(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Bena,
I think to some give brith is easy le. My frd induce labour only 2 hours. no epi. She say the pain actually nt that bad le..

I dun agree that BF is easy. My 1st exp with BF is terrible... Nipple crack n bleed. Vvv painful..

Bena,
I think to some give brith is easy le. My frd induce labour only 2 hours. no epi. She say the pain actually nt that bad le..

I dun agree that BF is easy. My 1st exp with BF is terrible... Nipple crack n bleed. Vvv painful..

Sha, yah lor...i also like that think...maybe she just doesn't want to discourage me...but looking at her, things really seems easy leh. My other cousin had a long labour...18hours...but this one really very fast and she has been BFing till now...

Melody,
Ya i think only C-sect need to insert urinary bag. And when take out n you try to pee. It's v v v v painful

Hi Sha,

Your friend is really excellent! 4kg baby is really no joke!

You gals thinking about inducing is it? How come? It's still August leh.... We are all supposed to be September mums right?

Yep, my fingers are swollen, esp at the joints area. It hurts to flex my fingers every morning. As the day progresses, it gets better and less painful. Stomach is really heavy as well.

Hi Joon,

If you are thinking of decorating the nursery, can try this which I think is really really effective. I did it for my baby's nursery and everyone who sees it just loves it.

Basically, you can pop by any Mothercare outlet (the one at Centrepoint has quite a few designs) and buy wall borders. It is retailing at $28 per roll and there are quite a number of nice designs such as Winnie the Pooh. Bought mine at 50% off during the sale 3 months back, but only 2 designs were on sale... The nicer ones are not.

You need 2 rolls max. I only used 1.5 roll. So it works up to about $56 to cover a room. And to avoid spoiling the walls, we used wall-safe double sided tapes from 3M. This you can get everywhere, from Homefix to Carrefour to Cold Storage. Stick the reverse of the wall borders with double sided tapes spaced about 30cm apart. Then mount the wall borders onto the wall.

The whole exercise takes less than an hour to do. But it really brightens up the room.... This is how my border looked like:

500138.jpg

Just a suggestion. If you have any other ideas, feel free to share yah!

Hi Sha,

You gals thinking about inducing is it? How come? It's still August leh.... We are all supposed to be September mums right?

Yep, my fingers are swollen, esp at the joints area. It hurts to flex my fingers every morning. As the day progresses, it gets better and less painful. Stomach is really heavy as well.

Hi Joon,

If you are thinking of decorating the nursery, can try this which I think is really really effective. I did it for my baby's nursery and everyone who sees it just loves it.

Basically, you can pop by any Mothercare outlet (the one at Centrepoint has quite a few designs) and buy wall borders. It is retailing at $28 per roll and there are quite a number of nice designs such as Winnie the Pooh. Bought mine at 50% off during the sale 3 months back, but only 2 designs were on sale... The nicer ones are not.

You need 2 rolls max. I only used 1.5 roll. So it works up to about $56 to cover a room. And to avoid spoiling the walls, we used wall-safe double sided tapes from 3M. This you can get everywhere, from Homefix to Carrefour to Cold Storage. Stick the reverse of the wall borders with double sided tapes spaced about 30cm apart. Then mount the wall borders onto the wall.

The whole exercise takes less than an hour to do. But it really brightens up the room.... This is how my border looked like:

500138.jpg

Hi Sha,

Hi Joon,

500138.jpg

Hi Gals, went for my wk35 day4 checkup today.

Guess what my bb is now 2.9kg

11 days ago, he was only 2.26kg :p

Now my gynae is suggesting to me abt c-section.....

She says w my height of 1.5m, I'm considered small size, so 3kg bb may be too big for me.....

I think I'm going to faint....

Last checkup 11 days ago, gynae was telling me abt my early aging placenta, I was rather worried bb not getting enough nutrients, oxygen, etc. Now it seems like bb is definitely getting enough to grow so fast!!!

Oh dear....

Ive asked gynae to check on my amniotic fluid level, she checked and say it's healthy. Anyone knows what the healthy range and unhealthy range level?

Today oso did CTG. Saw tt bb's heartbeat averagely fluctates at 130. Gynae says it's good, matured.

And bb seems to be back to the diagonal position (head at lower right, legs at upper left) instead of the head down position saw 11 days ago. Alamak, why bb float ard so much.

She says w my height of 1.5m, I'm considered small size, so 3kg bb may be too big for me.....

Last checkup 11 days ago, gynae was telling me abt my early aging placenta, I was rather worried bb not getting enough nutrients, oxygen, etc. Now it seems like bb is definitely getting enough to grow so fast!!!

Oh dear....

Ive asked gynae to check on my amniotic fluid level, she checked and say it's healthy. Anyone knows what the healthy range and unhealthy range level?

Today oso did CTG. Saw tt bb's heartbeat averagely fluctates at 130. Gynae says it's good, matured.

And bb seems to be back to the diagonal position (head at lower right, legs at upper left) instead of the head down position saw 11 days ago. Alamak, why bb float ard so much.

Oh dear....

Hi edksd,
Good to hear that the baby is putting on some weight! So does that mean your placenta is not aging?

I heard from my gynae that petite women have smaller pelvic bone. That is why your gynae is suggesting c-section. Don't faint, everything will be alright!

I guess when the baby's head is not engaged, they can just move around anywhere they want. I think yours is a pretty active swimmer. keke...

Hi edksd,
Good to hear that the baby is putting on some weight! So does that mean your placenta is not aging?

I heard from my gynae that petite women have smaller pelvic bone. That is why your gynae is suggesting c-section. Don't faint, everything will be alright!

I guess when the baby's head is not engaged, they can just move around anywhere they want. I think yours is a pretty active swimmer. keke...

Hi edksd,

HI Edksd,
Yap.. don't worry too much. Seek your gynae's advice which probably could be the best for you... So if c-section, when will u be doing it?

HI Edksd,
Yap.. don't worry too much. Seek your gynae's advice which probably could be the best for you... So if c-section, when will u be doing it?

HI Edksd,

Something to add on:

My gynae measured the amniotic fluid from different parts and then add them up. He said it must be more than 10cm.
Mine was borderline - 11.75cm, so he is worried that the amount is insufficient to last till next week.

Something to add on:

My gynae measured the amniotic fluid from different parts and then add them up. He said it must be more than 10cm.
Mine was borderline - 11.75cm, so he is worried that the amount is insufficient to last till next week.

Something to add on:

peachie,
I have that finger joint pain too! but I'm an end-sept MTB so I am scared that I am feeling the symptoms of you early-Sep MTBs. Do you have diarrhea now and then? I do. And my gynae said my baby is engaged. I'm turning 36 weeks only. Not even full term yet. Scary man..

edksd,
Wow your baby is going through a growth spurt!! But your baby is measuring good! When I went for my 35wk checkup, my gynae refused to calculate the weight and only tell me that she estimates mine is going to be near 3kg. But of course I don't believe her lah. I gained 1.3kg and if half goes to the baby then she should be around 2.7kg. 2.9kg is not that far off. I'm only 1.58m high. My baby is still head down b'cos when I walk I can feel the pressure on my pelvis.

peachie,
I have that finger joint pain too! but I'm an end-sept MTB so I am scared that I am feeling the symptoms of you early-Sep MTBs. Do you have diarrhea now and then? I do. And my gynae said my baby is engaged. I'm turning 36 weeks only. Not even full term yet. Scary man..

edksd,
Wow your baby is going through a growth spurt!! But your baby is measuring good! When I went for my 35wk checkup, my gynae refused to calculate the weight and only tell me that she estimates mine is going to be near 3kg. But of course I don't believe her lah. I gained 1.3kg and if half goes to the baby then she should be around 2.7kg. 2.9kg is not that far off. I'm only 1.58m high. My baby is still head down b'cos when I walk I can feel the pressure on my pelvis.

peachie,

edksd,

hi shirlyn, my gynae did a check on my placenta, she says it did not age any much more than last wk, i think she judge by looking at the white spots. i think the no. of white spots is abt the same as last wk's.

now im hoping bb will be engaged soon so tt i can induce at wk38. gynae says definitely wont be till wk40, bb will be too big, definitely has to induce.

now i'd rather induce than to hv c-section.....

hi shirlyn, my gynae did a check on my placenta, she says it did not age any much more than last wk, i think she judge by looking at the white spots. i think the no. of white spots is abt the same as last wk's.

now im hoping bb will be engaged soon so tt i can induce at wk38. gynae says definitely wont be till wk40, bb will be too big, definitely has to induce.

Edksd, yup, i agree with ming. My gynae also say that all these bb weight is just an estimate...cos they are just taking the abdomen circumference...Don worry so much. I think best is to take advice from ur gynae. They know what's best for you.

Hi edksd,

35wks 4 days seems too early to deliver. You will have to wait till you are at least 37 weeks such that the baby will be considered full term (at least clinically). But being of a small frame is no hindrance to normal delivery. It is the size of the fetal head circumference and the amount of fats around the shoulder that may give problems, as well as whether your cervix is capable of a minimum 10cm dilation. All these can be monitored by the gynea. According to my gynea, weight alone is not a good gauge as to whether a c-section is recommended.

Should there be placental aging, did your gynea suggest other delivery methods besides c-section? If possible, you can also consider going for an induced delivery.

I am going for a c-section myself this Thursday morning. I can let you know how the op is like after that. If my gynea is to be trusted, he claimed that it is a low risk thingy (the risk level for 3 consecutive c-section births is supposed to be the same as the risk level for 3 consecutive natural delivery births). The entire op is supposed to be less than 30mins (excluding the aneathetist's time) and I should be able to walk around and shower the day after. So I am keeping fingers crossed and see first.

Hi edksd,

35wks 4 days seems too early to deliver. You will have to wait till you are at least 37 weeks such that the baby will be considered full term (at least clinically). But being of a small frame is no hindrance to normal delivery. It is the size of the fetal head circumference and the amount of fats around the shoulder that may give problems, as well as whether your cervix is capable of a minimum 10cm dilation. All these can be monitored by the gynea. According to my gynea, weight alone is not a good gauge as to whether a c-section is recommended.

Should there be placental aging, did your gynea suggest other delivery methods besides c-section? If possible, you can also consider going for an induced delivery.

I am going for a c-section myself this Thursday morning. I can let you know how the op is like after that. If my gynea is to be trusted, he claimed that it is a low risk thingy (the risk level for 3 consecutive c-section births is supposed to be the same as the risk level for 3 consecutive natural delivery births). The entire op is supposed to be less than 30mins (excluding the aneathetist's time) and I should be able to walk around and shower the day after. So I am keeping fingers crossed and see first.

Hi edksd,

edksd,
yr gynea ladies? i wonder if ladies gynea likes c-section. My prev gynea give me that impression. Cause it's fast n no need to wait n they can earn more?

edksd,
yr gynea ladies? i wonder if ladies gynea likes c-section. My prev gynea give me that impression. Cause it's fast n no need to wait n they can earn more?

edksd,

hi little pony, gynae has not really ask me to decide on c-section right now. we'll continue to monitor during the next checkup.

but she says she's looking at 15 sept whether it's for c-sect or induction. 14 sept, i'll be in wk38 exactly.

i asked her is it possible to induce at wk37, she adviced no for my case as diabetic condition, bb lung may take slightly longer to develop. so wk38 is still the safest.

hi little pony, gynae has not really ask me to decide on c-section right now. we'll continue to monitor during the next checkup.

but she says she's looking at 15 sept whether it's for c-sect or induction. 14 sept, i'll be in wk38 exactly.

i asked her is it possible to induce at wk37, she adviced no for my case as diabetic condition, bb lung may take slightly longer to develop. so wk38 is still the safest.