-in-1 and one for the pneumonia virus. The rotavirus cost $160 per dose, a total of 2 doses to be taken orally. v ex .. still dunno want to take or not. but hubby is keen to take. How abt u ?

zzprincess

have u given ur gal pacfier ? If she has 7-8 wet nappies, she is having enough milk, then all she needs is pacifier or her thumb ! She need something to suckle and calm her down.

boi mommies.. i have a qn regarding baby's penis.. can your baby's foreskin retract all the way to expose the 'head' of the penis???
anyone choosing to opt for circumcision???