(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

havent been posting here in a long time, dont really hv a lot of time wt 3 kids & 1 on the way
but i do try to catch up on the posts every now & then!

how's everyone coping? seems like 3-4 of you have delivered & am also seeing some 'new' faces here

y'day went for my 36wk visit, baby's doing well & weighs 2.5kg, she's been head down since wk 33. hopefully will manage to go thru VBAC, gynae seems encouraging abt my decision. his main concern is if i'm feeling pain on my c-sect scar.

am having serious nesting instinct since last wk so been clearing up stuff. my gut feeling also tells me that baby will come nxt wk but we'll see.

hope everyone is managing & coping thru these last stages. and hope nxt time when i come in to hear more gd news frm everyone else! i will def keep you all posted once i hv delivered...
take care & happy waiting

hellobaby,
my Mandrin suck. . so I am leaving it to man of the house . . hehehehe.

He has been thinking about till his hair turn white. . hahahaha. . .

Getting the master to do it might be expensive lor.

What about you?

sha, me will get master to do it. also thinking maybe i'll choose one character either the middle or the last then leave the other to the master's calculation. not all masters are expensive. dun go those commercialized one that charges 100

my fren recommended me one around $60. i havent called to check though..

anyone else has recommendation for reasonably priced master for names?

hellobaby,
My hubby did read up some books on chinese naming so I am leaving the decision to him since he the daddy. I will only say "Okie or no I dont like it" . . .hahahahaha. . . .easy job!

hahaha... so good! my side no one wants to take responsibilities for naming my bb leh... my mil very pantang so better get master to calculate.

Joon,
Got any news / update on the . . "cross" thing ??? If you got it PM me okie. . .

Now week 39 so dont know when pop you to as well right, so better get the details in first if not keep in the freeze when my MIL do my confinement and saw it she will faint. . . hahahhaha. . .

sha,
VBAC- Vaginal Birth After Caesarean . My 2nd twin was born via emergency c-sect & i'm not really a c-sect fan so thats why gonna attempt VBAC unless really got no choice or baby is in danger!!!

hellobaby,
As long as the name sound nice and good I am okie lor. . . my MIL should be okie with it as well since it is done by my hubby mah. . hahahaha. .

HI Jthorge,
Welcome. U r new to the thread!
Seeing that you r 37 weeks 3 days preggy, me too!!! So your edd is 18th Sept!
Where you delivering your bb? BB boy or girl?

hellobaby, sha

I calculate on my own... wit my FIL help, we jst choose the no. of stroke tat contribute a good name... didn't look into details of d birth date>>>

Hi Sha,
No news no news
But now, no choice, going to ask my MIL if she knows of any medicinal halls who will do this kind of thing... at first, worried abt asking her coz she might look at me funny after that, but now, no choice eh?? But whatever it is, I will NOT do it myself at home!!

Hi Hellobaby,
My hb is following his 'jia pu' so we got 1 character out of the way! (DE) The 2nd character, my FIL chose (NEN) and we're happy with that, so I guess it was easy for us
PLUS, we don't plan to register a Christian name, and "Denen" can be easily pronounced by ang mohs next time too. So... phew!

Hi Sasha,
Twins! So fun eh? When we found out I was pregnant, we were hoping for twins (can recuperate losses during CNY faster, hahahahaha!) but now, just carrying this one bb is hell on my back, I can't imagine carrying TWO! How was ur twin pregnancy?

Peachie,
Congrats!!! Looking fwd to hear ur labour story.

sasha,
Wow, u alred got 3 kids and the 4th one is coming?Really admire you..my idol..haha~ i wondered how am i gg to manage if i got 4 kids.

Hi jthorge,
Welcome!

melody,
So good!u know how to calculate ah?Can save $$

I'm asking my auntie for help since she knows how to calculate.

melody,
I am not sure how my hubby did it but I am leaving it all to him. . . . hehehehe. . . I prefer to choose the easy way out. . lazy mummy.

Joon,
Ya no way am I going to do it at home as well. MIL and my own mum already told me to spare them and do not need to update them the details as well. . hahahahaha. . so funny right.

Hi Jthorge,
Welcome on board.

me veri kiasu when i know it a girl a/f 5th mth detail scan, i start to choose the name for her... so now always call her name hope she will recognise tat is her name hehehe

yeah, me too. already had a name for my boy ard 6th mth or so. has been calling him by the name since then. before tt was calling him by unisex nickname. hehe...

502695.jpg

joon,
yeah...fun
there are gd & bad days obviously. well i didnt manage to carry my boys till term, they were born premturely at 29wks. carrying twins was hard so am so glad this pregnancy's smooth sailing...

btw, you still want the ikea changing table? lemme noe

elmo,
well, as a mother you juz find a way to manage

Hi Melissa,
Thanks for updating the table
Here're details from peachie...

Baby Clarence
3.3kg
50cm
born at 8.36am, at 37wks 2days

Hi Sasha,
Oh it's u!! hee hee hee... I get confused with all the nics... sorry
I'm waiting for my MIL to reply if she thinks it'll be useful for her, but I think I'll just get it from u la... if MIL doesn't want, I can put it at my mom's
Thanx thanx! Maybe I can drop by ur place this wkend?

Woah, 29wks is early huh? Ya, I read that twin pregnancies are NEVER easy. They're fun to play with la, but the pregnant part is not fun! It's gd that this one is ok for u!! Ur 3 kids must be so excited with number 4 on the way

joon,
i dont blame you
yes this w'end is fine wt me. if you can PM me ur number...easier to ctc that way

yeah, it is early but the docs at KK were all very positive. in fact my boys each weighed as much as a singleton baby in the womb at 29wks so that was gd. only thing was their lungs which was not mature. but they are doing very well now

actually, all pregnancies are nv easy...wt twins, its juz harder. my eldest is more excited abt this baby cuz its a girl...my boys are still quite young to understand although they do pat my timmy when i ask where is baby

Melody and edksd,
I tot it has to go along with the day / date and time of birth when your calculate the Chinese name?

Sasha,
My cousin gave birth to a twin son and when one cry the other cry as well. So she have to put them in different rooms lucky she got maid, MIL and her own Mum to help otherwise I think it is tough to cope.

Back from my afternoon short walk . . .but I am still working . . kekekeke. . . it is still raining very heavy out there! It would be great to be at home now right Joon. . hehehehe. . . wonder how is Chng's wife doing as she mention that she experience some pain this morning.

sha,
so twins run in your family then? in my case, my boys were not affected by each other's cries. maybe cause they are fraternal & also cause they were separated at birth for 3mths which they spent in NICU & SCN.

so far i have been managing well w/o a maid...i'd rather not be dependent on one. plus i also enjoy the perk of having my hubby working frm home

Sasha
I have no idea whether the twins run in my family as I never hear my mum say anything about it could also come from my cousin's hubby side.

If given a choice it is better not to depend too much on the maid as well. As for my cousin she is very well pamper type being the only daughter in her family and moreover her husband can afford to let her do what she wants.

I admire those that have more than 3 kids and do not required a maid think it require a lot of patient and energy.

Hi Sasha,
Ahhhhhhh!!!!! Ur boys are so cute
Wow, that's great! (havg ur hb work from home)

Hi Sha,
Yeah, today shiok to sleep at home man! I wonder what Chng's wife is cooking for dinner tonight! hee hee

Sha chng's wife,
HI this early morning i also having the same menses crampt and contraction from 1 plus to 4 am. After that i fall sleep cause too tired. When wake up the pain n contraction no more. Rush to see doc and he do V check for me. Dialate ard 2cm. but he say better wait for the real pain..

ming liew,

2cm still can wait huh. My gynae didnt do any V check for me leh, juz wonder y all of u got this V check?

Hi Bijou,
My gynae did a VE for me last wk (wk 39). I think she did it coz my CTG graph showed I was having regular contractions. I was 1cm dilated and it's been almost 1 week and no baby in sight yet leh!!

Ming,
it look like you baby is listening to you. So good dilated 2cm liao . . hehehehe. . so today is "THE DAY" . . or maybe tomorrow is the "THE DAY".

hehehe. . you went back to work if not I can go collect the cheque for you. . hahahaha. . .

Joon,
Ya I am just thinking about that as well. . wondering what Chng's wife will be cooking tonight as well. . hahahaha. . .did she send in our request to her hubby anot???

bijou,
actually the plan was to hv 2 kids. so happy found out having a boy...perfect family. then following scan found out twins!! suddenly all plans change...i find 3 an odd number so thats why decided for no 4 to even them out. so lucky this time is a girl...just nice
but i definitely close shop after this before i go insane...haha

dont worry, you'll manage just fine wt your 3rd one. how old are your 1st 2 kids??

joon,
well you might get to meet them if you come coll the changing table this w'end

sha,
yeah, i hv seen & also know ppl who are so dependent on their maids. almost like they hv kids so other ppl can take care of them...also i hv trust issues so thats why no maid

Hi Elmo88,
Ya! Mon! So fast! Can't believe it... but no baby, no mucous plug and no water bag in sight!! Chay! I wonder when????? I have a feeling I will pass my EDD with no joy...

Sha,
No le doc give me 2 days mc. So haven't get my pay cheque yet. Still consider if goin work tomorrow. The doc say see how if these few days goin monday got to see him again.. He dun want to induce me cause prev i am c-section

elmo88 and bijou,
Think the gyane would only do it when you experience BH.

So just wait lor. . I am waiting thou my EDD is the same as Ming but I think Ming will pop first . . . hehehehe. . . mine bb girl is still enjoying herself inside.

sasha
My elder boy is 3 and 2nd girl is 2. Haha..my hubby juz ask me to think for the 4th. I think i be crazy if i go for 4th.

sha,

i dun knw how to look at date/ time of birth... if not can start charging and earn some diapers money hahaha... so we jst choose base on the no. of stroke add up together is good

wow... mingliew u r dialate alr... shd be able to c ur bb soon... congrats

i gonna be a giraffe soon... wit the www

wah..most of u here are the 40 weeks race. I really hope my baby can come out on my 37th week. Too tired to carry my big tummy ard.

Hi Bijou,
Ya, what is it with these men? My hb wants 4 too... I say "xiao"! This one haven't come out, don't go and think of number 4 okay! Anyway, they are not having the babies and carrying all that weight and having all those backaches right??!!

Sasha,
One of my coleg is one of them, during school holiday she trust the maid and even give the maid money to bring her kid out and play. . . hehehe. . .

Joon,
dont worry you are not alone. . me too . . think I will pass my EDD as well.

Ming,
Since the doc want you to rest at home think you better lor. If tomorrow afternoon you just go down to the office and collect the cheque and in the same submit your MC as well lah. . .hahahaha.

Sha,
Ya la... but let's be positive!!
And we shld walk more this wkend!!!!! And I'm going to try "ahem-ahem" too, hiah hiah hiah...