(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi melissa, although im 1.5m tall but im not petite leh... im on the heavy side... big thigh, big backside... definitely not skinny or slim.... sigh.... why gynae says 3kg bb may be too big for me????

2 days ago, i noticed tt ive mild swelling on my feet. feet only. sigh... what happened?

hi melissa, although im 1.5m tall but im not petite leh... im on the heavy side... big thigh, big backside... definitely not skinny or slim.... sigh.... why gynae says 3kg bb may be too big for me????

2 days ago, i noticed tt ive mild swelling on my feet. feet only. sigh... what happened?

edksd,
if your gynae said it is healthy, it should nt be of any concern. my due date is this sunday, that was why my gynae checked the amniotic fluid.

just wondering, are all of you at work or at home?

for me, today is my first day of leave. kinda relaxing, taking naps whenever I feel tired. :p

edksd,
if your gynae said it is healthy, it should nt be of any concern. my due date is this sunday, that was why my gynae checked the amniotic fluid.

for me, today is my first day of leave. kinda relaxing, taking naps whenever I feel tired. :p

edksd,

Edksd, don worry so much k...let ur gynae worry that for u. They will be able to advice u what u should do. I heard that cutting down salt will reduce swelling.

Gals, is it true that walking up the stairs will induce labour? My colleague (experience mom) adviced me against walking up the stairs. As my co toilet is at half level, so each time i visit the loo, have to walk down the stairs, then up. My colleague is telling me to walk down to the lower level, then take lift up to my own level.

Edksd, don worry so much k...let ur gynae worry that for u. They will be able to advice u what u should do. I heard that cutting down salt will reduce swelling.

Gals, is it true that walking up the stairs will induce labour? My colleague (experience mom) adviced me against walking up the stairs. As my co toilet is at half level, so each time i visit the loo, have to walk down the stairs, then up. My colleague is telling me to walk down to the lower level, then take lift up to my own level.

edksd,
I remember that we're only 1 day apart in EDD. I have had swollen feet since 3 weeks ago liao. It's normal in pregnancy. I took a lot of banana, that supposedly contain rich source of potassium to reduce swelling but it doesn't help at all. So I suppose it's natural, it develops from all the extra weight we're carrying. I'm like you too, big thigh, big backside and my aunt told me, with that kind of body build, it's easier to deliver. So don't be afraid. I think 3kg is purely estimation. I wouldn't be afraid if i was you. At most they give you episiotomy when you want to labor naturally lor.. hehehe.

edksd,
I remember that we're only 1 day apart in EDD. I have had swollen feet since 3 weeks ago liao. It's normal in pregnancy. I took a lot of banana, that supposedly contain rich source of potassium to reduce swelling but it doesn't help at all. So I suppose it's natural, it develops from all the extra weight we're carrying. I'm like you too, big thigh, big backside and my aunt told me, with that kind of body build, it's easier to deliver. So don't be afraid. I think 3kg is purely estimation. I wouldn't be afraid if i was you. At most they give you episiotomy when you want to labor naturally lor.. hehehe.

edksd,

Hi Melissa,

Don't worry about the joint pain. I had frequent bowel movements last week, but this week seems fine. I am having early delivery cos gynea going away for conference, my EDD is on 19 Sept. I think the joint swelling is not an indication that delivery is imminent.
More definite signs will include baby's head being engaged, dilation of the cervix and expulsion of the mucus plug.

Hi Melissa,

Don't worry about the joint pain. I had frequent bowel movements last week, but this week seems fine. I am having early delivery cos gynea going away for conference, my EDD is on 19 Sept. I think the joint swelling is not an indication that delivery is imminent.
More definite signs will include baby's head being engaged, dilation of the cervix and expulsion of the mucus plug.

Hi Melissa,

shirlyn,
me at work, very sian ley. wish i could stay home and rest. when is your EDD?

Bena,
I'm not sure but if i take the stairs, I get plenty of BH contractions so I avoid it.

shirlyn,

Bena,
I'm not sure but if i take the stairs, I get plenty of BH contractions so I avoid it.

shirlyn,

Bena,

hi peachie,

i think even w my placenta aging, bb is still growing well leh... so i think placenta aging is not so much a problem to me now.

oh yes, im definitely not thinking of getting the bb out now. gynae suggested wk38.

my gynae told me she's talking abt c-section to me now so tt im more or less prepared for such option. rather than wait till last min then tell me sorry i think u've to go for c-sect becos of xxxxx....

i do appreciate it and im really praying hard tt bb will want to come out on his own naturally w/o induction or c-section.

i wanted v much to try natural birth.... instead of c-section....

hi peachie,

i think even w my placenta aging, bb is still growing well leh... so i think placenta aging is not so much a problem to me now.

oh yes, im definitely not thinking of getting the bb out now. gynae suggested wk38.

my gynae told me she's talking abt c-section to me now so tt im more or less prepared for such option. rather than wait till last min then tell me sorry i think u've to go for c-sect becos of xxxxx....

i do appreciate it and im really praying hard tt bb will want to come out on his own naturally w/o induction or c-section.

hi peachie,

Edksd,
Oic.. well.. then monitor your progress until your next checkup then.

Your mild swelling is due to water retention. And it's like a sign of labour lor. But to cure water retention, drink more water and lessen the salt intake. It will probably helps.

Edksd,

Your mild swelling is due to water retention. And it's like a sign of labour lor. But to cure water retention, drink more water and lessen the salt intake. It will probably helps.

Edksd,

hi ming liew, yes my gynae is a female.

she was saying, if we go for natural birth and if in the end having problem getting the bb out, and hv to resort to emergency c-section, then it'll be even more expensive.

sigh!! while most of you r already in maternity leave.. i still working leh.. despite the fact that i had false contraction last weekend and now, reporting back to work.

It's so tiring.. and i am trying to keep myself awake by multi tasking.

sigh!! while most of you r already in maternity leave.. i still working leh.. despite the fact that i had false contraction last weekend and now, reporting back to work.

edksd,
Argh.. my prev gynea saying the same thing to me.. I read one statistic recently, the 85% of babies weight is 2.8 - 3.2kg so 3kg consider as normal.. I dun think should be a problem!!!

edksd,
Argh.. my prev gynea saying the same thing to me.. I read one statistic recently, the 85% of babies weight is 2.8 - 3.2kg so 3kg consider as normal.. I dun think should be a problem!!!

edksd,

hi melissa, bb is 2.9kg now at wk35+, i cant imagine at wk38, how much he'd hv grown..... sounds a bit scary to me...

i told hubby tt as long as bb is less than 3.5kg, we shld insist on trying natural birth... even if we nd to go for emergency c-section in the end, i dun mind it, at least we've tried...

hi melissa, bb is 2.9kg now at wk35+, i cant imagine at wk38, how much he'd hv grown..... sounds a bit scary to me...

i told hubby tt as long as bb is less than 3.5kg, we shld insist on trying natural birth... even if we nd to go for emergency c-section in the end, i dun mind it, at least we've tried...

Hi Melissa,

Thanks! Tell me about it.... my boss is pretty unhappy that I am going off this week, depite me clocking 10-12 hour days everyday throughout my pregnancy, no MC and working up right up till the day before delivery. Damn sianz.... She was like "Aren't you supposed to be due only in third week Sept? We will be very short-handed you know?...."

Well, I told her about the early delivery weeks ago, and she knew I was pregnant since Jan this year and she has 2 kids herself. Well, some bosses are just plain horrible.....

Hi Melissa,

Thanks! Tell me about it.... my boss is pretty unhappy that I am going off this week, depite me clocking 10-12 hour days everyday throughout my pregnancy, no MC and working up right up till the day before delivery. Damn sianz.... She was like "Aren't you supposed to be due only in third week Sept? We will be very short-handed you know?...."

Well, I told her about the early delivery weeks ago, and she knew I was pregnant since Jan this year and she has 2 kids herself. Well, some bosses are just plain horrible.....

Hi Melissa,

hi little pony, im still working too. but my working style is quite flexible and not so heavy loaded now as ive handed over most of my stuff, so i think it's ok to continue to work till THE day.

furthermore i think my tummy not as big as u gals, so it's still not really a problem for me to walk or move ard.

hi little pony, im still working too. but my working style is quite flexible and not so heavy loaded now as ive handed over most of my stuff, so i think it's ok to continue to work till THE day.

furthermore i think my tummy not as big as u gals, so it's still not really a problem for me to walk or move ard.