(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi littlepony, ive been to these 2 websites, they're above v ex. more than $250 for 4x/mth at 4hrs each.

so far only spick and span is within my budget only becos i've staff rate.

ilovebabies,
Thanks for info!

Hi edksd, I asked her and she said she can only go over 2 sundays a month. Don't know if u'll be ok with that?? A bit difficult hor? Well, think abt it

Littlepony, hope ur Strep B results turn out ok
Ya, I can't wait for N'tl Day! Will be going down to Taka for the BB Fair, hee hee

ilovebabies, *PHEW*! I'm now getting dreams of going into labour... last night, I dreamt that my 'show' appeared and was going to give birth... I have 4 more wks to go, but to be VERY honest, I have this *feeling* that bb is going to arrive soon... in August, not Sept!! What abt u? U think Aug or Sept bb?

Joon

hey better start packing your bag now !! i think after 36 weeks, bb will be expected to come out anytime leh .. so dun risk, and make your hubby panic ahhaha ..

hmm my feeling is that bb wont arrive so soon leh though my gynae keep saying she will come out early due to my freq BH contractions.

but we never know ... such as ningyo .. I know they are still shopping on Sat and on Sun she was admitted !!

hi joon, does she works on wkday?

im thinking during my 3 mths maternity, the domestic helper can come on wkday instead.

btw, how old is she?

if she cant make it on wkday, then it's ok, dun worry, i'll find another way out.

ya... I know... I am feeling very sheepish now! Aiyah, so many things to do... we haven't washed the bb clothes yet too... alamak!

I think I've been getting the BH contractions every day... just started late last wk... but I must say I welcome them coz I practice my breathing and at least I know what it'll "feel" like, so won't be so gabra on the actual day itself. I hope nothing will happen when I go to the BB Fair on Wed!!!!!!!!!!

i oso hv a feeling tt bb will be out ard wk38 or so. definitely not wk40 or later. if he's out on wk38, then i hope it's on our customary wedding anniversary day

ya anyone got contacts of helper who works on weekday ?? i also need her when doing confinment and ML

Joon

aiyo !! u better start washing ur bb stuff now .. as u will feel very heavy very soon leh .. and dun tire yourself at later weeks !! ok ?

Edksd, no, she cannot make it on wkdays, unfortunately, coz she needs to be ard to help my granny who cannot walk well. So sorry abt that! Just FYI, she's 34 or 35 I think. Let me ask my neighbour abt her lobang. I'll keep u updated!

edksd, I've got that feeling too! That means it'll be wk 38 instead of 40... s***, that means I have 2 more wks to get everything ready!!!!! :p

ilovebabies, ya... my hb and I are so horrible when it comes to planning and getting prepared... our wedding was the same... everything last minute... didn't even have time for the rehearsal at church!! hahaha

Here's the toys that i bought for my bb over the weekend.

481095.jpg
481096.jpg

from Playskool. I like the second one.. it's feet rattle. wear it like a socks... and then when bb moves his legs... got sound!! very cute!!

ilovebabies,
i bought them from OG Orchard. coz got 20% storewide sales.

Ya.. my hubby pampering his own son.. so buy toys alreadi.

I bought the black and white activity book as well.. so happy with my purchases during weekend!

And of coz, i felt so satisfied coz i walked from Gleneagles (after my checkup) and slowly walk to Iseten, taka, robinsons and OG... it's about 3 hours walking.. non-stop.. just a form of exercise for me! ... and u know, we left our car at home! haaaa!!!

hi littlepony, i think the first toy is not suitable for newborn right? i think for 6mth and above?

ive oso bought all the toys already. just feel excited. slumber bear, wrist rattle, doublesided soft book, playmat.

luckily i did not buy the musical mobile coz the bb cot comes w attached musical mobile but of course not as good as the tinylove one.

edksd,
heee. ya. the first toy is not suitable for newborn.. but hubby say since got sales, stock up first! we kaisu right! haaa!!!!

Aiyah.. i hinted to my brother to buy me the sympony in motion musical mobile. He say he buy the mobile which was used in olden days.. pink color one.. and he play the Mozart cd ..... same effect and cheaper somemore! so funny and angry at same time! haaa!

puppylove, u can get Lactacyd at places like Ocean (those small toiletries shop at People's park). I saw it there going at $7.20 for the 250ml bottle.

Wow, u gals are really fast leh. I have not done the pre-admission and all my stuffs are still in a mess. Baby cot not done yet...clothes not washed...toys not bought...wow...looks like i have better do something over the weekends while i can still walk! Looking forward to the bb fair at taka. Hope to do all the last min shopping at 1 stop

BTW Gals, what actually does BH contractions feel like and where abouts on the tummy do u feel the tightness?

Bena,
BH contractions is sudden tighting of the tummy.. and every part of tummy feels hard.. u try pressing tummy with your fingers, you can't.. it's like really hard! On good normal days, the sides of tummy should feel soft.. but on good BH days, it's hard as stone.

hi wonder if the real contraction is oso hardening of the tummy?

i think i oso feel BH conraction but not sure whether it's or not. it's quite fast a couple of secs only.

edksd, yah, mine too...and it's not regular...so i can't make out, but sometimes when i walk too much, there is a tightening at the centre of the tummy...it's a little painful...i also dunno what that is.

bena,
Ocean got ah? aiya.. my hubby juz went to those shops a few days ago to buy supplies... he said he didn't c leh... guess he'll hv to make another trip, or we juz buy fr Guardian.

ya, as what littlepony says, BH is tightening of the whole tummy. I can literally feel the shape of my girl when it happens. Mine last a few seconds or sometimes a minute plus.

I tried tracking my BH on Sat, after seeing ilovebabies' timings. Notice I only get a few during the day, but from 8pm onwards, i get twice per hour. Stopped tracking after midnight cos too sleepy le!

For real contractions, anyone knows if the pain will be fr whole tummy or a certain part of it?

puppylove, yup, if you are at Ocean, it's inside the shop. If you enter the shop from the front door (where the place all the shampoo/body foam), turn to the left and walk straight to the end. The shelf where lactacyd is located is the last shelf. If you can locate Sebamed, it's just below where Sebamed is. So far, i only saw the 250ml bottle...not anything bigger for lactacyd.

Wah, BH contraction is that powerful ar? Can see the shape of your girl? Is that painful? Hhmm, think i'd better start tracking...

Puppylove, u can also ask the aunty. They will know. Jus tell them u looking for lactacyd, bath foam for bb.

bena,
not really see the shape of my girl lah, but can feel her body. The sides of ur tummy would be a good gauge... like wat littlepony says, usually the sides r soft, but when u get BH, it's really hard!

ilovebabies, my legs are ok, but I pant and get breathless easily...

Daisybutton, I know you are also attending Parentcraft, so can i ask you, what's the "Cat crawl" exercise for? Is it for pre or post-natal exercise?

hi smiley, the cat crawl is pre natal exercise, good for backache. but i guess it can be done post natal too since we might oso hv backache after delivery.

hey ningyo from aug thread delivered her 3.64kg boy at 950am .. heard from her hubby it was a long process .. she must be tired .. but she is BF her boy now .. hehe so excited ! will go visit her tmr ...

makes me kan cheong .. her EDD is 14 Aug .. so it is one week earlier ..

puppylove, oic. Most of the time, i feel really hard and tight is the top of my tummy and since my girl is already head down, i can feel her legs...so i tot it's just her pushing :p

edksd, ya, we pay Mickey when he delivers. Apparently, he'll also explain how to use the pump and all that.

littlepony, the toys are so cute! Esp the little socks
hee hee... I want to get a black-and-white book too... hopefully will be able to find some stuff at the Taka BB Fair.

Bena, if what I think I'm feeling these past few days are BH contractions, they feel like period pains. I guess it must be those coz I've NEVER felt them at all throughout the pregnancy. They are uncomfortable but bearable. Accordg to my friend, they can move too - sometimes on the right/left/centre, but for me, I feel them in the whole area right above the pubic hair line. For me, walking abt helps to ease them. Strange! Sitting down makes it worse!

Can I ask those who are deliverg at TMC... do we have to do pre-admission? If so, how to do that?

ilovebabies, it's tightness of the WHOLE tummy? hmm... I will take note... maybe I'm not feeling BH contractions?????

Joon,
I spent so much time looking for the black-and-white book leh. Finally, i saw it at Robinsons Orchard. Still got about 3 more left on the shelf. I bought it since got 20% storewide sales during the weekend. U know, when i bought it.... I was soooooo happy leh!!!

Yes, the little socks really CUTE!!! I can't wait to put it on his feet! heeee!

hi joon,

im delivering at tmc. after we paid up the antenatal package (ard wk20), tmc then sent me a form to fill up for pre-admission. i filled up and submitted ard wk24.

during my next gynae appt, she'll pass me the admission letter to be bring along during admission.

ive paid for the delivery package deposit during my last gynae appt at wk32.

littlepony,
Yah, I love the socks! I will check out Robinsons too then... Wed will be a major shopping day for me... can't wait! Happy B'day S'pore, hahaha

edksd,
Thanx for the info
Oh! I think I've done my pre-admission too then... vaguely remember submitting a form...hmm! I don't think I got the admission letter though... will check with clinic when I go there this Fri. Can't believe it! From next wk on, I'll be seeing the doc every wk! So fast!

helo smiley, the cat exercise is pre natal, for backache and also for the toning of your tummy. coz tink when our tummies expand during pregnancy it will affect the tummy muscles. sometimes the muscles after birth may not be as good as before. this exercise suppose to help i think.

joon, oooh u bought from ebay hehehee. me long time no search ebay. nebermine i make use of the cute diaper bag i have now first lah hehehee.

edksd, they spent about 1.5 hours doing my l-shaped sofa i think. not too sure, but thats their estimated time. i spent the entire time in my study room on the computer, only hubby outside watching hehehe. coz they say the dust not good for me and also hubby say they move furniture mah, so i shldn't see. then for my cosy corner i think shld be around 1hr? coz i think they came at 11.30am, left around 2pm if rem right. they also had to clean ALL my cushions hahaha, which is about 15-20 of them. very pleased with their service, hubby who was observing said they very thorough. and the leader (the one explaining to us) very polite and informative. well, i think its not necc for you to vaccumm the floor after that. but for us we did coz one of them walk to our study room to talk to us at one point, then i think his socks left some dirt behind lah hehehe. anyway after their cleaning its time for our housework so we cleaned anyway. they are quite professional i must say. even before they come, i was oredi pleased with their over the phone service.

Hi daisybuttons, ya, eBay is *great*! I got some maternity clothes from there too
Wow, u are still doing housework? I stopped a few months back already! Pregnancy is an excellent excuse to be lazy

joon, I am Oct MTb. due date is 6 Oct, but may pop during end of sep06.
by which week will you see gynae every week. is it private gynae?

joon, hahaha the only housework i do is washing dishes and sometimes putting clothes in the washing machine ah. the rest is done by hubby loh. but i say "we" coz its a habit thingie hehehe.

daisybuttons

hehe same here .. i only hang the clothes on the bamboo and ask hubby to take out, and I wash the dishes, change the plant water and clean the tables .. that's all

cant do much since cant bend or stand for too long ...

Wei kuan, I think my next weekly visit will be on 37 weeks. I'll be seeing my gynae this thurs of my 36th week.

Hi Wei Kuan,
Yup, mine's a private clinic and visits will vary from gynae to gynae. For my package, it's monthly all the way to wk 32. Then fortnightly until wk 36. Then weekly from wk 37 onwards until delivery... it kinda looks like this -->
Week ... 20, 24, 28, 32
Week 34, 36
Week 37, 38, 39, 40...

Daisybuttons,
Ur hb very gd! Mine thinks he's pregnant so he does squat at home. :p Initially he was like, "U rest! I clean!" but bluff one la! The house got so messy I couldn't stand it, so I got a helper to come in twice a wk. :p He's SO lazy!

ilovebabies, I can't really bend too! My hb has to hold out my pants/shorts/skirt for me to step into, then he pulls it up for me coz I cannot bend down :p So pathetic!!

Have ur bbs moved down? I feel that my belly has migrated *down* a bit. Even the lady at the canteen has observed it! I think I'm going to *pop* soon!!!!!!

Joon

hahah I cant bend to wear pants/skirt .. so usually i will sit on the bed to do it .. very clumsy hor ! ahhaha

hmm i did felt that the weight has shifted down... but dunno is it my own imagination ?

ilovebabies, I tried that, but still very kang kor! :p That means, my belly must be very big in comparison! hahaha

littlepony, I think more movements better right? Maybe bb likes what u ate for breakfast!

talking abt the "cat stretching exercise", is it the same one tat Dumpty mentioned tat helped move bb to the "correct" head-down position??

my girl is still all curled up in a U-shape position. Spine across the bottom of my tummy while head n feet (touching!) r on the upper part. Guess tatz why pp also said i'm quite "low". Gynae said tatz normal and tat there's still time for bb to turn, so i'm still not worried at this stage.

Joon,
I hope so.. but he has never been like that!! So not sure if norm or not. I tot at this stage, they don't really have space to move too much, isn't it?