domesticsgoddess
I am using Pigeon breast pad. I dont really like it cos it's a bit thick. Makes the boobs look bigger haha ... so medela is thin ah ? but is it absorbent enough ?
I bought my maternity bras from OIO from KKH. It comes in plain cups, which is not easily available in the market I believe.
I took the green papaya with fish soup during my confinement and my mum only insist on NGOR HEE fish head bone.
I intro pacifier to my gal only when she turn one month old. Prior to that, I offered my breast cos I was not receptive to pacifier in the first place. It was tiring but i guess no choice.
Eling
my gal is using NUK teat and can still latch her. I think you bought the NUK bottle which comes with a M size teat. You shld get a S size teat for her for feeding BM.
I am using Medela Electric Dual Pump.
wah Eling, is that you in the pic ? VERY CHIO leh !!!!!!!
michelle
glad to know ur lump is gone ! take care ya ? pump or latch regularly to avoid same incident hor ?
i dont have fix timing for bb to latch on. She will release the nipple once she is full or in deep sleep. but sometimes after i burp her and if she is still awake, I will cont to latch her on the other breast. Sometimes it take my gal abt 10 - 15 mins to empty my breast (based on the softness of breast). I will not wake my gal up for feed ! I'll let her sleep ... good for brain development leh ..
Melissa
u feeling better now ? Drink more water ok ... must be the stupid haze !
shirlyn
if u are worried abt bb sleeping on her fav side, why not put a small bolster behind her when she sleep on her side ? This way she will not attempt to turn. I alternate my gal to sleep on both sides after each feed to prevent choking also.
Joon
how's bathing time with Der Nen ??? Did he cry with the mittens ?
rachel is behaving well for the past 3 days leh .. me so happy