(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Ming,
hehehe. . . .it get rather stres if I keep thinking pop pop pop pop. . .so i need to do a bit of side track here and there lor. . .

You collected your cheque liao. . well done. . . So what is for dinner tonight??? hahahahahaha. .

Ming,
My MIL like that too. . . . heheehehe. . .any good news??? BTW you and ming are having son so wanna match mix??? Me having girl and so is Ilovebabies. . hahahaha. . .

Puppylove,
I think I will also fwd it to my hb... *wink*wink*

ilovebabies,
It TRULY is a wonderful blog
Kudos to ur hb for being such a wonderful hb and daddy!!!

Sha,
Visit went fine today... bb is estimated 2.8kg and I had to be strapped to the CTG machine again coz I lost weight
... My gynae leavg for Perth tonight!! I think I might be the 1st one who will pass EDD with "no action"...

Anyway, since I'll be 40, going onto 41 wks next wk, my gynae said the visits will be twice-wkly visits starting from next wk onwards. So I'm going to the clinic on Tue and Fri. And she said, if there's still "no action" by Friday, we'll have to start thinking of inducing! NO! NO! NO! Die lah! Tonight definitely must "ahem-ahem" already!!!!!

Jen

congrats... so nice first 16 yrs got everyone to celebrate for her

ilovebabies

Rachel's blog very touching...ur hubby really put in lots of hard work to make it a special one

Joon,
hehehe. . no worry after "ahem ahem". . . sure work one. . . I will cross my toes for you. . if it still can be done lah. . . hahahaha

2.8kg is rather good size leh . . sure no problem remember what you said "mind power" I too belived in that mind over will. . . . hehehe. . .

Let's hope my girl girl be good lor.

Ming,
My tummy is heavy too but I force myself to walk thou I am those very very lazy type. but for the sake of my baby I better walk lor. . hahahaha.

Sha,
Yeah... will update once the "deed" is done! If no news from me tomorrow or Sun, means IT WORKS!!

Ming,
Yeah, like what Sha said, tummy heavy also must walk! Hopefully labour will come sooner!
I'm going to drag my hb shopping later, and we will shop until the shops close at 10pm!! iwanttogivebirthiwanttogivebirthiwanttogivebirth!

Oh... when? when? when?

Joon. . BF can burn up to 800 calories. . That is very encouraging and motivating leh. . .

Ladies, lets do it . . .I mean Bread feeding not "ahem-ahem". . .hahahahahah. . .

Tonight going to Bishan Park for a 200m walk and later at night do the squat.

Hey ladies,
Anyone needs me to check anything out at the Isetan Baby Fair? Prices? Products? Offers? I'm going later to walkwalkwalk!

Sha,
Have a gd walk later! And update us on ur gynae appt tomorrow

I have survived the 1st week without my gynae around... Now, i have to tahan 5 more days (till next wednesday)... and then, my gynae will be back to see me again. So baby, wait wait wait!!!!

ilovebabies,
i really really have to salute to you and your hubby. I mean, besides reading rachel's blog, i moved on to read your hubby's blog and i was damn touched by the way he say motherly love is the greatest and explain how you actually on 24 hours. And the way he said the only thing he could do is to help you with half of your confinement food. DAMN SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haaa. his Mandarin superb leh! And of coz, put my own blog into shame! haaaaaaaaaa!!!

Littlepony,
I agree! So sweet huh?? *sigh*...
Alamak, I totally skipped the chinese parts... I am a banana/potato
... u know what I mean!
So, have u been seeing another gynae while urs is away?

Joon,
nope.. the last time i see my gynae was last Saturday.. and i will see him again next Thursday lor. So it's more than a week before i see him again.

Haaaa. the chinese part damn touchy.. I could only read.. ask me to write... i tink i take ages!!! yes, how i wish my hubby could show his concern thru writing... but he could only show his concern by saying ' You okie or not! ' ...sigh!! not innovative one! haaa!!!!

Littlepony,
Hahahahhaaa!! Are we married to the same man???

Well, I'm resigned to the fact that the standby gynae might deliver my bb. My gynae leavg tonight and my hb and I going to try natural ways
of inducing labour this wkend before I exceed my EDD!

Joon,
Okie will update you on the details after my appointment with the stand by gyane.

Little Pony,
my gyane is also away for one week - but I con't my appointment with the stand by gyane lor. . coz me too close to my EDD. . hehehe. . might pop anytime.

Joon
u sooooo funny lah! kekekeke
better "ahem" once only and monitor how hor...
dun get too excited and end up doing more than once?

for those looking for daisybuttons, she has asked me to inform u all tt she has been v busy wif work and preps 4 the little one and thus din log in. She has not popped yet.

ilovebabies,
my hubby has read the blog and guess what he only got one word "Alamaka". . . . hahahaha. . especially the link to Hakkaboyz one as well. . if you go in you will know why. . hahahaha. . so funny.

Joon,
I too accept the fact that my gyane is away for the next one week and if given no choice the stand by gyane will deliver my baby.

After we pay them so much they go on leave!

gals

tks for the compliments... I showed hubby the posts and the praises for him ehehe he shy leh ...

Sha

hubby stressed ah ? my hubby spoilt market is it ? ahhaha think ur gal will stick to Q*Q* boy ahhahah

my SIL just told me that expressed breast milk need to be consume within 24 hrs if not put in freezer i.e. put in the lower deck of the fridge. is it true ? hmm if so, I may need to freeze if I cont to express in the wee hrs of the nite.

ilovebabies, yes ur SIL is right.. if u know cannot be consumed within 24 hrs, need to keep in freezer...
then when u need the milk, u hv to taw it b4 warming up for ur bb.

I came back from my 36 weeks appt and found out that my baby weighs 3kg already. *sigh* if I can carry all the way to 40 weeks, I wonder what her weight is going to be!! Gynae haven't do internal yet so I have no idea if I am dilated or not. Was put on CTG scan and recorded no contraction. Looks like I will carry this one to term lor.

Congrats E-ling and pjen for the birth!!!!

hi melissa, ur bb oso 3kg at wk36? mine is 2.9kg at wk36 too. but ur gynae didnt mention abt c-section right? so good... mine pre-empted me first.... :p

melissa, i oso did my first CTG on wk36 checkup. no contraction too. but the bb's heartbeat reading average at 130 is good.

wow, so many postings!

Congrats to pjen & eling!
update us ok?? wowee....

Sha,
i switched gyane from Dr. Kowa to my current gynae cos i had a miscarriage under him 3 months before i was preggie with my current one.. and we were hurt by the way he brushed off the incident.. we consulted a 2nd opinion with my current gynae and found him to be comforting and reassuring.. this pregnancy, he provided me with the best support possible medically & emotionally, especially in the initial 1st trimester..which Dr. Kowa failed to do so, as he believed that no medication/ support is to be provided if foetus not healthy...

Also, Dr. Kowa more expensive then my current gyane lor.. keke..

Ya,
my gynae also say if i induce & my cervix stil thick, i will be very distressed and go through long labour.. so, should i opt for c-section instead? my baby is getting bigger liaoz.. so worried and in a dilemma..

*yawn*
kao_sleep.gif
I'm not the only one who cannot sleep eh?

It's 430am now and I've been up for abt 45 mins coz of contractions. Have been having tightenings for the past week, but they've never felt like this before. Could this be it?????

Just went to the loo... with each contraction, feel like wanting to poop! But after sitting on the loo, no poo! But my pee was stained pink! Is this the show?
Think better wake the hb up!!

joon.. aiya.. better call ur gynae la ..
me woke up since 330am.. coz v-area pain pain...went to pee then after that can't sleep liao...watch tv, eat instant noodles, and now on internet...
Sitting her surfing net, but i can feel menstrual-like pain at abdomen now..

joon..
i hv been having insomnia for 4 weeks liao la ..
Juz now when i woke up, hubby was just abt to sleep. told him i hungry hungry.. he ask me to eat instant noodles lor .. i said i want roti prata.. and can't sleep.. he asked me to massage him then
arrrrrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

huh.. ur hubby like mine leh.. wah piang..

so u calling ur gynae to check abt the pink stain or not?? u supposed to pop anytime one right?

ah-hahahahaha! Did u massage him... or whack him? hohohohoho... yeah, supposed to pop soon... EDD is mon... think I'll just monitor and see how... so far quite regular... every 4-5 mins or so... maybe this is it!

joon..try switching positions.. if still got contractions, then it could be IT
then see got get little more intense or not..hehe

No la.. ofcoz did not massage him la..alamak, he shld be massaging me wor...

I hope this is it!
hiah hiah hiah... hey, I noticed ur name not on the contact list? Did u give puppylove ur details? If not, want to pass it to me? I can help add to the list

yep my contact not recorded, I just PM u my contact. Thanks alot...

how how how how...contractions going how how how now?

can u pass me ur EDD & email too? And ur real name, if u're comfortable with it
Got ur mobile no
of coz i'll send u the list ;)

ok... my hb finally woke up... now he's kan-cheonging ard the house, getting things ready! he cannot find his wallet!

i think this is it... i'm signing out to go concentrate on my breathing... have added cereal's no to the contact list, but can someone find out her edd and update that info? thanx

Harlow Gals!

2 days never come in, so many posts liao.

I went for gynae visit on Tues and not very good progress. I lost weight 0.5kg and bb only gained 20g
Dr say i my blood pressure going up so i was on medication and went back to see him again on Fri. This time round, i lost another 1kg, but at least bb gained 100g...blood pressure still high...so dr say next checkup on MOnday again. If pressure is still high, may have to induce at the end of the week (08 or 09-sept).

Dr say if pressure maintain on Mon checkup, he may put me on induction for 6-7 hours...if by then still not delivered, then will have to go for emergency c-sect. If Mon checkup pressure is no good, then may have to go direct c-sect

Bb is about 2.3kg now...very very worried

cereal & joon, u 2 power leh, so late still can chat online~ Haha. Anyway, I guess Joon is popping liao ba. Congrats!!! So envy~

Bena, dun worry too much, bad for BB. Relax and Enjoy e weekend, maybe u having work stress, Tat's y blood pressure high on weekday. One of my colleague also have this prob when she was preggie. High blood pressure on weekday but normal on weekend.

bena!!! dun worry! my sis was wtih dr lee and her blood pressure was high too and my niece was less than 3kg as well at birth. she was born ard wk 37. she was very healthy at birth. Your bb will be okay!!

what time is ur appointment on monday? mine on monday too 930am if i remember correctly. I think Dr Lee wants to discuss birthing options with my hubby. My pelvis not opening up and my cervix still very high up so probably have to go csect and my bb getting too big. She was 3.5kg on wednesday!

My baby will definitely come out by next weekend. So we'll probably be neighbours!!??

Bena,

oh yes i lost weight too... think it's normal at last few weeks so long bb still gain weight. Try drinking more fruit juices. Not sure if this really helps but during my second trimester my BP was getting high, then i started drinking more juices. since then back to normal.

Anyway fruits juices are good so no harm drinking. Drink it without ice.

Chng, Hellobaby, thanks for the consolation and reassurance. Can't help but worry...but i will try to relax more. Been on MC since last week liao and think Dr going to give me MC for the whole of next week too and he advice me to start my maternity leave after the MC even if i don need to induce or c-sect, but chances quite slim...cos dr is hopping that i will go into labour early/soon, but by the looks of the position of my bb, not likely i will go into labour (naturally) anytime now. BB is low, but still not engaged yet...so i am trying to walk more these days, but walk too long, feel very heavy and the pain is still there.

Hellobaby, my mon appt is 1030am. Maybe i will be able to see you there! Did you opt for the 1 or 2 bedder? I opted for the 2bedder. Yah, maybe we'll be neighbours and our bb will be neighbours too! Keep me posted after your visit with Dr. I will keep a look out for you.

Okies, will take more juices. Been drinking a lot more water lately, hoping it will help. Celery juice supposed to help with lowering BP right?

bena, i opted for 2bedder too! ya see u on monday!
celery will lower BP correct. but not sure if preggie can drink too much... so i guess just drink moderately.. take care!

me going to pick my hubby from airport now! YAY! finally!

hi melissa, what do u mean by internals? cervix check? my next checkup is tue. will do another CTG and the usual scan. not sure what else.

wah u gals not sleeping ah ?

aiyo try to catch some sleep ok ... now I am having sleepless nites cos need to feed my always hungry baby ...

Since she was admitted to mt A last week, she has been bottle fed to ensure a consistent 70ML of milk given to her. Now that she is home, I find that she cant really latch on at times oredi ... cham liao .. nipple confusion liao ....

how how ? think I gotta train her again ...

btw Sha is 3-4 cm dilated oredi and have admitted to Mt E .... we'll hear from her very soon !!

btw today supp to be my EDD hehehe