(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hehehe littlepony

ya hor .. today my gynae's wife ask if I am excited .. i said no leh ahaha

i still want to enjoy my sleep and naps of cse !! hehe

me getting v tired nowadays ... when I was doing CTG just now, I almost fell asleep ahhaa

oh talking abt CTG ,... i realised there were spikes in bb heartbeat for the 3 CTGs I have done. Means bb heartbeat will incr to 160+ or more suddenly and then lower to the normal speed of 130 -140. Gynae say this is expected from a normal bb and these are the signs that he is looking for.

so in case u gals doing CTG, take note of this trend.

ilovebabies,
haaaa. from beginning till now, you always say you want to enjoy your sleep... heeeee...... haaaa!!! sleepyhead isn't it? But i am sure you will also enjoy taking care of your little princez at night, isn't it! haaa!!!

littlepony

ahha did i ? oh no sleepyhead ahha no lah I really felt v tired recently leh ... not so energetic as b4 lor ...

of cos when my gal is out, I will be ready to sacrifice my time for her .. somemore, dun need to work mah ehhee

hi! i've updated the list to include jasmine and duchess. Emailed to all already.
E-Ling, didn't receive your PM leh... can resend? thanks!

Visiting gynae 2moro. I suspect bb's not engaged yet. This is wk 34 for me. But the dark marks and skin discolouration on my tummy seem to be getting worse. Anyone has the same thing? Really ugly when I put a mirror close to c!! Hope it'll all go away after delivery.

I haven't received the results of my 2nd Strep B test done 2 wks ago. Hope this means I'm cured! But then again, what if u get an infection closer to delivery?? Any idea if gynae will repeat the test later on?

btw, nobody has answered my qn earlier on.. probably missed it cos i posted over the weekend...
Anyone ordering confinement food? Maybe can share which co. u've decided on? Thanks!!

hi puppylove

i rcv my strep B test results after a few days leh .. didnt u call up your clinic and asked ?

my gynae only gave me a dose of medication to insert into the V, then he ask me to monitor if there is an incr of discharge.

eh my armpits and belly button have v dark pigmentation ... i am always so reluctant to show off my belly during the ultrascan

I went to see gnae in the morning. bb is alr 2.9kg but not engaged yet.

Gynae said my bb will easily pass 3kg at birth and that if bb is not too big it's easier for delivery, but then he said hard to say if controlled diet will help to not let bb grow too big cos it could be genetic too and best is to eat normally.

The pelvic pressure i am feeling is due to the head pressing down while she moves or kicks, gynae said. Her head is at the bottom facing down already and buttocks always pushing up my tummy, when the bh kicks in it's so uncomfortable i can see a huge bump on the right of my tummy. though uncomfortable i feel closer to my bb when this happens.

My bb is getting very active lately... guess not near labour yet, but then better standby. I read somewhere that if bb is less active can be sign of labor coming near. so gals, watch out for that sign too

I saw a 5 days old bb in the lift on my way to visit my gynae and the father said the bb boy born at 36th week weighing 1.9kg, very small but very healthy! he was not in the incubator at all. So those with small bb dun worry too much. all will be well. it could be genetic.

Ya my armpits and belly button have very dark pigmentation too... and i sweat alot... feel so dirty! haha! my hubby quite amused with this change in me cos i used to be very particular about neatness and now this is getting beyond my control! gosh! heck for now lah... i simply cant stop perspiring once i'm out of airconditioned place.

My mother will be helping me with my confinement so she'll be cooking for me.

Puppylove, who's helping u?

488046.png

Morning MTBs.

Today mi going to gynae visit. Went to weigh myself last night and for the past 2 wks, i only put on 1kg! This is by far the LEAST that i have put on. Hope everything goes to the bb!

Puppylove, thanks for the update. I have put the list into my HP and instructed my hubby to remember to sms you gals just in case i am too zoombie to do anything

Hellobaby, since ur gynae doesn't ask u to go on diet, then i think better to just eat normally. Probably it's just genetic that she's big

Puppylove, i am not getting confinement food. My mom will be doing confinement for me...but doubt she will prepare any confinement food...except for food full of ginger :p

Morning MTBs,

Yday went for checkup. BB is ard 3.1kg and I'm 36wks. I'm so happy as this is the 1st time, my gynae told me my bb's weight!All along, he just told me my bb's size is ok.

Amylim,
Looks like your bb is comfortable and dont want to come out.

Puppylove,
I have PMed u my contact no.
You r ordering confinement food? Any1 doing confinement for u?

Dumpty,
Thanks for your link on the online dictionary.

Riushiki,
My edd is 11 Sept, 1 day after you.But i hope my bb will come out ard 38 or 39 wk. Feel so heavy now.

ilovebabies,
Har? Dont wash hair for 12 days? Alamak..i cant tahan leh. Maybe have a fast one and blow dry?
Anyone went to cut hair?Yday went to trim my hair.Hair like bird nest.

E_Ling,
Long time din hear from you!! Bz with work?Hows your bb?

Bena,
I have gained almost 12 kg.Jia lat, i nv control my diet, just eat whatever i like.

Puppylove, sorry. Got a confinement lady coming so won't be ordering any confinement food.

Have you got the website of companies cooking confinement food? If you need some, i can send them to you.

Puppylove, I'm not getting any confinment food either...

ilovebabies, the spikes in bb's heartbeat represents bb's movements.. that's what the midwife + gynae told me when I did the CTG last Friday...

My feet started swelling about 2 weeks ago... Someone mentioned that it could be a sign of early labour, but so far no show yet...

I'm turning 38 wks today
... 14 more days to go...

hi amy

ya i also realised when bb moves her heartbeat shoot up .. so that's shows that bb is still active

elmo

ya 12 days ... i dunno if I can tahan but I'll try. anyway it is all for our own good.

gals I passed bowels 3 times yesterday. Dunno why recently the frequency is so high. any one of you encounter this ?

488143.png

i was talking to my baby last nite.. telling him which period of time i prefer him to come out... coz my hubby will b in reservist during my due date so hopefully, bb choose to come out before that period of time.....

And after talking to him, i feel a slight pain on my tummy and i told bb ' NOT NOW LAH' ... and then, the pain subsided. Quite funny lor.. but i know talking to bb helps alot right?

littlepony

ur bb responds well ah !!

eh your hubby can actually ask for a deferment to the ICT as he has a valid reason.

elmo

not very watery but not the hard type.
oh so it's v common ah ?? aiyah keep getting stomache recently .. no wonder. Thanks !!

ilovebabies,
ya.. i didn't ask him to defer but he said that he will ask for permission to come out during my labour.. so that's good enuff.

Haa. responded well but inaccurately. haaaa!!!

Ya, i do hear that if bowels are frequent means getting ready for labour already. I read from other threads too.. they mentioned as well.

littlepony

ok, ya MINDEF will grant him to be excuse for ICT temporary lah .. dun worry

oops means I am ready for labour ... wonder if it's a sign ?

ilovebabies,
ya.. i thinking i probably will need him around during my labour.. but after that, i got baby alreadi.. so he can go back camp. haaaaaaa!!! heartless hoh.

Ya.. guess so leh.. anyway, u just take care lor!!! u alreadi 1cm dilated so actually, anytime one leh......

ilovebabies,

i am passing motion more than once daily now too. very frequent. before the motion, my tummy gets very painful like that of a diarrhea. think it's just parts and parcels of nearing the 'finishing line'.
jiayou!

Bena, update us on ur gynae's visit.

Little pony, my hubby went back to jakarta this morning. he will standby to come back anytime when i call him to. boo hoo! he told bb must wait for him...

ilovebabies,
i guess at that time, i prefer help from my confinement lady, mother and mother in law. With him around, maybe makes things worse. haaaaa!!!!

Oh izzit?? btw, u know if Strep B test if tested okie 1st time.. still need to take again when closer to delivery?????

hi hellobaby

ok so I am not the only one ...
i get stomachache before and after passing bowels as well... sometimes it's a bit like mensus cramp and I tot I had contractions !!

littlepony

gynae asked me to monitor for any incr in discharge. cos my discharge is very very little now compared to last week (prior to medication). if no inc in discharge, we shld be ok.

Hellobaby,
Oh.. you at your 36th weeks alreadi leh. So when your hubby coming back then? In the meantime, just ensure you not alone lor... just have someone around always..
Talk to your little girl and ask her to wait ...

ilovebabies,
oic. okie thanks for your advice. My discharge also quite little.. and although i have loose bowels but not as frequent leh... so guess i still have a long way to go isn't it?

When u gals experience such loose bowels? At which week???? 36th week onwards???

ilovebabies,

i thought increase in discharge is a sign of labour too? i have increased in discharge but i dun think i have infection. your gynae said shouldn't have increase in discharge?

I think it started last week if I din rem wrongly.
that was in my 36th week.

hellobaby

i dunno if it means a sign of labour, but when gynae did the culture swap for me, he says mine is yellowish and a bit clumpy ... so not v good. indeed, the test results shows mild infection.

he says the medication is to reduce the discharge.

Hi Gals
Have you gals got your breast pump ready ?

I am deciding what brand to buy now :x My friend is suggesting Ameda. Is there any bulk purchase ?

littlepony, ya i experience the more frequent bowel movements from last week onwards. almost a week now. my hubby coming back only 2sep he is working there. so really hope my gal listens.. if he is not back in time, then my mom will follow me to the delivery suite. i've gotten everything ready for the hospital in case of urgency. i'm now staying with my parents so if labour hits in i'll have them around.

ilovebabies, so ur discharge now is clear/whitish? mine is a little thick but not yellowish... am thinking if i need to let my gynae know...

oeiii who said frequent bowel movement means ready for labor? I also have this. I am never constipated throughout my pregnancy. I guess i take enough fibre in my food. Which is a good thing mah who likes being constipated? I am 34 weeks. Too early for labor rite...

ilovebabies and hellobaby,
thanks. at least this is a sign that tells me to be ready for labour lor..

Hellobaby, good that u have someone around.....

hellobaby

yest I had no discharge at all !! v clean aah

this morning i saw a bit of yellowish discharge. will cont to monitor.

ya better to stay with parents in case of any emergency.

Ruishiki

I have a Avent manual pump passed down from sis and I got the Medela Double Electric Pump.

ilovebabies, whoa no discharge at all?! so good. think i better check with my gynae. thanks!

Ruishiki, like ilovebabies, i have an AVENT manual pump passed down from my sis in law and a Medela Electric Pump from my sis. i heard Medela is good.

ya .. din know the medication is soooooooo effective leh ... that's why gynae only prescribed one dosage for me and ask me to monitor.

no harm asking your gynae lor .. good luck !

hey ladies

Have you all sterlise the milk bottles and the sterliser already? i am coming to wk 36 and not sure if it is too early to do it?

ya i wont do it now too... will try BF first.. anyway, sterlising should be done just before you want to use the milk bottles i think.

hellobaby,
yeah sometimes i can pangsai like 3x a day. i also haven't experience any serious BH although there were times when I get period-like cramp, is that BH? it happens when I sit down but when i walk, it sorta goes away.

littlepony,
My friend started with Avent manual pump but graduated to the electric pump when she started working. That's why i'm contemplating on Avent ISIS IQ Uno b'cos it could work on both manual and electric mode.

as for discharge, i read somewhere that yellowish, smell-less discharge means you have dairy in your diet hence the color change. may not necessarily be sign of infection although it's best to have it checked by gynae esp. when u're want to go through natural labor.

melissa, i guess everyone has different sensitivity to changes in our bodies. some wont feel BH i read though it's going on. my BH, i only feel hardening on my upper tummy. i'm so used to it that i'm feeling less of it too only know it's happening now and then very frequent now. so far i dun experience any cramp on my tummy, legs etc. only numbness on my fingers at night when sleeping...

anyone experience this too?

BH is the tightness of the WHOLE tummy .. and it shld be painless.

i also feel numbness in my hands in the morning when I just woke up. I guess it's becos I have sleeping on my sides and pressing on the nerves.

My gynae said most first born will be out by 39 weeks for 90% of cases :p

I'm currently in my 36 weeks and 4 days .. going to 37 weeks soon :x :x excited and nervous hee :D

My friend's bb pop out on 37 weeks !

ilovebabies, but so far now my BH all only hardening on my upper tummy leh... when i feel the bottom tummy still softer than the top. but yes no pain just uncomfortable when i happen to be walking that's all.

ya guess it's our weight pressing on our nerves that cause the numbness. sometimes when i sit on hard chair, i can feel numbness down my legs too