(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

littepony, yah, i totally agree that sometimes male bosses are much more understanding. It's a pity isn't it. Female bosses should understand our situation more than the male bosses...especially for those who are already married with kids.

Bena, ya.. sometimes, i feel as long as we have people to take over our work, it's fine if we take an early maternity leave. So i always feel that working women are very poor thing! Cope with work and cope at home. Double stress!

Ya man! Talking about double stress...it's really tough to handle both sides. Guess we'll all have to find/strike a balance between family and career.

hehe, actually i realised that most of my particulars not updated.... paiseh.

can some kind soul help me to update at the next update? Basically my particulars are as follow:

Nick: Peachie
EDD: 19-Sept-2006
Actual date: 31-Aug-2006
Gynea: Christopher Chong
Hospital: Raffles Hospital
Love Nest: Seng Kang
Name: Still thinking...
Kgs: ditto
Preferred method: Natural with epidural
Actual method: c-section with epidural
Baby No.: 1

Hi Melissa,

Looks like both of us have horrible bosses! Honestly, I feel that the least a boss can do is to be understanding. It makes the employee motivated to go the extra mile. Haiz.... What to do? We are not the boss and we need the income.

Thanks for your good wishes!
Totally agree that the EDD is Estimated...... Obviously she doesn't seem to get it. My tummy didn't become big overnight. She has sufficient notice but still.... haiz.

can some kind soul help me to update at the next update? Basically my particulars are as follow:

Hi Melissa,

Looks like both of us have horrible bosses! Honestly, I feel that the least a boss can do is to be understanding. It makes the employee motivated to go the extra mile. Haiz.... What to do? We are not the boss and we need the income.

Totally agree that the EDD is Estimated...... Obviously she doesn't seem to get it. My tummy didn't become big overnight. She has sufficient notice but still.... haiz.

Hi Melissa,

Peachie,
wow.. 31 Aug is just a few days away.. it's this thursday leh!! Congrats leh!!! Don't get too fed up with your boss. I mean, this is not the main concern in your life now, isn't it.. your main concern is to have a healthy little baby boy.. and err. start thinking of the name for him!!! haaa!!

Peachie,
wow.. 31 Aug is just a few days away.. it's this thursday leh!! Congrats leh!!! Don't get too fed up with your boss. I mean, this is not the main concern in your life now, isn't it.. your main concern is to have a healthy little baby boy.. and err. start thinking of the name for him!!! haaa!!

Peachie,

Hi peachie,
I like ur borders, very cute
Gd idea! I might do that, or just wallpaper one wall... I have some nice striped wallpaper
But must go and find some professional to put it up :p Aiyo, and ur boss sounds terrible! What a horrible thing to say...

Looks like ur boss, Shirlyn's & Melissa's boss all didn't listen to PM's N'tl Day speech eh? It's so frustrating, on the one hand, the govt complain not enough babies, on the other hand, so few companies actually play a supportive role when women get pregnant. It's a lose-lose situation!!

Bena,
Ur boss is so nice!

Melissa,
Thanx for the table! It's great

Hi peachie,
Gd idea! I might do that, or just wallpaper one wall... I have some nice striped wallpaper
But must go and find some professional to put it up :p Aiyo, and ur boss sounds terrible! What a horrible thing to say...

Looks like ur boss, Shirlyn's & Melissa's boss all didn't listen to PM's N'tl Day speech eh? It's so frustrating, on the one hand, the govt complain not enough babies, on the other hand, so few companies actually play a supportive role when women get pregnant. It's a lose-lose situation!!

Bena,
Ur boss is so nice!

Melissa,

Hi peachie,

Bena,
Ur boss is so nice!

Melissa,

Joon, yah, my boss is very nice. He even told me the dos and dons during confinement...somemore tell me must eat the vinegar pork dish, etc. I dare not eat vinegar and i don eat pork...so lucky for me that my mom and mil not into the pork dish...so i am free of that

Wah, very nice guy eh!! I think I'll have to eat the vinegar pig's trotters... bleahhhhh... my hb just LOVES it, so I keep telling him HE shld have the baby, not me. Everytime a friend of ours gives birth, he always asks if they have any vinegared pork to spare!

Ming Liew,
Sorry didn't ans ur qn abt the contractions, went out for lunch, ha!

Anyway, if I'm not wrong, they feel like menstrual cramps, an achy-achy feeling, and the lower abdomen feels tight. Around lunch time yest, I had them pretty regularly, abt 5 times in an hour. Then on-and-off for the rest of the day. Was hoping to go into labour!! But no...

When I was strapped to the CTG machine on Sat, the doc said I was having regular contractions every 5 mins, but strange, I didn't feel A THING. Very weird. (?????) And, she did a VE and said I was 1cm dilated... but so far, nothing
Aiyo, I'm getting quite excited.

Ming Liew,

Anyway, if I'm not wrong, they feel like menstrual cramps, an achy-achy feeling, and the lower abdomen feels tight. Around lunch time yest, I had them pretty regularly, abt 5 times in an hour. Then on-and-off for the rest of the day. Was hoping to go into labour!! But no...

When I was strapped to the CTG machine on Sat, the doc said I was having regular contractions every 5 mins, but strange, I didn't feel A THING. Very weird. (?????) And, she did a VE and said I was 1cm dilated... but so far, nothing

Ming Liew,

Heheh, joon, get ur hubby to eat it for u :p but the vinegar pork is supposed to be good for you...cos vinegar and the ginger, as i was told, is supposed to clear the 'wind'.

Hhmm, so far, i still cannot differentiate between bb pushing against the tummy and BH contractions

Heheh, joon, get ur hubby to eat it for u :p but the vinegar pork is supposed to be good for you...cos vinegar and the ginger, as i was told, is supposed to clear the 'wind'.

Hhmm, so far, i still cannot differentiate between bb pushing against the tummy and BH contractions

puppylove,
Yeah our EDD very close. So's edksd heehee. What are your current symptoms? Are you fingers sore at the joints? Have your feet started to swell?

joon,
think my boss is a PR! not true blue singaporean so very damn boh chup.

edksd,
sometimes baby can engaged at the very last minute. don't worry about it. it's not a nice feeling for baby to be engaged early, you will feel a lot of soreness above your vagina. you don't like that!

peachie,
updated your particulars already. now change hospital ah? from GlenE to Raffles?

noticed there are some newbies, if you want to be included in the tables, let me know. i do this on volunteer basis.

puppylove,
Yeah our EDD very close. So's edksd heehee. What are your current symptoms? Are you fingers sore at the joints? Have your feet started to swell?

joon,

edksd,
sometimes baby can engaged at the very last minute. don't worry about it. it's not a nice feeling for baby to be engaged early, you will feel a lot of soreness above your vagina. you don't like that!

peachie,
updated your particulars already. now change hospital ah? from GlenE to Raffles?

noticed there are some newbies, if you want to be included in the tables, let me know. i do this on volunteer basis.

puppylove,

joon,

edksd,

peachie,

Ya Bena, u're right. It's good for that... vinegar I don't mind, but I HATE ginger :p Oh, my hb will definitely steal some of my vinegared pork, hee hee... I will gladly let him steal!
It's very oily lah, that dish... yuck

Actually, to tell u the truth, I'm not too sure abt those contractions too... I assume they are coz they are really really low. When bb pushes tummy it shld be much higher?

Joon, i can't stand ginger too...but my mom will definitely not let me off so easily on ginger. in fact, she has been cooking dinner with loads of ginger in it now already
She say must start training up on eating ginger...uurrgghhh...

Sometimes i have this uncomfortable feeling at the bottom of the tummy, but it's not for long and not frequent..so i just suspect that i sat too long and bb is just getting comfortable :p THat's when i try to take a walk and the pain at the v-area will be quite intense

I am kind of worried that i don even know when i have contractions..heheh...but according to the gals who experienced contractions, we will never missed contractions right?

hi joon, can i ask u whether infantree office at tagore lane is ulu or not? Easy to catch a cab? And is the product heavy/huge? As Im going alone, not sure if i can manage or not.

Joon,
I experience 2 type le. one is like v bad menses cramp lower abdomen, another one is v tight on my tummy.. For my guess u might have easier labour le since already dialate for 1cm without much pain..