(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi Mums!
Aiyoh, been so busy and tired... think bb is going thru his growth spurt... my god, my poor nipples!

DomesticGoddess! YEAH! Congrats! Marcus has a new baby brother!

Congrats pig2! Wah, u throw away EBM? Ur milk flow must be really good! I, on the other hand, hold the storage bottle upside down for minutes, until every single drop falls into the milk bottle! hahaha...

Chng's wife, you can go to www.babiesncream.com
The shop is at Great World City and they conduct baby massage classes. Was thinking abt it, but in the end I downloaded instructions and pictures from the internet instead! FREE!

Sha! U MIA like me too? ;) Busy with bb huh? hee hee hee... Hey, how did ur interview go? I know it was AGES ago, but I haven't really logged on... :p

Where are ur tickers mummies? hohoho...

541053.png

Oh, anyone here using a nursing pillow? Am thinking of buying one coz my wrist is hurting like mad... just wondering which one to buy... any comments/advice?

1. Crescent Shaped Pillow
541071.jpg

2. My Brest Friend
541072.jpg

Hi michelle,
my express mission still on going lor. doing every 2-3hrs. Sometimes, when I want to drag for more than 3 hrs, my breast starts leaking so no choice got to pump liao. I also like you, can only meet ard 7-8 sessions. My last pump is usually at 2.30am then my factory close till morning 8plus. The morning first pump is my favorite coz wait too long liao, can express out more milk. The most I got in the morning is 140ml. very happy when see the bottle filled up... hee....
But after that, will drop till 60-80ml per session liao... Sigh... How abt you? Got increase in supply? Mine seems to be stagnant liao... taking fenugreek too but dun seems to increase supply further leh... my son drink 80-90ml every 2 hrs... hard to catch up with him unless I got more supply...

Daisybuttons, my son, Rhys having the same birthday as your son!! hee...

DomesticGoddess!! CONGRATS!!! finally.... haa...

Hi Cereal

I am a Nov MTB, planning to get a Ameda breastpump too...but the only place I know that sells it is breastfeeding support group...but they only open on certain weekdays...a bit inconvinient for me...just wondering where you bought yours from? Thx for your help!

He's still sleeping!! So I post picture!! hahahaha... here's Der Nen 3 days before his man yue... drinking milk at 630am... can see my hb's hairy leg, hahaha...

541126.jpg

piggymum,
I have the Ameda pump too. I got it direct from the distributor, Infantree. Their office is located at Tagore Lane. Moms in Mind also sells the pump... www.momsinmind.com.sg

Hi piggyMum,

I also bought a Ameda breastpump from BMSG. They do delivery with a fee. If you really cannot go down to pick it up, you can call them to see if they can deliver to your house. The delivery fee depends on where you live.
I almost got it thru delivery too, but in the end, managed to pick it up personally.
For your info lah...

hi, all. i'm new to this thread, i was actually supposed to deliver in oct (Oct Mummy), but delivered end Sept so a Sept Mummy instead. My baby girl is 15 days old. I would like to join this thread for discussion.

I'm totally direct breastfeeding my baby girl every 2-3 hrs. So far, i hv tried to pump out the milk to empty my breasts, but never gave my baby supplementary feed from the EBM. i just pour the EBM away. i'm not sure how to store the EBM, everytime i pump after feeding is abt 40ml at most. I thought my girl should be having enuf since she will only demand for milk every 2-3hrs. Shld i store the EBM?

Also i realised my baby is cranky at night, refusing to sleep, opening her eyes wide wide after we put her down in her cot. i was so tired spending 3 hrs coaxing her to sleep after her whining & crying. Anyone can advise how to put her to sleep peacefully?? she sleeps well during the day, sleeping peacefully after a feed. Sigh.

Am so stressed with the lack of sleep and trying to adjust to the feeding schedule, and i keep wondering if i have been feeding my BB enuf?

joon, i actually sign the babies n cream massage course. Attended first lesson on last sunday. Very fun and you can see all babies start crying one by one. Haha!
I also bought the nursing pillow (Brest Friend). I find it very good, can just rest baby on the pillow and relax and i can even use two hand to hold a book and read. TMC parentcraft also using it during lactation consultation.
Domesticgoddess, congrats on delivered a baby boy.

For the past 4 days, i have been going out with baby and my hubby for shopping, can i not pumping out the milk for more than 6hrs, only let my gal suckle for awhile and the engorgement is so painful. Then reach home immediately pump out the milk. Lucilky my supply never drop. Tjis satursday will be going to vivo city with friend and my baby. Feel so bad, i am a bad mummy, only think of going out shopping. Haha!

zz... think that's a phase all of us have to go thru.. having to coax bb at nights... cos babies have no sense of day and night until they are abt 3 weeks old... soon ur bb will get it right.. juz hang in there... we've all been there...

E-ling!! me wanna go vivo city too!!! that place sounds so great!!! let me know if its that great a place to shop... hubby sayz can only go like next month when the hoo haa is all over... if not sure v crowded!!!! if not two of us go shopping together during a weekday lahz.. less crowd!!! haha...

zzprincess, welcome.
I think ur girl have mixed up the day and night liao. What i do is to make the day time with noise (on tv), make the house bright bright, then after feed i will play with her if she never fall asleep immediately after feed. So at night she will be more tiring. Before she sleep at night, my room i will off the light and make it very quite and will sing song to her after her last feed and when i see her start feeling sleepy, i will said good night to her and put her on the bed and pat her to sleep. My last feed i will normally give her more if she can drink, so will last her longer. She normally will sleep 5hrs then wake up for next feed. So at night she only wake up once. And that one time she wake up i actually asked my maid to feed her, so i can rest well throughout the night. Is only that normally i sleep at 1am and need to wake up at 6am to pump out my first milk then go back to sleep until 11am if can.

zzprincess, you should store the expressed milk to standby, in case your girl not drinking enough. All of us here treat every single drop of milk as precious.

PrincessEmma, what a great idea to go out to shop together during weekday. Maybe we can organise one. I already start using the taka shopping centre, marina square, centrepoint nursing room. wahaha

Eling,
Glad to hear the massage class was fun! I was thinkg of signing up for the Positive Infants course. Will be going for a trial lesson on Mon (17/10). Hope it'll be fun too! Anyone else here interested?
http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=28

Welcome zz!!
Pls don't throw away ur EBM! U can store it in sterilised glass bottles or pre-sterilised disposable plastic liners. EBM can be stored for up to 48 hrs in the fridge, or frozen for up to 3mths in the freezer. (but some recommend using frozen EBM within 6wks) U might need this EBM in the near future when ur bb goes thru a growth spurt and will start to drink more. Or, ur hb can enjoy some baby time by giving her a bottle of EBM. (which gives U a much needed rest!)
E-ling's suggestion of keeping the bb up in the day sounds good. Try it out!

Eling,
Thanx for the feedback on my brest friend
Wow, can read a book with both hands! Very gooooodddd!!!!! When u use it, can u lean back on a chair or something? Coz I noticed there's 1 piece at the back. Do u have to sit upright?

joon
your der nen is so cute!! eyes so big and lookin at the camera some more.. hee hee.. so hiao !

vivian
i oso like u - morning express always seem to get more. so far my record is oso 140ml! if only every session can be like dat hor haha. in the afternonon the yield oso drops lor - normally between 90-100 ml only. my son takes about 90ml now every 2-3 hrs. so far i still manage to stay ahead of him abit but if his apptite increase somre more and my supply doesnt then i jia lat liao :p let's keep our fingers crossed and hope the BM will keep increasting!!

hi, all. Thanks for the advice. Yep, i tell myself i must hang-in there, to keep up breastfeeding no matter how tired i may be.
Yes, its a good suggestion to keep the EBM for standby just in case for growth spurts period. if need to feed her the EBM, should i feed her via bottle or spoon? if via bottle, will she get nipple confusion?

Btw, i think i need a better breast pump, the one i using is a 2nd hand Pigeon Electic Pump (single) loan from my sis-in-law. Will a better pump encourage a better yield when pumping?

joon, yes can just lean back on a chair. very relax if not the back will still pain without any extra support. I dun really sit upright, i just make sure my posture wont cause any muscle pain.

Michelle,
Yah, very hiao... hahaha! I'm taking fenugreek too and I noticed that the increase has become stagnant. I guess this is normal huh? Do u know how long we can take it? Is it safe to eat it long term???

ZZ,
Yeah, glad to hear u're going to save ur EBM.
I think giving the bottle is better, coz eventually she will drink from a bottle so might as well get started now. Not all bbs get nipple confusion. My bb took to the bottle immediately and now he switches between both nipple and bottle easily. Abt the pump, I'm not sure if diff pumps have diff yields, but if u get a double pump, u halve ur pumping time immediately!!

zzprincess, i directfeed my girl and feed her via bottle, so far no nipple confusion. But i think still depend on individual. To be safe u just feed her via spoon or cup feed. Am wondering whether using syringes will be better or not (to prevent less milk from spill out from the side of the mouth

elo zz, whether bottle feed or spooon/syringe feed depends on ur girl leh. coz some babies may get nipple confusion some wun. we tried feeding baby a bit via syringe b4, just to try. it is very slow work as u can only do a bit at a time. and u gotta aim at the side of baby's mouth and not straight down his throat. depends on his mood, that time he wun take it and keep spitting out hehehe. but recently i fed him water using sypringe he took it, prob wondering what is this funny taste. coz i have not fed him water at all since day 1 til that day.

Melissa, are you still here? hehe sorry that day didn't reply ur sms coz super tired. scrolling through the archives and saw ur encouragement to ur natural birth buddy here. well, just a short summary of my birth story in reply to ur sms.

sadly, i had to use epidural. My labour was more than 24 hours. background is, at 39 weeks baby not engaged yet, and i was super worried coz gynae warned me it COULD be coz baby head too big for pelvis and arranged to send me for echo/scan the next tue (that was a friday checkup). i was super worried coz i die die dun want c-sec loh! i have read up on pelvic disporportion and found that it only happens for a rare number of mothers, its a very very rare condition. so i was determined that its not going to happen to me. saturday night, had dinner with in-laws and felt a diff kinda contractions from around 8pm. 10mins apart but irregular. went to sleep, but can't sleep coz worried is it the real thing coz MIL kinda rubbed my tummy that night. throughout the night kept waking up to time my surges. from 4.08am onwards, surges excactly 10mins apart. tried to sleep til morning.

washed up, prepared and went to reached hospital sunday morning at around 11am. 1.5-2cm dilated. Sister in charge congratulate me that its the real thing! and i was super happy that baby is also engaged.

from 12noon-6pm, the freq of surges went to 5-8mins apart.i practised hypnobirthing throughout n it was manageable using the relaxation n breathing techniques n music. at 6pm gynae check n i was only 3cm! super dissappotinted. as i had inducated purely natural n drugfree birth in my birth plan, she din do any bursting of waterbag or augmenting labour. 6pm-12midnight, did hypnobirthing n again managed quite well. surge intensity increasing coz hubby was checking.freq is now 3-5mins. but!! 12plus gyane check n its only 4cm! can u imgaine how i feel? its been 12hrs in hospital n 8 hrs at home wor. hubby n i discussed wat to do. nurse suggest i take epi coz my labour too long. hubby kept asking me to take. i wanna try gas first, so they set it up for me. quite a mistake. coz it disrupted my tots so much i lost track of my hypnobirthing relaxation. n e surges became quite unbearable by now. i started clenching myself up and clutching hubby's hands, which i have not at all done for the past 18hours. started feeling breathless during contractions too, dunno why. hubby asked me to pls take epidural, and we gave in. adminstered at around 1plus am. put on ctg, i couldn't sleep, keep monitoring his heartbeat and being worried. fully dilated at 5plus am. Baby Jovann born at around 6am.

Well, its a super long labour. from beginning to end is more than 24hrs. but i was glad i did hypnobirthing coz it helped me manage the contractions pretty well, up til the moment i became disheartened at my progress and affected by the gas. When he is borned, I just felt every single thing was worth it......

Hehe thats my birth story.

Hi angeline,

thks for recommending the LC to me.. i am same as u.. my girl drinks 60-90ml every 2 hrs, but i pumping ~60ml only every 3 hrs. i also rented the iq duo to try out.. it is not bad, so i bought over a 2nd hand duo from another mummy here..i get my 60ml in 10 min, but if i top off with the manual isis, i can get ~10ml more after massage. My girl is now 5 weeks n 3 days old. She weights ~4.5kg now..btw, i also own an iq uno.. less powerful then duo..

i do supplement with some FM but only at 3pm & 6pm mostly. trying my hardest to be more diligent in pumping in addition to latching on..in i pump 1 hr after latching her on, i get at most 20ml?

elaine,
ya, i saw the amount bb suppose to drink guide on my NAN HA can..

gals, tdy my bb is super cranky, i was pretty fed up oso coz tdy i started my massage. and wif the binder and the hot feeling at tummy plus the stickiness, i was really fed up. and my baby, for no apparent reason, wldnt go to sleep and kept crying... i put him to my breast and he will stop immed. but dunno issit hungry or suckling4 comfort, the moment i put him down, he fidgets ard then start crying soon after. so frustrating. i was so hungry, thirsty and feel so oily. luckily i EBM the nite b4 in case my bb needs to feed while i was doing my massage. while i had my lunch, my CL fed him my EBM. now he is finally asleep!
i wonder is he undergg growth spurts. my breasts r so soft alrdy and he still keep crying 4 milk. juz waiting 4 1 more hr then i wanna unwrap my binder and towel bath liao! cant stand it...

looks like i hv to try emptying my breasts aft each feed in case he needs more milk.

CONGRATS to domesticgoddness! Finally she popped!

Hi daisybuttons,
Didn't know u were trying hypnobirthing too! I took the course too, but sad to say I wasn't a very good hypnobirther... ended up making a lot of noise towards the end! And I know we're not supposed to think of it as "painful" but it was damn painful man! Don't know how those ladies gave birth without a sound in those videos??? I know what u mean when u say every minute is worth it when u look at Jovann

Jasmine,
Our bbs are the same age!
But I have no idea how heavy Der Nen is leh... will find out on tomorrow when he visits the PD

Eling

how's ur gal cradle cap on her eyebrows ? Rachel one is disappearing and all I did was to clean it with cool boiled water everyday. But the cradle cap on her scalp is appearing...can I just leave it there?

edksd

eh u haven tell me is nepia really good compare to PAMPERS brand ? is it as thin as PAMPERS ? is the newborn size same size as PAMPERS cos i realised FITTI newborn size is really small. Rachel cant really fit into FITTI but can still wear PAMPERS newborn. tks ...

anyway here's some pics of rachel

541249.jpg
541250.jpg
541251.jpg

Eling,
phew! I'll get the mybrestfriend pillow then! Hope it helps with my aching wrist... :p

Babyzucchini,
I know what u mean - oily, sticky, crying bb, uncomfortable binder... one day, I got so fed up, I took it off 4 hours early! Only then could I latch him on comfortably! Is ur bb 3 wks old? If so, it could be a growth spurt eh? Wah lao, I hate growth spurts... damn tiring...

ilovebabies,
Wow! Rachel's face has changed huh! She's such a darling
I like the 3rd pic best
know what? Our bbs have the same mittens! hee hee hee...

helo Joon, yep i took hypnobirthing hehe u took it with ginny too? i guess u din take epidural? yah i know what u mean, it wasn't exactly "painful" during contractions, but the pressure was super great. that was what we were supposed to feel right? hehehe. i actually did mental imagery and relaxation, relaxing my pelvic area and i used the birth ball and tub in TMC room 6. the birth ball quite comfy, but the backaches during surges are no joke. the tub relieved the backaches but not the surges. but we got out of the tub pretty fast coz hubby timing my surges and it became irregular and longer apart once i got into the tub. so we knew we went in too early. ginny said shld only go in after 5cm. yes man, the videos were really really inspiring. i kept watching it, determined to have that kinda of birth. but sadly....sigh....

hi joon, yeah growth spurts are tiring. had that when he around 2-3 weeks. he suck and suck and got real impatient though he emptied my breasts. i drank nursing tea to up my supply so i can keep up with his demand that time. and i pump out a bit too. but stopped pumping after that coz I hear a lot from TBF mothers that we shldn't pump during the first 6 weeks or else it will disrupt the delicate balance btw supply and baby's demand.

cyrstallised, u try not to pump too much kae?

DG,
congrats! hope to hear your birth story soon...

joon,
i wld also recommend the brest friend feeding pillow cause i am also using one
like it loads.
yesterday saarah went to the doc & she weighed 4.35kg...so surprised she put on so much weight cause sometimes she doesnt latch on for long or doesnt even wake up for feeds!

Joon
i cant tahan more than 3 hrs, i am gg to take it out when 3 hrs r exactly UP!

not yet leh, my bb only 13 days old. i dun mind latching him on but not when i am so oily & sticky!

daisybuttons
ok will try not to pump too much.

hi mummies, can i know where i can purchase the best friend feeding pillow? I know TMC are selling .. but the place is too far for me...

hi, mummies! Thks for the advice, i really appreciate the support & sharing of knowledge.

anyway i'm quite confused also, it is said we should pump out milk to ensure we empty our breasts to ensure supply kicks in to meet the demand. however another school of thought is that we shouldn't pump too much, as pumping is unlike baby suckling, and the more we pump, it disrupts the supply??

anyone can advise?

BTW, Daisybutton's hynobirthing is such an experience of a lifetime!! wow! :)

joon

thanks ! ya rachel's features are always changing so I took a lot of photos when I can.... btw Der Nen and Rachel both have big eyes too ! i took the 3rd pic to showcase her long eyelashes hahah .. u know they are growing everyday from what I have observed. amazing...

oh btw Der Nen is your bb's english name or dialect name ? v nice ...

zzprincess

we have heard of mothers who BF their babies w/o latching on and just rely on pumping. I guess the downside of pumping is that we do it only when we are free .. so we tend to stretch the time between 2 pumps so that's why the milk supply drop. And pumping will not empty our breasts as effectively as babies so the body will not work harder to produce more milk.

daisybuttons,
finally!! you're here to share hehe. no worries lah. i understand you're very tired. we did say that we'll keep our options open right? for your case you must take lah. such a long labor you poor thing!

ilovebabies,
Rachel is so cute! i love your photo montage!

i am updating the table with new data now. the previous one is invalid. you might want to supply me with new info. i have also removed those inactive posters but once you're back, let me know and i will add you back in again.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Paediatrician</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Delivery</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Feed Mthd </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zhaohui</TD><TD>2.385</TD><TD>induced &amp; assisted (forcep) delivery w/epidural </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Mrs Chng</font></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">E-ling</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Amylim</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>emerg. C-sect</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lichristin</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural + forcep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">77(peachie)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">pjen</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elle</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.86</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">joon</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Denen</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Sha</font></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherilyn</TD><TD>3.185</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">*sasha*</font></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Saarah Anisha</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bjiou (bjiou)</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jasmine Lau</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>naural assisted with epidural</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Olsen (sandi)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.895</TD><TD>natural wtih assisted forceps delivery</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elmo88</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>natural bith w/o epidural</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Ming_liew</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>induced &amp; natural birth w/o epi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Emma</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>c-sect with GA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">forgetmenot</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Bena</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Hellobaby</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>emerg. C-sect</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Little Pony</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Chng's wife</font></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">edksd</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Cereal06</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>emerg. C-sect</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">rainnie</font></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ning Xuan</TD><TD>3.075</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epi + vacuum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Melissa (veryhappy)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Gong Wei Kin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.185</TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBF &amp; DBF </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">melody999</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">puppylove</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural + vacuum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">emoments</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>emerg c-sect</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Mummie_of_Rhys</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rhys </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Angeline</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>emerg. C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">dumpty</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gabriel </TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Domesticgoddess</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">riushiki</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">chocolat (chocolat)</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">daisybuttons</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jovann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">pig2</font></TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi, ilovebabies

hmmm, ok, from what u say, i thk i will pump out just to empty my breasts of milk. (ie. at times, my BB only tk one side of the breast after sucking 10-15mins, then no matter how hard i try to get her to suck the other side, by massaging her to wake her up to suck the other side, she just wouldn't). sigh...

And i must say dear Rachel's eyelashes are so long, and she's such a pretty darling princess!! :)

melissa, zzprincess

tks tks .. hehe

Thanks to melissa for updating this table .. wow so I am the champion in this motherhood race ! any prize for me ? hehe

oh ya what happen to Smileys ??

zzprincess .. according to MAH nurses, they say it is not necc to BF bb both our breasts at once. Just BF the next breast for the next feed and so on... but if bb wants, it is best to offer them both, prob 15 mins each. I always burp Rachel so that I can wake her up, in the shoulder position. Prob u want to try that ...

hi daisybuttons,
yup! took the course with ginny... but i wasn't exactly her model student :p shld have heard me at full steam in room 8... er... actually, can prob hear me from the recep area!! i'm drinking the nursing tea too!!!! hee hee hee...

thanx sasha! looks like the mybrestfriend pillow is quite a few mothers' best friend! hohoho... corny joke, i know... :p

rachel,
it's his dia lect name... it was actually de nen (hanyu pinyin), but quite a few pple don't know how to pronounce the "de" so we added an "r"... wah! yeah! her eyelashes are long! i'll try taking a pic from that angle... clever!

babyzucchini,
urs is 3 hrs? aiyoh, my massage lady made me wear mine for 8!

joon

u r addressing your post to my rachel ? hahaha u blur queen ...

oh so that's how u got the "R" after the "De" .... smart ! sounds like an english name too !

541339.png

helo rainnie, the pillow can be bought at plcs like takashimaya too.....

joon, hahahaa u goin at full steam must be a sight.
yep i love the nursing tea leh, quench my thirst. but i din buy from her, i bought from MIM.

ilovebabies, how u do the photo montage huh? very nice leh. yes i do agree our babies change very fast hor? we capture so many photos of him liaoz and utilise so many credits of my photo printing package hehee.

my massage lady made me wear mine for 12 hrs! but i wasnt direct BF so maybe that's y i managed to keep it on for that long. if i had to DBF, i'm sure i'd have taken it off afer 3 hrs too cos it was so damn uncomfy and oily :p

as for pumping, i heard some mothers only express out and never do any direct latch on, yet their supply is amazing! so i guess again this depends on individuals rite.

joon
i'm oso not sure how long we shd be taking fenugreek. so far my supply has still been inreasing so i'll continue to take, but this is only my 4th wk. i think u r more advanced than me rite? mebbe i will hit a plateau later on too. wat happens then ah? does it mean we need to supp wif formula since bb's intake will alway increase?

hi melissa,
thks for updating e table. pls update this for me. PD Dr Ong Eng Keow. ZhaoHui is my first baby.

wow... sasha this is ur 4th baby ah.... really "pei fu" u. are u taking care of them urself? I find taking care of one already taken all my energy let alone u are having 4 children

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for updating the chart.

My Rhys is 3.82kg (biggest liao... dominated Sept and Oct thread liao... hee...),

Delivery method is Induced+Natural birth with Epidural.

1st baby and feeding method is EBM+FM.