(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi jasmine !!

is this brand good ?

my mum ask me to tong for 12 days leh .. but I know some mothers actually bath in the hospital before discharge.

Haiz, my mom claims that bathing can, but must be QUICK and must close all windows and use warm water. But aircon is a no no.... There are so many different accounts of what can be or cannot be done that I am very confused myself. Hospital also got aircon what, so I guess aircon should be fine. Moreover what happens to those angmohs who give birth in winter???

Planning to turn on aircon also. Otherwise I will be very very sweaty and feeling all grossed out.

peachie ..

true lah .. we cant have the wind blowing at us .. as our pores are open according to mum.

can negotiate for a little bit of aircon lah ...

My bb also moving non stop for certain period.

After breakfast
After Lunch
After dinner
Before bedtime

hee :p

My gynae said my bb's head is very low but not engaged yet :x He said most first born will be out by 39 weeks in 90% of the cases ? :p

Ya I'm getting excited and nervous at the same time !!! :p

Did you gals apply for leave liao or going to work until the very last day ???

hi ruishiki

me getting excited too and yet I want bb to hang in there for 2 more weeks since I am in week 37 oredi.. cos I cant seem to get enough sleep nowadays.

want to enjoy more rest before she comes out eheh

i intend to ask gynae for h. leave 1 week before deliver ... but am afraid bb comes out earlier than expected.

ilovebabies,
enough sleep? hehehe too bad.. no more enough sleep already. your baby is already full term means the behavior is that of a newborn baby already. when are you taking your maternity leave?

melissa

hehe ya man !! no wonder she is soo active in the wee hours of the morning ..

maternity leave will starts when I deliver. but i intend to ask for h. leave from gynae from 28 Aug onwards. btw my friend's ML started when she was admitted to hospital on 6th Aug. She only delivered in 7th Aug leh ... cos the ML is based on the MC given by gynae.

oh btw

after I took the medication for my fungal infection on Sat nite, my discharge has reduced a lot. Any gals gone thru this before ?

Don't think I can tahan for 12 days without washing hair coz I usually wash on alternate days... Will use the dry shampoo...

hospitalization leave is maternity leave ? If not, I am also going to ask my gynae for "early release" from work !! So that I can still save on my own annual leave hee :D

it's not maternity leave leh

you can either ask for normal MC or hospitalisation leave from your gynae. becos i have more H.leave given by my coy so I intend to utilise it. I can save my MC in case I really fall sick after delivery.

i guess it depends on gynae, I know some do not encourage doing this. you have to chk out your gynae then.

hospitalization leave is maternity leave ? If not, I am also going to ask my gynae for "early release" from work !! So that I can still save on my own annual leave hee :D

you are saying we can ask gynae to give hospitalization leave first then when it's the "offical time" to give maternity leave? When it's time to leave the hospital ?

hee :D

Riushiki

yes u right .. so this way we can save on ML and spend more time with our bb.

provided your gynae coorporates with you ahha

ok gals me going for my gynae visit now .. update later !!

in that case, for hospitalization leave, do we have to prove to company that we are really hospitalized during that period of time?

i m coming to Wk 36, these few days i notice my discharge is like going a bit more and thick. Anyone experience this?

Hi hi...

Amy, how are u?

Gals, need to check...delivery packages usually consists of 2 days stay. What happens if we are admitted, but turned out to be false alarm? Is this considered as part of the delivery package? Or are we charged separately?

Hi Bena
Ya .. if it turns out to be a false contraction. I think the hospital will charge u :x not part of the package.

Yuna, I also experiencing more discharge .... not sure why too :x

Ilovebabies, wow love your suggestions !!! Can help me save a few days of the maternity leave hee hee hee :p Going to ask my gynae this friday .. think shouldn't be a problem coz he always want to give me MC when I go for my pre natal check up hee :D

Thanks Riushiki. Your gynae very good leh...always want to give u MC. I also hope my gynae will give some days of h.leave prior to edd...so can rest at home...cos i don want to utilize my leave or m.leave

Reminds me of my gynae, very generous with MC, in the end, i realised i only have 2 days of MC left. Later before my ML, if I can't tahan going to work (i'm feeling heavy already), I might ask her for hospitalization leave, since my MC almost gone liao.

Puppylove, I've PM u my details too... like to be on the list too Thanks for doing this.
Long time nv post here already but sometime will just pop in to see see. Wow so many new MTB. Went for my checkup last Sat, baby not engaged yet.

Hi Bena, I'm still around... Tummy getting heavier these days and am feeling very uncomfortable if I sit for prolong period, just like this morning....

Has anyone experience pain at the lower abdomen whilst walking? I was walking to Delifrance to buy my lunch just now and was having this pain on & off even though I walked at a very slow pace. Is it normal?

i am back !
did CTG again today .. as doc want to see got contractions and chk bb heartbeat too. Bb is still growing strong inside and i have some light contractions today !! but I dun feel anything leh ... i saw that it read 60+ on the graph.

Doc say i am still 1cm dilated but cervix has become softer. So he said with a softer cervix and the contraction will makes delivery easier. hope so !!

so I will see him again next Tue .. so I guess it is a waiting game for me now ...

oh btw, my amio fluid has gone up from 7.5 to 11 .. doc say prob I had a good rest during weekend and I drank a lot of water. in any case, he says it is still normal.

sooooo........ i do not need to be induced !! hippeee !!

i told him my discharge has reduced a lot after I inserted his medication last Sat nite. He says this is the right effect after medication. So I shld monitor for an increase of discharge and inform him if there is.

yuna, better ask ur gynae and see if there is a need to do the Grp B Strep Test. I did mine and found out I have some mild fungal infection.

E-ling... long time no see leh !! how was your chkup ?

Angeline

I do not need to prove to my HR that I am indeed hospitalized.

My gynae is also fond of giving MC for chkups hehe

ilovebabies, good to hear that everything is well! Now just sit back and relax and wait for the arrival of your bundle of joy!

ilovebabies, you mean the discharge is a form of fungal infection ?
Die .. then I must ask Gynae liao this friday :x

I have mild cramp .. like menses cramp like that sometimes.

By the way, my breathing get better but more difficulty in walking :p That's supposed to be the right signal coz bb will move lower down to the pelvic area and will give you more space at your lung area

ilovebabies,

Glad to hear that everything is going well for you. Jia You

I did the Grp B Strep Test when I am wk 32 and result showed Good, no infectious leh. Anyway the whole afternoon, I did not notice any more such discharge tat I experienced in the morning. Anyway i will continue to monitor and will definately highlight to my gynae tmr! Yes!!!I m going for my checkup tmr. Feeling excited yet nervous and scared, dunno why!!!!

Oh ya, lately when I pass urine, I can feel that something shifting away when i release my urine, seem to me like my bb is her head aside. Aiyo, i m so bad in describing...hope you all can understand wat i mean
anyone got such experience?

ilovebabies, really envy ur healthy amnio fluid level.
Mine was an all time low at 6 this last trim and am given rest at home all the way till I deliver. Due to this reason and also cos I had quite bad bleeding once, gynae had wanted me to deliver earlier at 38 weeks which is on 28 Aug instead of my edd 11 Sept.

gals

tks !! hehe heng my gal cooperate and move a lot during weekends which makes me felt better.

bb is still not engaged leh.

i do have some cramps before but not sure if it is mensus cramps ... so I tot I need to pass bowel.

riushiki

more discharge may not means infection. think just need to do the test to double confirm.

yuna, u mean bb's head is beside the bladder ??

ilovebabies, congrats on all the good signs!

I don't feel my baby is engaged yet. Probably still early since I'm still in my 34th week? However, I feel that my tummy is smaller now as compared to few weeks ago leh. Even hb commented that my tummy looks smaller today. But baby still very active and pushing and poking at my tummy everyday.

gals

tks !! hehe heng my gal cooperate and move a lot during weekends which makes me felt better.

bb is still not engaged leh.

i do have some cramps before but not sure if it is mensus cramps ... so I tot I need to pass bowel.

riushiki

more discharge may not means infection. think just need to do the test to double confirm.

yuna, u mean bb's head is beside the bladder ??

ilovebabies,

yes, i feel like bb's head is beside the bladder, will check with gynae tmr see if my feel is correct.

Chocolat,
Hmm.. no leh. Mine still the same size...
What about the rest? Does really swollen feet mean going to give birth alreadi??

wow u early Sep MTBs are really jittery already.. LOL..

chocolat,
yes my fee has begun to swell since last week. when i wear my usual sandals, it leaves a deep indentation on my feet. i could press it and feel the extra soft flesh! so ugly! eeeks! even my hubby notice it.

ming liew,
Yeah I guess so. I'm trying to drink a lot and stock up on bananas b'cos potassium is supposed to help reduce swelling. Also trying to avoid food high in sodium.

me too, i have a bit of swelling, think it is common for pregnant woman. I hear that when the swelling is gone, mean u are going to give birth soon, this happened to my fren.

I dun have swelling but my feets always feel very tired ....

I can't see my feet now when I am walking. Feel like a giant ha ha ha :D

How's the cleaning up at home ? Have all of you got the "Nesting Instinct" going already ? For me, I have already cleaned up 80% of my house hee hee :D

Haaa. actually, i don't get what is this 'Nesting instinct' leh.. u mean, you will do alot of household chores to ensure house is clean for the new comer? heeeeee...

ya I cant see my belly button too

my mum is coming over to stay with me this week and lucky to have her around, cos she is helping me with some cleaning ... mum's the greatest !!

yes.. i have been very kaypoh and started reading Aug thread as well.
Haaa. quite nervous when it's our turn hoh... but on the other hand, my mood has been very good lately. dunno why.. just feel that i am welcoming this naughty new comer... just makes me very happy. haaaa!!!