during my stay in hospital, PD will come by every morning to chk on bb and report the status to you.
On day of discharge, PD told me my gal has slight jaundice but she can go home with me. And asked me to see her on Thurs am.
That's how I know Rachel's jaundice has gone up. In fact you can see that her face and body is yellowish.
If in doubt, always consult a PD lor ...
Emma
I got the PUREEN maternity pads from the Motherhood fair in June this year. Anyway I bgt extras from Mt A pharmacy.
The kotex ones are slimmer and the nurses always have to use two at once.... very wasted lor .. and I stained my panties easily with kotex.
ya now I still wake up every 3 hourly to express milk for her ... best milk in the world mah
i guess it is very very impt to invest in a pump .. as my gal is not with me this few days I really need to rely on a pump to est my milk supply.
oh another thing ... i guess for all first time mothers, we want to TBF our kid and refuse to give formula (ahhaa I was like that once!). But I think this is wrong as our milk supply has not come in and bb starts to gets hungry after the 3rd day of birth (they have reserves for 1st two days).
So with insufficient milk supply, she cries more during hunger and her fluid intake is low. That's how they get jaundice.
On the day of discharge bb Rachel was crying until her voice break at times .. i was so panic so quickly get hubby to buy Similac. From that pt onwards, I start to alt her feeds between BM and FM to keep her fluid intake consistent. But then .. her jaundice din went down despite the efforts. So gals, just do what you can do for bb's well being. My 2 cents worth of opinion.
now she is passing the yellowish/greenish loose stool many times a day ... eheh I see liao also shoik .. shows that my BM is working ehhhe aiyo she pass so much that she even stain my pants today ! ha !
last time when I see bb poo poo, i will try to run away .. now that I saw Rachel's poo poo, I dont even find it smelly ..
mother's instinct !!
oh and my gals has mensus leh !!! aiyo ... i was soooo surprised .. until the nurses told me that it is normal, due to the mother's hormones. but it is very little lah .. not our usual mensus. It is called pseudomensus.
More info here
http://www.ehendrick.org/healthy/001911.htm
Sha ... ehhh u r She**a ???
wah so late then join this forum ??? wait until I pop then I see your posts leh